(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy so fast you are going for maternity leave liao....

Lynn me too have the pig trotters, my gynae also noticed that yesterday....

Piggy, oic. I am like so lag.

Hi Gerry, took me a sec to understand ‘sleeping with one’ haha

Dnt think so soon, dnt have a feeling tat gonna ‘D’ soon.

I got a little wish tat my #1 can be a doc looking at how my gynae earns haha

Vivi,

hahah cos if i can pop on 23 mar den work till end of nex wk ok mah den i can rest for 2 days.. anyway nex wk i wk 37 liao... jus bth she tell me tt.. imagine if i pop earlier i cant control mah..

Sandy, not sure whether it work for u...

to do a fast test, go n lie on your bed...lie on right for a few minutes and lie on left for a few minutes. if still no movement, then lie flat tummy on bed...shld have some movement.

sometimes we are too busy and bad mood to feel abt the bb movement. but if the above still feel no movement, better do a checkup fast.

Piggy yeah me too also working until next week and it dawned on me that this Friday I will be in week 36 liao....

My gynae pro natural the way she talked she also dont encourage induce wa ha ha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She say my bunny gal is still very comfortable in my tummy.

Oh yes and every scan she is just hiding her face until my hubby says Vianne is very steady up to now remain to be mysterious... I was like >_<

Vivi,

hahah actually like i say induce n natural no diff to me la cos if u dilate slow or wat they also use induction method so if u comfortable with big bb y not can wait mah me v tired liao so set a deadline whahahah...

I dont want to wait lor but then she dont want to come out leh... I hope she can come out at week 38 or else very boring for me leh....

Hubby also very kan chiong and excited to see her come out... because he seems to be a bit disappointed when he hears bunny gal still comfy inside.

I have been walking, have not tried squats and climbing of the stairs because easily breathless....

sometimes when bunny gal squirms I always tell her no space liao so you come out better earlier from week 37 then you can have all the space you want wa ha ha

Piggy, true. Overall I think docs quite xin ku right.

ST, haha dentist oso earn a lot leh. The crowning is so ex…imagine hw much they earn

vivi, tht time she also very encouraging to natural birth even though I wan c-sect.. everytime saw her I will complain to her.. hehe.. ur last day is next week fri?

I'm now having those sharp pain.. dun know is it BH or not.. May I know on how many weeks u all experience them??

Vivi,

hahah den bobian liao can only wait cos usu the more we wan them out the more they dun 1 to come out lol~~

ST,

i walk n climb lotsa stair for #1 but i dun tink it work for me wor...

Andrea,

hmm i feel sharp pain n cramp on n off since wk 34 wor...

Vonn,

ya i tink to become a dr also not easy so i tink wat they earn is wat they deserve also la cos imagine how many yrs they need to study haha.. my HB tryin to influence my boi lo wan him develope an interest in plane so he may wan to be a pilot bth..

Andrea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So long never see you here....

Yeah next Friday last day liao... a bit sad leh...

Does Dr Tan do VE check on you? I scare when I hear it can be painful...

She said since I scare of all this and somemore I squirm a bit when she did the strep b test she encourages me to go for epidural she says will be better for me ...

I thought BH only tummy tightening? Now I feel tummy tightening ....

Vonn,

Haha!! Let me warn you dr earn very little when they just start work hor.. After all that studying cannot make as much as bankers..

St,

actually dentist lifestyle very good.. no need to do night duty and no emergency!! And they make a lot..

piggy

yaya i also did squats for my #1 also didn't work...maybe i didn't do it eariler and i do less than 5 squats i give up liao hahah..

Andrea,

wah so bad ah.. dunno leh tt day i got 1 also damn bad till i cant std but so far i tink my pain tolerant is ok.. some i heard abit to them v pain liao wor..

Gerry,

ya my HB say tt too.. those professional we thot earn alot may not even earn as much as bankers or engineers...

Gerry

ya man dentist is the best...imgaine one patient is like 100-200++ wow one day 10 patients that alot

Andrea,

I think sometimes BH can be painful to some ladies.. and plus you are at this stage where your uterus will be expanding like crazy.. so there might be cramping.. So long as it is not persistent and getting worse.. should be ok.. when is your next check up?

andrea: does your pain comes with your stomach tightening/hardening? Or is the pain like menses cramp? my gynae told me if its stomach hardening means Braxton Hicks. if it is accompanied with pain then you should start tracking them. If they are progressive e.g. every 10 mins, then 8 mins then 5 mins etc, then you better go check at the labour ward.

Piggy,

Ya lor.. But being pilot quite good leh.. SAF fighter pilots do earn quite a bit..and i think commercial pilots also good.. =) I think pilots got that "cool" factor.. Hehe!!

st,

Now got so many people also want to put braces and do laser.. can earn more..

piggytoh & gerry:

nice to hear that! cause this week is week 35 only! i probably need to drink more water to try and see if the swell will go down not.

ST:

thanks for the info! think i'll just call up and see what they say. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually what does induce means ah? force labour?

Alamak, So diff to earn a living hor? I think our kids guai guai, healthy & happy most impt. $ enough to spend can liao hor….dnt need to be very rich

Anyone here with kids borned earlier than aug 08? Need to check if the recent budget announce that those earlier than Aug 08 will have a CDA acc with max up to 6k after we top up 6k?

piggy & gerry, since last week have le but still ok.. last two weeks stomach starts to harden.. yesterday n today quite pain.. I think this one will be abt the same timing as kor kor.. but I pray not earlier than 36th week.. My coming checkup is on 16th.. is next week le..

Lynn you mean the swell from the water retention? I think will go off when after giving birth....

Andrea maybe baby sitting on 1 of your nerves?

Sometimes I have mense cramp mild kind... and it can last from 1 night till the next morning.

vivi, I dun know.. #1 is vomit till I scared n no other discomfort.. for this bb, I vomit lesser but backache, tired and got GD.. hai, didnt really enjoy pregnancy.. but I'm getting more n more happier each day cos going to pop soon le.

Gerry,

hmm no leh i dun find my HB earn alot leh i tink same as ur HB they dun start out to earn alot...

cool factor????? oh pls i dun find my HB cool at all wor ... tokin abt commercial pilot my HB was teasin me say he shd convert to commercial after his contract gd pay n got those air stewardess to see-_-

Vonn,

nowaday i tink becos more n more grads so i find the pay not fantastic liao..

Andrea,

ya since ur gynae also say will be same..

for me i experience more sharp pain n discomfort for this 1.. sumtime walk half way the pain will kick in i mus pause till the pain go away cant walk at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Piggy,

ur temp can't be worst than mine! Mine is on 3days MC after working for 4days. She said she got drug allergy n hospitalized n doc gave her 1week MC but she said she come to work tmr...Don't know if she come or not!

Have already told her that this week will he busy week due to reporting n just so suay she kanna drug allergy.

Quite fedup! I'm sure she will forget those that I taught her n have to start all over again!

Ningyo,

sigh my temp here for a wk + n i only taught her 2 process n she did it so many times but still forget so i tnk not any better really sian...

Andrea,

Ya I do get sharp pains here and there too.. and if I move wrongly, I feel like my tummy muscle will start cramping.. Super uncomfortable.. I think if the cramps stay consistent and doesn't get worse.. I think just wait till next gynae check up and tell him about it..

Piggy,

Haha!! Your hb really got a sense of humour.. Tell him he can see but cannot touch!! Men, they are all like that!! Hehe!! But commercial pilots do make quite a bit I suppose.. Plus the families will get to travel quite a bit for free or at least got discounted fares right.. =)

Vonn,

But I really think it is harder to earn more money to just cover basic necessities.. I think our children's time will be lagi worse.. Nowadays, even if a both hb and wife are graduates, buying even a HDB flat is super tight lor.. damn chiam!! Then if you still have to pay school loans.. sigh..

Back from taka fair~~~~~

Nothing much to see at the fair if you got almost everything... I grabbed disposable breastpad there, 60+12 @ S$13.90, quite a good deal...

Alot of stroller, playpen, clothing at the fair lor...

Glad to meet with SY and ST, hahaha....

Moon, 19/3 is 破日, not suitable to do most of thing major thing wor...

Andrea,

me too v sleepy but still mus keep checkin n repeat to the temp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aiyo i notice my bb hiccup more n more freq leh..

Gerry,

ya he tryin to be funnie u know sumtime back yahoo got 1 news on the air stewardess where they expose they kena molest by pilot/passenger etc? my HB say ya he can aim to be the top 10 pilot zZZzzzZZZzz...

but i find commercial no doubt earn more but they need to fly more also leh.. n may have less time for family..

Hippopolai,

Thanks!! Any good dates for this 3 weeks then? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okie, thanks for sharing about the Taka Baby fair...think I'll just drop by the Expo one next week then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about temps, although we have a temp, she is not exactly in the position to “replace” me while I am away cause she’s pretty young (we did not have many choices to choose from) and won’t be able to manage most parts of my portfolio. So that’s why I am still so involved at work and I know my boss hopes I come back earlier. Don’t know why the last few days so many issues at work that I really feel so stressed and tensed up such that I want to take leave but.. the things I am handling has a deadline! Sigh. Sometimes I feel its because we are a bit more responsible so we get so gek sim when the temp CMI or not able to do your job fully. I just hope I don’t get too stressed that I go into early labour! Sorry once again for ranting cause I was just told of another problem at work.

Gerry - actually I did ave a small tear but it wasn't painful - during or after - at all. Really glad I didn't do the cut!

Taka fair - went at lunch time...good deals on strollers! Bought a Maclaren Quest Sport and a cot mobile. Also got a Brest Friend pillow.

Yolk Sac,

What cot mobile did you get? How's the price like?

Hmm.... no updates from Sandy yet.... hope everything's fine with her and the little one....