(2011/04) Apr 2011

PrayHard: ohh.. okie.. =)

Some of the mummies popping today so we're all anxiously waiting for their news & updates. =)

Is Dr Adrian Woodworth gd? I didn't have a very gd impression of him though.. When i 1st knew i was preggy i went to see him.. during consultation, he gave me and my hb very bad impression and after that visit we changed gynae..

sy: don't worry abt BF now.. i'm sure you can do it well since it's ur #2. =) It's #1 for me, i don't even know if i can do it.. scared that i will just give up if i'm too tired.. -.-

Btw, I have Sweetest Moments discount voucher. Buy 10 boxes free 1 box (min order is 20 boxes) to give away. Anyone interested?

If use FBI, can have 10% discount so this voucher like extra to me leh...so dun waste...anyone intends to order the full month gift pack from Sweetest Moments?

Mikio,

He is a chop chop man...talk less...I chosen him cos his clinic is near my place and the waiting time is ok compared to KKH.

Sometimes I asked him qns, he machiam answer like no answer like that...eg. That time I asked him cord life or stem cord better...his answer was "pepsi and coke, up to you". My hubby and I were like ..."huh?"...

Mikio,

My Hubby quite support me during e time when I bf my #1 even though only 5mth plus ......

This time round intend to bf as long as possible coz me sahm wan save $$$ to buy FM .....

Ya, read that a few mummies are popping today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to Piggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And to those who are popping...jia you, jia you...

sy: wow.. u bf so long.. i doubt i can do it that long.. wondering if after ML go back wk hw to bf.. -.-

prayhard: ya.. he's a chop chop man.. scary loh.. we go in.. only he talk.. we got no chance to ask anything then done.. -.-

hi hi prayhard & applenut

andrea

I'll brg breastpump along due to inverted nipple, my #1 totally can't suck even the LC also said can't. but I will try to latch this time hope can success

yah yoti is goin c-sect. maybe is her

mrs Chua

jiayou!!!

mikio

is it convenience for u to express in ofc?

last time I BF till 9mth everyday brg pump to ofc then kp in fridge. when go home pack in a cooler bag with icepad for next day feed

Thanks everyone.. Now waiting for my gynae to advice whether I can go c-sect.. Hubby & me jus dun wan to continue our wait den in the end I hv to c-sect.. So we would like to gear from our gynae.. Shall update u all later if possible.

Thanks n welcome prayhard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

glad tt u did it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SY,

thanks I also short nipple but I prefer pump so ok.. Btw is our CL same pax?

Gerry,

ya cos I was have more bleedin n womb nt contracting well so they put another drip..

Mrs chua,

ur gynae nv check on u? Can use another method like drip or break water bag?

Vonn,

wah u still go home n wait ah my contraction kick in ard 1hr after insertion of pill leh they say usu if insert up till 3-4 pill no response may need other option wor..

Elmo,

ya no engage tt y BB v high after fully dilate my gynae say usu 2nd BB most wun engage till labour dunno how true..

Mikio,

Ya, most of the times, I see him like very gan cheong, I also very gan cheong till I forgot what I want to ask...so now, while waiting for my turn, I will do a quick rehearse outside the clinic with my hubby. So when I lie down there to do scanning, my hubby will shoot all the qns...and if my hubby missed out any one, I will ask before leaving the room...like fire fighting like that....

Hi hi, bbgoh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats, Piggy...rest well....

Now then got time pop in....

Applenuts & prayhard, welcome!!!!!

Mrs. Chua, jia you!!!!!

Vonn, so u at home waiting now? Still can wait Friday huh?????

Sookie, me also getting impatient... Seeing so many from our group popping then I keep asking myself, "when is my turn?" Lols~ look at the calendar, it is still 11 days away lor... Haiz... But if go by work day, I have another 2 days this week & 2.5days next week.... Wahahahahaaha.... I'm really good at console myself..... Kakakakakakaka....

Sy, ya went for walk after insert. But quite annoying to keep on waiting.

Piggy, ya lor at home. Gynae say contractions 3-4mins apart then admit. Dnt scared me woh, 1 pill cost $90 and today he did cervix primmimg(shld be VE), total cost me $228.

I did chk if by tml no contractions shld I admit, he says wait till fri then decide. So envy u, so fast bb out Liao.

Hippo, ya lor at home answering alot 'have u delivered'?

hippo

me too.. 2 more working days to ML but d-day seem still far away. LOL. u guys still can go see bunny everyweek. I have been 2wks plus nvr see her liao mus wait till next mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. wondering whats her weight

Don intend to shout at her de jux tat too hot at tat moment my gal drive me up the wall.

N tis not the 1st time I n hb tell her Liao but she jux 4get. Donno y simple things she cannot remember. Haix I think I better gif up on her n do my own things.

Andrea

I bought my own breastpump to the hospital but onli get to use on 1st nite n haf to loan frm them cos they sterilize their de.

Jtho me too also wondering who is Kittydaniel? The other time I asked no answer wor...

Piggy how is your little one? Ok now?

Hippo at least you faster than me leh because I still have 16 days to go if the little one decides to stay for 40 weeks ....

But today I feel a lot of mense cramp but very mild one...hoping can be some sign of good news

Vonn: Sounds like Dr L did a sweep for you, supposed to help labour along. I think you may not be responding to the prostaglandin gel because your body's just not really ready for labour. Never mind, keep walking, stay positive and hopefully the 2nd pill tomorrow will kick start labour for you. Thinking of you!

Andrea - I brought my pump along for No 1 but didn't end up using it. Most important in the first few days is to latch, latch, latch. So this time, for me, the pump is staying at home.

Mrs Chua - I agree with Piggytoh on this. If all you've done is insert the pill, how about trying pitocin before resorting to a C-Sect? Seems a bit drastic to go from pros pill to C-Sect without trying everything in between.

PrayHard - Welcome!

Mrs chua,

cannot ask the nurse to inform dr?

Vonn,

huh but if admit directly isn't it better? Cos the pill etc charge by hosp?

Vivi ,

BB ok jus manage to latch him but din see anything come out dunno he gt sux anything anot..

Piggy,

Maybe bb tired.. Try latching again later??

Andrea,

For my #1, i did not even buy a pump till the 2nd month.. Hehe!! So I don't think it is necessary.. Unless of course you think you might have an anatomy problem like inverted nipple or short nipple..

Vivi,

Hmmzz maybe it's soon cos you arr already in week 38..

sandy

u loan from hospital got charges? how much they charge? last time I use sterileze tablets this time nvr buy dunno how to sterileze yet

Hee hee Piggy good to hear baby ok but if he hungry he sure will cry right?

Gerry actually week 38 is this Friday... I hope the frequent mense cramp means she is coming out soon ....

Piggy,

Don't worry.. It will come.. Just latch on and put your nipple cream.. Just make sure you ask LC to check to see whether K is latching on correctly..

Vivi,

It's anytime soon.. From 38 weeks onwards.. =)

Gerry yeah hopfeully [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon wow jia you can see your little one soon.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh

yupz they charge me $20. N can use thruout my stay. I always pump to stimulate but nothin come out n always ask to change the glass btl cos they say is a mux.

Piggytoh

how u feelin Liao?

Hi piggy,

Congrats on ur smooth delivery!

Hi mrs chua & voon,

Jia you! Remember to relax n don't get too stressed up,probably this may help speed up d effects of d pill.

Went for my gynae scan n did a CTG. My baby is still very comfortable inside,only minor contraction detected.

I've gain another 500gm n baby gain 200gm, now baby @ 37wk is 3.2kg.

Now I'll b on weekly visits...gynae predict mayb I'll deliver in d next 2wks. Don't know how I shd inform my boss that I want to start ML early probably in Apr,maybe give her 2wks notice shd b sufficient right?

Totally pissed w d temp girl! Always can't remb d work n disturb me when I'm on leave! Maybe I shd start to ignore her call when I'm on leave!

Voon Wow I think you can TMC and ask first? Ha ha maybe sooon liao.... woo hoo

Wa Sandy I thought part of the service to borrow the pump didnt know that this is chargeable.

voon, yes can make your way there. good luck.

andrea: i recommend that you bring your pump down in the event you are not able to latch your baby. cause the last time I could not latch, the nurse asked me to pump. it helped to stimulate milk production to come faster. mine came after 3 days.

piggy: aiyoh i dread going through the sore nipples! but we must jiayou!

Hi voon,

I think u can plan to go tmc already. If I'm not wrong, check in d delivery ward after 12midnight to save a day's charge.

Good luck n hope u have a smooth delivery!

Vonn, go now! Dr L told me to report to hospital once my contractions are 7-10min apart as second time mums usually progress very fast. Good luck! Jia yo!!

Piggytoh, I don't think I saw much coming out the first few days but bb seemed happy and passed lots of stools so the LC said she was def getting the colostrum. I'm sure you are producing also. Don't worry! Keep up the gd work.

vonn

Jia you!! yr turn now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy

$20 per usage or thru out the stay? if thru out the stay they ll sterize after use foc? if yes still queit reasonable then I might not brg my own.

dunno why tonight my hip & butt there so ache and discharge is a lot. i can feel when it leak out. wondering is bcoz I walk too much? just nw went to ntuc bought diapers

Yolk Sac,

my bb weight seems okay, but gynae afraid too big at birth, so ask me to watch diet too. cause i quite small size in person. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

you mean the last few weeks? abt 500g each week right?

Sandy,

jia you jiayou and preserve for breastfeeding! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua & Vonn: jiayou jiayou too! going to see your little one soon!

Lynn: I'm sure you will be fine. My first one came out at 2.8kg, and now the No 2 is already 3.5-3.7kg. I'm getting a bit worried for myself!

bbgoh: Could be early signs of upcoming labour. You sure it is vaginal discharge and not a water bag leak? That's what happened to me with No 1 - weird feeling. Please monitor.

Ningyo: I think 2 wks' notice is more than sufficient. Anyway, pple should know that we cannot predict exactly when bb is arriving.

Mikio: Everything ok? Good that you get to rest. I'm working all the way!

Vivi: I have that period type cramping - on and off - as well. But 0cm dilated. Sigh! Hope it will be our turn soon!