(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry: Wah your equipment and technology are definitely far more advanced than my "home operation" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are you going to keep your placenta too?

yolk sac, i read the perineal massage thing.. still dunno how to do it. Saw some videos but dun wanna open in office. :p I think i dun dare to do leh.

Dunno izzit i walk too much these few days.. now stand up like my hip bones so loose.. like going to fall apart liao.

ya i also think our thread ppl pop quite late. If i pop same time as #1... This Thurs will pop le. Fat hope this time! :p

Sandy, no need to envy us. By the time we confinement, you'll have ur freedom back le! Then our turn to envy you!

Andrea,

Poor thing reali buay tahan ah..take care hope ur bb guai guai stay inside until Daddy's back!

Me jus done at gynae..lucky even w my hypertension bb is gaining well..2.7kg at 36w..gonna come clinic induce next mon liao..hope all will b smooth..so I guess I'll haf to bring my hospital bag along when gg for e induce? Gosh..getting cold feet!

vivi: i agree with u ... wait for hubby dunno when liao.. that's y i vacuum whole house and packed the room yesterday.. heeheee...

yolksac: oooo.. i see i see....

sandy: yeah!! dun envy us now.. when you finish your confinement.. we might still be half way there only...

mikio: not sure leh.. i do not have this contact in FB... =)

andrea

sound so painful ah.. poor thg

hope yr bb can stay till daddy is back. yah get someone accom u go clinic

do update us when is possible

Juz wana check with those who have given birth before, do u need to submit any maternity leave form fr doc to your company or it juz the child 's bc? Coz i understand that maternity leave can be broken into 2 mth + 2 mths, if I wana take the next two mths at a later time, will the doc be able to issue a maternity leave certificate at another date?

Yok sac,

Haha!! No lah I wouldn't keep.. I'm very bo chap about these things.. The only thing I think about during pregnancy is to make sure bb is healthy and that I am healthy and still exercising!! Hehe!! =)

Being in biological research does this to you, you think of all these things and plus you have access to them!! Haha!!

Elmo,

Your hips are widening!! Getting ready for birth!!

Rach,

Your bb is at a good size... And is absorbing well.. Are you going to do csect?? or natural vaginal birth?

Austin,

No just have to show child's bc and the HR office will calculate and handle your ML for you.. Previously, I took 3+1 months.. and I would just inform HR when I want to take the last 20 days..

austin, i think depend on ur company ba. Better check with ur hr. I only need to submit bb bc.

Gerry, yeah. Can feel my bones below all loose liao. Maybe I really walk too much.

vivi

is gettin better le jux tat my #1 will get angry when #2 cry.

elmo/tweety

no wor now u all eat part of it go to bb now i eat all go to me n go out more easier like tweety no need bring so much things n elmo u jux brin #1 but for me go out got to bring 2 monster n alot of things.

i now den envy u all.

wow more n more actiion comin up altot i over le but i feel so excited.

Yolk.. duno leh.. jus dun dare when the thought it is ur placenta.. haha

Ok.. so the pill can help to sped up the contracton process.. as K is near novena sq and bugis, guess will ask huby bring me go bugis shop shop den wait till I cannot take it, den go back hospital.. dun wan go back too early den got to stay there for nothing heehee but each pill is chargeable right? As in it is charge based on per pill but one time payment right??

Andrea.. ic.. how abt applying some cooling cream so that it wil not be itchy??? Aiyo.. u beta take care ah.. update us when u back.. hope everything is alright for u : )

Gerry.. thanks for ur explaination. I was looking @ the package that they provide wondering what all those are for… so wont be later paying for unnecessary items lols

Sandy.. very soon u will be able to start eating al those food le. Unlike me, got to start my confinement soon so can only eat now.. but wonder if hubby will buy anything for me when he comes home or not.. got craving for bubble tea.. if koi would be the best oops.. did I tempt u again?? Sorry hee

Rach.. ur baby having gd weight.. seems like a lot of april mtb are having their babies out by Mar… hehe. Ya, from what the mummies here say, beta bring… in case once contractions start kicking in, u dun even have time to go back and take it..

Too many post to read hence I reply randomally ya.

Mrs chua, I tot vivi is vivine on fb.

Sorry vivi..haha

yolk, I'm goin tml instd. Hubby have 3 days parenty leave, so tot of maximizing. I goin induce tml and hope by fri can discharge. And spend wkdnds w him ard to run errands.

Jus read yr #1, after induce u can go shopping??

I'm goin clinic alone tml and hubby asked me to take a cab home, mayb can go shopping hor.

Some time back I posted to let go my extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toys, and there were many inquiries. Sorry to disappoint alot of you when I ran out of it.

It's a really safe and stimulating toy for babies 2 months onwards, even now at 10 months my boy still enjoys biting it! I managed to get friends to buy a few more, those interested please email me your address and orders to:

Selling at S$28 each, will include normal local postage or COD at a convenient location e.g. MRT, malls.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5243546.jpg]

Like the other mummies,I been experiencing some pain and anxiety as well so I went online to google some info to share which may be useful esp for first time mothers...

If u r experiencing false labor, the pain from the contractions is more likely to be centered in your lower abdomen. With true labor, you may feel the pain start in your lower back and wrap around to your abdomen.

False labor contractions may subside on their own, or when you start or stop an activity or change position. True labor contractions will persist and progress regardless of what you do.

Hope it can ease the anxiety of mothers-to-be...

vivi: what time is ur appointment? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua: wow you're going to give birth anytime liao! excited...

Sandy: ehh confinement will be over for u so soon! we are envious of you... don't have to carry big watermelon/sack of rice and walk around :D

gerry: ur turn is coming soon too!! hope ur labor will be fast and smooth this time round too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo: don't be bored! 我们陪你 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think u shld just eat whatever food u want..... ehh up to your son whether he wants to absorb :p we better indulge before starting confinement..

voon.. is alright.. I oso like u, at 1st duno who is who.. kept mixing up too. hehe

tweety. think he is preparing himself le cos I can feel his kicks strongly and harder each time...

austin. thanks for ur info. I think I'm experiencing false labour ytd night.. cos the top is @ the lower abdomen... so painful...

vivi. I'm hoping dun hv to induce leh.. so hope real contractions can kick in by itself on wed morn b4 gynae insert the pill..

mikio: can count down to 02/04 liao heheh... we must hold tight and hope for no surprises before that.. that is ur 39th week is it??

andrea: everything ok for u??

Vonn excited for you. Soon will be able to see your baby

Pink my appointment is at 2pm by then will know how heavy is the little one

hi girls

thread is moving fast...didn't get to read all of them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so tired today so too leave

eh, where is ST today ah Tweety? heheh

Tweety heh the suspense makes the waiting game exciting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn: Wow, exciting! Going tomorrow liao. I suspect he will induce you tomorrow. Did he discuss how? E.g. put on drip or insert pill? Yah lor, I got the pill first thing in the morning, then picked up my sis then went Taka to shop and eat (you can go Tanglin Mall if you want). I'm mad lah. Still remember posing for photos with my sis like a mad woman along Orchard Rd while having contractions!

Gerry: Haha yes you have access to all the fun toys at work!

Mrs Chua: Your bb is doing his warm-up exercises to get ready for labour! I've been having tightenings, but not painful, so definitely BH not real contractions. I can't recall but I think each pill is chargeable separately. Haha yes, must plan your shopping route. Good way to get distracted during early labour!

Lotus: $28 seems a lot to pay for teethers! I usually just buy a whole bunch of cheap ones (e.g. those made by Pigeon or Combi), freeze them so they are cool and pass them to bb when teething. Teething toys often get lost, etc, so I wouldn't pay too much for one.

Pink: Hello gal! Where have you come home from?

tweety

tks!

pink

took urgent leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] super tired this morning then since my boy not at home i can rest better

bbgoh,

my hb not stomach flu i tink the dr say most likely becos he ate the grapefruit at wee hr n empty stomach n grapefriut r quite acidic...

Andrea,

i experience this kind of sharp pain freq also but use to it liao when the pain kick in i will need to pause wat i am doin till the pain goes off..

Mrs Chua,

ya i got contraction on n off hope for u is labour since ur bb alr engage.. dun listen to ur friend induce n norm labour abt the same 1 jus tt induce bring along the contraction i also hope no need induce cos was tinkin if bb come out on it own maybe faster? but dun tink so much...

Sandy,

aiyo pls i rather bring 2 out den a big tum tum n eatin not necessary all go to bb leh wait go to us also same..n u BF mah ...

Pink,

ya tml see gynae den know... really bth the big n obstructing tummy liao..

Wan to faint!

Hubby changed his mind again ask me go induce on wed instd.

Men sometime more indecisive than women!

Argh

Got another prob, I just spoke to my in-laws, they do not like me to be induced on the 30/3 Mar as they said it is not a good day for my hubby, but the gynae at KKH already told me and book the induced date as 30-3-11, is it too late too make any changes now? My gynae gg overseas from 31/3/11 onwards, I duno it is possible to change to another timing or even another doc now? Any advice?

yolk sac: Went on a "date" with my gynae in the morning...then lunch at Paragon and then NTUC to buy some groceries... sigh half the day is gone like that. Still can't get a 3D shot of Parsley arghh!! She keeps facing the wrong direction... and she's still wearing her "necklace"... haiz. When are you going to start your ML? I told my cousin about "us" liao :p hahaha not bad he can remember ur EDD... or is it because it falls on the same day as Kieren's bday?