(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy,

I see.. When my gynae stitched me that time, I can feel it also.. He injected the local anesthetic twice but I could still feel it leh.. I never used laughing gas.. hehe.. So I think I not scared of stitching part..

Like wat piggy mentioned, u seemed to enjoy your stay at Mt A wor! Tempting me even more! I think I'll take Mt A ba.. haha..

YolkSac,

No la.. My gynae is a very neutral guy.. He just states the facts and let me decide.. I'm the one who's scared of the tear, especially for cases like piggy's.. My gynae explained to me that the problem with tears is that I may have a few wounds to recover instead of just 1, if I'm suay la.. It's all a matter of luck only..

For my #1, I had the cut and stitches.. No problem with peeing and pooing also.. hehe.. Recovery was fine also.. I'm just worried abt feeling the cut without epi, especially since the local anesthetic didn't make me numb like it should during the stitching part for my #1 makes me more worried nia..

I did perineal massage for #1.. And after birth of #1, I feel tighter than before.. Duno if it's my gynae's stitching or the elasticity.. =X Wonder if it affects onot?

Pearly,

actually Dunno if due to the kegel excercise I dun feel loose also..

Yolk sac,

ya my gynae also say usu #2 chances of tear is lower anyway will leave it to him to judge[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly, how long have you been doing the massage this time around? In the first week, I also felt far tighter than before and it was painful! Then I practiced relaxing my bottom, breathing etc, and it is a lot better now. Can try? Sometimes the hormones that make the perineal area more stretchy don't kick in until week 36-37.

I have researched this issue like mad with no 1. Generally if you do the perineal massage and you are expecting no 2, it is is only in rare cases that a cut will be necessary. Up to you but I think it's like taking a calculated gamble [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many night owls tonight.. i'm joining the club

Sandy: just ignore your SIL and all the misc annoying people bah :p focus on yourself, Jayden and Jewelle... take care of your health... don't need to handwash clothes bah too tiring for you and u have no CL to help you... this is the most crucial period for you to rest and recover =)

Mrs Chua: wah you also will miss carrying Gervais? Like Sandy...

I won't leh... I wanna get her out.... I wanna have my body back... I'm dreaming of a buffet table filled with COKE, BUBBLE TEA, SASHIMI, FRESH OYSTERS, OTAH...

Hello Pink!! Welcome to the April Owl Club!

I really want to sleep soon, but I can feel the heartburn creeping up on me. Might work on my No 1's blog for a while first instead...

piggy,

Mine's much tighter than my #1 pre-preg le.. I seldom purposely do kegels but I tried perineal massage that time loh.. I even joked with hubby that time time I ask my gynae not to sew so tight.. Haha..

YolkSac,

This time, I never do.. No time and energy for hubby to do for me.. =X I didn't it do myself de.. hehe.. I think necessary or not really depends on luck ba.. No one can assure anything de.. Just wondering if I'll be able to feel the cut without epi onot.. Especially if I have an easy delivery with #2.. *haiz*

yolk sac: if i don't drink, i feel thirsty. When i drink, i go and pee 2 million times......

your EDD is one of the earliest i think! so should be soon for you =)

My heartburn is bad too, i'm still sleeping on 3 pillows... it gives me a neck ache but at least I can catch some rest... heartburn/gastric reflux is very evil!!

Sandy, ur hubby dun help u with ur washing? Very tiring leh like that...

Ignore ur SIL, she has been irritating all the while, right? Stupid!!!

U r tempting to switch to Mt. A, sob sob... Think I better stick to TMC, wahahahaaha....

pink,

My parents just advised me against gorging on salmon sashimi after birth this time.. Duno true or not la.. They say all sashimi come from Japan.. Better avoid or eat less cos of the radiation thingy.. SADZ~ Can u contradict them so I can still swallow mountains of it after birth? LOL!!!

Pearly, how about this? Tell your gynae that you don't want an episiotomy (cut) unless he feels it is necessary. If you have to have the cut and you are not using an epidural, ask gynae to use a local anaesthetic jab before doing the cut. From what I read, you probably won't feel the cut too badly even sans epidural - as you are in the midst of labour and the skin has stretched out anyway: see

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a26403315/episiotomy_without_epidural

Pearly, haha, I just ate a ton of salmon belly sashimi at dinnertime *burp* - very yummy!

Pink, thanks for the encouragement, I hope it is indeed soon. I love drinking water, so this heartburn thing has been quite annoying. Yeah I never had heartburn with No 1, so was caught offguard when it hit me so badly with No 2.

pearly: i don't know how true it really is but my friends stopped me from going to a Jap restaurant last night for a birthday celebration... so it's better to be safe esp at this stage... but post delivery if the situation gets better i think we can still eat lar... :p There are still other food that i really really really want to eat too... come to think of it i may be really miserable coz I hate all the confinement food...

I personlly don't like Bella Luna, go for complimentary pre natal massage, aft at their showroom then know only free fir 30 mins need toP up $40 for 1 hr massage, the end I didn't top up cos already do massage at Tat week Liao, I go cos since is complimentary n only can do b4 32 week, so faster

use it, aft I decide not top up, the massage lady v unfriendly, i rather they write down clearly at the voucher $40 for 1st trial for 60 mins like baby bellies 39.90 for 1st trial,I feel Tat they more like slimming centre n v

pushy ask me to sign the post natal massage n I feel Tat they massage not like those traditional Malay massage more like

beauty salon massage cos all Chinese massage lady n their package more ex compare to baby bellies. N baby bellies not push me to sign for the post natal massage, can call them when I deliver or ask me to sign during exhibition to get the goodie bag.

hippo: if you sleep so late, how can you wake up to take care of Terry tmr at 6am? you're really energetic eh...

yolk sac: WOW WOW WOW salmon belly is the best part of the salmon! Soft... and fresh... it melts in your mouth!!! so shiok......... i'm going to salivate in my dreams tonight

yolk sac: actually my gynae prescribed me a medicine for heartburn but i never took it... if urs get too bad, maybe you should... i'm too stubborn so i've to deal with the discomfort ;(

Mummies, I joining the owl club too!

Zz at 10+ and woke up can't zz le.

How nice we can meet up for tea and supper now...

Piggy, I think Im opting 24/3 go induce le...next week so far got 3 mummies goin for induction..

vonn: welcome welcome hahahah i'm super awake too... fell asleep at 11plus for a short while..then got wide awake...

wow exciting week next week! I'm seeing my gynae on Monday too... don't know if he'll move forward my c sect date or not... i'm half hearted... sort of hope he will... but hubby seems to want Parsley to stay inside longer... this incubator is getting impatient.

Heh then we'll have 4 mummies inducing next week!

Piggy, Mrs Chua, u? and who else?

Yolksac!! U making me crave for koi or gong or bubble tea now! Ok, it shall be in my list to makan...will have it tml!!!

Pink..so far I knw it's 3. There's 1 mummy cervix open Liao, forgot her Nick.

我们真是生在福中不之福!left few more days or week we gonna be sleep deprived still dnt wan zz now.

I simply can't zz, feel so heavy and clumsy w this tum tum!!

Pink: Was it Maxalon you were prescribed? I have been taking it, but on a much lesser dosage than recommended (I basically take one pill every other night, rather than three pills every day). It works sometimes, doesn't work other times.

Vonn: Eh meant to ask you - did Dr L suggest the induction or you asked him to induce? How did your visit go today? He suggested the VE? He hasn't done for me leh...

Vonn: Yeah I want bubble tea too - will hunt some down tmrrow.

I just walked down THREE levels to get some jelly and water for myself. Allowing myself to drink half a glass of water now - can't take the dry throat - and it's sooooooo good. Who knew that plain water could taste so good? Always like that, when you can't have it, you want it more!

yolk sac: nope it's in liquid form...

vonn: deluxemall looking at hand bags wahahah...

yah lar not that we don't want to sleep leh.. so uncomfortable.. no position is good... how do other mothers enjoy their pregnancy.. it's really mind boggling for me...

Yolksac, cos I'm GD so he already said won't allow me deliver past Edd and suggest induce next week. I counter propose 28/3, overdue few days, he's oso ok.

VE I dnt think so soon for u cos he oni did this once today @ 39wks

#1, no GD issue, he din suggest induce too.

Yr #1 del by him too?

yolk sac: i only take ICE COLD water.. which is supposedly bad! i've been told.... the child will have lotsa phlegm etc etc... i just ignore the advice completely.. thankfully we don't stay with any parents/grand parents if not i'd have died by now...

Yolk, 3 levels down? Yr hse mus be damn big lar! For some 3 levels down is void deck le..haha

dr Lai clinic 3 level down is lobby Liao...

Yeah Vonn, #1 by him too - water burst at 39.5 weeks, bb out the next day after pros gel inserted.

Oh didn't realise you had GD! Did he make you go for the glucose intolerance blood test? I went thru it, what a pain!

Pink: Oh I see. I really shld try to sleep soon, otherwise, tmrrow will be a zombie!

Pink, I dnt have the leisure shopping for myself ever since I have #1. he's always my priorty, before tat was hubby and nw hubby look like 'jungle' cos I din maintain him...

Do u realize for some family, kids r well dressed but parents r messy??

Pink: Me too! High FIVE my friend! Cold water only. But I drank it with No 1 and she's ok lah. Don't really subscribe to these old wives' tales [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn: *Pant* *Pant* - it's tough work climbing up and down those stairs. Plus I am soo huge and unfit at the moment too. Hahah yeah! You're right! Dr Lai is three levels up from the lobby.

Yolk, ya...I went through tat glucose test! So yucky and sweet tat drink!!!

After I gotta do finger prick test for abt 3wks and it's norm so I told him I dnt wanna suffer already!!

Pink, hee...

I think everything moderation can le! But dnt drink during confinement lar else we will suffer

vonn: yah... bo pian i suppose.. but not right lar, i think as a woman, we got to take care of ourselves still... i think we cannot let ourselves go once we have children... maybe I've seen too many unfaithful men and I'm paranoid... haha but it's a good strategy to let your hubby "look like jungle" too wahaha then you will still look better than him?? My hubby and I are the same age, so I think in a few years he may start to look like my brother ... cannot lar... haiz :p

Pink, tmr off... Hubby on shift..... Wahahahaha.... Dunno y can't sleep leh.... Pek chek....

Talking abt food... Makes me hungry...

Vonn: Too ex and ugly lah. It's usually ok if it's built from the start and incorporated into the design. We bought an older house so no chance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah I hated that glucose test. Actually, I'm quite shocked I don't have GD. We have diabetes in the family and I eat sweets like crazy. Eh you have GD and Dr Lai still allows you to drink bubble tea?

vonn/yolk sac: yah my FIL's house has an elevator in the house.. need to construct it right from the beginning.. but if I'm not wrong the maintenance is a pain.. every once in awhile it will give problems. But because there is an elderly living in the house, they need to have it.