(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy - sounds like a nice and smooth birth! Wonder why so many bbs need to go NICU. Nothing wrong with 2.6kg, my no 1 was only 200g more. Congrats again N rest well!!

pink: hihi.. no wor.. feeling dizzy till can't wake up for work this morning.. think past 2 days helping boss rush some work then too tiring le.. hb don't allow me go work cause i can't even stand straight.. got nausea feeling too.. feeling quite bad..

mikio,

then you should rest more.. You are probably overworked.. Plus pregnanct women have lower blood pressure.. so do take care..

tweety, st, Gerry: okie.. will rest more..

don't know is it overworked.. i just wanna help my boss finish as much things as possible.. plus she also pushing me to clear things... so no choice also.. pregnant woman will have lower pressue ma? hmmm.. this morning even i close my eyes, my whole head like spinning.... damn scary... -.-"

Vivi/pink/sookie/andrea/bbgoh,

thanks my BB v tiny cos taken close up so dun look small[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

haha my hb help me upload 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya no more big tum tum v shiok but uterus contracting not shiok..I overheard his score is 7/8 wor..

Yolksac,

oh my BB in icu becos he is "quiet " at birth jus they jus wan to observe..

Vivi,

ya no tear only cut still under epi so no feelin yet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk,

wow.. so good can use air con when doing confinement... i don't think i can stay inside an air con room when doing my confinement... MIL already said is no good to blow fan directly at you before confinement... don't think she will allow to use air con.. sigh! if at own home.. maybe will not bother too much.

wow.. can last so long before go hospital when water bag burst? you still can go next day...

wow.. you are going for water delivery... hmm.. interesting!

Piggy,

congrats! wow... it took you less than 6 hours to deliver bb Kleavan... Don't know how long it will take for me... feel nervous and excited now seeing so many actions and all birth story here... Please rest well and take care

Elmo & tweety,

ya.. when come to unique and special name.. different ppl will pronounce differently... that is why the name that my hb and I thought of for our bb boi, when asked around, got different advise from different ppl.. some said if too difficult to pronounce, then it will cause some challenges for the child when he/she grows up. and some say how to pronounce is for parents to decide... That is why so headache now!

fungfung

regarding on names i agree leh for my hubby he prefer simple name easy for everyone to pronounce easy for the kid too..but then i prefer those special names

fungfung: mmmmm... i think the name i'm giving my boy isn't really unique leh.. quite alot of ppl using wor... =P i still think it's up to u to decide... =)

piggy,

Not too bad scoring.. It's ok.. Don't worry.. But good job!! Haha!! Now you want uterus to start contracting so can loose the tum tum!! Hehe!! =)

Rest well.. Can't wait for my turn to loose the tummy!!

st,

Ya the pd will score your bb as soon as born and a few minutes later.. I think it is upon 10..

Mikio,

Ya generally pregnant women's blood pressure will be lower and heart rate faster..

st,

for both my hb and me, we prefer special and unique name... but got ppl said later very hard for teacher or other ppl to pronounce...

you know the feeling, when finally found a name, and then heard all these feedback, then it will break our morale.. then will make us have 2nd thought whether is it really true, if want to choose again, also tired of going through the process all over again

Gerry

then the PD will tell u what is the score?

that time the PD never even tell me anything just say everything is ok.

Mikio: I’m a bit of a similar situation as you.. want to help my boss to finish most of the stuff yet she still wants to give me more things to do so that she has less to handle when I am away.. but I agree with the girls.. no point being so hands on or responsible if its affecting you. Stress is no good. In fact, as what Piggy mentioned earlier, I think my baby did not exactly grow the last 2 weeks cause I was too stress at work. I decided to heck it.. just going to do my bare minimal cause we are heavily pregnant! Can’t expect us to perform the same way as before. Not like will get a reward for working hard before pregnant. So just try to chill…

piggy

congrats! ya, baby's apgar score not bad, not to worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st

yes, the score for the baby is 1 min and 5 mins after birth. it test for a few things such as skin colour, response, etc. it is upon 10.

fungfung

ya it's really true leh those name i found my hubby say he can't remember how to spell..then say later next time pple don't know the name then our kid need to repeat and repeat..especially my hubby surname so common leh..so guess lots of pple will have the same name + surname keke

st,

My pd got write in my girl's health booklet.. You can check the first few pages where the pd will write your child's birth weight, height, head circumference, time of delivery, mode of delivery..

gerry: ohh.. no wonder just now i tried to do some laundry, i bend down to take clothes then come up also dizzy.. -.-"

sookie: my boss also very weird.. she sometimes will forget that she's giving me too much pressure.. haha.. my colleague says because maybe my tummy still small, then my boss tend to forget, thought i still not going on ML yet.. but then only starting from this wk then start to throw more things over to me.. think because after next wed i'll be on ML. I'm very gd to my boss liao le.. i delivering next sat but i work till next wed for her.. i'm only scared that she ask me to wrk till fri instead...

Gerry/jtho

the few pages those child's birth weight, height, head circumference, time of delivery, mode of delivery..is done my the nurses leh..i go back and check again..

st,

the pd must signed off though..

Wah pd came in so late..My pd came in while I was still being stitched up..

mikio,

Ya that's why cannot get up too fast.. I also will feel dizzy if I stand up from squatting.. and now I cannot pick my girl from squatting.. Sometimes, even when I am sitting down can feel dizzy one..

Gerry

maybe cos my PD is off work liao kekek..

don't think so leh cos hor they have to put indicate what's the bb weight when bb is discharge right..then the discharge weight is same as the birth weight..

i have to call up the clinic to check double check on the weight

maybe piggy's bb is a guai bao bao. So dun wanna cry too much. My #1 was crying like nobody's biz even b4 1mth old!

pink, haha. Heng i dun have any frens called Joel. :p

tweety, i also have a feeling mine will come out on 1st April. That's the ONLY date tt i dun like.. maybe bb will purposely gek me. Hb say nvm loh.. it's just a date to him.

andrea, gd tt u can discharge le. Fri is just 2 days time.. i'm sure ur b bb will wait! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio, so u on mc today ah? Dun think abt work liao lah.. rest well!

Actually for names hor... for our kids generation.. Peter, Thomas, John, Mike, etc will be v 'special' le. All the 'special' ones too mane ppl use le. hahaha!

I cant find the black sugarcane anywhere in the north leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So din get to eat.

Jtho/ Gerry

wat is agpar score abt?

I wanna vent my anger b4 I kill ppl

super pissed off wif the maid n my decision now is both my kids die die not gng to b under her care Liao. She is drivin me mad togeth wif my gal.

I'm discipline my gal she can jux walk past me n wanna bring my gal away wth is tis man I got so mad I say her 2nd my hb came out of the toilet n I still scolding my gal she again walk past us to my gal wantin to bring her away I shouted my hb got to cool me down n tell her when I teachin my gal better don come near so she walk away den 3rd time again she came to my gal I cannot stand it I scream out loud donno y she cannot understand simple English. Wow mad mad mad.

She very clever know my sil comin hm Liao started cry till eyes red red lo ltr sure act infront of her again Liao

elmo: ya.. on mc but i not yet go see doc.. my hb say if doc give 2 days mc ask me don't go work but i tell him cannot.. hahaha..

sandy: cool down.. wah.. how come when u teaching ur gal then ur maid also want to bring her away wor.. she's weird..

Mikio: its like that.. cause they are not pregnant and they get so engrossed with work that they forget to feel and think sometimes. My boss is nice but when she is stressed or busy.. she becomes a bit demanding and that pisses me off cause here I am trying to finish what I can and she’s already expecting me to take on more. So the moral of the story is…as long as its affecting your mental or physical self, you have to stand for your rights. You have to learn to say no. for me, now I don’t volunteer or take the initiative to take on more. And when she asked me to do something more, I will tell her that I will try but to me, if cannot, then she has to handle. No one is indispensable and what happens if tomorrow I give birth, she has to do it herself no matter what.

Don’t let your boss make you work till Fri. cause you should get the rest that you need. In the end, its you who is suffering.. not the organisation.

Just finished at gynae. Bb is 3.5-3.7kg at 38 weeks (argh!). Head is engaged but I'm not dilated. Gynae had a really good poke around during my VE, made me laugh a bit!

sookie: wah.. our boss got the same pattern, and somemore is female boss.. lol.. when she starts giving more i only tell her i will try my best.. and she'll say i can do it.. then smile at me.. -.-"

Yolk Sac,

wow, your baby is huge!! Huh?! thot the ladies here have always said that VEs are painful and uncomfortable.... how come you can still laugh? How do you cope / manage?

sandy,

apgar score is the score we were talking about.. It tests your bb's responses and alertness..

Cool down.. I think your maid too much.. esp when you are trying to discipline your child.. Sometimes when my dad tries to comfort my girl when I am scolding her, I will also get real pissed.. What more a maid/outsider!! I think once you cool down, or ask hubby to tell her never to interfer with you when you are disciplining your child..

Yolk sac,

wah your child is growing well.. =) Now it is just the waiting game!

Gerry/jtho,

thanks I tink my boi skin colour not v gd so din score as well as my #1.. no la not worried cos jus now the PD alr assured me shd be ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n he is out from observation alr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya tink my bleedin quite alot till now still on drip n the nurse keep comin to press my tummy so v uncomfy..

Sookie,

usu jaundice can only tell day 2 onwards so tml will know..

Sandy,

cool down like I told u jus change the maid if the maid no gd will only make u more fed up than new maid..

Ladies I am so glad this time round I did it without assisted tools n push from v high to BB out can feel it when BB comin out v amzing feelin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies to be,

I have one extra box of desitini creamy twin pk (4.8oz rach) available. Exp in 04/2012. Willing to let go at $18 inclusive of local postage.

Anyone interested? Kindly pm me.