(2011/04) Apr 2011

yoti: i going for c-sec.. and i think i prefer to slp throughout..

st: sk very inaccessible right? my house there de wet market very small somemore..

pink

yes, better brg own binder. last time i bought OSIM brand de

piggy

aiyo this age liao still so blur ah cant concentrate on work tsk tsk tsk

sandy

oh u stay with in-law huh

yoti

i ll opt for epi c-sect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio

me stay near MRT the buangkok MRT so still ok wet market i will go KOVAN market lor..if my huuby ride his motor than he will go Hougang Ave 8 wet market

Gerry - Thanks for your post!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Avocado - Yes, I can fully understand how you go through.Everyone is telling me natural birth and all of a sudden I need to undergo C-sect.."C-sect" seems so unfamiliar to me...I am a bit sad but guess I do not have a choice..most impt, baby must be healthy....Most probably I will be also opting for epidural C-sect...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkparsley - seems like you are well-prepared to receive Parsley [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh: is the OSIM one good? and how much is it ah?

piggy: got ah..go to west coast, bukit batok or clementi lor.. the nearest is actually at the Bukit Timah Food Market but I heard the food there is very overpriced.. Yah..either my hubby brings her or ask my MIL/whoever to bring her... see who is free

cowgal

i oso got yeast infection wor but strep B no pro

pink

hehe ya no choice le i gng to stock up tonite but will onli get 1wk supply 1st [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya very fast parsley will b out n u will feel better le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy for u tat u settle everything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio

yah SK area de wet market really small, supermarket also small. i prefer go other place to do marketing

sometimes go hougang point or kangkar

Gerry

Some of the problems ESP brain problems

Are not detected at birth, dun think a normal scan or brain scan will confirm birth defects problems such as motor delay, low IQ,autism... All these problems surface at least a few years later...

st: i stay near fernvale lrt.. there got only 1 wet market and it's small.. got 24hr ntuc but also no use cause small also.. haha..

sandy: yah buy buy buy...then if possible keep some in ur room or you paste a note on your plastic bags?? "Food for confinement, do not touch!"

HAHAHA or put "TOXIC, not meant for consumption"

or

"Dangerous food items, touch at own risk"

bbgoh,

exactly n always sms bth....

Pink,

ok ok tt gd... ya Bt Timah 1 i find v limited also... i tink overpriced cos rich pp stay there lol~~~

hahah now i checkin on those full mth pastries lol~

pink

ehmm not say very good lah, i find it normal loh but a bit too thick i dun like. cant remember the price ler 3yrs ago liao hahahaa

Hi Bbgoh,

Bbgoh - Sorry to ask; why are you opting for C-sect? By the way, how much is the OSIM binder? Expensive?

Mikio - Sorry to ask; why are you opting for C-sect?

Tweety,

ya binder is for c-sect mummis to support the wound else v painful...

mikio,

yes epi means only the lower body numb.. actually i got no guts to do c-sect via epi leh tink i will opt for GA if i need to do c-sect...

Yoti: i going for c-sec cause i scared of natural. =x and also doc say my bb a little big and i'm not tall.. so if go for natural might end up emergency c-sec also..

piggy: i'm thinking of getting the cakes from "Sweetest Moments".. what about u?

I think I'm really one kind of gan chiong spider... really must plan, organize and settle everything if not I won't have peace of mind... and only by c secting I can do that.... oh well

mikio: same as me :p exactly the same thoughts

yes it means the mother is awake.. only half paralysed only.. whole process only takes 15 mins... i was reading somewhere that elective c sect is actually safer than emergency c sect ;)

So hopefully everything ends within that 1 hr of OP and we can carry our babies in our arms

piggy: ohh.. okie.. but if lower body numb might as well go for GA right? hmm.. i remember someone in forum told me if GA then bb come out will dizzy also? hmm..

piggytoh

tell le but no use de la. all sturborn ppl.

Yday i carry the wine back hb told them cannot touch all reply my hb siao ar who wanna touch ur things. in my mind is ya lo they won touch they will jux use n cook shun bian say for me to eat de.

my sil more funny she say die la i do confinement she will b growin fatter n fatter at 1st i don understand ask her y she say cos she c wat i eat she oso will follow.

n best is my bil fren told my hb very loud he tell us don worry if he see pig trotter in the fridge he will sure use n cook pork trotter vinegar for me de so auto of him donno to thanx him or wat

mikio

this ntuc huh always nvr replenish the stock one, i dun like to buy thg there unless really bor pian need it. wet market still ok lah..

yes, is awake de & hb can stay with u take picture or video while bb is out

yoti

my #1 is c-sect due to remove the cyst together & placenta a bit low lying too

sorry, i really cant recall the price for the binder

mikio: yah I'm choosing to go with epidural..coz GA you will take longer to recover from the anesthesia and you won't be able to see your baby once he/she comes out! and I've read that if you're on GA, the baby will tend to be sleepy and not want to suckle so you won't be able to breastfeed so quickly. Personally I want to stay awake lar.. I think getting an injection and then falling asleep is quite scary... but that's just me.

bbgoh: ohh.. awake arh.. my hb say if i can c-sec then might as well GA then he don't need go in.. think he scared bah.. =p

Sandy,

jus hide in ur room those fresh ingredient buy after u pop those dry 1 buy n hide in ur room...

Pink,

oh i dun like sweetest moment wor.. tinkin of Choz or another 1 else opp beauty world got 1 v old traditional bakery they sell modern cakes n full mth package too quite nice n cheap keke..

pink: but my hb say if wan c-sec ask me to slp throughout in case i scared.. but i think is both of us also scared lah.. haha

pink

haha ya i clearin out space to hide my milo powder le cos is the most hot item at home within 3 days can finish the 1kg+ tin if i confinement everyday drink n is placed in kitchen within 1 day all gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd idea i shld go print the toxic logo hahahaha n paste on it hahahaha *evil me*

mikio: icic... it's ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do what you're comfortable with. I know of friends who went through emergency c sect who had to do it with GA also..they say it's damn shiok you don't feel any pain.. just wake up and tadah your baby is waiting for you =) as long as the baby and mother is safe it doesn't matter how they come out.

piggy: i think i know I know which bakery you're referring to.. there's a Jap restaurant next to it right? I don't know they have full month packages also.. heh

I quite like the Sweetest Moments ones coz my friend ordered from there... I keep asking my inlaws how many boxes they need and no one can give me a number sigh.

So now I'm looking for high tea location for my own full month party with friends.. the parents and in laws one i cannot settle yet. ARGHHHH

pink: i'm starting to panic already.. -.-

i not yet tell doc the date that i wan the c-sec, can only let him know on sat. Doc will follow the date that we want right?

Austin,

I know.. But we are talking about breech babies and it is because of their anatomy that they are not able to turn down.. Like hydrocephaly (water in the brain) and anencephaly (no forebrain).. And this can be detected by the FA scan.. or regular ultrasound..

As for low iq, autism, ADHD etc.. who can tell.. and there is no correlation between breech and these problems..

piggy,

quite true... every pregnancy is different..

ST,

which part of SK you stay.. i also stay there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

yup.. received.. sms you my no.. ald

Austin,

Although if it is breech and you still want natural delivery, then you might risk injurying the bb's head which can lead to those scary things.. if you are opting for c-sect, then should be no problem..

sandy

how many ppl in yr hse? so big family ah

talking abt bb shower

those #2 mummies, will u still celeb bb full mth & invites those relatives & frens ?

my mil said #2 dun need [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i find it unfair to #2 ler

mikio

i just moved in less than 1yr ler LOL

mikio: think u better start to check the dates you want and let ur gynae know earlier..... then he can set aside the slot for u? Which hospital are u going to deliver and where is ur gynae based?