(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo: usually wont bah, ur #1 already 36plus weeks... usually 2nd one will be earlier? USUALLY lar... we don't know... it's a waiting game... can't be 4kg lar!! that's ginormous lar

Gerry,

cos i got many friends who got bloody show but not in labour yet n i was told if got show no contraction still can wait.. my friend tt time kan chong go hosp end up induce cos her gynae ask her since she alr there n it was her EDD alr so might as well jus induce... so i tink even got show also depend on situation bah esp no muscus plug...

bbgoh,

u r lucky to have an easy baby wait till u have active 1 like wat we have den u know... bb sleep can do other thing mah i have endless things to do leh...

Hippopolai,

wah i din know TMC charge for all these leh.. hmm i see Mt A 1 dun have all these charges leh... or they catagories all under 1 haha...

pink

oh i see, u shd mention wat kind of preg sympton u 'wish' to have hehe

how u noe parsley is short? i tot gynae only measure their weight ler, he nvr tell me bb's height.

my #1 is tall, born at 51cm

nw also a tall girl got long leg hehe can be model :p

this bunny when doin detail scan the sonographer said bb bone is big so ask gynae to move forward the EDD

but till nw gynae nvr mention if her head bone is big only said she ll bigger than #1

Actually wanted to upload this comment in the morning but seems it is somehow nt uploaded.. Duno y..

Pink... I cannot slp nt becos of wrk la, is I woke up to pee den after pee wan to slp but find it v hot to slp back.. Lately I really tired le, reach Hm after dinner & bath will really hope to drop on bed Le & laze there without doing anything.. I think my mgr started to panic when she realizes I'm going off for ML & my sup's last min tender her resignation.. Actually she did told me she has allocate someone to my job but she did specifically say who cos she left it to my sup to decide (that time my sup hv nt tender).. But I know there is no one to take over except my 1 & only 1 team mate but this yr, she super busy, no time for handover at all so I still hv to finish up the wrk myself & complete ad hoc job.. Sianz.. 

Gerry.. So gd can b on leave today.. I wish I can laze on bed too but still hv to drag myself to wrk.. Ya, lately i'm really being stress & tired with wrk le.. Like Wat I told pink above, I has nobody to handover my job den I still getting more job which thinking back, Is nt fair to me.. If my mgr wan me complete my job b4 I go on leave, she shld hv let me concentrate on things I need to clear & nt add on my workload.. 

bbgoh,

bb durin preg weight n after they pop is diff my boi born at 52cm but he is not tall now... tink tall anot can only tell after their puberty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my #2 my gynae keep tellin me his leg is short like me zzzZzzzZZZ...

mikio,

of cos u need to wash in advance else bb discharge wear wat????

Pink,

actually the pushin hor not depend on the weight nia cos mus see if bb head is still high n the position of bb head[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo: Excessive bleeding if still tak fish oil after 36weeks huh?? My gynae oso nv say anything, but he onli give mi all e supplements onli fr 32weeks to 36weeks leh, he say tis period is e time when e bb will absorb wor...i oso duno hw true...

WooHoo~~~it's Fri finali~~~

piggy: let little prata go naked. =p cute mah.. hahaha.. cause his aunt and cousins gave alot of clothes.. i see liao also.. -.-.. have alot to wash too.. =(

Elmo, Terry was born at TMC also....

Gerry, hi 5!!!!!! Terry also very guai in my tummy, turn out he is actually a terror!!!!! Also woke up 3 hrs for feed, worst he cannot wait, the moment 3 hrs reach, he wailed like nobody business!!!!

Pink, soon we will also tell u, Parsley looks so darling to us!!!!!! Hahahaha!!!!!

Mummies.. Latest news.. I still hv to come back office for maybe 1-2 days next week to clear my work.. My mgr wan me to clear one quarterly account [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but already told her that it will depend on my check up tmr.. Sianz ah!!!!

mikio,

go naked?? hee i dun tink u wan lo bb sick v jialiatz 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm u can sort all the clothin first then decide which r the 1 u will use i believe u not goin to use all rite?

Mrs Chua,

if u really dun 1 to continue jus insist on goin on ML n if they ask u to rtn jus act here pain there pain like goin into labour anytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: haha.. use towel wrap him up.. =p ya.. i don't think will use all loh.. will pass some to my SIL cause her EDD is abt 2 wks after me.. lol..

piggy

tat time stay with in-law, mostly stay in room. hsecore done by fil, i got nothing much to do ler

yah i knew some active bb really give us headache hehe i shd be thanksful

oh yr boy 52cm still not tall ah, maybe the body propotion make my girl look tall, she got long leg

Mrs Chua: <hugs><hugs> dun stress urself 2 much, y ur mgr like tt de.. if u dun feel like gg bk, juz cak bk office say u gg pop anytime, if go bk office wat if work halfway pop hw???

Some supervisor or mgr reali show their true color when ppl gg 4 ML de...try 2 push or find excuse, wat i hate most...

Job we still can find anywher, but family cannot b changed lor, still e most impt de...

Wah suddenly i becme so emotional...

bbgoh,

cos at birth tall dun mean anything mah... like my boi initially grow v well not he eat little n dun like milk n he v active so slim down alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway only till puberty will know la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus i not tall my HB average height so i doubt he will be v tall haha..

jus called the CC they say my boi doin v well today also so happy..

mrs Chua,

actually i feel tt ur supervisor shd plan everything in advance even thou all busy she shd thot of alternative plan n not insist u come back... agree with MIkio if u dun wan to come back jus tell ur boss gynae say u may pop anytime so better dun work unless u dun mind workin to gain more ML la..

piggy

seem kylar (hope not spell wrongly) doin well in CC, then u can fang xin go deliver le hehe

wat is puberty?

Mrs Chua: ur manager is really too much lor... Can't she see that u are so tired n yr stomach is sooo big liao. Ridiculous. Think u shld take ur ML n rest. Health is more impt. N u have done your best for the company liao. Got to take care of yrself n little Gervais!!

bbgoh: Puberty is the process of physical changes by which a child's body becomes an adult body capable of reproduction.

Bbgoh: puberty= 发育期

Oh I know parsley is short coz gynae will chart her growth rate n we can see her thigh length is below the curve. Head n abdomen circumferences are above the curve

bbgoh,

how tall is ur gal now?? my boi is only 84/5cm i tink... but so far only half day dunno abt full day he ok anot...

Puberty is the process of physical changes by which a child's body becomes an adult body capable of reproduction. u knwo when we have menses?

Pink,

dun worry now still early to tell 1.. my boi thigh also below chart tt y he say short leg...

mikio, pink

got it. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs Chua

if u really cant tahan then dun care so much just rest at home. health is more important esp we at this stage

pink

my gynae nvr give so details ler, even the weight also he ll forget to give me till i ask

Mrs CHUA

I may be on leave.. But still wake up at 7 cos Lisa already up then I took her to macdonalds for breakfast.. Hehe!! Now trying to put her to bed.. Then I shall zzzzzz too.. Hehe!!

Ya it is really up to you whether you want to come back to work.. I think the ml before giving birth is for you to rest and sort of get you ready for bb..

Piggy,

Ya really depends on situation.. My friends with show also waited till contractions.. But cos worried abt bb's cord around the neck or breech, then it might be dangerous to wait till contractions..

Bbgoh, piggy,

Ya tall now doesn't mean tall later on.. Hehe!! I'm one of them. I was the tallest girl in my pri school but I also hit puberty early.. Then after that everyone started growing more than me.. Hehe!! =(

Pink, hippo,

All kids look like angels but last time was really very tiring.. Hehe!! Sometimes I would lie in bed and if I hear her kicking her feet, my heartbeat will become faster cos I know very soon she will cry for milk.. Hehe!! Hippo, round 2 coming up!! =)

piggy

i queit long nvr measure her length, but last time when go clinic do assesment her height is above 95% but weight jiu not so perfect, there is once the nurse said accordingly to her height she is a bit under weight

i thk nw her weight abt 12-13kg only

Mrs. Chua, maybe just tell ur mngr ur gynae advise u to stay home and get rest? Can be anytime? she also dun want you to give birth in office right? *touchwood*

All these so call "human" really born with no brain lor... we are giving birth not plan for trip or what leh, they thought what? Can postpone 1 arh? bth...

Gerry, yay... round 2... *shiver* hope my Jovie will come out guai guai since I already suffer for the past few months! Whahaha... (fat hope dream + day dreaming)

gerry

go take a good nap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe my girl got my gen (ji ying?) i was tall when kids always must Q & sit behind in class, nw i consider normal height lah 163cm

seem like most of yr gynae got do growth chart for yr bunny, why mine dun have de

Gerry,

for ur case better dun wait but others i tink if no complication can still wait[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SIGH~me too when i was in pri i was consider average but now i am short!!! sad...

bbgoh,

icic my boi if look at both weight n height only 50percentile he is now 12kg thou...

Hello all!

Is it normal that bb getting more and more active now at 36weeks? I keep seeing my tummy move and into weird shapes!!

Hi mrs chua,

Ur mgr is really too much. Bet she dont have kids that's y so demanding.

No doubt health is more impt but being accountable and responsible employee, will still feel uneasy if there're work left undone.

If im to go on ML now, i dont think i can go in peace even thou there's a temp covering me.Coz this temp lacks initiative and her memory space is limited. I havent even complete my handover to her, only about 50% n she already cannot absorb. I think im damn amazing coz i only had 2days handover with d lady b4 me and im also totally new to this job scope.

My colleagues and boss will still call me when im on ML n it'll get quite irritating lor. I was on leave on mon n i already receive 2 calls from the temp asking me on a very simple task.

hi hippo,

would love to join u mummies for d hi-tea but i think its abit inconvenient for me to take leave.

im not a workaholic but somehow, i juz dun feel easy even if its juz to take a half day leave. sighzzz....

anyway, i think i have to watch my diet too. I think im gaining too much weight but my gynae didnt say anything thou. In fact, he still can tease me on my weight gain. On my fortnighly visits, when i step on the weighing machine, he'll start to make guesses of my weight gain.

I just back from lunch! Had a big yummy coconut with soft young flesh! But so big drink till my tummy wanna explode le! $2.50 leh.

pink, dunno leh. I din bother to look at his face. And I did not wear specs.. so cant see anything at all. :p I'm lucky already.. quite short delivery time. This time i dunno ah... Gynae only seeing me in 2 wks time.. he dun seem to think i'll pop so soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mikio, ya must wash 1st leh. Took my 3 rounds to finish washing! Time to start le.

piggy, last time i got show hor. I kan cheong.. quickly go clinic check. Then gynae still ask me go hosp next day morn 8am. But when I went home after the VE... really got alot of blood.. I freaked out and go hosp after bathing, eating ice cream, etc. Heng I din listen to him wait till 8am.. cos my boy came out at 6.15am instead! :p Glad to know tt ur boy is coping in cc well. 1 load off ur mind.. Just in time since u delivering next wed.

littletwinstar, i also never hear b4. I still eating the fish oil though.

Mrs Chua, y ur manager like tt one. Just tell her ur gynae says will pop anytime.. v dangerous to go work. wait pop there how? :p

Hi bbgoh,

i think d growth scan is quite redundant.

cant quite remember what he measures, think got head, abdomen and weight?

My gynae did d growth scan for my #3 n it actually cost $60 BUT luckily he waive it.

eLMO,

For me i also bleed after VE but ok wor nothing happen i tink it depend on individual keke..

but he still refuse to eat leh headache...

piggy,

okay.. was worried he hyperactive or something :X

going to go shopping this weekend! need to see what else need to buy and prepare.

feeling so much fear and worry now that getting nearer to EDD. :|

Lynn,

no la at this stage we cant tell bb hyper active or quiet 1... dun worry so much u will adjust ur self n cope along the way 1...

bbgoh,

hmm i not tt petite wor...

lynn: i'm just reaching 36wk, yes i do feel bb getting more and more active.

gerry: haha, i was kidding la.. i also hope bb come out will be guai guai... then easier life. =p

bbgoh,

hmm ya if rice n soup he will take watever but other food it depend on his mood i scare i prepare it will take him longer to adapt to their food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n i got no time to cook rice n soup in the mornin leh even bread he dun like leh... headache..

Regarding the fish oil causing excess bleeding, think it depends on the DHA:EPA composition of the fish oil.

Neurogain shd be fine bah. I've asked my gynae b4 on the strawberry flavour 1 vs d neurogain n i think he said smthg like d strawberry flavour aids blood flow n for preggy may not be that good.

piggy, slowly ba. Or maybe he dun like the food they offer? I think for me hor.. Best is gynae do VE for my next appt.. then show, contraction.. pop on 30/3. Lagi best!!! :p:p Dreaming again...

piggy

u just boil soup for him, rice can get from CC mah

usually if for my dinner i boil the soup the night b4 then morning i just heat it up & again after work

yah i noe yr worry but if he cont not eat also worry mah, they lose weight very fast de

when he start full day?

Elmo,

my boi din even wan to try lo...

bBgoh,

the CC dun cook rice daily 1... thinkin of startin nex wk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]