(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh, I heard ppl said before.. my #1 pregnancy I vomit like hell.. every food goes in comes out.. I stable down at 7th month and during the first 6th month I was wared 3 times to stay in hospital for drip.. MC for 3 months.. My bb seldom sick.. He sick still very active..

austin_luv_mummy, tht time u ask me whether my gynae will change my edd due to GD right? she said she wont.. she said by edd if bb nvr come out, she will induce birth..

Back from lunch..

Sandy,

Your dr charges for blood collection.. WTH! But I think for private cord banking, the co will pay the dr for collection..

Pink,vivi,

Our girls are sumo.. Mine was 2.6kg at 34weeks!! Haha!! I hope it is overestimation..

piggy

my SIL also just gave birth at week 32 bah, and natural birth baby head engage. her bb only 1.6kg nw still in KKH, SIL alrdy discharge. actually her EDD is same as mine de but due to blood pressure too bb din absord

sandy

hows yr feeling? tml u can carry yr bunny in yr arm le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tink not necessary bad MS = healthy bb wor

both my preg i seldom puke but my #1 also seldom sick leh.. only the recent cough which i tink he kena from the maid wor..

Sandy,

nvm la sum gynae is like tt anything also charge..

Andrea,

ya lo infact her gal till now also v small only 2 mth diff but her size v v small..

Hi Austin_luv_mummy,

After reading your post, I feel worried and panic as my baby's head not down also. 6% of the baby...wow, really worrying lei..

I did ask my gyane breech baby is a concern to the baby's health..My gyane said not a concern; just that baby is naughty; does not want to turn down....Did your gyane mention anything?

Let just pray for a healthy baby.....

Yoz Mummies,

Oso very sian. Sian of waiting game. Yesterday suddenly chest pain for no reason. Buttocks oso ‘suan suan’ feeling and throat still nt very well and sometimes feel giddy. Wonder when this little gal wanna come out to see the world? Still gotta wait till Sat to c gynae…dnt knw wat he have in mind for me manz..told me wont let bb stay in tum past EDD due to GD but next week is EDD liao shld at least tell me something mah.

Bbgoh/Sandy, rice wine I dunno can use to bath de wor... The 米酒 I mentioned shld be 糯米酒 in full name... Coz it's made of 糯米, those r for cooking... the rice wine u girls mentioned is it 白米酒? Could b those selling at NTUC!?

Sandy, nvm lor... If donate also not all cases successfully, they have certain critirial for us to meet in order to donate... The more the staff explain the more I think I cannot meet the requirement.... Hahahahaha...

Me back from lunch...

Wa ha ha our bunny gals are sumos. My dad was like shaking his head this morning saying my baby is going to be a big baby....

Gerry I hope it is over estimation not under estimation. There goes the romper that I customised for her very soon cannot fit her liao....

ST no sian cheer up .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety so fast you go and see baby again mine is next Tuesday.

andrea: oooo.. then u sms me tonite.. my hubby won't be going cause he's not in singapore.. so if want breakfast i'll see u at 9am..

st: yeah!!! 2 more days for u.. =)

vivi: yeah!!! heeheee.. after tomorrow will be every week appt liao.. heehee

Hippopolai,

wat to do we also cant control at least better than below 2 kg mah.. i was calculating base on the weight my bb gainin now nex wk i tink at most 2.6/7kg nia.. but i tink most prob 2.5/6kg unless my gynae machine is off haha..

Vivi,

most gynae dun charge 1 u can check anyway the ma fan side only for the SCBB we jus need to sign the paper n they will do the rest..

Vivi, think only Sandy's gynae charge... Piggy n my gynae never charge wor.. Actually not Ma fan lar... Just sign the letter n the rest leave it to gynae n nurse, successful anot leave it to fate lor....

hippo

yah my mil said those 'bai mi jiu' ntuc selling one but she said ntuc de too thin, got those homemade more original. but i nvr ask her buy last time i also nvr use

Hmm me go and ask my gynae when I go for my next check up.

Hmm Tweety I think by next week's appointment it should be weekly for me ba since only left 2 more weeks.... oh my god did I say 2 more weeks .... >_<

for blood cord donation,

i remember my #1 i wanan donate then my gynae also said ma fan -_- so this time i nvr thk of it anymore

Piggy, cannot imagine if my Jovie come out only 2.5kg... But I think she will more or less about there only lor... 2weeks gain only 0.3kg, so by the day I c-sec at most she only +/- 2.6kg... wahahahahaha... Last time Terry 2.9+ kg I already cannot feel him in my arm Liao... This 1 if bring out lost also I won't notice I think.... Kekekekeeke....

Elmo.. Thanks for helping me tocolkect the tea from sandy.. Hmm, I'm hoping to collect it from u tmr but scare I last min cannot make it cos need to ot. Which part of admiralty u stay? Maybe I can collect from u this sat b4 I go check up @ admiralty?? I pm u my number, u SMS me think faster in my reply cos I busy with wrk, no time log in here as often paiseh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. Sorry to trouble u.. How much I need to pay u? U let me know, I trf it to u..

bbgoh,

i tink it is v unprofessional for ur gynae to say tt leh if u wan to donate shd jus go ahead.. how ma fan can tt be they only help to cut leh n the nurse will assist him unless he charge also la... if every gynae say mafan den we no need donate liao n if our bb nex time need to use he goin to be resposible?

Hippopolai,

nvm la can always plump her up when she out mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink: haha.. flip like prata till i disturb my hb's rest too.. backaching leh.. my hb was saying see if this sat's appointment tell doc and ask if can c-sec earlier.. -.-"

Most mummies like to eat or will crave for fastfood during pregnancy mah? hmmm..

piggy/sandy,

so the papaya soup really work ya?

piggy,

you going to induce next wed? wow.. so fast.. excited?

Sandy,

As for the cord blood donation, mine is also free, don't need to pay gynae anything... coz juz a simple process. I think your gynae want to earn extra $$.. maybe can check with him tonite when you go checkup, how come need to charge.

vivi,

I choose Mt Alvernia, maybe can check with Mt Alvernia and see whether they got green papaya soup or not.

Mrs chua,

We'll lend you our ears. Don't bother about this kind of irresponsible people, not worth it to make yourself so angry until not good for your body and bb.

wow.. your supervisor very bad, can step over your mgr? Ur mgr really too good already, can tahan her until like that. This kind of ppl should be asked to leave and not wait for her to tender.

Tweety,

for tomorrow dinner, understand that it's still on, who is going... I maybe can join, maybe can't coz have to see how is my workload tomorrow.. if i can leave early, then will join you gals.. can you PM me your contacts.. i liaise with you via sms to confirm with you whether joining you gals or not.

As for temp staff, at least some of you can have headache, i want to have also don't have the chance.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just want to check, for those who take ML before they give birth, usually when you gals start to take ML... i feel like taking a rest coz now coming to work is a chore to me.. feeling so tired and dragging my feet to work...

Andrea,

i dunno where she get leh but she dun stay Jurong so dun tink get from jurong most prob in Bt Batok..

Fungfung,

hahah i dunno leh i tink i feel more scare than excited cos alr know what the process so the thot of the process v sian.. but hopefully can induce la cant wait to hold the bb in my arm...

seriously with this kind of temp i rather not havin anyway wait instead of helpin still mus keep checkin her work worse..

Andrea

if i am not wrong the black sugar can is those where they used to cook together with water chestnut drink leh

Hello Mikio just realized we have a mutual friend in your list.... so qiao...

Fung Fung need to check with Mt A has the papaya soup...

join us if you can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety erm a bit excited but I dread to know if I will pass the Strep B test and wonder if gynae will do VE check.

Mrs Chua hmm you cannot join us tomorrow, hope you can and work is not so hectic for you...

Andrea: Wah ur #1 so jia lut n u are so brave to go thru it again..... Really wei da [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

ya lor last check up she did lor so early she do sure wil have another poke de

sure pass the strep B test leh they never call u meh

Piggy: it will be super fast!

I finally decided to go for private cord blood banking. All our doctor friends n friends in the medical/healthcare/science industry think it's better to play safe.... Pocket got hole again

piggy,

sound funny.. coz for those who know the process, feel scare.. whilst those who dun have any experience before have all kinds of feeling.. don't know what to expect.. lol

nowadays young temp staff are like that one... that is our younger generation attitude

aloha im back!!!!

Piggytoh

ya lo everything $$$. no the wonder my hb ask my son n daughter next time grow up b gynae.

Hippopolai

yup those white white liquid which can get frm NTUC de i used tat to wipe my body but aft using i find sticky sticky de ended up i bath

Vivi

not all gynae check onli mine very bery special. i don care wanna ask him again face to face y mux charge.

Haha ask alot of question hor. But how come u don think can fit their requirement?

Andrea

i oso donno y need pay lei so weird i shall ask him again tonite.

Mikio

for me tis pregnancy i don crave for fast food much but since i tmr may deliver i jux feel like eating.

Fungfung

i donno wor nv try but since young i heard alot of ppl say these soup is the most effective 1. since during confinement can drink y not gif it a try

bbgoh

the feelin is very nervous. but till now i still donno how true bb comin out tmr got to wait till tonite my gynae double cfm le den know. but most pro he wont let me drag le.

Me very jialart lei keep wantin to eat even tot im not hungry. my mind set now is eat whenever i can cos confinement cannot eat liao.

Mikio Jesmi lor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I havent added you in my FB later I go and do it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink who knows after Parsley there will be #2?