(2011/04) Apr 2011

Andrea hope you and the little one is ok.... Hmm is your hubby aware and you will stay all the way in hospital or going home soon? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Win Win jia you I am sure the little one and yourself will be ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unome at least you see show me stay at home never see anything.... so bored yawnz...

Sookie what a nice lunchh you had tempting us la

Hilo Hilo

wow u r makin me so excited Liao le I'm still thinkin wat happen last wk when bb still inside me haha.

Piggytoh

aiyo me bian tai de Ma keep thinkin how to stuff bb into my tum tum.

Wish u luck tmr tat u able to induce wor. My tummy wasn't low at all bu I notice when near to date hor it became higher wor even I dilated 2cm.

Till now I still don feel any changes wor I still blur till I can forget when I feed #2 lo. Like today his last feed is at 330am n when 11am I ask my hb he den tell me haven feed him yet *faint*

Vivi

hehe cos #1 find him so noisy when he cry. Esp in the middle of the nite we in the same rm Ma my #2 will cry when we change diaper so #1 will wake up point at him wif eyes closin scolding didi n tryin to beat him lol.

Elmo

oh ya u know wat u r so tall n ur tummy don look big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sorry for being random jux tat was thinkin back wat I did last wk den think tat u came n pick up the wine frm me.

Pink

kekeke I prefer watermelon or a sack of rice to a screaming bb.

Wow do u feel excited tat parsley is comin out? Oh I look forward to seein her actuali. Can't wait to haf a meetup aft confinement lo.

Winwin,

Jia you!! I'm sure you and baby will do fine.. Take care..

Jj,

Hihi.. Your dr going to wait and see.. Are you trying for natural?? Do rest more.. Carrying twins is no joke..

Sandy,

oh maybe ur bb will sleep thru earlier wor.. how much he drinkin now? maybe he is jus not hungry?

aiyo i cant wait to pop really v hard to turn here n ther leh..

JJ,

but twin usu will pop earlier rite?

Andrea

take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you

Piggytoh

I think he like me when preggy wor. Love to slp n can tahan hunger while #1 time I cannot slp love to eat n she come out always cannot slp de drink alot.

Vry fast Liao tmr check up will know hoW Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

ya lo tats y now start lookin at the clock count time mux remember wake him up for feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea glad to hear that you will be able to discharge tomorrow. Because I got a shock when I see your post. Looks like both of your babies comes out early...

Most importantly once you discharged must rest more.

How many weeks are you in now?

Uncome.. hope u r alright le.. take gd care of urself : )

Piggy.. today I feel my tummy getting lower. Jus now I help hubby buy 1 bottle of gree tea. I forgotten abt tummy den jus place it on my tummy… huby ask me u thought is a table ah? Haha so u mean admit ourself in the morn will be beta right? Cos if stay overnight, there is additional charge right?

Sookie.. u realy enjoy man! Ytd night, I was out with in laws to Aston for diner to celebrate hubby’s bday in advance.. heng, we decided to celebrate earlier cos if would to celebrate next week, I would POP! Haha I oso think I’m going thr the nesting period, my packing almost done, left one drawer which I wil do tmr with hubby. Den fetching my niece is my last chance b4 I go confinement, she is my little motivation and enterainment @ my in laws place.. was telling hubby that I’m gonna miss her during that 1 mth of confinement @ my parent place.. haha

Mikio.. ohh.. is u who gonna csect on 2/4 ah.. I thought pink haha.. I sometimes wil stand to do filing cos easier for me to take the files etc from cupboard… my back oso killing me.. these few days, I cant sit too long too.. if nt I wil exp super back ache..

JJ.. u oso gonna due in another 2 weks time… wow.. take gd care of urself ah.. do update us when u pop! Btw, u started ur ML?

totoro. Dun mention la. For me, I duno which brand to buy for NB so buy huggies. Hope it will suit my boy lo.. ya, I find that pureen maternity pads @ expo cheapest.. one pcs $0.30.. actually saw another one the other day @ taka, 10 pcs $1.60 which mean $0.16 per pcs but is those lop ones. I duno how to use so no buy, heheh

winwin.. how many weeks are u in now? baby’s weight above 2kg? I think as long as more than 2kg, dun have to be in nicu for long de… dun worry so much… btw, how come cannot natural?? I think is ur bunny cant wait to come out and see u and ur hubby.. jus come in update when u can : )

Austin.. den u beta check with ur gynae ba. Ur

gynae wil be in beta position to tell u..

Andrea.. do take care of urself during these 2 weeks.. u and ur baby wil be alright de.. : ) come in to chat with us when u free, we can keep u accompany den u wont feel so much of fear…

Sandy, Haha. You really v random. My tummy dun look big but my bb is big leh. Your bb sounds v guai! Think you adjust his timing abit can zz through e nite v early! Gd life leh!

win win, hope ur bb no need stay nicu for long. All e best!

Andrea, tmr can discharge ah. Gd gd. But you must bedrest more leh. So who's looking after ur #1 now?

unome, Oh.. Ur show only abit of blood ah. No wonder still can hang on so long. Now i know. Keke. Cos my #1 everything happen to suddenly le.

Elmo

hehe. Aiyo things cannot say so early de. Kinda worry for him donno he havin enough anot since he don wake up regularly.

Mrs chua

loop de very easy. I oso donno how to use de is the nurse teach wan jux put 1 on top of another [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then the loop jux go thru. I use 2 set of it in hospital den at home I used 1 onli.

Mayb aft birth le u ask the nurse teach u.

Mrs CHUA,

I think win win has placenta previa if I am not mistaken.. Therefore cannot natural..

Andrea,

That's good that u can discharge.. Do take care.. Rest well..

Sandy,

Your bb is a low maintenance bb.. Lucky you!! =)

Mrs Chua,

erm no la depend on hosp for Mt A admit after 11pm will be consider nex day tt time i admit at 8pm cos thot can try see can get 1st bb on national day :p cos for my case i admit at nite usu dr will jus ask the nurse insert pill for me if dilate slow or wat they will only come in the morning so might as well admit morning then stay there whole nite for nothing..

Gerry - yup wait & see attitude.. I ask him for date for c-sec initially he say no point cos if set date & I by pass that date nvr give birth also waste booking.

Piggy - already calculated early liao... 37wks is max for twins it's full term for them already. So ya 2wks time is 37wks le

Mrs Chua - ya am on bed rest le.. Can't tahan if I were to still go office, even rest at home also tiring....

Jj,

But dr will do a c-sect for you?? Or are you hoping for a normal vaginal birth.. I have friends who are twins and triplets came out naturally 30 years ago..

Must be very tiring carrying twins.. Don't strain yourself.. Must rest well..

Gerry - recent scan 1 bb head down liao.. So can natural birth if I choose too. Doc let me choose which one I want. Since my bb's arent too big like 3kg I'm leaning towards going natural birth cos easier to recover & faster.

But still need to see their latest position, if they suddenly change position then no choice c-sec.

Yes they are getting super heavy. V area ache getting more intense

I just came back from my gynae check-up...Suppose to has C-sect arranged on 28 March 2010 but need to push forward to 23 March (wed) for C-sect....

Now feel so stressful - everything happen so fast...

I am losing weight and baby is not growing so gyane suggested to bring forward the date.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am really stressful now......

Wow~ We were just asking how come no show for our thread, suddenly all bb "wake up" for real show liao... All clever bb we have... Hahahaha...

Winwin, don't worry... I believe both u n bb will doing fine~! Jia you~!!!!!!

Andrea, oh gosh... Pls rest as much as you can ya!

Mrs .Chua & Unome, you too jia you ya!

Yoti, relax abit... Just few days in advance... Start your mental preparation now... Believe in yourself u can make it!

Mikio, 02/04 clash with snake...

All mummies start to have show, please jia you jia you jia you!!!!!! You had all our support here!!!!!!!!! Right, ladies?

Baby is still breech thus gynae said better to come out earlier...cos if baby wanna come out, breech position baby need to rush to hospital immediately...unlike natural birth still can bath...then go down hospital...

Yup maybe happens too fast...I am so stressful that I broke into tears just now...Baby haven come out I so kan chiong liao....hai..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jj,

not bad ur bb already 3kg. Last time my twins only 2.1 &2.2 kg, they out on 36weeks cos due to high blood, dr advice to c sect since already full term, but both beech so can't natural. Jia you.

Jj,

That's nice.. Just monitor and play by ear I suppose.. It's very interesting when it comes to the order of multiples.. Most of the friends that I know, it seems that the first one to come is the most go-getter and more ambitious one.. =)

Rest well.. When your bundles of joy are out, it will be crazy busy..

Yoti,

Don't stress.. At least you still know when bb is coming and still can prep yourself up.. Unlike some of us who are going to play waiting game with the bb.. Haha!! =)

Yoti

Breech bb must deliver earlier? Was thinking whether can delay mine as gynae gg overseas on 31 mar and 30 mar which is my caesarean date is not approved by my in laws for delivery... I think my bb is still breech as I still feel the pain on my ribcage as his head presses on it. On top of that I still have gestation diabetes...gg gynae this Fri , gg to ask gynae whether he can change or not

Yoti,

wow u also 23 mar ah... ya relax.. we can nv be more than ready 1.. jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

Yes if you are in labour with a breech baby, there's a chance that the cord will drop down first and your birth canal will squeeze the cord endangering your baby.. So better play it safe and do c-sect earlier.. Don't stress.. I'm sure part of what you are feeling now is due to all the hormones swimming in us..

Good and bad! Maybe I think too much..I am someone whom prefer to plan everything ahead. All of a sudden maybe cannot take it... As what hippolai mentioned, I need to start my mental preparation now as most of the stuffs I have already prepared...Most impt is baby is safe and healthy...

Hi Austin - gynae said better to play safe cos you never know when baby wanna come out...Not saying need to deliver earlier, its just that once you have contraction and signs of labour, must go down hospital immediately to prevent any complications....cos our baby's head is not down!

Hi Piggy - Gynae actually suggested to do it on 24 March 2011, Thursday but since 23 March 2011 is a good day, I asked if possible. Gyane said actually baby can come out anytime as long as passed 37 weeks....

Hi Gerry - Yes, my gyane mentioned some complications just now regarding to breech baby..Since my baby not absorbing well inside and I am losing weight, might as well to c-sect earlier..It is just that everything happen too sudden and I really cannot accept at that point of time thus broke into tears..but feeling better now after some thoughts!

Thanks mummies for your reply! Really appreciate...

Yoti,

icic hope i can join u gals on 23 Mar.. dunno y got a feelin may not not be as smooth n go as i wish..to induce on 23 mar sigh~

Hello, I hope to discharge tml.. Very sian here.. Miss my boy.. Lol.. Anyway I think I will join the 04/04 gang ladies to deliver.. I will b on Hospital leave till I deliver..

Hi Piggy,

When is your gyane's visit? Hope your baby can come out on the date you want...sometimes is fated...most impt, baby healthy and safe...

Actually I hope to carry baby to 40 weeks if possible (though I feel discomfort/Xin Ku esp in third trimester) cos I thought that if baby stay inside our womb longer, it will be better. But today gyane explained that it makes no diff as long as baby is more than 37 weeks...But I do not have a choice cos baby is breech thus to play safe...

Gerry - for mine is cos the ger is smaller so kanna bullied by the bigger boy. Think he push her down wards one. Haha...

Baby - no la my twins not 3kg. Boy is 2kg or more, girl hopefully can touch 2kg... Her weight always smaller then boy (he snatch her food again that bully)

piggy

dun thk so much, dun stress yourself abt the date. just let it be nature most important 2 of u r healthy and safe

Andrea

glad to know if u can discharge. do take well bedrest and yes hope u can join our 4/4 club haha

btw, which hospital will u stay? also TmC?

all the mummies who r in labour sign, wish u all the best and will pray hard for u to have a smooth delivery

Went for my check-up today, bb is 3.4kg at 37wk2day! Haiz... My gynae said still can wait till next week.. I still tot of indcing this wk.. Luckily bb head went further down, hopefully can hv natural birth without inducing.. *keep my fingers cross*

i have some nursing tops/bottoms for sale. From Mothersenvogue.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245302.jpg]

Organic Classical Top

size M - bust up to 38.5"

Retail Price: SGD 59.00

i have 1pc in pink and 1pc in black.

Selling at $40 each (wore ONCE only)

more info, check the link

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=29

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245303.jpg]

Comfy Sateen Shorts (beige)

size M - hips up to 40.5"

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Brandnew! washed but not worn.

Selling at $35

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45

Free Postage

pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Am at Mt A now. My gal didn't wait for daddy to come and arrived at 2222 today. 37 weeks weigh 2.6kg and I had normal delivery without epi.

dreamyspring

wow. u pop silently... Congratz!!! yr hb out of town? she knew to choose timing at 2222. haha. So happy for u and u done it without epi. *admire*

u rest well yah

Andrea.

ohhh. hehehe. good. hope can see u there on 4/4

remember take bed rest

U all can't wait for baby to come out.. I hope mine doesn't come out so soon! My girl's CC not settled yet.. Stressed.. hehe.. No la, how stressed also have to take it right? *haiz*

I got quite bad contractions these past 2 days + DH, me and my girl all down with flu/sore throat.. Zzz.. I finally know what contractions feel like liao.. Just now, I felt a painful one.. Back also got pain, hope it's not the real thing.. Anyway stopped liao.. My DH was so worried sia..

I think I'm seeing some tiny bit of (I'm hoping to say super thick discharge but..) mucus plug.. Pi sai size nia.. No pinkish tinge.. Hope can pop at week 40 but at the rate everything is going, can last until Apr, I very happy liao..

dreamysprings,

Gratz!! Was it a much better experience this time round? hehe.. Aiya, we can't hang out at my place liao.. keke.. I'm also thinking of switching to Mt A liao leh! Give me update k!! hehe..

Happy for u!!

Dreamyspring,

congrats!!! Well done will update the chart tml u rest well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea/bbgoh,

thanks no la not stressing over the date jus tt alr on ML jus hope wun waste n now I feel reaaly xin ku sittin on my bed can't lie down cos can't find a gd position n keep havin urge to pee argh~

yoti,

erm I tink diff the longer BB stay in ther more worries scare BB kena struggle by cord la, no movement la etc u know as long as BB not out can still m/c 1 but all r fated la jus hope he guai guai come out no need induce haha..