(2011/04) Apr 2011

Elmo. I think is my pain therehold gd, is the real one hv nt really start kicking in & my boy boy moving alot so I felt his movements more than the contractions ba.. Haha.. He is jus Like his daddy, keep telling me to enjoy the pain Lols..

piggy, Kleavan will be just fine! Ur labour is short too!

Mrs chua, ur hb ask u to enjoy the pain ah. Then u rem to hold his hand n squeeze when u feel the actual pain k? Then he can enjoy some pain too. :p

Thanks all tink my body still react better to breaking water bag haha when I feel mild contraction with Epi I feel shd be time so ask nurse to check..

Vivi,

ya I also dunno cos I tink he a bit pale but the PD say heartbeat well shd be ok jus wan to play safe will join in 4 hr if no big issue..

Mrs chua n vonn jia you..

Piggy dont worry di di will be fine. Just saw his pics so cute and I think he looks like you wor.... envy envy when will be my turn hee hee

This time round, did you have any tear I hope not[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety.. still waiting long long. If pop same wk as #1 hor... tmr i will pop liao lo. This time still gotta wait till dunno when... growing giant inside me.

ST: what test is that? my new transfer maid here today.............. haiz...... no privacy again, sianz.... have to find stuff for her to do........................... save me

piggy: congrats! agree, in the pics, he don't look small. anyway my #1 onl 2.7kg so don't worry too much. at least your labour was fast!

tweety: you never know.. always expect the unexpected. i thought my baby very low already but then at the checkup, still not very low and yah also said fluid is enough.. so i'm still waiting.. tick tock tick tock..

Elmo: anyway, no two pregnancies are the same. so join the rest of the mummies in the waiting game!

pink, wahaha. Gd one.. BIG bundle of joy.. but when mummy push wont be so joyful liao!

tweety, i think mine also. Sianzzz... Ask u har.. how u pronounce Jerrell. Cos my #1 also same name. Sometimes ppl pronounce differently then i gotta correct them.

st, wah.. by then u pop le ba?

tweety: i think first timers like us..... won't be so fast... maybe very close to EDD if we are lucky... labour process also won't be so fast .. unless we are SUPER lucky....... hehe. I think ur son is really guai... don't give u any problems at all.... and don't kick u until u cannot sleep.... super duper guai

Pink

it's a test from MOM (e.g saftey, english, etc) they can take up to 3 times for the test.if they fail they have to go back indo and then reapply to come back again

wanted to take transfer maid but then no good ones.

elmo

guess by then i pop liao luckly i got CL..also provided the new maid can pass the test lor

sookie: ya lor.. but today dr commented that he's moving down le.. so he remind me abt the 3 symptoms.. hahaha...

elmo: Jer-rell... that's how we should pronounce.. heehee...

pink: not really wor.. i have friends who gave birth to their first very very fast lor... =P

ST: u're getting new inexperienced ones ah? hope she passes the test soon... take 3 times still fail alamak... mine worked here for 2years plus before... haiz but i'm pretty scarred by previous experience

tweety: that's good.. at least u hear some positive stories.. most of the stories i hear from first timers are quite bad... all long and tedious labour and in the end cannot come out wahahahah.

U went for check up today? how heavy is ur boy now?

My gynae reminded me about 3 symptoms at 35 weeks leh... but i don't think it means anything... when I went on Monday Parsley's not even engaged and still swimming around...

pink, ehh... wat is Parsley's actual name gonna be huh? Ya loh.. i can create a blog for #2 call giantjoel.xxx Was thinking wat name to use for the blog. #1 was littlejerrell.xxx end up he really v little. Wahhahaha! My #1 birth story also v gd mah. Not all 1st times will have v bad experience de. Really depends on luck.

tweety, the babynames website put Jare-rall so that's what we call him.. but sometimes ppl call Jer-rell (same sound as 'well'). Sometimes i also lazy to correct liao. Tt's y this time i choose an unambiguous name!

tweety: got leh..we even gave her a schedule to follow.......... hahah.......... and whether we are firm or not, they got alot of patterns..... They are in short supply, so they know they have options. My neigbour's maid next door, went online to find her next prospective employer and requested to transfer to work for that family. Coz that family will pay her $600 a month, they have no children, no pets, no elderly, only 1 expat couple and they travel frequently. Maids with some experience now are in high demand especially.

elmo: haahaa.. i got ppl pronouncing as Jerald also lor.. think different countries they have different way of pronouncing ba.. but i like Jer-rell more.. heehee...

elmo: for me, i just hope my this one won't be overdue cause i would have been on ML already. best if a few days or actual EDD! ha i can only hope.

Tweety: about time baby move down a bit. cause we are due 1st week of April.

Pink/Elmo: since you girls call your baby sumo or giant.. since mine so small.. mine should be called "good things come in small packages" cause petite is too girlie!

elmo: heh that's the problem with a lot of names now coz the parents want to choose something unique and with unique spelling... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MIKIO: HIHIHIHI!!! busy working all morning ah

sookie: heh i agree, good things do come in small packages ok... like Royce chocolates hahahaha or Godiva's... hehehehe

Parsley got short legs, just that she's fat lor... hope she won't be short AND FAT like me next time.

Small is good, easier for u to give birth!! u are super petite sized

piggy

yr boy doesn't look small still

look chubby. dun worry, thk doc just wanna play safe, son they ll send him to u le..

rest well and goin to moo moo soon :p

din noe if not cry long must observ ler

last time my girl also cry a while only after we call her then she stop crying

tweety, ya. Maybe up to ur preference ba. But poor boy gotta keep correcting ppl when it's pronnounce differently. I din realise until ppl start calling his name!

pink, ya loh. So this time i choose simple simple de. Joel - short n sweet. Wont pronnounce wrongly! And hor.. next time he learn to spell and write his name.. easier also! haha

sookie, my #1 also small mah. So i have 1 petit and 1 giant loh. We wanted a fatter bb.. but only when he come out leh. Not inside me! :p

pink: hihi.. no wor.. feeling dizzy till can't wake up for work this morning.. think past 2 days helping boss rush some work then too tiring le.. hb don't allow me go work cause i can't even stand straight.. feeling quite bad.. got nausea feeling too..

Tweety: how come you want him to come out 1st April? Its april fools day!

Pink: I’m just amazed how come your baby can absorb so much nutrients from you even when you have been puking. What have you been eating?

elmo: Yupe Joel is a nice name. Hehe got special meaning to me coz last time i almost dated a Joel guy! hahahahahahah don't let my hubby read this if not he will kill me ahahahaha

elmo: heehee... =)

sookie: it's our dating anniversary... hubby keep saying Jerrell will come out on 1st april.. hahaaa...

pink: hahahaa... shhhhhhh....

sookie: i have no idea, it's a question I ask myself and hubby too. She's a sucker maybe? I don't eat anything special. Normal food and actually quite a lot unhealthy food. Appetite has been poor all along until the last 2 weeks. Maybe she just takes from me? So I will have malnutrition after I give birth. Hah. I don't take durians even, used to love it but the smell turns me off now. So, really nothing particularly nourishing. My diet sucks to the core coz I can't be bothered to eat proper meals... since it ends up in the TB anyway. Then dinners I can't eat much too coz I will puke if I over eat.

i don't even take my vitamin pills everyday u know... oops.... maybe she's just mostly fat and nothing else... hahahahaha...

Hi guys!!

Back from lunch..

Piggy,

That was fast.. So shiok!! Now you no longer have to carry the heavy belly anymore!! *envy*

Don't worry, Kleavan will be fine.. They are probably just making sure his lungs are ok.. His test scores are alright right?

Mrs chua,

2.6kg is quite small.. Hehe!! When you carry one, like very fragile.. I was very scared of carrying my girl when she was just born.. Sooo tiny..

Wah I really can't wait for my turn!!

Sookie,

Hehe!! I also very chicken.. actually I just wanted a comfortable birthing experience.. and I have seen painful deliveries and don't want that to happen to me.. Hehe!! As soon as I was admitted, I asked for epi!!

Tweety, thanks for visiting me.. He nvr put u to ctg ar.. Lol..

Thanks everyone for ur well wishes.. I had discharged already n I had asked gynae abt my situation cos my contractions keep kicking in.. She told me if I really deliver now, bb will not be in icu cos his weight is more than 2kg n I had take the jabs to boost bb's lungs up.. Now is just to drag as long as possible. Hope HB can come back on time.. He's reaching spore this fri 7am.