(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy

don't worry usually it's easier on one side of the breast. and u will realise one side of the breast will have more milk than the other..

btw what can rasberry help in??

Tweety,

hee...hee... :p must 加油during delivery and thereafter, must 加奶 lor!

wooh.... feeling excited for you too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

Okie, thanks! Will go and get it later if I can. Either that or would be next week when I go for check up le. :p

Morning Mummies,

Today very exciting and interesting with so many mummies popping.

Sandy,

OIC, just ensure your hubby that you are ok and you want to try harder for the BM. He just worry for you. Btw, thanks for the recipe.

Winwin,

Congrats and please rest well!

Piggy,

wow, live telecast... Jia You! Jia You! All the best!

Yoti,

Jia You! don't worry too much, everything will be fine.

Mrs Chua,

Jia You Too!

Haha add milk is the word le cannot add oil cos me too fat Liao. Haha

Gerry

I would like to ask u when my boy latch he can b on my breast for 1hr sometime I latch 1hr le rest 5min h will Start cryin n I latch again for nearly to 45min I got to stop him is it normal or he treat my breast s pacifier?

Gerry

Thanks for the encouragement! Yes, lavender and peppermint. Have bought a electric burner and hope Mt A will let me use it (Gleneagles didn't allow me to use the normal burner, but gave me their own to use). Am hoping for a fast labour. Last one was only 5 hrs so maybe this time....

Sandy

You're right handed right? It's always like that. The easier latch is on the left side because our right hand is stronger. Try using bfding pillows (like Boppy etc) or just use more normal pillows to support your left arm? Or can try latching bb on the right side using the clutch hold (google to see) which is done using your stronger right hand. Jia yo, gal! You can do it!

Sandy,

dun worry... think the ladies here mention before that bfeeding can help to lose weight de.... I'll be looking forward to that coz' I'm huge too.... :p

moon

I've been taking the raspberry leaf tea for a few weeks (am Week 38 now) - it's supposed to tone the uterus and help you hv a faster labour. I like the taste so I just drink....

Tweety,

I am very excited for them.... keep refreshing the page and my facebook page to see if they updated their status or uploaded any pics.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk Sac,

Thanks for the feedback! So, I've to go to the organic shop at Harbourfront to get it? Oh, do you feel any extra BHs / cramps / contractions after taking it?

Sandy

1hr BF is too long but right if bb latch properly it's around 20-25 mins..

U need to see when bb latch is mouth moving if bb stop then u need to wake him up to latch again

Yolk

so the lavendar can help in fast delivery? then the raseberry tea leh

Jus put on ctg to check my boy's movements.. He is super active.. The nurse even commented that got to let him settle down a little b4 she can insert the pill..

Mrs Chua,

hahaha.... think your boy must be too excited about meeting his Mummy & Daddy too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st

Lavender is supposed to relax you. A more relaxed uterus can contract faster and help you dilate faster.

Moon

Yes, I think I do get more BH with the tea. I only drink a cup a day. Can buy from www.thebirthshop.com.sg (or try .com if that URL doesn't work) or from Brown Rice Paradise or some organic stores. The brand I use is "Traditional Medicinals". Tea bags. But can use any brand lah...

Mrs Chua

Wow, he must be excited to see you soon!

Moon

if u r breastfeedin mayb can oso get the more milk plus. I took tat to help increase supply.

Hehe me oso keep refreshing the SMH pg.

Yolk sac

ok will Try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx for ur help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fungfung

u r welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya he is worry I get inti depression if I carry on b inside rm do nothin but pump n pump

Sandy,

yup, I've ordered the Milkmaid Tea from BP le. dun know why just didn't think of the raspberry one till now... :p

hee....hee.... ya, I'm being so alert to the posts now... =D

Hello everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Win Win for a smooth delivery. In the meantime you must rest well since you just had an op...

Piggy and Mrs Chua so excited for you jia you jia you....

Hmm today is a good day

ST

Yes, I think we either had lavender or peppermint. Definitely makes for a more pleasant birthing environment. You have the burner giving off a nice scent, you have your spa relaxation music (Kevin Kern) playing in the background...quite nice lah. Of course, labour is still hard work, but better to do the work in a nice environment, don't you think? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't know if it "worked" or not but I think it helped me relax a bit and labour was quite fast.

Moon

No problem! Let me know if it works for you.

St

yes I can stuck in the same position for 30mins will take out to change position but he will screa. N I mux faster latch him back. But he don keep suckle will stop sometime I got to talk to him ask him if he still wan den he will suck. Donno is it I become his pacifier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk

for my #1 i did bring my music(smoothing music) along to hear but i was so nervous that i asked my hubby to off it whahah..then i just lie on the bed day dreaming feel so bored

but were u on epi that time?

how long was ur labour?

Moon

If you're going for your appointment at TMC, you can buy the raspberry leaf tea from the pharmacy at level 1. It costs $11 per pack (i find it cheaper to buy online but lazy to wait for the tea to arrive). The brand is 'Traditional Medicinals'. It helps to tone your uterus muscles. TMC pharmacy also sells 'mother's milk'

tea bags as well. Read e revies from online sites and seems good, so I bought a pack as well. hahaha.

Mrs Chua

your boy boy cant wait to come out. he's feeling as excited as you too :)

Sandy

cos at time they will suckle liao then fall asleep de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so everytime he stop u try to be make him suckle again. If the bb do suckle u will feel after ur breast is light light liao

Michelle,

oh really..... Thank you so much! Now, I can consider getting it there next week instead of travelling all the way to Harbourfront. :p

only thing is that would it be too late for me to start only next week, aka Week 37 for me?

Michelle S

Yes, that's the brand I'm taking! And I bought the Mothers' Milk tea too. Will start taking after birth, along with fenugreek and moringa leaf supplements. Haha, I'm most kiasu! BTW I think the tea might be cheaper at Brown Rice Paradise, $10 I think.

st

No, I didn't have an epi. Quite fast lah. About 5 hours of labour. Haha the music bothered you while you were labouring? Heard that is quite common - sometimes you never know what you might need during labour, we all have to just adapt to how we are feeling on the spot.

Yolk

think ur threashold of pain is also high leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the music bother me when i am waitng for labour leh..then mind too nervuous liao till i hear the music i very pek chey whahah

Moon

I also didnt realise they have the whole range of 'Traditional Medicinals' until i was so bored n decided to go 'shopping' at the pharmacy... and saw the tea! hehe.

Yolk Sac

together with fenugreek and moringa leaf? can take together? where n how much did you get your fenugreek for? feel like buying but dunno if it works for me.. yaaaa the tea at TMC is expensive. I bought my traditional medicinals pregnancy tea from aLT at heeren(closed down 2 weeks back) for $8 only. TMC sells at $11 too. quite a rip-off but for convenience's sake, never mind la.

st

No lah, I did find the process very challenging. I got pains in my back as well, which hurt more than the pains in front. That's why I am hoping to try labouring in water this time - to help cope with the pain and to stay calm during transition.

Are you trying without epi this time? Did you have an epi the last time? What was your labour like? Where are you delivering?

Tweety: baby is of good weight! He did not do VE right? I suspect he won’t do it unless you have symptoms that you are in labour.

Mrs Chua: wah baby still can move a lot! Good luck and update whenever you can!

Voon and yolk Sac: good luck too!

Michelle,

Oh, I see... okie, I'll just see if I can manage to drag myself all the way to Harbourfront later. If not, I'll just buy at TMC, like you said, out of convenience... :p

Yolk

u gg for water labouring?

I had epi cos my threshold very low de..even normally VE i already feel pain.

Labour i was put on drip that time than just lay on the bed and wait wait..i was so nervous i didnt even watch TV..

gg TMC to deliver..u?

Michelle S

Yeah, I am all for convenience! Don't mind paying a bit more if it will save me a trip. I think no harm taking the different stuff together, as long as everything is done in moderation. Actually, most important is to drink lots and lots of water. That really helps keep the BM supply up!

My fenugreek supplement, which I bought from Vitakids, is not so good this time around (as it's pure fenugreek). Gynae said to try and find the formulations that are combined with blessed thistle but I can't find it this time around.

The moringa is a formulation called Malunggay which I bought from Mumsfairy at the Expo fair - can also buy online.

sookiewookie

Haha, it's ok, I need luck too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st

Yes, may try a water birth. See how on the day. Oh yes, VEs are not much fun. I'm at Mt A this time - because there is a tub there and they allow water births, i.e. you push into the water. I heard TMC only allows water labours, but I also heard they have relaxed that policy, now can also birth into the tub at TMC. Not sure how true?

Don’t know why but I am getting a bit impatient! I am getting so impatient cause so much action going around and at least.. have some form of knowledge which stage I am right now….but on the other hand, I am also nervous and willing to wait cause want things to happen naturally. So confusing! hahaha

yolk sac

okay will go and try to find the fenugreek. *prays for lots of BM supply* you trying for water birth? that'll be an interesting experience. that time i went for TMC's hosp tour, they said the water tub is for pain relief only... cant give birth inside. ):

st

Yes, there is definitely a tub. But until recently, you had to get out for pushing on the bed, cannot deliver/push in the water. So I picked Mt A. Mt A also has a nice new water tub birthing suite. Hope I get it on the day!

sookiewookie

Normal to feel like that at this stage. Especially when all the babies start arriving and we wonder when our turn will be. You not opting for induction, I take it?

Yolk sac,

I love the smell of lavendar and peppermint.. =) I use peppermint to clear my sinus.. Hehe!! Hmmz..Maybe this time I wll try.. Instead of burner, Should be able to place a few drops on my pillow I suppose..

Sandy,

I think 1 hr is too long.. Usually about 20 mins per boobs.. Check whether your boy swallowing or not.. I always check the throat one. And if he isn't, de latch him.. cos he might just be using your boobs as a pacifier.. and not really taking in milk...

I got the fenugreek frm GNC just started last nite hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yolk sac

just curious. Aft birth will u b doin those strict confinement?