(2011/04) Apr 2011

mich: yah don't worry about the weight lar, it's prob the baby, amniotic fluid, excess blood flow in our body etc etc.. all these has weight too...

i gained like 11kg so far too and i think next monday I will freak out again looking at the scale..

piggy, we wont change CC cos if change CC no ppl bring him there and fetch him back.. My HB always not in Singapore.. I work from 8am-5.45pm at Bukit Timah plus my working place is at forest, need to reach 7.45am to catch the bus and only reach main road at 6.05pm.. Hai.. Got car no license.. when #2 out, mil cant be bringing #2 around.. really headache.. Now I think only can let him attend half day then progress to longer hrs..

hippo, he not scared of other teacher.. cos morning when I leave him there, she's the only teacher at 7.20am the rest will step in at 7.30am.. Teachers feedback tht he will think think and cry a few times but not those loud cry..

What I dun like is my mil keep saying -ve things abt the CC.. and said he is too young to be there..

Hippo

Sq 2 is ok for me

Gerry

not really.. must depend how active the baby haha

if like my girl, the 1st 3mth just eat & sleep huh mummy jiu whole day laze on bed & pump only, cant lose weight ler LOL

Pink,

but u no mucus plug rite ?

If only a bit Pink discharge shd be ok..

Andrea,

can consider those with sch bus?

Cos if sch no gd u still wan put him there jus becos more convenience?

Elmo,

no leh my gynae din say abt fish oil I eat all the way ..

bbgoh, u gd life lah. Bb so guai. So must have a naughty boy like mine... sure can lose weight! Who wants? I lend u 1 wk.. maybe can lose 0.5kg? :p U know when my boy was younger.. all his caregivers.. me, hb and my mum.. all lose weight! lol

Bbgoh,

Haha!! That's true.. My girl never sleep one!! =)

Pink,

If you want to do c-sect.. U better call gynae.. Cos I think that was the mucus plug.. My gynae told me if I have pink/red discharge.. Go to hospital asap.. Your bb's cord still around the neck?? Don't wait till contractions cos by then it's either emergency c-sect or normal vaginal labour..

Piggy,

My dr say pink/red should go hospital immediately ESP for me that time, bb still breech.. But now can wait for contractions to kick in.. But pink wants c-sect right?? So best is to call gynae..

Pink,

Unless you did the "ahem" last night??!! If not according to my dr, as the cervix dilate, blood vessels would rupture and tint the mucus pink or streak it with blood. This "show" usually means labour could start within 24 hrs.. But cos for ur bb, cord still around neck, better play safe and get it check.. Call gynae office.. I think they would ask you to come down

gerry: no leh.. no activity last nite... but it was barely noticeable... and there was nothing this morning... oh noooo i'm so freaked out!! i shld call my gynae then. thanks babe~~~ my stomach is in my mouth now !!

vivi

i also nvr drink gong cha b4. hehe can try it there

pink

u monitor yr discharge ok? if feel somethg wrong just give gynae a call

hehe i thk parsley wont be like her, bcoz parsley flip & flip so well.

my girl since in the tummy jiu very queit le till nw 2yr+ also still very gentle

elmo

last time so gek sim ler, must wake her up to drink milk. and when see others bb so active i also envy.

Pink: actually i also suggest check with ur gynea, rather then wait like a "no-head fly", come so far liao, don't take any chance, if gyn say no prob u also feel better mah.

elmo: haha, active bb helps caregiver lose weight...so maybe next time i purposely go disturb my gal let her cry and then coax her to slp again, like tat lose weight faster.

BTW check with u ladies, the abdominal binder is only used for csec or normal delivery also can use? And what's the difference btwn the abdominal binder and those kind of post-natal girdle? both kind can use for both natural and csec? And how soon aft birth can put on? And for how long? I know usually hospital will give binder for csec, but I thinking of buying my own. I saw a post-natal girdle selling at kiddy palace, tempted to buy, but wondering if it is the "correct" one or not?

bbgoh, be careful what u wish for! Wait till u have an active baby.. you'll faint!

pink, shd be alright ba. Just call up ur gynae to play safe. Dun worry!

Pink~~~~ Check with gynae, fast fast~~~~ *worry for u*

Andrea, if he only scare of that teacher, might be the problem on the teacher wor~~~ U have to take note abit...

Aries, about the hosp bill, not true wor~ I paid 3K+ for my #1 incl bb's bill... but I was on normal then change to C-sec, but I compare my colig n my bill hor... C-sec is ablot cheaper...

Her delivery date n mine is about 1.5mths apart...

I notice some of the misc charges for natural birth get me on my nerves lor... Like vaginal checking, S$25 per check... this is a must coz they will check ur dilation progress mah, right? Then also must see if ur delivery process is fast anot, for me I stay in delivery suite for about 12hrs, I paid about 500++ for that 12hours leh... then the induction pills, shaving (S$11) blah blah blah...

end up:

I stay 4 bedded, total bills: S$8k+ (incl. bb's bill)

She stay 1 bedded, total bills: S$6K+ (w/o bb's bill but she got pay for ligation S$1.5K & with hubbby stay of 2 night)

Imagine how angry I'm when I see the bills!!!!!

Her gynae charge her 1.5K for delivery while mine is 1.9K, so the professional charge is diff by 400 only lor...

The additional i paid is really those stupid usage of the CTG machine, pills, shaving, vaginal checking cost etc... Angry!

ok.. i called liao, the nurse says if it's just a little bit of pink and it's not accompanied by pain or cramps or stomach hardening, it should be fine.. i have to monitor and see...

aries: i was thinking of buying my own too but it seems like the ones sold at Kiddy Palace etc may not be right one for the c sect. The sales staff also didn't know if it's the right one. But my gynae's clinic sells @ a cheaper price too so maybe u can check? from what i hear from my friend the one for c sect has triple layers and one section is supposed to keep our wound in place.

hippo: wahh.. didn't know they charge for separate items like this.. VE must charge per check... and it's damn painful somemore... pay $$ and receive pain...

Elective c sect is cheaper than emergency c sect mah.. they charge u for using both facilities... that's why i'm scared of going thru emergency c sect.. not to mention the trauma of going through both [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u poor thing lar

elmo

indeed this bb is more active in the tummy.

hmmm i just hope if she active but in gentle type hahahhaa

just hope she is a healthy bb jiu hao le

mikio! hehe how is little prata today? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm ok... just abit freaked out coz i saw some pink discharge last night... hope it's nothing and miss parsley will not suddenly chu pattern on me...

bbgoh, yes, agree with Gerry, be careful for what u wish! I wished i have big tummy last time, now it's really bigger than last time, I'm totally regretted to the MAX!!!!!!!! So heavy plus Jovie so active inside... Everyday live in pain, *ouch*

hippo: i think it's because you stayed in delivery ward for 12 hrs! that's really long~~~~~ my friend also sees Woody, tried to do natural birth for 6 hours, had to do emergency c sect with epidural, and stayed in 1 bedder, her bill was 8K plus also. Yours seemed abit exp coz u stayed in the 4 bedder...

pink: little prata behaving well nowadays.. *cross my fingers* haha.. maybe flip too much he also tired liao.. LOL..

ohh.. pink discharge arh.. should be fine de.. parsley gd gal, won't chu pattern de.. no worries ya.. maybe she's just flipping too much..

bbgoh: yah and i will always remember in my first trimester i "wished" for pregnancy symptoms...... HAHAHAHA then after that kenna whacked with 10 months of horrid morning sickness + other associated symptoms.... scary!!! better don't anyhow "wish" like me.. all the mothers here will remind me wahahah.

Pink,

That's good.. So monitor now.. You bought the heart beat machine right.. Can use it to monitor parlsey's heartbeat.. =)

Vivi,

Gong cha is nice.. I like the honey milk tea..

elmo: thanks babe!! will keep a look out... hope it doesn't mean impending labour... super scary... we are all prepared for 29.3 and no other dates... Miss Parsley please behave yourself.

ohh.. gong cha is nice? tml i shall try when i'm at novena...

my turn to visit my "fat" bunny at the gynae tml.. keke..

gerry: yesh! have to monitor every night lor...this girl is so attention seeking she must make sure we give her exclusive attention even before she's born... really testing my patience~~~ =p

hippo, wah wat hosp u deliver in last time? I dun rem seeing such items for my bills from mt a last time leh. Sounds so ridiculous!!

pink, i'm opp as u. I wish I have some signs of delivery soon! After next Fri considered full term le. But tummy still high high up!

pink

opss is it? why u 'wish' have preg sympton?

*slap my cheek* i shdnt anyhow 'wish'

they r sibling, wont be much diff :p i shd wish like this LOL

pink: the size of bb will follow the daddy's side ma? cause my hb and his siblings had a average of 3.5kg when they're born.. -.-

Pink,

That's good.. So monitor now.. You bought the heart beat machine right.. Can use it to monitor parlsey's heartbeat.. =)

Vivi,

Gong cha is nice.. I like the honey milk tea..

elmo: i'm already 36 weeks plus going 37 weeks liao... IF i wanted to go natural i will wanna have signs too so i can go deliver soon... but now planned for c sect liao... hope it will go as planned.. but who knows whether Miss Parsley will spring any more surprises on us.. knowing her it could be anything lor... she got alot of patterns mah. Actually my stomach is still high up too, and i doubt she's engaged...

bbgoh: coz first time mah, didn't know what to expect, hope to have some affirmation that something is indeed going on and that physically i will feel different? Some mothers claim to have this "glow" and they feel so happy through out the pregnancy... their appetites will be so good and they get to indulge. Hear too many of all these nice stories so I was hoping something like that will happen... but who knows mine was a horror movie (starring myself and I), nothing like those.

mikio: yah there's a fetal monitor we can strap to our stomach to listen to the heartbeat. Heartbeat sounds like a horse galloping...

Will leh I think genetics do play a part... er, but according to measurements, Parsley is short (femur thigh length not very long) but she's fat (big head, big stomach)... wahahahaha. I think I see where it's coming from lor... *blush again* Super paiseh lor...

Is your prata tall? Maybe he has heavy bones...

Aries,

Wah you daring.. Wish for active bb.. My #1 woke up 3-4 times very night up to a year old.. And she doesn't sleep much in the daytime either.. I was like a zombie when I went back to work.. Now thinking about round 2 sends shiver down my spine..

Pink,

Maybe when parsley come out.. She will be guai guai.. Hehe!! Lisa very guai in my tummy but come out like a terror!! Haha!! =)

pink, hope it'll be smooth sailing for u till 29/3!

bbgoh, i'm exactly 36wks today. Ya.. wanna pop soon cos bb is HUGE! My #1 I pop at 36wks and 6days.. bb 2.74kg.. I push till wanna die liao!

elmo: wahh 2.74kg already so hard to push... alot of mothers seem to have babies around 3.5kgs.. can't imagine that.. and u're tall.... i definitely cannot...

pink: hmm.. that time there's a scan the doc says prata's bone long.. since i'm short, so i assume should be follow my hb bah since he's taller.. =p just hope prata has heavy bones and not fat..

pink, i tall but skinny. I got no strength at all.. or maybe when contraction i use too much strength to squeeze the pillow and hb's hand liao! :p

elmo: hahaha did your husband's face turn white... eh but u managed to do it! tht's super brave and noble lor! it's really not easy man the contraction pains must have been super pain.. and still got to push... gosh...