(2011/04) Apr 2011

Congrats WinWin. Take care and rest well.

Piggy,

Jia you and have a smooth and fast delivery :)

Mrs Chua and Vonn

Same to the both of you too! Looking forward to the birth story.

Hmm... Anyone else I have missed out?

Bbgoh

I have exactly the same feeling as you but mine is worst as I have never slept without her before! When she is at my mum's place, no matter how late I came home, she will make sure that she wait for me. So I'm also worried how she will cope when I'm in hospital for 3 days. This few days I already tried to let her know what is going to happen to prep her and I know she is not comfortable as she pretend not to hear me :-(. Not sure what else I can do.

Winwin,

Congratulations!! Dun worry, baby will be home with you soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, Mrs Chua, Vonn,

All the Best!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies

piggy, vonn, mrs Chua

Jia you have a smooth n fast delivery

hippo dun envy our turn soon. :p

totoro

i also nvr slp without her I m the one who coax her on bed everynight. soon ll let my hb to do it. how old is yr 1st one? mine is 29mth goin 30 when I due. I haven talk to her abt this as dun thk she understd and by then maybe forgot liao.

I thk only ll tell her the day b4 see bow bah

sandy

why yr hb nvr brg her to visit u during yr hospital stay?

Sigh the nurse did VE now only 5 cm gettin more intense Liao asked for Epi the VE is worse than contraction argh painful.. My jus saw the chart he say can see more n more contraction too hope by the time the dr come can still take epi..

Piggytoh

u shen le Ma? Jia you jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua

hehe nothin wrong wif drinkin bubble tea la haha.

So how u feelin Liao?

Jia you

vonn

jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

win win

congrate

Bbgoh

Mine already 3 going to 4 this year so she can understand already. In fact, it's not going to be easy for me as she sort of have this mindset now that girl look after girl and boy look after boy so she don't want my hb to help putting her to sleep, change diapers or or even make milk!! When I asked who is going to help didi next time and she will say daddy as he is a boy! I cannot imagine the headache I might be facing when she face the reality that she is no longer getting my 110% attention:-(

Piggy

I agreed that VE is worse then contraction. I remembered my tears rolled down when the nurse did it and hence after that, I asked for epi liao but guess my threshold level is super low as I only dilated maybe 2cm or less then!!

Jia you! The later part should be faster and soon you can carry bb Liao!

Sandy,

no cos mine was pill not drip so slower cos drip the pain n contraction kick in faster I scare now my contraction is gettin bad jus asked for Epi dunno how many cm alr cos after the last VE the contraction is gettin from bad to worse..

Thanks mummies for all ur best wishes.. We now on our way to hospital.. Jam everywhere.. Aiyo!!!

Piggy.. Jia you! If really need epdurial den ask ba, relieve urself & give urself more energy to push [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy..my nose is blocked lo.. Sianz..

Piggy ,

Jia you ..... Soon u hold ur bb in ur arms !!!!!

I still waiting for my turn

Voon n mrs Chua,

Jia you update us like piggy live telecast hor !!!!!

Totoro, all the whil u r the 1 who settle ur girls chores? I mean bath, make milk etc? Maybe get her involve when didi come out, like help didi take diaper when u need to change didi.. Maybe gotta install her thinking what is family... Nowadays kid really amaze us.... How come she got the thinking girl look after girl n boy look after boy? Could b taught in school?

Piggy, get doctor to poke ur waterbag, then will like last time liao... Lols~ Jia you!

Morning mommies!

Winwin

Congrats! Your bb will be just fine :)

Piggy, mrs chua, vonn

Today is the day! Jiayou! May all be quick n smooth and looking forward to see your bbs' pics :)

G'morning ladies,

Wah action day!!

Voon, Mrs Chua, Piggy,

Jia you!! Hopefully all will have smooth delivery..

Sandy,

Don't stress about the amount of milk you can pump.. Since now your boy is willing to latch on to you and since your let down seems ok, maybe you should stop supplementing him with FM cos FM will make him full and then he wouldn't take a lot of BM from you and your body will think your boy is a small eater and you end up with lesser supply.. It will be a vicious cycle.. So let your boy regulate your supply completely..

Now at ward awaiting for my c-sect operation.veri nervous-going to broke into tears...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yoti,

Don't be nervous.. Very soon, your tears will be tears of joy when you see your bunny!! Jia you!! C-sect will be very fast one..

Long time didn't log in n was reading tat quite a lot of mummies seeing their bunnies! Congrats 2 those mummies who had given birth n those giving birth todae n soon! I'm going for my check up tis fri, 36wks+! Hope tat I also give birth in another 1-2 wks time as I'm feeling more n more tired wit e big stomach!

yoti

jia you and good luck!

don't be nervous. u'll see ur little one very soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winwin

Congratulations! 2.5kg is a really good weight. I'm sure your baby will be out of NICU in no time. They are probably just monitoring to be safe.

Piggytoh

Hang in there gal! Good luck for your birth! I love the live updates, but please rest when you can. Take care. We're all thinking of you.

Yolk

ya man now with smart phone lot of live updates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SandyDee

Gerry is right! Please don't worry abt pumping right now. I remember in the early days, I got some pathetic amount out and I actually had very good supply. Most important is that you latch bb on and stop supplementing with FM - this will help your body provide more BM. Take care!

Jia you mummies!

Winwin,

i think u r at 35-36 wk.

but dun worry too much...your bb is in gd weight shld be out of NICU soon.

my #1 only 2.4 at 37wk...she din stay in NICU.

i also delivered at KKH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST

Haha! Don't expect any from me. I will be too busy trying to get into a relaxed state of hypnosis during labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Plus without epidural, I find I need to concentrate and focus. If I keep texting from my iPhone, my doula will def scold me.

Wah today is an exciting day in our thread!

Congrats winwin! At least ur bb's weight is gd. Shouldn't need to stay nicu for long?

Piggy, you are good! 5cm still can live update! Hope u pop already or v v soon!!

Voon, Mrs Chua, jia you and all the best too!

I wish i'm popping soon too... arggh! Really scared bb too big plus i trying not to take epi.

Btw, anyone knows Mt a got free wifi anot? I no data plan.. how to do live updates from hosp? hahaha! I rem last time got wireless @ sg. :p

Jus done all admission. Now waiting in the observation ward for the nurse to come insert the pill for me.. Hope my cervix will open fast fast.. Boy boy can cone out fast fast too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

All the Best!!

Re: Raspberry Leaf Tea

I'm officially 36 weeks today.... am I still in time to try out this tea?? Am thinking if I should go get a pack today.....

Mrs Chua,

you'll do just fine... dun worry!! Jia You!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st: ya... better!! heehee

jtho: yup... now is the waiting game... dr said bb is moving down.. that's y can feel pressure below... wait wait wait now lor..hahaha..

Yolk sac/ Gerry

but I onli know how to manage latchin on my left breast well totali can't do it on my right breast.

Ok thanx for u all jia you I shall try more n get hook on more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

jia you jia you. Ask for epi u can relax n dilate better therefore faster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti

don worry everything will b smooth smooth for u ok.

Mrs chua

how is it le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe. Jia you!!

Moon

I think shld not b a pro drinkin raspberry tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua oso took the tea frm me last tue but donno did she drink. Keke. I even drank the nite b4 I went in

Somehow I feel tat raspberry tea help me.

Tweety

wow Jerrell got nice weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe excited anot?

tweety u 38wks liao rite?

haha ya Sandy 加奶 is the word!

Think soon we will see updates of all the babies popping liao! So exciting! I no mood to work today liao. hahaha!

Mrs chua,

All the best and jiayou! Hope bb guai guai come out fast!

Piggy,

Jiayou! Hope u'll dilate faster..else take epi..

Vonn,

All the best too! Smooth n fast delivery!

Omg so exciting!

Yolk sac,

Since this is your #2, maybe it would be a fast one.. and the pain might not be as bad.. =)Somemore you said the first one was ok too.. Do you use aromatherapy to help?

Sandy,

Hehe!! I remember early on,I think 1 boob had more milk than the other.. Just do your best!! I think the success to bf is to let bb regulate your supply.. Pumping that amount doesn't mean that that is all you have.. Must remember in the early weeks, pumping will never be as efficient as a bb suckling.. =)