(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

yeah. bought most of the stuff that we didn't prepare previously and finally signed up cordlife too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was undecided over to get pampers or huggies though..

Lynn,

I personally prefer pampers although it is a bit expensive.. But for my #1, i did not use a single drop of desitin cream at all.. Either my girl's butt is super tough or pampers is really good.. =) don't really like huggies..

I would prefer to buy pet pet or mamy poko over huggies..

Lynn,

wah since like have settle most of the stuff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm u goin to use huggies/pampers on newborn??? v ex leh...

Gerry,

tt gd my boi outgrow 3-6mth clothin so fast manz.. n so many pp gave me clothing for 3-6mth for his full mth lo-_-

Gerry & piggytoh,

my hubby bought huggies in the end cause it was cheaper, bout 2x newborn size and 4 x small size, end up the taka fair got more discounts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

left with pyjamas and open front tops for myself haven't buy..

I also worry what if bb grow very fast and outgrow the clothes and diapers...

Lynn,

ya bb outgrow v fast esp NB size n they poo after almost everyfeed so we dun encourge u gals to buy ex brand esp 1st mth unless bb skin sensitive la... imagine 8-9pcs per day ... some pp even use NTUC/giant house brand...

Piggy,

Haha!! Your boy is big.. Never mind the clothes can be used for #2.. My girl is 2 years 3 months and she is only 12 kg nia.. Still wearing dresses that we bought for her since 18 months!! Hehe!! She really has no flesh lor.. Like height wise, she can wear but always will look baggy on her.. Hehe!!

I use pampers cos i am saving money on the clothes!! Haha!! =)

Lynn,

Most babies will outgrow their clothes very fast one.. So i didn't buy too many newborn clothes.. But my girl is an exception.. Her 3-6 months clothes can last till she was almost 1!!

Gerry,

ya the first yr he grow v fast but now slow down liao becos he is gettin picky with food shake head.. ok la for gal slim is gd... my boi jus hit 12kg only at 19mth ...

Mrs Chua: it is together? as in tummy hardening and light crampy feeling? and you have to time your contractions.. it is every 10 mins.. then go down to every 8min and then 5 mins? if yes, then its almost time. just remember... if baby less movement, bloody show, contractions or water bag break.. go to the hospital!

Gerry: my gal is also very small sized... till now she is 3 1/ years old and she can still wear 2 year old clothes. and what I love about girls is that some dresses we bought for her when she was like 12 months, can now double up as a blouse. I also like pampers.. huggies leaked and so did drypers. so for a long time.. my girl was in pampers and very seldom had rashes too.

I've been getting LOTS of braxton hicks lately and its getting more frequent each time. but still no pain yet. but i can really really feel the baby much lower. Guess will know more at tomorrow's appointment.

oh yes, my MIL managed to get some black (looks more like purple though) sugar cane for me to cook and drink. my #1 had very bad jaundice.. came home but had to be readmitted to hospital for 2-3 days. it was so heartbreaking to leave her in the hospital. there after, still had about 3 months for jaundice due to breastfeeding but strangely the PD asked me to continue to breastfeed. So after hearing of the possibility of reducing jaundice, I am also going to join the black sugar cane juice parade!

Gerry ,

Yesterday brought my son to pd for his cough. His weight and ht stagnant since his mmrv jab when he is 15 mths. He is only 9 kg and 74cm at 18 mths now. Already follow whatever pd advices. Really don't know where I have done wrong.. Hai..

Diapers,

I went to expo fair and also find pampers and huggies expensive. More than $0.30 per pc. I only use pampers when my son start wearing m size where giant or ntuc have discount. Below $0.30 per pc.

For newborn and small, other than pet pet , nepia is not bad either. Nb per pc $0.25 , small $0.277 and they provide home delivery.

Piggy,

Ya eventually the growth will slow down.. True.. Girls shouldn't be too big.. Hehe!! =)

Sookie,

It's true.. She still uses her dresses as tops too!! Haha!! Ya huggies and dryers leak.. Lisa was wearing one when I was bfing her and she pooped.. The poop leaked out onto my clothes!! Sigh...

My gynae also told me not to stop breastfeeding when Lisa had jaundice.. But hers was very mild.. So didn't need to admit.. Luckily.. But when i was breastfeeding, i didn't take any Ginger at all..

Mrs chua,

Hmmzz.. Just monitor.. See whether the cramps get more intense.. Maybe it's d-day soon... =)

I have also been getting more bh.. Several everyday.. It is just uncomfortable..

Kaira,

He is a fussy eater is it?? But pd said he is still healthy right?? So long as they are mostly active.. Should be ok bah.. My girl is quite fussy too.. But when she finds something she likes, she will go at it non-stop.. She is quite a carnivore.. She loves a lamb chops and beef steak.. Hehe!!

Gerry,

He is still eating porridge - meat/ fish with 2 vege. Breakfast egg with cereal. 4 x milk feed (180 to 210ml) cos he will wake up ard midnight for last feed. Fruits twice a day. But he super active. I haven start him with orange. Actually I find him eating okay..maybe he too active ler.

Chinese physician says his digestive system not that strong,

absorption weak.. Only bring him once to tiao, and never

I tried giving ice cream to my boy a few times. He hates cold stuff ..

Kaira,

ur boi still eatin porridge ah.. my boi have been eating rice for quite a while liao.. but he is gettin more n more fussy foood tt r new to him he not willing to try... n yes kid at their age is v v active... my boi hor he also dun like ice-cream ...

gerry,

at least ur gal will go non stop my boi wan him to eat more like wan his life headache..

Piggytoh,

At least yr boy growth very good .. My boy already soo small size and if he fussy eater, I really wanna bang my head. We mummies always have so much to worry. Worry stomach one how come so big.. Then #1 how come never grow. Haha. Maybe your boy is only fussy for a certain period? After that will be back to normal bah.. Funny hoh why they don't like ice cream. Heehee

kaira,

sigh i hope it jus a phase v headache.. actually his weight stagnant for quite a while when he was ard 12mth old it was only after recently he sick becos of the maid den appetite for this 2 mth v gd gain almost 1 kg per mth but now his appetite back to norm again... he wun ask for food 1 if i dun offer him...

ya as a parent the worries is nv ending 1..

Sookie,

no harm tryin the black sugar cane if it work den it gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if dun no harm done also mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it work for all of us..

Piggy, kaira,

My girl loves ice cream.. When she sees either of us eat ice cream, she will beg for it one.. Sometimes when I don't give her, she will try to kiss me to taste the ice cream!! Wah pianz... So now if she is a good girl and finishes her lunch, i do give her a bit.. She likes the cornetto mini.. Hehe!!

She will eat non stop if she likes it and there's not many things she likes.. I guess depends on her mood..

I think my girl also super active since born so burn all the food she eats.. I guess.. Nowadays i just feed her until she gets restless.. If she doesn't want, i wouldn't t force her.. Try not to stress myself up over it too.. But throughout the day, I would ask her whether she wants bread, cheese, yoghurt or fruits..

i don't think we can ever stop worrying about them..

Find it bery weird y its so common for asian babies seems to get jaundice and not those ang mohs or indians.....

Went No Signboard @ Vivocity for chili crab. Yummy~~~~~

My problematic temp is on 2days MC for high fever n sore throat! BIANGZ!!!!

Wish to give her benefit of the doubt but she's supposingly still quite well on Thurs. Still can hint to me that she need to go off on the dot to go airport with her gfs to catch some korean idols!

N she was on unpaid leave on Fri for some medical review. N so coincidentally, fell sick!

Her health is worst than preggy me! She got a report to compile and deadline is Mon and now i have to do for her. I wont mind doing it but big problem is, I think she'll definitely forget that she have to do such a report when she's back on Wed.

I really hope my boss will sack her n get someone to come quickly!

Luckily i already highlight to my boss about her, think d rest of my colleagues are going to be quite pissed off with her frequent absence from work.

Bbgoh.. Ic.. Ok thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon..I going to KKH for induce. Really hope my boy will come out on 23/3 cos after checking find that date v gd but everything will hv to depend on him Le.. 

Gerry.. Of cos I know that when I c him & he smile, I will melt that kind of feeling but I think I still nt prepared for him to come out now so treasuring his every single moves & kicks.. 

Kaira.. Ya, trying to walk more now. Notice after a long walk ytd starting from KKH to expo den dinner @ bedok, my leg swell disappear this morn.. Hubby believe after the swell, will b time soon.. Lols.. Hope ur boy is alright now.. Really tough on u hAving to look after #1 while #2 in tummy.. Wei da mummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. I oso start treasuring time I'm bringing him out when he in my tummy.. Today go out, saw parents having to lure this & that plus baby, I beginning to hope can keep him in my tummy Lols.. 

Sookie.. I think it went off Le so shld b BH ba? Or it could b I eat too much jus now so he has no place to move move? Lols.. Hubby say monitor 1st... 

Mrs chua ,

wat time u admitting on wed?

Actually since the day my boi is out I have nv wish he was still in my tummy no doubt there r diff time but it will passed o tink for me I simply dun like carryin a tum yum bah prefer the freedom n I wan my body back!!!!. No matter how much time u r given it nv enough to prepare u to be a mum we can only learn n adjust ourselves as we go along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lately my boi have been calling out for me most of the time n my HB is jealous haha n I quite enjoy it cos my boi is usu a daddy boi no doubt he will look for me but nv this clingy be4 haha..

Owl club in action?

I will be goin for induce on wed too but nt sure of the timing. Frend told me even u admit at 10pm TMC will consider a day charge. 11pm will be consider next day chrg. Any suggestion?

I saw vivi waiting for ambulance, hope she is fine. Women very kelian, go through so many things

Piggy and kaira: It's true toddlers go through phases for food. One min like this then you buy a lot and then next min don't like... headache. After a while I let it be cause If they are really hungry they will want to eat so I just let go a bit but I know the agony of seeing your kids turning into skinny bones.kiara I think it's good that your child does not like ice cream.I have a friend's daughter who does not like chocolate! So less chances of teeth rotting and eating less junk.

Gerry! So lucky your girl loves meat. Mine is mainly noodles with no veggie and rice with egg. Loves biscuits and pears and apples. I hope one day she will tells she loves meat including handburgers cause I love meat! As Long as she is healthy and active and supplemented with vitamins, I think they will be ok.

Piggy:'i actually asked around some of my older office folks and my mil about the black sugar cane and jandice but they have not heard it before but my mil said it was very good for health and you are right, no harm trying. Hopefully your confinement lady is right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh dear.. I hope winwin will be ok.

Going to see baby later. So excited! Most importantly is don't have to work today!

Morning all,

I think I have dropped the mucus plug. Jus nw wiping my v after peeing, scared the hell out of me hw come there's a big clot of discharge. Nvr seen tis b4, it's like 1 tablespoon of homemade glue. Anyone seen mucus plug b4? Is it like wat I describe?

morning mummies

hope winwin is fine and nothing serious

Sookie

enjoy yr appt, update us how's yr bunny lata [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

tdy u also goin to see yr bunny, rite? hehe. hope yr cervix open so dun need to induce

vonn

is tat mucus they said it's a sign of labour soon?

Morning mummies.. Finally a gd night slp ytd.. Though woke up 4-5 times to pee but after each pee, I got back to slp, no sleepless night.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no more BH feeling Le.. But the feeling I'm experiencing is lower part of my body esp tummy cramp till hubby kept telling me to relax.. It lasted for ard 2-3 min after which I felt paralysed.. Omg.. Real contractions worse or nt this?? 

Piggy.. My gynae ask me to admit at 9.30am on wed.. U can onli confirm If u going for induce after ur check up tmr Right? Hope ur wish is granted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually I understand the amt of stress & pain u having to go thr to carry him in ur tummy, I exp too but maybe like pink always say, I'm tall so I dun feel so much of the weight but these few days ESP after my check up on Sat, I started to feel the super heavy weight my boy is my tummy & super breathless.. My last few days of freedom b4 bringing him out & start learning to b a mummy.. Hope I can really do it.. 

I think klyer starting to feel that his little brother coming out soon ba so he more clingy to u.. U prepared klyer's present from little brother?? Tell daddy, daddy's boy can oso b a mummy's boy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon.. U oso joining us for induce on wed? U prefer to induce @ night? 

Hope Vivi is alright... Her hubby nt back from Malaysia right??

Sookie.. I agree no wrk is the best ;) I think becos I gt no wrk today so I slept well ytd night with no stress.. Guess hubby is right, I'm feeling stressful recently, so always cannot slp.. While I tell him, no la nt stress is common for mummies to cannot slp after wake up & pee.. Haha.. 

Morning Tweety.. ;)

morning ladies..

sookie,

sigh my boi even hungry wun eat 1.. but they cant be force also so nothign much i can do also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

a hope my CL is rite cos my #1 also jaundice quite bad have to keep goin to polyclinic for nearly a mth lo...

Vonn,

yup yup tt could be MP!! any blood? wow tink anytime for u leh...

Mrs Chua,

dun worry no1 is born to be a gd mummy even till the day i pop my HB n me was still havin the thots tt it feel weird to be a father n mother of sum1 hahah but once ur mother instinct kick in u will jus do watever u tink it the best for them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw it win win not vivi.. her EDD is end Apr hope she is fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

no wor i see my gynae tml cos today v full so his recept say tml better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning!!!!

So tired, dun feel like cme work @ all, keep exp sharp pain @ my V area tis few dae, bth.. is it bcoz getting nearer 2 deliver, we will exp tt?

More n more mummies start 2 pop liao, mak mi so nervous..

I still hav't recover 4 my cough yet, sian, if continue like tt, wher i got e strength 2 push during delivery?? Cough syrup as prescribe by gynae i oso taken but still e same.. do ani mummies noe can i tak honey or almond syrup with condensed milk @ tis stage??

Good morning mummies~~~

It's winwin in hosp now right? Not vivi...

Gerry, same same, hahahaha... Terry also do the same to us if we refuse to let him eat the thing he wants... Nowadays the kid really too clever le~

Piggy, so your food hunt continue? Any action from Kleavan yet?

Mrs. Chua, Vonn, how about your side? Excited right?

gd morning mummies!

have not come in for a few days liao... did i miss any actions?

trying to keep myself cheerful though got to drag myself to work today... so tired...

luckily tml going for gynae appt again and on childcare leave to take care of #1 on wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

icic tdy u start yr ML le mah? if yes, then rest well

this week kyler start full day at CC?

i thk winwin not in my FB contact list as i din see anyone post waiting for ambulance. wats her name in FB?

mrs chua, vonn

everythg prepared le mah?

G'morning ladies..

Sookie,

I am sure eventually your girl will like meat.. Hehe!! Maybe she is the vain sort.. already like to eat fruits.. Ya i agree so long as they are healthy and active.. can't ask for more.. if they don't want to open their mouth to eat.. cannot force also..Hehe!!

Have a good off day.. and enjoy seeing your bb later..

Hippo,

Ya kids nowadays very clever lor.. Hehe!! But when they do that, very cute hor.. Hehe!!

Isn't winwin the muumy with placenta previa.. I hope she is alright..

Bbgoh, piggy,

I goggle, drop doesn't mean sign of labour.

Mrs chua, I'm goin clinic on wed to insert pill to induce then go home wait for contractions so I dnt knw wat time shld I report to clinic..

Nw at #1 school, cried make me emo Nia!

But he stopped now so I hide somewhere.

Hippo, mixed feelings leh. Contractions no joke Manx

vonn,

don't be sad.. Your boy is growing up.. =)

Ya mucus plug dropping doesn't mean labour now.. but anytime soon lah.. Just got to be ready.. Are you going to take epi or natural??

Vonn,

oh cos u alr near due yes MP drop may not mean goin into labour soon but it 1 of the sign could be anytime to days so u jus monitor ya...

Hippopolai,

hee ya most prob goin for NYDC later hei hei...

hmm keep gettin cramp but not v strong 1...

bbgoh,

ya today my boi sch closed so thinkin of startin him on full day tml if ok den at least if wed induce i can be more fang xin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea,

dunno leh see wat my gynae say.. hopefully got dilate la den no need to fan... n waste ML.... last nite really cant sleep my bottom ache alot whichever side also pain sigh~

Morning gals!

So many posts over the weekend, I cant catch up!

Looks like this week esp Wed we'll have lots of action! feeling excited for u all. Wonder when's my turn. I've been walking alot over the weekends. Btw, I still cant find the black sugar cane! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Anyone found the black sugar cane in the north?

Mummies, ya 1st day at school.

I'm like the security guard sitting on a folding chair guarding the school. Haha

Gerry, I hope I can do without epi but need to depends on situation...

Vonn,

but not CC rite he is attendin N1?

dun worry he will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone good morning !!!

Me just woke up and dont know what to do now.... erm a bit lost..

Piggy I think looking at the way bunny gal grows she has no problem fitting in m size diapers very soon ke ke