(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink, is yr name JH? I jus added u few day ago nt sure if u have accept me.

Well agree, for 2yrs it's really buying for children and once they hit 2.5yrs+-, the stuffs to buy for them is limited so I will start buying for myself..

Pink and Vonn: Yeah it would def have been better for us to have a lift here, as my 83 yr old granny lives with us (her room on the 2nd flr) but thankfully, she's still quite mobile for now.

Pink: Hahaha, yes, he is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good heart tho'! Yup I know B - we are in the same work line and as you know, that circle is very small too. Are you going to little K's party? I told your cousin I will do my best but if I pop by then, then I can't go lor.

yolk sac: Nope we had a family celebration last week already! :D That party is for friends mostly I think =) Yah I always tell my cousin that he talks too much BS lar... wahahaha. But maybe it suits his line of work... haha can't believe you know him! Facebook is really scary...

Yolk, mine is mild type and finger prick test so far I passed!

I'm nt so honest to tell him I drink these and tat...hahaha

pink,yolk..

Ic...then treat it as exercise..

FB really does wonders to connect ppl

Pink, haha! He is at least interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok babes, I'm gonna try and sleep, otherwise, there will be problems tmrrow. Goodnight and sleep tight! Chat again soon! xx

Night Vonn! Don't worry, I won't tell Dr Lai about your bubble tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Eh, PM me your name and I'll add you on FB too tomorrow. Chat soon!

*SMACKS FOREHEAD*

VONN: of course u are yv**** right.... i feel so retarded now.... wahahahhaah didn't notice the obvious link btw ur nick and real name... oh man

Yolk! Tks for keeping the secret haha

hippo, join us lar. Hws Terry cheek? Tat gal is such a terror to attack and bite till like tat. I'm nt a very protective mum and yet I felt it's too much! My niece used to bite others in cc and it's so often tat the teachers keep stuffing tutu into her and my sis oso feel ok to stop her gal frm bitting.

Pink, glance through yr pics. Yr hubby really very si wen looking. Look like doctor etc...

Can't tell 2 of u same age, base on pic he older than u.

U guys look like in late 20s?

vonn: he's not a doctor leh... hahaha... not really i think in a few years he will look like my younger brother [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yah we are in late 20s... growing old liao. some of the mommies here younger or same age as me already had their #1s! heehee

vonn: ur son really looks like u!! especially when he smiles =)

and wow his 3 year old bday cake looks awesome! does he like thomas alot? hehehe

Pink, looks not a barrier. I very Aunty wan dnt really bothered abt it cos have other matters tat need my concentration hee..

Late 20s ok lar, I have #1 at 29 though I was ROM at age 23..

Jts, looking at #1 zz. I recalled this noon when I dropped my mirror and he picked up for me, after passing to me he told me this 'hold tight tight ok'

he using wat I have always said to him..piangz

vonn: icic.. yah lar true.. i guess time is a luxury when you have so many tasks waiting to be completed...

took many years before you decided to have #1?

Me and hubby also pak tor + married 10 years before having a kid... it's really a leap of faith.. so many of our friends are still single and enjoying their lives... sometimes I feel like I'm not ready for this motherhood business at all =P

Vonn, so I shld get a tutu for her as a gift to enlighten her parents!!!!!!???????? Lols~~~

Bo bian lar.... Like what I said... What done is done, kick a big fuss also make teacher in difficult position... I know is their resposibilities to look after the kids, but some accident just avoidable... I dun blame them doesn't mean I dun mind, just hope that when I dun blame them, they feel even more guilty n pay more attention to my Terry in future!? That's my tactic... Lols~

As for the parent, if they are guilty, they will find a way to apologize to me no matter how, right? If not wait at CC for the so called apologize makes me look like a beggar lor...

Anyway, think by Monday the mark shld be gone, now still can see abit of the mark... With some blue black some more.... Haiz...

voon: heh he can remember your instructions and repeat what you said to him... that's a good sign :D I think kids at that age pick up stuff really fast!

Pink, like me mah? Since day 1 I always feel he resemble me though majority say like hubby.

Well, he's a fan of Thomas now. Go by season, 1st Q was Barney, 2nd Q was fireman Sam and Thomas..

hippo: poor Terry! that girl is too much. Yah I think u shld buy a pacifier for that girl as a hint to the parents. They shld take the initiative to apologise to u. It's not a small matter the bite is so big!!! *FURIOUS*

I think if it happens to Parsley next time my hubby will go to the school and bang walls liao!!! I showed him Terry's pic and he grimaced...

Pink,

rom in 03 and customary in 06 or 07, I can't remember!

Hoho..

Well, my gynae told me no one is ever ready. Even though it's #2 now, sometimes still dnt feel ready but have to get it over cos biological clock is ticking away!

Par tor 10yrs very long leh!

Hippo, yr quite like me. I dnt kick up fuss like some other parents. Hope they pay more attn to tat gal infuture.

hippo: *BLUSH* no lar not very early..we were 17 years old.. went to junior college liao... hehe ehh now it's quite common alot of secondary school kids go "steady" ... hahaha

vonn: boys are like that hor, play with cars, firemen, balls, guns.. all the boyish stuff. I really don't know how to play with boys I think... I only know all the girls' toys like Polly Pocket and Barbie dolls and little Pony =P whaahaha

Wah!!! U show Terry pic to ur hubby some more...

Now Terry really a star in my fb, think I shld post more of myself instead of my 2 kids..... They are my spokesman now!!!! I met a mummy at taka that day n she was asking me, u r Terry mommy right!?!?!?!? I been label as my son's mother, y not the other way round huh???? Sob sob....

yah it's a long time hor... alot of stuff happened in the span of 10 years.. I told hubby earlier in the night that I feel like baby is going to be a "third" party... LOL

Hmm, yr motherly instinct will guide u. For clothings u make the right choice Liao. Pink is gal and blue is boy..

And if yr having a boy, u can't be introducing Barbie to him..

hippo: wahahah next time more people interested in Terry not you right? wahahaha he's a famous kid liao. Yah showed hubby because the bite is so big! How could the girl do that. *pissed*

U met another mommy at Taka?? Howcome you keep going to Taka ah??? wahahaha u're the shopaholic one!!! :p

Vonn, ya... Same feeling here... I also keep get myself ready for #2, sometime got the feeling I'm 1st time mom... Amaze me to see my son aldy so grown up.... Hahahahaaha....

Pink, u also said mah.... Nowadays youngster... So u n ur hubby is the pioneer for this tender age pak tor-ing business leh... Wahahahaahahah.....

No lar no lar... It's the same mother I mentioned last week... Just to bring up the issue about my son is hacking my fb acct, and I'm the culprit~~~ wahahahaha....

Hippo, cos nw so easy with #1 and gotta start all over. The tot of it so scared.

New born, nite feed, porridge, jabs, after jab effect etc etc etc

wahahah... yah lar Hippo... u made him famous... famous son= famous mommy

how I still cannot sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vonn: I didn't just buy pink clothes... i got pink stroller, pink bed sheets, pink comforter set, pink beanies, pink mittens, pink socks, pink drawers for her nursery.... hahahaha....

Pink, u r still pissed over the bite arh???? Salute u~~~ ur love is too much on Terry liao.... Although I dun mind n I think Terry wouldn't mind, but I more worry Parsley will angry.... Wahahahaaha.... Next time if she dun give chance to my son how????

hippo: YAH ANGRY MAN... when i think of the pic I FEEL DAMN PISSED LOR. I feel like stomping to your CC centre and making sure the parents are aware of what their daughter did!!! and make sure the teachers can guarantee it won't EVER happen again. IF NOT i'm going to make sure the CC centre gets no business!!!! Coz they can't take care of the children well!!! and they charge u so much!! ANGRY!!! Every child is precious to their parents ok!!!

Pink, oh mine...everything pink! Seems like such a princess to me.

Well, need to zz if nt tml I'll be 'gone'

nitz..

Cool doWn cool down!!! I'll get Terry to give u a big big kiss next time when he sees u ok!!!!!! Muackz~~~

Me also going to KO for tonight liao... If not I'll also another zombie tomorrow... Hahahahaha... Nitey Pink n Vonn!

Sandy.. I started to hv the feeling that I sure miss his kicks in my tummy de.. Today went out whole day from check up to expo to dinner, he kept kicking & moving inside, seem so active.. Den when reach Hm, I talk to him on my bed telling him that mummy sure will miss his kicks inside my tummy de, he kept quiet listening to me.. I Duno how to describe the kind of feeling lo.. So Qi Miao?? From the admission letter & Wat the admission lady explained to me, maternity pads will b provided since is in the package.. But she did mention to bring my own baby diapers & wipes. Den I ask, nt provided ah? She say unless gt sponsor if Nt hv to get package from them lo.. Think b4 discharged, ask hubby check bill properly.. See if those shld nt charge de, dun let them charge.. 

U dun like Ginger ah? I Duno y I super love it & vinegar lo even now & b4 pregnant.. Wonder will I eat until scare den dare nt eat anymore next time Lols.. Btw, if we bf, can't eat too much Ginger Is it??? Btw, dum care so much of ur sil, they are selfish bunch of pple la, jus do Wat u thinks right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Ya, I think from here, we gt to know our boss more inside out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh.. I gain abt 2kg? Can't rem my last weight gain Le maybe becos when I do my routine test, blood pressure was too high, 170.. Duno y.. Den nurse did again, it went back to normal.. So today I was hold up with too surprise until now I still having shock lo.. Btw, ur sil stayed in A1 or B1?? Can take a look @ her billing?? Jus curious..hehe 

They using Dryper ah?I went expo see, the uncle kept persuading us to buy 8 packs of new born @ $50.. He day within 3 weeks will finish 8 packs liao so shld get it blah blah blah but I told him I'm using cloth diapers during the day den he say, dun use cloth one, v ma fan to keep washing etc etc.. I know my hubby tempted to get this offer but I stop him cos I already make up my mind use cloth during day den onli night use diapers & 8 packs seems Way too much Le, if my baby really come out big, later jus onli few packs of new born den will b v wasted lo.. So in the end, hubby choose huggies between pampers cos huggies got the bundle sale.. Any 5 packs for new born & s size, gt a toy free.. While pampers no freebies haha... 

Pink.. Ya, I'm sure I will miss the feeling of him inside me lo. As I said b4, I'm hoping to carry him to full term but he jys cannot wait den Bo Bian.. Lols.. From now until he pop out, I will super treasure his kicks & move de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Aiyo, stop tempting me with good, I'm so tempted now lo.. Esp my sashimi which hubby promised to bring me out for a sashimi feast lo after confinment.. Hehe

Pearyl.. Ya, sashimi come from japan & I was oso telling hubby, my sashimi feast seem gone.. How? He say see how by then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yolk sac.. U tempting all of us with sashimi man.. Omg!!  Hehe 

Voon... U oso gonna induce ah? Come come join our club Lols.. Jus now yolk sac tempted me with sashimi now u tempt me with koi.. Think shall ask hubby if can go buy, he shld b ok since he ok to let me drink bubble tea today after check up cos he say left ladt frw days.. But think he maybe will say jus get any bubble tea la cos nearest koi is amk or tpy for me.. Hehe

Hippo.. I think I will oso b label as Gervaise's mummy as long as is for gd matter, ok la hehe

Mrs chua,

Luckily u din buy the nb diapers, too much le. I oni bought 1pkt and after tat will switch to S if bb size ok.

I think so too, gonna miss the kicks after bb is out.

I feel like goin for zai beehoon nw! Koi later. Ya gonna induce on 24/3, so hubby need to take oni 2 days leave, hopefully I can be discharge on sat then he still can help to run errands. But I dnt knw hw to break the news to my mgr tat I wan start ml tml..

Yolk sac tempt us with sashimi and bubble tea and u fall into temption w both. Me fell into 1 cos nt really a fan of sashimi. Actually ok to eat cos my ex coll oso ate alot during her preg and the salmon shld be those batches to reach sg b4 the tsunami. Major happening in japan now hw to ship salmon to sg? If after confinement then eat, it might be under after tsunami salmon le..haha

bubble tea mus drink koi or gong cos it's diff and mus order big size to satisfy craving

For bf, I'm nt goin to be so persistant cos during #1, nearly fell into depress over it and I fed him fm and doin fine now. I oso got bad eczema tat need to be treated.

Sorry, I'm nt anti bf here...

Voon.. U woke up so early?? Power la, slept so late fen wake up so early.. I was awake from 4.30am until now.. 

Ya, I dare nt buy too many nb diapers cos if boy come out big, den can't finish  den v wasted lo.. But I confirm one thing, hubby sure ask for delivery service on diapers cos he already find it tired to carry 2 nb & 3 small size huggies diapers ytd.. Lols.. Aiyo.. U tempting me with food.. Jus now while posting, I ate a bread to ease the hunger but now hungry Le Omg... Hubby ask me to control abit, he worried baby will put on weight again these few days again den I b having hard time to push out.. 

Ok, we shall induce on the same week ;) who know I maybe induce on 23/3 but delay until 24/3 den come out, den our babies same bday hehe..  For me now, all I can say is I dun care much abt office stuff Le. Nothing much I can do Le, jus relax & enjoy my last few days of boy boy in my tummy.. 

During pregnancy, hubby forbid me eat sashimi cos he scare nt fresh den food poisioning or Wat, I will b v xin ku which I understand his concern so endure lo... Btw, I'm easily tempted person when it comes to food maybe that is y I eat practically everything lo.. Lols 

Though I still drink bubble tea during pregnancy but I still gt craving for it.. Hehe I dun like gong so will onli go for koi.. I agree must order big to satisfy our crave hehe.. 

As for bf, I'm hoping my supply will b gd to at least feed him at least 6mths but hv to see how my supply goes after he come out.. 

April night owl mummies

u girls really can chat till so late, peifu peifu

Vonn

seem like u din sleep the whole night ler

sandy

heck care yr selfish Sil, u hand wash yr own clothes?? no one help u? if nobody can help u wash just throw it into washing machine lah, u not suppose to touch water

mrs Chua

my Sil case is premature, her Bb still in hospital for abt 11 days Liao. she stay at those 6bedded more subsidy one so can't compare bah. hehe

hippo

tat girl really horrible, how cum bite his cheek?? last time my girl Kenna bite too then teacher try to avoid them be close for sometime

Mrs chua, can't zz. Jus bk frm zai beehoon(nt so nice) and bought dou jiang you tiao hehe.

Diapers del can go those supermarket tat provide delivery. $150 can deliver Liao. Very easy can hit $150.

Ya, I'm thinking if I go induce bb on 24, she might nt come our on 24th...let's jia you!!

Its good to eat everything, for me I dnt eat brinjal, lady finger already abit troublesome le.

Waiting for Ahmad to wake up to have bubble tea..mus have it today else he working tml sure fly my kite.

Btw, u goin clinic to induce or admit to induce? Which hospital?

Hi pink,

Can I check with u Wat was said when u had pink discharge the other day? I've had it this morning. About a tablespoon of watery blood. Is this normal? Clinic is closed today and gynae visit is tomorrow. Any mummies can advise if ok to wait till tomorrow for gynae visit or must call hospital or Wat?