(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy,

Hehe!! Your hb very ambitious!! =P That air stewardess article reminds me of the show "Mad Men" It's quite an MCP show and you see how the men used to behave in front of women in the 1950s!!

Ya pilot's flying schedule not very family oriented.. that's the problem.. Quite chiam for the wife esp i think...

Yolk sac,

Oh ic.. but the dr did stitch you up lah.. or no need.. did you do the massage the last time.. They said asian women tend to tear more easily compared to ang moh women.. differences in skin composition I suppose..

Yolk Sac,

oh, is it the Fisher Price one? I still haven't got a cot mobile coz' haven't really seen any that I fancy and also becoz' I'm afraid that I might receive one as a gift later on... :p

ST,

Sandy said that she hasn't felt her baby moved since yesterday afternoon.

st,

Sandy said she hasn't felt bb move since last night..

Ask you ladies with 2 or more childre.. How do you intend to take bb and toddler out? Do you bring out 2 prams??!?!?!Hmmzz.. Have been thinking about how to deal with the logistics..

Moon, if you want weekend, 12/3 or 26/3 can...

Oh, I forgot to thanks jtho~~~~ BIG BIG THANK to JTHO~~~~~~~ MuackSSSSSSSS~~~~~

Yolk, aiyo... Miss the chance meeting u... lols...

oh dear..hopefully she and bb ok

Gerry

hmm actually i wanted 2 strollers hahah but then no much space to put and if i take can dunno can put in 2 a not..

and for my #1 he seldom sit his stroller so either #2 will carry/carrier/stroller...

gerry: I actually have 2 prams. one light and the other more heavy duty (can recline all the way). If I could I will bring 2 prams out But i will probably sling baby and bring the pram out for toddler. if baby wants to sleep, will make toddler walk. also there is something called a boogie board.. where you can attach at the back of the pram.. its like a skate board where your toddler can stand on. but think have to check if your pram can be fitted to the boogie board and think must take lift. cannot take escalator.

Hippopolai,

Thank you very much! But hor, can ask you how about 17th or 23rd? Are they good? I know 23rd is good lar coz' it's 观音诞 but are these dates good for setting up the nursery too? Sorry for the trouble...

Hello all~

Last night I experienced contraction, I think.. It's not only tummy hardening leh.. Got pain also, in the back.. Tried to shift position but very pain.. So had to wait it out loh.. So early got contractions de meh? Scary leh.. I'm only week34 nia.. Zzz..

I wanna ask ah.. Anyone experience water bag leak before? How do u know if it's amniotic fluid if can't smell the difference? Sorry if TMI, but I got the leak urine problem de =X So dun think can smell the difference leh.. How's the flow like or can feel when it leak de mah? I'm a bit worried cos my underwear like never dry de, only these past 2 days..

pink,

I read your posts.. Don't stress so much ah!!! U stress so much also no use de.. If really bad, u may even get PND leh.. Relax! Take 1 day at a time.. We cannot control what happens after birth de.. Have to loosen up A LOT! U have CL and part time helper for the first month or so.. We all will learn and grow with experience de.. hehe.. U may think cannot cannot, but one fine day, u'll realise that it's over and that u did it!

Need help, can call me la.. I'm a very unmotherly person.. But I also did it with no help.. 10am-4pm CL doesn't really count also la.. haha.. This round, no maid, no CL, no help.. Hubby may only take 1 or 2 weeks leave.. See how it goes loh.. Somemore I got 2 to take care of.. I also a bit stressed but think so much also no use.. =X Take it easy k? I think u've got a very good planning liao! I'll pray that our babies will be those guai guai, sleepy kind.. Hahaha!

Regarding your maid, I can't comment much cos I got no maid.. But hubby did warn me before on "taking care of another adult" + a newborn.. I think u really have to let go a lot if sticking with a maid.. I like to be in control of my home also.. So we decided not to hire.. I hope the new maid will be better.. If anything, kick the maid out loh.. keke.. Don't stress so much liao~ Very destructive de.. =X

Gerry,

my HB always tryin to be funnie-_- ya i also find those man behavious cmi...

me too have been tinkin abt bring 2 kids out most prob i will use carrier for 1 n push stroller for the older 1.. cos 2 stroller car space 1 issue den if go into lift also problematic...

Gerry,

I have a combi stroller light weight de.. And I intend to upgrade my GElite to Britax B-dual (heavyweight de)..

If need to use lightweight de, use combi + carrier loh.. If go for walks or shopping, then take the B-dual loh.. That's our planning but haven't buy b-dual yet cos so ex.. =X

Pearly,

i tink it waterbag leak ur pantyliner will be soak... cos sumtime when i sneeze or wat will leak urine but wun be soak la..

Pearly dear thanks for ur support! Muakz! Love u deep deep! Msn talk tonight yah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])))

piggy,

I dun have habit of using panty liner.. I usually change a few underwears a day.. lol! Used to it liao.. So if panty soaked? Feeling paranoid cos I think my EDD not accurate by 2-3weeks.. *haiz* Somemore I didn't feel contractions during #1 all the way.. Until 39w1d wor..

pink,

Ya~ Enjoy yourself! I'm going with friend to taka tml.. haha.. Be sure to update me on the deals! xD

Pearly, my waterbag leaked with No 1, leaks started about 8 hrs before it burst...feels like you are peeing on yourself involuntarily, not smthg you can control. Turns out it was a hind water leak. You should see your gynae if you suspect leaks, he/she can test the liquid to confirm if it is amniotic fluid.

Gerry, needed a few stitches but as I said, no pain at all. Was very pleased! So I believe in the perineal massages etc.

Hippopolai and ST - yeah lor, missed the chance to meet you gals! Didn't have much time tho, was on my lunch break.

Moon - yes the FP one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wat a busy day!!! sigh..

feel so tired & back so pain.

pink,

u shiok ah still at Taka shopping, enjoy !!

Gerry

i seldom brg pram for #1 since she can walk well, find a bit toublesome up & down escalator, still not confidence hehe so if brg 2 out maybe 1 in carrier then by then #1 rch 3yo soon just hold her walk bah

Pink, u really can walk leh!!!!! I reach home I nua aldy... Wahahahahaha...

Moon, sorry... Now I outside again... Later update u ya....

whaha pink u stil there?

hmm i might need to go now later leh..hubby say he no time to go down to see the playpen ask me to decide..not sure i want to wait till weekend a not

Lynn nope you should drink more water to prevent water retention and dehydration.

Drink more water and less salt to prevent water retention.

Piggy,

In fact I got no choice my elder Sil give birth 6mth earlier than me somemore twins boys mah my mil like everyday serve e empress lor early morning take taxi go her house cook n look after bb for her ( sil got maid at her house ) , after my CL left she just didn't turn up n help me lor .... Sometime I sling my gal out n buy food to eat she can still say "yeah lor 1 person diffcult to cook buy outside easier "

So this time round I decided when my gal goes to sch in e morning I throw everything into e slow cooker n cook when she back in e afternoon both of us can have lunch together than noon time 3 of us will nap together .......

Hippo/jtho/ pink,

Nice meeting u ladies sorry got to rush off n pick my gal ..... I think i look so heavily preg where u 3 still look so pretty n

beautiful ......

Taka fair,

This time round only pigeon only can have e trade in bottles n buy new bpa bottles at 50% off ......

N those wan stock up diapers huggies ia a gd buy I would suggest to buy huggies ultra size S coz 44 pcs for $11 plus.

N those looking for bb cot n clothes not really cheap think nxt wk mother n bb fair would be cheaper .....

Hippo: it's like ur 20 mins walk to bring Terry to

CC mah! I am taking my daily walk hehehe... Quite a gd day today I dont feel any cramps or downward pressure! So... Shall maximize my day here. Went to buy breast shields so that my boobies will not rub against my clothes... My boobies are very precious to me... :p

I wanna buy a nice bag for myself ... No diaper bags for me...

But Long Champ's latest designs are limited ....

Pearly, Sookie, piggy

the britax very heavy right? Ya i also thought about the buggy board.. but what if my #1 wants to sleep.. Aiyoh headache.. I am also thinking of carrier and just 1 pram.. It's just that this arrangement, the younger one will have no place to lie down cos the pram more suited for #1.. Hmmzz.. this is going to be a logistic nightmare..

Yolk sac,

Oh that' good.. I believe in epidural.. Hehe!! =)

Sy: ur stomach must be so heavy to carry!!! I'm filled with respect for u ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you u are the super mommy ! I totally cmi.. One baby only n getting so stressed liao !

Gerry ya.. The britax is heavyweight de cos can sit 2 kids mah.. But if use 1 stroller + 1 carrier also good.. Cos most of the time #1 will b walking n #2 will b zzz inside.. We only will use carrier for #2 when it's #1's naptime loh..

pEARLY,

i also nv exp contraction for #1 but this time round v freq from wk 34 tt day i was sharing i experience regular intense contraction for abt 20min every 5-6sec once got a shock got nv experience be4...

i cannot std panty wet leh so i always use pantyline cos scare got smell esp i am 1 with discharge 1...

Gerry,

hmm ya #2 will have to sleep in carrier... cos my #1 still young leh if i let him walk he will struggle n run off so headache.. hope he can be better controlled den can walk on his own ... i also thot of buggy board but i dun tink my #1 will wan to std still on it haha..

SY,

sumtime it gd tt il side dun come n interfere also mine v willing to cone but I dun like sian leh with them ard I mus entertain them n when BB sleeping they keep tryin to wake him up plus he is their first grandson so v excited so I make an effort to go to their place instead but no doubt they r consider v nice la jus tt I like to have my own way of handling. My BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

Buy Agnes b bag it quite light n roomy ...... I had e large size yellow colour one ....( Hehe n of course I got matching bb bjorn yellow colour too )

Kate Spade bag will be heavy coz of e material ......

If u get longchamp u need to get bag organizer or else quite diffcult to find things .....

Pearly,

But the pram configuration different for #1 and #2.. like if I use my quinny buzz, the seats would be different.. And my lightweight mothercare pram is for 6 months and up.. That's why headache

Piggy,

Ya it's very hard.. My girl also like to run like crazy.. A bit hard to control.. A buggy board might be interesting to her for a while but don't know whether her interest would last or not.. Hehe!! I guess early on the best is carrier and pram.. And just let bb sleep in carrier..

gerry: hahaha yes buggy board.. don't know why i said boogie board. Well, my girl loves it but she's a bit of a tom boy. i actually have a mclaren but my cousin told me that its not very stable when attached to certain mclarens. so best, is to test it out before buying. i remember seeing the buggy board at the baby hypermart (can't remember its it store or hypermart but its the one nearer to the entrance/exit) and since they have LOTS of prams, you can test it out there. but looking at it, i think a lot are just going to rely on carriers.

Gerry,

ya lo hope by the time my #2 older my #1 more well control since he goin CC[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: im still here waiting for hubby to pick me up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are u coming back?

Sy: Im not intending to use it as a diaper bag mah... So don't need it to be so organized... :p I'll use free mt A bag as diaper since I'll get hubby or maid to carry for me. I got 2 Agnes B bags liao but both black ones n small. Looking for something a bit bigger more colorful. Yes Kate Spade bags are heavy even without putting stuff into it. :p I have 2 Ks bags too one silver tote n black leather one :p

Actually I had a LongChamp one I had a white one before n it got dirty so when I moved house I threw it away oops

ST: paiseh went off for dinner liao. Meet up another time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u managed to buy ur play pen!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]