(2011/04) Apr 2011

Jovie is 2.3kg nw... Only 0.3kg gain within 2 weeks... Haiz... Again, Woody asked me eat more lar... No space to store food lar... Wahahahaha... Now my rice portion is same as Terrys'.... Hahahahaha... My hubby also complaining... But bo bian lor... Bring her out then pump her up lar...

Hippopolai: ohh..okie.. hmm.. Jovie's 2.3kg now but when's ur EDD? u eat durian loh, then Jovie will grow very fast le..

piggy: haha.. i thought it's the normal red wine we drink then i don't need to buy liao cause i got quite a few bottles at home.. lol..

hmm.. so i need to wait for the CL to come my place then ask her what i need to buy or should i call up the agency wor.. *ponders*

Hippo ok if successful you teach me yummy....

Tweety what do you want to eat for dinner? Me anything also can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy/hippo: how to make the brown sugar can water? I thought drink coconut.. piggy, those u pass me is hong jui (red colour) ??

Tweety, Rene dunno joining anot cos I met her yest to pass her her stuff liao. She'll let me know again. 7pm shd be good. Who got craving for anything at TPY? Dunno wat to eat for dinner. haha.

Mrs Chua, so i pass u ur tea from Sandy tmr at TPY har? Or u wanna come my place n collect during weekends? I stay near Admiralty too.

Talking abt black sugar cane.. I still din see anywhere selling leh. My mum also dunno. Hippo where u get urs from? I also scared bb will get bad jaundice again... v mafan. Esp if pop early.

hippopolai/ piggytoh

opps i think i better call them now.

mikio

no wor me actuali very scare still thinkin got any chances to drag but don think so lei so no choice got to face the truth ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Hippo,

Thank you for the checking? What about 28 March 2011? Cos think probably will c-sect on that day? You are doing C-sect also right? which type of C-sect are you opting?

Thanks mummies for all the reply on the prohibted foods to avoid for C-sect...Really appreciate...

We April mummies are coming to the last lap soon..JiaYou Jiayou...Hope after delivery, we still can come into our forum to share ideas and support one another....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea,

it black/purple sugar cane wor.. my MIL jus smash n boi with water wor... ya those i pass u is red 1.. to add into cooking 1...

Mikio,

ya cos some ladies no lobang n my MIL got make extras cos my CL say nice so if her client no lobang will ask my MIL to help lo.. hmm usu i will call the CL in advance on wat to buy for herbs etc wor...

HIppopolai,

actually 2.3kg not too bad wor.. my #2 only 2.4kg at wk 36+ leh... so sama with ur princess... sigh if they dun absorb also bobian mah..btw 米酒 is use for bathin wor not for confinement cookin it diff leh... cos the red 1 helps to bu blood etc dun tink the 米酒 same function wor..

vivi/elmo: i also duno want to eat what.. heehee... u all prefer fast food or what???

TPY got KFC, Popeye (at E.C), Mac, Mos, BK, or u all prefer food court??

Hi Piggytoh,

Wow, so fast...you are going to induce next Wed? Time really fast..Heck-care your boss..They have no right to ask you work longer...most impt is our baby...you choose your date yrself to induce or gyane suggest the date to you?

Black/purple sugar cane must drink weekly? I thought only drink 1-2 times? If that is the case, think need to drink again...

Austin: sorry for late reply... Nope my baby isn't breeched her head has been down since 31 weeks.. But her head is kinda big n she is wearing the umbilical cord like a necklace... N most imptly I'm damn scared of labour pains n the risk of going to emergency c sect... so I kinda convinced my gynae to do c sect for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm too much of a control freak.. Can't stand the idea of waiting ard for labour to happen and who knows what will be the outcome eventually. So far everyone I know personally who gave birth in the last 1 yr had to do emergency c sect.. Baby too big, cervix dont open up, baby

distressed... Too many possibilities...

Hippo: maybe the actual weight will be bigger when she's out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2.3kg is ok I think. Sigh I don't know why Parsley grow so big, I think she's still upsizing these 2 weeks.. Can feel it... Next Monday will be check up again... Think she will be like 2.7 or 2.8 lor.... Sian. I want her to be like Jovie, small small petite petite, look cuter in baby clothes... Hahaha

Yoti,

i dunno wor my CL jus told me to drink near due.. so far i only drink twice... my SIL who gave birth at 35wk bb no jaundice wor cos suppose premies usu their organ not as well developed n she drink once be4 she pop so dunno if ti becos of the black sugar cane..

Elmo,

tt time sum lady mentioned Sheng Siong got sell u got check?

Pink the way you say Parsley upsizing is like MAC meal leh.... oh dear I am thinking about food again.

My Vianne can say hi 5 to your Parsley, mine isnt any better. Last check at Week 35 already 2.5kg....

Pinkparsley

I am also the panicky and worrying type...But can understand as we are first time mothers... for me really hoping for a natural delivery coz I read that 6% of breech bb suffers from birth defects such as delay in motor skills development or hips problems and that is probably the reason y they dun turn sometimes...

sigh call up the cord blood bank den arrange liao but who knows they called back say my gynae need to charge so called up my gynae he say $380 n hb disapproved me so disappointed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] arrgghhh

tweety/ vivi

u all make me drool lo meet at fast food restaurant n chit chat some more i oso wan lei.

elmo

those selling vege u check with them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo

just an est weight, dun too worry.

pink

some ppl said the more we vomit during preg the bb more healthy. queit true to u huh hehe

see yr parsley grow so well but mummy jiu xing ku

Austin dont worry you already mah 6% but the rest of the 94% babies are ok... my friend's baby is also breech, now very big liao... I have another friend that recently gave birth the baby's position is in a transverse position also no problem. Dont worry so much ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy see if you can join us before you go for confinement.

I thought you want to donate the cord blood how come need to charge? I think I better ask my gynae if she charges or else hubby will also disapprove...

Sandy,

huh ur gynae charge ah...

my gynae say v simple nia n the nurse will do most of the task wor n most i know no charge leh... KNS...

PInk,

at least ur tummy big becos bb big my 1 i can feel stretchin n big but bb small was tellin my HB chiam wait more weight to loose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Austin: which hospital are u going? I'm going mt A...

Vivi: yah our girls like sumos hor so big.. but at least u are taller than me so still ok.

Bbgoh: I guess she is pretty resilient lor... I keep vomiting she keeps gaining?? Can't understand the logic. Oh yah btw u were asking if I were still teaching right? I used to give full time tuition but ever since Parsley came along I had to stop...

bbgoh,

hmm i jus drink when i was ard wk 32 wor on n off tink will drink once more be4 i pop...

Pink,

too bad we r 1 wk apart else can visit u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Austin don't worry all our babies will be fine!

Piggy: read abt ur horrible exp at work but I'm using iPhone n my msgs keep disappearing... Argh. Jia you going to start ML soon!! Hugs. Don't let those 小人 affect ur mood.

Piggy: u dont give birth so early lar.... Wait for me!!! Then parsley will be ur son's first girlfriend? Hahaha. If u don't induce next week it's possible !! ;)

Mikio: u very cute lor.. Like prata flipping...... Hahaha

Sandy: super excited for u.. Must update us!! U are the first

Pink,

dun 1 la i v tired le leh induce another wk means suffer 1 more wk.. n nex wed Guan yin dan hahah... anyway u so fast wan to find bf for parsley ah hahaha....

Sandy, y ur gynae like that.... Heartless....

Just finish my signing @ KK...

Yoti, I reach hm check get back to u k...

Ladies, I'm not so worry lar... At least she pass the minimum line (2kg), so not so worry... Hahahahaha....

Piggy, no wor... My MIL n my mother also use 米酒... My last pregnancy also cook with 米酒, the bathing 1 is 白酒.

Pink, she absorb well also good lar... No need to worry if they growing after come out coz have allowance to loose some weigh, touchwood! U r reaching finishing line, no worries! Just a few days more! Bear with it!

pink, since u going csect, bb big nvm lah. Big bb easier to look after when out leh! Trust me.. chubby baby looks cuter!

piggy, got ah. Aiya.. the sheng shiong near my just closed. Weekend I go see have anot. Shd be under the fruits and vegy section??

bbgoh, ok will check on weekend.

arrgghh i type finish wanna post my gal went to press the off button. *sian*

tweety

my Checkup tonite wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i need my hb to go wif me keke cos me scare *useless me*

I don think my gynae wanna wait le n me abit don wan wait too. everyday got to disturb my boi ask him to gif me a kick to ensure he is ok inside nv kick i panick n scare myself

Vivi

my gynae wanna bring my bb out by wed so don think got a chance unless he say wed nite den admit which i don think so.

Piggytoh/ hippopolai/ vivi

ya la KNS i tot FOC de how come mux charge KNS lo. grrrr.

hb say got extra $ den can let me do so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] since abit tight le no choice got to gif up so disappointed lo. but lucky i ask if i donno wow i think hb will hammer me :p

piggy

icic maybe this weekend i go & buy still haven start, only drink coconut

u dun care so much abt yr work, u cant just work till the day b4 u pop de mah.. rest well, yr health & bb more important.

hippo

my mil got ask me if i wan the rice wine for bath. how to use huh? add in the water huh?

pink

hehe tats y 妈妈真伟大 :p

oic so soon u ll be SAHM instd of SAHTT

haha i oso tot mi jiu is the white 1 which is sold in NTUC.

White mi jiu for bathing

how to use huh mix in water is it huh? i forget liao any1 know?

eLMO,

i dunno abt Sheng siong leh jus tt remember some 1 mentioned SS have but i nv seen it ard my house SS la.. no harm tryin...

Sandy,

ya lo the gynae only cut mah or he thot u r bankin in pte??? hmm usu the SCBB will check for u i tink.. i donate cos in any case if i need the cord at least can buy back mah...

bbgoh,

ya i quite bochap la jus try to do wat i can lo... if pop early i also bobian..

bbgoh

^5 i oso asked the same question. i remember tat time i use is mixed wif water but i find tat aft wipin my body very sticky in the end i bath :p

Pink!!!!!!

actuali big bb quite gd. small bb very difficult to carry de soft soft machiam will drop but big bb when carry very steady n can use 1 hand.

piggytoh

i told my gynae i donating wor. n i donno he got charges is the cord blood bank de sales rep ask me double check wif my gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

i tink SCBB roughly know tt y ask u check cos they din ask me check jus tt i gt ask my gynae if i wan to donate wat the procedure nia.. but ur gynae really la jus shun bian also charge...