(2011/04) Apr 2011

Elmo,

I hold on to the Windows grill and do up and down. Do until so ‘chuan’….

Y yr tummy red??

Piggy,

If no use, I dnt wan do liao lar….very tiring and panting away.

Andrea,

the 1 my MIL cook din add sugar at all leh cos alr sweet mah the juice... so i tink not necessary[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it norm sumtime some prob with SMH server or wat it happens at time 1...

Gerry ,

hahah ya i was tellin my HB jus nice Tues half price we can go n eat keke...

Aries,

hahah no need buy so much la cos coconut cant store too long mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn,

dunno leh cos when i had #1 i did but i only wait till wk 38 no come out i go n induce haha...

this time cos got #1 so i also squat n std quite often to bath him etc haha..

vonn

last time i manage to claim medisave up to 5k+ ler for my c-sect i only use cash $500 for admission then still can 100+ refund in final bill

piggy, ok.. then I dun put black sugar le.. yesterday went to NTUC at the basement one they have Pet Pet, I faster grab n buy.. hehe.. ur #1 also using Pet Pet? Today he's fine at CC?

Andrea,

ya my #1 use Pet pet all the while for day n nite only when fitti premium got often den i buy fitti premium... ya today day 3 at CC hmm so far no call from CC dunno leh see later the teacher got say anything anot...

Mommies

Thanks for sharin about the baby bonding. So I'm not abnormal to feel nothing about the baby now...

Piggy

Thanks for the info about the leaf tea. Cuz ytd I jus bought a pack from TMC pharmacy... Planning to try but can't rmb what the effects are.... Now I know. :)

Tweety

15kg leh... Dunno how to lose. I think must exercise like crazy to shed off all the weight. Now typing this, I so feel like getting my bb out n start losing weight already. It feels like 9 years (instead of 9 mths) since I've been pregnant!

piggy, dun know wht happened to my boy.. nowadays he give me actions tht he scared to go CC and he saw Indian ladies he will cry and said he's scared.. his CC's assistant principal is a Indian lady.. dun know wht she do to him.. then my mil keep saying dun let him go CC.. I so fan and headache..

Andrea,

maybe u can monitor a while first? how long he join the CC alr??? cos sumtime if the sch is gd but teacher no gd no use wor.. i got friends she sent her gal to those branded 1 but for 6 mth the moment they set off to CC her gal cried so end up she switch her to another CC n she was so happy now.. so u gotta see if the teacher no gd or he haven adapt? for me this 2 day i din join him most of the time i jus peek cos i wan to see wat the teacher do to him also...

aries

i tot its normal ler. all my cousins & friends can claim all altot natural or c-sect. unless got complication case.

others exp mummies

did u also claim all for yr #1 bb?

i stay 4bedded free upgrade to 2 bedded at TMC

Tweety/Michelle,

i tink u mus be determine when come to losin weight some v fast some take a yr.. n like my friend she gain 10kg till now the 10kg still stuck with her... but she lazy la... n breastfeedin do helps abit so be encourage to BF[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

hmm i dunno how much i claim leh but i folk out $900+ cash.. i compare the bill thou i stay at 2bedded in mt A it abt the same as my friend who got FOC upgrade wor...

Tweety

I dun have water retention so far... Only lots of ugly stretch marks. And I just realize.... Ur hospital bag same as mine! Naraya one right? Mine's in dark blue though.

piggy, he started on 1st Mar. I dun know whether he adapt already or not cos I leave him there I know he will cry in the morning and this Indian lady will cary him.. but teachers feedback he sometimes think think and will cry middle of the day..

Vonn & Gerry,

I'm @Upper East Coast Rd.

Voon,

will do the squats after lunch. No harm trying. Thks!

Bbgoh,

you managed to claim 5k medisave for c-sec? That's a lot! Checked for natural, also at TMC only can claim 2.1k.

Andrea,

hmm usu it take a mth to adapt...

but if only this indian lady maybe u pay extras attention to this indian lady see if she do anythign to him... but he mc for many days rite?

piggy, he's CC always close window one.. he this week nvr go at all cos of the infection.. Mayb I think he's really frightened le..

Michelle,

I've 3 galfriends who gave birth recently. Weight gain from 11, 19 & 23kg. Within 4 months, all 3 back to their pre-preg weight.

Fyi, they are all BF so guess it does help + they had the malay massage lady come in too.

So don't worry too much about that for now.

I'm from the March 2011 thread. I have a Brazillian Expertise (located at Orchard Central) voucher that gives you 2 sessions of brazilian wax for sale.

Didn't get a chance to use it as I popped before I was able to get myself waxed.

Voucher selling at $50 (for 2 sessions). PM me if you are interested.

bbchloe,

the maternity package claim they will claim together too.... n bb package i tink can claim also...

hmm BF for me din help much but it help me not to gain extras from the amt of food i ate...but i was lucky less than a mth my clothin n bottom most can fit in liao.. but weigh i tink took me 2mth + to lose back..

Andrea,

hmm so he only attended 2wk ??? hmm jus gave him more time n u monitor if he still dun seem to like maybe try another CC?

piggy: wah 1 mth can fit back old clothes, u power lar. I think i'll need to revamp my wadrobe again aft delivery, my hips have expanded an incredible width!!

bbchloe: yalor i also thought can only claim 2K plus...thats why very shock when i heard can claim up to 5k.

Tweety,

so far gained 11kg. Base on my height & BMI doc says its within the range. How about yourself?

Piggy,

it's so confusing this medisave thingy... If have time during my next appt, will go check it out at the admission counter. That is if I remember. he3! Nowadays macham like old lady, so forgetful!

Babychloe,

Wah that's near.. Can hang out at parkway!! Haha!! =)

Michelle,

I gained 12kg from previous pregnancy.. Lost all after 4 months.. I credit it to breastfeeding plus I did some abs exercise lah to try to tone the flabby belly..

Sigh.. I really think this time will be harder but if determine, I'm sure will lose all eventually.. =)

Piggy,

Thanks for reminding me about 50% discount on tues.. Completely forgot about it.. Hehe!!

Piggy,

hope all of us can be like you & fit into our clothings a month+ after delivery.

Aries,

be wonderful if can claim 5k right? Maybe Sandy can enlighten us here?

bbchloe

yah for natural birth my cousin also claim 3k+

piggy

yah the final claim ll be incd the gynae maternity package. so i paid in cash is $550+$500 then get refund ard $170, the rest by medisave 5k plus

about lost weight.

my #1 preg still got 8kg cant shed off. BF didnt help me to lose ler

I also paid few hundred cash only for my #1. Forgot the total cost le.. but mine was natural no epi lah.

I AM SO BORED!!!! Really no mood to work nowadays. Why cant I pop soon? Grrr....

bbchloe,

actually i also confuse abt the medisave anyway wat ever can claim they will help u claim so i jus pay lo but if u at TMC pls check the bill their system abit cock up my friend kena bill double on gynae charges... anyway every diff depend on gynae labour charge so u cant compare 1 to 1 also...

Gerry,

hahah nvm tues u can go n eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dun have time to exercise also tink i too tired tt y i lose fast haha...

piggy: i had a friend who didn't know she was having mild contractions.. so i got very scared.. and i googled for that and found out it could be mucous plug disintegrating and that could mean impending labour!!! so freaky!!!

Andrea, maybe u have to monitor abit longer coz he stop for 1 week then have to re-asapt now... Yup, agree with piggy, maybe u need to take note what the indian teacher done on him... He scare other teacher also?

For the high tea + dim sum, think we will go to Square 2 branch... Since it's more central... to everybody convenient mah.... join us join us~ Come!

Bbchloe, Gerry

Must be very determined right? Have to do a lot of moomoo-ing and exercise a lot right? Really hope to lose all the weight that ive gained during preggy. Hopefully we'll all be kept very very busy taking care of our little ones walking here n there so we'll lose weight unknowingly.

Hmm.. just saw in May thread that someone's gynae advise her to stop taking fish oil supplements at 36wks. Will cause excessive bleeding during labour. Did anyone of ur gynae said that? Mine din leh.. and last time i also take till I pop.

pink, do keep a lookout. If still got pink discharge or it becomes red.. better check with gynae. My show last time was red discharge like menses and by then was already 3cm dilated le!

piggy: when pushing will expand further...*glurpz!*... i got no eyes to see my hips anymore... ~_~

medisave claim: hmm mayb the low cash is for mummies who had natural no epi, and bb nv admit extra days ba. I'm preparing to pay 3-4k cash for csec.. thou i'm still crossing my fingers hoping for natural.

Elmo in fact my gynae said that my DHA supplements can eat all the way even after giving birth while breastfeeding wor

Hippo square 2 at Novena right?

vivi, i also dunno. My gynae din mention anything.

michelle, don't worry so much abt ur weight. Lack of zz looking after bb and bf bb... sure can lose weight one. Especially it's ur 1st bb.. think can shrink back faster.

Babychloe, vonn,

I stay at marine parade.. So usually every weekend morning, will walk to parkway for breakfast.. Haha!! Now also will walk.. A bit of exercise so will have more stamina during labour and delivery.. Hehe!! =)

Piggy, Michelle,

Yes looking after bb can help to loose weight too.. Actually, I only did some abs exercise and yoga to tone up.. No cardio.. After lost the weight, tummy looks flat but quite flabby.. So vain me will do abs exercise.. Hehe!!

Hippo,

Square 2 is good.. After that can drink gong cha!! Haha!! Plus hb works near there.. Can wait for him to finish work.. Hehe!! =)

babychloe: me put on 8.5kg till now... =)

pink: u monitor and see how.. if see pink/red again.. go to ur gynae immediately....

elmo: my gynae didn't say abt stopping fish oil leh....

vivi: yup.. sq 2 is at novena...