(2011/04) Apr 2011

sookie: she said it was due to some 'misunderstandings", reception was very bad so we didn't pursue it. I spoke to the agent and requested to speak to the previous employer and see what problems she gave them

You sound like you really need a break though!!!*HUGS* Take a few days of leave to rest?

andrea and piggy: kids huh.. need both quality and quantity time. Not like adults, quality is good enough so its not surprising if they are not close to people who are not there most of the time. Even if there, don't interact with them, they won't bother to find you.

gerry, if u let them go out, pregnant come back how.. my fren one pregnant and give birth pre-mature.. She paid the hospital bill for her..

Hi Gerry,

Thank you for your reply...

You mention that you go labour - are you referring to natural or c-sect when this happen? Cos I think gynae shld be able to decide which is the best method for baby to come out?

I can fully understand how you feel. I am very worried since my last check-up also. But think there is nothing for us to do (depends on what baby prefer which method to come out). My gyane keep saying this is nature...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene/piggy: i see i see...

actually i have one (stupid) qn to ask, how does ur doc measure the weight of ur bb? cos everytime when i go checkup, my doc only measure bb's head diameter. He never ever told me b4 how heavy bb is leh. fm the head can estimate or need to use special machine to measure?

Mummies going KTV: just wondering will it be too "loud" for bb inside? lol...just a thought..

sookiewookie, all this while is mil look after him one.. she went China for 12 days come back, he nvr stick to her, in fact ask her to go away.. Kids really can change so fast.. he can cry, the next two second he smiling away.. they dun hide thier feelings..

andrea: i see.. maybe he is a bit upset that your MIL left him or maybe he is just too preoccupied with school now and having fun there. Nevertheless, you are right,kids can change very fast. I am sure slowly, he will go back to your MIL again since she helps to take care of him.

Aries: they do a combination of measurements..size of head, stomach and the tigh bone.

have fun! those going to the baby fair.

Rene,

My boy will be sleeping in playpen instead of baby cot. The playpen I got is slightly bigger than the normal ones. What to do, I really don't like those designs that I found in KP .. Ikea have nice designs but haven check if the size fits anot.. Of course, the price shouldn't be toooo ex lah else hubby will jump.

Piggy,

Ya agree. Baby Mattress have so many sizes and thickness. Not easy to find one with nice design, right size and reasonable cost.

Andrea,

oh tt great[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am lookin forward to start my bOI at CC found 2 with vacancy but got some logistics issue haven settle so dunno which to chose sigh....

Aries,

usu they measure the length of the leg or tummy fats... if i remember correctly...

Sookies,

like Andrea i put my boi at my IL place daily so he is close to them i know they dote on him alot but i dun like the way they give in to him ..

Pink/HIppo/Jtho,

enjoy ya..

Pink,

Let me share w u on how I cope w my #1 when my CL left I didn't have help fm both coz my parents stay in far west n e best thing my pil stay just 2 road away fm me .....

I learnt everything fm CL fm e start every morning put all e food into slower cooker n cook , I bath e bb n feed/latch her than when she fall asleep I would hurry off for a bath n bite a slice of bread n a glass of milk ....( imagine a mad lady w e hair messy) than bb awake play w her ..... Things turn worst when she abt 6 wks put her down in e playpen she cry n cry non stop no choice I sling her whole day .... When I c her in deep sleep put her down she start to cry again ..... (I sling her whole day till she turn 3mth even at nite ... But of course my Hubby do help me when he back home n I take a rest n wkend he do all e housework where I rest

Piggytoh/ vivi

thanx will go check it out

Super stress up now. I notice bb did not move since yday afternoon till now. N the maid gif attitute at tis moment ask her she don wan take care my daughter is it she don even wan ans my question. Now I donno wat to do hb at work can't leave if were to go checkup nobody take care of #1. Feel so shitty rite now.

sandy: oh dear, bb never move can be serious wor, better go check, bring ur #1 along if u dun feel safe leaving behind wif maid. Ask PIL or parents, friends to accompany u?

Sandy: if u're quite sure u havent felt bb movements since yday, pls go straight down to your gynae NOW! Bring your daughter along if necessary... really gotta go, just in case.

Sandy,

Can bring ur #1 along w u to check up ? Sometime really upset hor got ppl ard to help but just dun feel safe leaving our kiddo w them .....

Hi Yolksac,

so lucky to have insurance cover part of cost. Mine is self paid, I wonder upon checking out from hospotal, hw much I need to fork out…stress…

Hi Pink,

Nt sure wat race of maids u looking for. My agent is a Filipino and the bio-data she send to my frend(looking for maid too) yesterday are all ex-sin with experience. Mine is oso frm her and ex-sin, so far so good and can cook quite well. But it all depends on luck too…

If u keen in the contact, pls pm me.

BTW, anyone back from baby fair? Any good buys? I need to stk up on Mustela barrier cream. Any mummies here is a Mustela fan? My #1 have been using the body lotion since day 1 and so far work very well on him…

Yoti,

No.. I mean.. you might you go into labour naturally and then bb not turn yet, that's the risk.. So even if you schedule c-sect.. you might go into labour anytime before that.. and if bb breech, there'll be a chance of cord prolapse..

Hi Gerry,

Oic, I get what you mean...thank you for the explanation...How many weeks are you in now?

I told my friends about my case...they keep assuring me not to worry as still early (now ard 35+ week)...but to me, seem like its drawing near...Maybe I am first time mummies...

Like what Pinkparsley, as the date is drawing near, we first time mummies tend to be very stressful....

Anyway hope we all April mummies will have a smooth delivery....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Yoti,

me 2nd time mummy oso feeling stress cos we been through the 1st experience. 1st x better, blur blur dnt knw wat to expect.

Sandy,

i tink u better go checkup to play safe ...

for the maid seriously i wun jus ask her go n get a new 1 cos sum1 who gave attitude will make u feel more pek chek durin confinement esp we alr nipple pain wound pain... i rather have a new 1 i ask her do she do den sum1 alr trained but attitude... but up to u la..

SY,

hee u alr v gd liao i was alone leh n i mus do housework look after bb b pump milk durin my ML ..... wat i do is after i feed the bb i put him in a rocker to sleep while i do my things so it within my vision ... den i plan my time but abt 2mth he gets more alert tt the headache part haha means less time for myself... so i bring him out to swim or jus go shoppin so no need to entertain him much keke..

Piggytoh: Oh, you only had the pros gel inserted. Me too. That's considered gentle induction so not so painful all at once lah. The more "harsh" methods would be pitocin (drip) and bursting of water bag.

Gerry: No, opted for no episiotomy the last time. So must do perineal exercises to ensure I don't tear. How abt you?

Sandy: Best to see gynae to check if you've noticed that bb is quiet. Hope everything is ok.

Vonn: Yeah we are very blessed. He charges $3k for water birth!! If we didn't have help to pay, quite jia lat. Have you done your Strep B check yet?

YOlk Sac,

eh i dunno wat tt pill call but my body got no reaction to tt pill n happen i admit at nite so gynae only come in the morning n he burst my waterbag n woohoo less than 3 hrs i was fully dilated... if only i know n admit in the morning n ask him burst straight away den can be faster haha.. but i got many friends they admit becos in labour but dilation slow the gynae also burst their water bag so to me induce or wait diff is minimum[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

I'm 34 weeks.. We'll always worry for our little one.. My 1st one was super easy.. Turn on time and delivery was relatively easy.. We'll see what dr say this friday.. At this point, try not to worry.. So long as bb is moving and active, I'm happy..

Piggy,

That's why I say you good!! I think I would have died managing bb and housework all by myself.. Hehe!!

So fun you ladies going shopping.. Ya let us know of any good deals.. I'm only going there this Sunday.. =)

Piggytoh: Haha my case is the opposite. My water burst and then nothing happened - for 12 + hrs no contractions. Inserted the pill and then labour went fast - five hours of active labour and out she came!

Gerry: So good that you had a smooth delivery with No 1. Makes all the difference, doesn't it? I'm hoping No 2 is easy for us too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

for my case is bobian la... sumtime when u have no option u will jus find a way out somehow actually i do have an option which is go to my IL house whole day but i do not wan la cos i wan to train my bb the way i want n set a schedule for him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk Sac,

icic so urs is consider got sign to go into labour alr rite? not really induce la?? but tt pill the midwife say is to soften the cervix i thot usu if ur dilation slow they will put u on drip to speed up??

Piggy: Guess it's still an induction b/c I needed the pill to start having contractions. Yeah, one option is to start the pitocin (drip) but I wanted to avoid it if possible. Luckily the pill was enough and the labour was fast and smooth.

YOlk Sac,

oh cos i thot u admit becos u alr in labour so consider norm? hahah i also dunno cos like i say even got contraction if slow they will still use induction method [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nah, my water bag burst and I was at home and remained there. Pill inserted at gynae clinic 12+ hrs later. Only went into hospital a few hours after pill went in. My gynae very relaxed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello me back was busy just now.

Thanks Hippo for the compliments for the chinese name. Ha ha this wei actually I also just chanced across, never know that this is a good choice.

Pink how heavy is Parsley? Yeah girls fatter and bigger than the bunny boys...

I think my gynae already gave up asking me to watch my weight liao wa ha ha..

She also said that lucky I am taller and my pelvic area is ok or else will have a little problem for Vianne to come out.

Yolk sac,

oh really ah i thot water bag burst no need to say straight away shd admit wor keke..

Vonn,

hahha we tokin abt #1 labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, oic. #1 i din feel waterbag burst and dnt knw when it burst. Oni feel mild contractions and called gynae and ask me admit ended up I spend long hrs in delivery suite…I got a feeling this x round wont be a fast wan too. My frend #1 took 6hrs, #2 took 4hrs and #3 took 16hrs!! So not true the more x u deliver the easier the labour process.

Kaira

u got PM!!

Am back from taka fair sorry i just chop chop buy then go for lunch cos need to come back to work anyway finally get to meet hippo, jtho and pink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VOnn,

icic.. but usu #2 will be fast but #3 may not be fast from wat i see from my friend wor... i tink depend bah... i jus hope this time will be smooth n fast haha..

Yolk sac,

So last time you also did the perineal massage and you didn't tear.. I very scared tear leh.. No I didn't do it the last time.. But last time even with episiotomy, I was out of bed that night after delivery.. So I am ok with it.. My dr did a good job down there!! Haha!!

Ya #1 delivery was easy but I had epidural.. Hehe!! That's cheating.. But it felt good.. and i was happily chatting with my hb..

piggy,

Ya I supposed... NO choice... so got to find a way to make it work for you..

Vonn,

Dr didn't give you antibitics now?? Since you still got time..

damn the temp still same bth..

n jus now i feedback to my boss she say but bobian v hard to find-_- den i told her i may work till nex fri den go ML n she say can wait at least till 23 Mar anot!! i was like i alr tinkin of poppin on 23 Mar if by then bb dun wan to come out... so if my bb wan come out earlier i also cant control mah....

anyone just went to the taka baby fair? any good deals or discounts? and also if you saw cordlife there as well? :D

feeling the much dreaded groin and inner leg pain liao, is this a sign that bb is on its way down?

and the pig trotters feet, my MIL say its a sign going to give birth soon... >_<

Piggy, i really hope so leh!

Gerry, gynae said too late to take antibiotics. he says drip in faster. i'm 38wks this sat already.

BTW, i kpo...r u a doc? u seems so medical pro...hehe

Oh ya, these 2 days, the area which i jab epi seems to be 'suan suan' like tat. dnt knw y

Lynn,

i dun tink so leh cos i got inner thigh pain sumtime back on n off wor... n at this stage it norm our leg will get swollen...

Gerry,

so far i only got 1 friend no tear no cut leh v heng cos her bb head small n tt area is v elastic really envy her...

Vonn,

Gerry Hb is a dr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

Nope groin and inner leg pain just means your bb getting heavier.. And no swelling doesn't mean you are going to give birth soon.. Quite a few of us have been swollen for quite some time.. and I don't think we are going to pop soon..Hehe!!

Vonn,

Wah you are going to see your little one super soon!! *envy* =)

No I'm not a doc but I am sleeping with one.. Hehe!!

Lynn

nope never see cordlife at TAKA

normally they will be at expo but u can call up the sales person and they can actually pop to ur house to explain to u too

TAKA was quite crowded just now even have to Q for payment..didn't really go to every side but they have huggies playpen stroller etc..

and got free delivery if u spent $150 and above