(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry.. If I'm not wrong, hippo bought pigeon ones

Piggy- other than the discounts they were offering on promotion I dont think there's anything else extra

Moon, 17th and 23rd ok!

Gerry, yes~ It's Pigeon!!

I was thinking to get those double deck stroller wor... Kid sometimes very funny 1, if I carry mei mei, later the gor gor also want us carry, If put mei mei in pram/stroller, think gor gor also wants to follow 1 lor... Lols... So was thinking to get those double deck, but wait after Jovie's arrival see how... If Terry can walk on his own is best, then mei mei will be using gor gor's old pram, wahahahaha....

I only attracted by Pigeon booth... Coz my son is using the bottle mah... Heng I went in the booth, I totally forgot to prepare bottle for Jovie!!!!! What a mother...

Me too might going down on Sunday again... I bought the wrong extra teat for Jovie's bottle, -_-" Really abit system corrupted liao... Afternoon at the fair also like that, I took 1 bottle on my left hand liao then I find find find I cannot see it, then right hand go n took another 1, in the end realise I took 2... chiam chiam...

Hilo mummies I'm back.

In the end did not go to gynae cos nobody to take care even go le my gal will tear down the whole place ba.

At least my boy is movin in the evenin aft several time of hittin my tummy to wake him up n lyin on my tummy but his kick is not s strong s last time. Told my gynae but he say make sure there is 10 time so still tryin very hard to get him to move.

Hopefully bb cooperate wif me n tis few days don come out cos gynae not ard frm tmr till sat.

Thanx mummies for the concern.

Pink,

I bought agnes b coz I like e striking yellow .....when go out w my Hubby he dun really know how to take care of my bag so bought the KS bag find it quite heavy after sometime n not big enough than slowly save $$$ n buy neverfull than kena scratch by e stroller ......

In fact longchamp bag quite cheap in Europe ..... Quite tempted to get another one ....(hehe maybe during bb bunny first mth as a reward for myself )

Piggy,

My mil like to poke into ppl business abt bringing kids n e food that we give our kids imagine she take care of e twins ard 8mth she intro soya sauce n salt to their porridge .... Even say both of them like it v much ..... Ask me to give my gal porridge when we are there ( I only give my gal porridge after 1yrs old w/o soya sauce n salt )

1 more thing u heard already u will find my mil crazy .....she even praise e both kids is gd in eating sweets n those sour plum where my gal dunno how to eat till nw coz me n my Hubby believe eating sweets n junk food they can have their whole life eating y intro to them so early !!!!!

My mum heard already say no comments ......

Hippopolai,

Thank you very much!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

glad to hear that baby has moved. Do take care and continue to monitor carefully... Hugz....

finally can come in and have a quick chat.. have been busy since the moment i step into office today.. rushing for one thing after another... don't even have time to catch a breather. Now so tired and shag.... How i wish i can get hospital leave from gynae so that can rest at home...

Hope i didn't miss out any interesting discussion today.

Btw, did anyone goes to bb taka fair today? any good lobang to recommend?

I have a COMBI infant car seat (combi cs9-ifx) in grey and maroon color, excellent condition as good as new (9.5/10). I am staying in Tampines, open for viewing if you are keen. Please PM me with reasonable price. =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5198718.jpg]

SY,

wah ur MIL also 1 kind 1 so i tink u be glad she dun come n interfere...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

ya glad tt ur bb is fine.. but i tink dun take such thing so easily if need to still mus go see gynae y risk... esp u alr in last trim... n last lap liao.. i got kolig the bb die still birth jus 1 day be4 her schedule due date becos she take it for granted n din see dr ealier leh.. so better play safe den regret later ya...

Hi hippo,

r there double deck stroller at d taka fair? Roughly how much? I'm tempted to get 1 too but d weight turns me off. Saw double deck stroller at mothercare harbourfront, can't quite remb d price, think it's $800+ to $900+ n d weight about 12-15kg. D weight of stroller = weight of toddler!

Hi sandy,

I think it's normal to experience less kicks from baby now coz it's getting more cramped inside d womb for baby to move.

Usually I feel more movement from baby at night when im about to sleep but now d movement also seems to b less.

Sandy, glad that ur bb is moving... Phew~

Piggy, Hahahaha... U also go kaypohing like me huh? Kekekeke....

SY, which model u get n find quite heavy huh? I'm very tempted to get 1... But u said heavy... Aiyo... Dilemma again... Imagine after birth I have to send my boy to CC with his big big bag, pump, and my own bag... I need something light leh... Now My son big big bag n my own bag I aldy bth...

Gerry, u go 7 early 8 early huh??? Lols... Me cannot go too early, have to do marketing every Sun... Will miss the chance to meet u liao....

Ningyo, nope... I din see any double deck... In fact quite hard to see in Sg right? I will get from a eBay buyer recommended by Pearly few months back if I need to get 1... I like that very much!!!

sandy

Glad to know tat u r fine. maybe talk more to yr Bb. I thk thus stage hard to feel kicking, only can feel Bb hand or leg stretching out the tummy. keep monitor to be safe

Sandy dearie, glad to hear that u're ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u feel that something is not right, must let your hubby know and go hospital ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take good care! *HUGS*

Sandy, agree with piggy, this kind of thing cannot take it for granted ok? But glad all is well now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] awake cause went to pee and check on my #1 cause she's trying to toilet train at night. My motherly instinct is so right. She peed in her pants! And as I was changing her I was thinking about work*faint*

Just read one of my excolleague gave birth to 2nd child. Was past due by 2 days in the end emergency c sect cause baby had water in lungs. Baby ok now but I could feel for her. She just posted she is breastfeeding and enjoying all the second time memories of being a mom to a newborn but without the kan Cheong ness of a new mum. Hope I will feel like that!

Good morning!!!!!

Wished today is a Sunday.....

Sookie, read ur post so touched... I hope I will feel the same like ur friend....

Morning mummies.. Is Thurs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking abt Taka Fair, was telling hubby ytd night that though nothing to buy Le but I still wan to go down to Medela booth to get the person explain to me how the freestyle works. Something like recap my memory den hubby say ok.. So maybe going this weekend or fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, my freestyle arrived.. USD exchange rate drop so got it at a great deal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. Glad to hear u r alright. But do rem go see doc if still nt much movements.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ytd my mgr jus announce to us that my bitchy supervisor had tendered her resgination & will b leaving early apr. To me, somehow a gd new but makes me abit worried my only & one team mate can cope ma when I go on ML. But without my supervisor, my mgr can get another team to help out ba, so maybe nt so bad?? Hope is something gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning!!

Im now no difference like a panda.. Dun know what happened to my boy.. He vomitted twice last night.. I heard ppl saying kids when they just entered CC they will always fall sick for first few weeks.. is it true?

Mrs Chua,

ya dun worry so much jus fang xin n go for ur ML.. i believe they will work sumthing out if ur team mate cant cope ask her to feedback to the manager see wan to get a temp or wat?

HIppopolai,

no la cos i wan to check out stroller also but no additional 10% abit sian i will prob reach ther ard 11 bah also scare noon v crowded leh den no parkin headache.. usu i go market 8+ in the morning wor wat time u usu go marketing?

Andrea,

yes cos goin to CC they r expose to a community so their body r also tryin to adapt so usu 1st 2 wk they may fall sick easily...

piggy, dun know when he will settle down.. he cried every morning I left him there.. I think is it he cried too much, a lot of air go in and makes him vomit.. he got no fever.. past few days flu n yesterday vomit..

Andrea,

i tink the 1st 2 wk is the toughest... i goin to sent my boi nex wed hope he can adapt fast.. he alr on full day???

maybe jus bring him to see dr? or monitor him? did he cry at nite? cos usu if due to cryin usu they will vomit mah wun drag till nite?

morning mommies!

Yeah, taka fair nothing much leh. Last nite quite crowded but still manageable. After walking around, only find the Baby Hypermart side with all the quinny/peg perego/maclaren strollers having gd promos. The rest nothing much (maybe cos I bot most stuff liao).

For those stil looking out for strollers, think there're some really decent promos there but I've a feeling these will be present at the Baby Care expo next wkend also. Maybe lagi better pricing!

Oh at the medela counter which was under Mums & Babes, the saleslady whom I know there whispered to me that there'll be a massive warehouse sale for 5 days next month so if not in hurry, can wait till then....

morning ladies

yah why only thurs, wanna take leave tdy but my coll is on leave haizzz

andrea

yah some kids adapt faster some may take longer time. maybe he not used to the food? hows his stool? watery? maybe brg him to see doctor or monitor 1 more day see how. give him JFS everynight b4 sleep for the time being. it can help him have good sleep also prevent vomitting

piggy, he 3rd Mar is his 3rd day, he on full day.. is it too fast?? I havent bring him c doctor yet cos today morning got vistors coming to company.. I will monitor him first.. later will call the CC and ask.. if he not feeling well think the teacher will call me.. he nvr cry at nite.. I scared is the wind/gas inside his stomach...

bbgoh, oh ya, his stool is watery.. toady I cant go off at work.. I c today how.. if cant tml I will go bring him c doctor.. Wht is JFS? buy from where?

Andrea,

icic.. hmm i tink fast anot depend on individual child.. the CC i goin to enrol Kyler told me first wk better half day den progress to full day since i no hurry the 1st wk will let him try half day first ..if wind u apply the ru yi oil see if it helps?

bbgoh,

me too hope can rest.. i only told my boss goin to take leave nex wed for 1 day she alr not happy cos i goin for ML soon n the temp still learnin.. but in the first place she dilly dally employ temp 1 mah..

andrea

JFS is Jin Feng Shan, u shd noe it, rite?

its also can help in digestion so shd help get rid of wind too.

piggy

my neck wanna break alrdy, so aching. how i wish can have the massage

i thk all the boss r the same. tdy ll have a part timer cum for interview hope she can start soon then i can hand over my work to her. then dun have to work so much while on ML

u only start yr boy CC next week ah? will it be hard to u since u goin to pop soon then usually the 1st 2wks they r adapting might cause some prob to u

bbgoh, I really dun know.. where to buy? all this while he seldom sick.. only flu he has.. and sometimes apply ru yi oil for him only.. where to buy?

G'morning ladies..

The days seems to be dragging and I am feeling more and more xian..

Hippo, Piggy,

Not that early.. Probably around 11.. Same as piggy.. I very scared crowded.. Heavy prams are super inconvenient.. Like I have a quinny buzz but I only use it when hb around.. plus last time I stayed with my mom, so there wasn't a lift at our floor so my hb had to carry it up and down.. Quite scared of heavy prams.. Although I think a double decker pram will be quite fun for the older kid..

Sookie,

How old is your #1?? I don't know when I should take out her diapers at night.. Although now she still wakes up with a heavy diaper.. But she doesn't wear diapers in the daytime though.. And so far so good..

bbgoh,

bobian leh cos i started him on 1 CC in Feb but i find tt CC no gd poorly organise they bring him to playgroup but cant handle n my son dash out of the playgroup they cant stop him in gd time heng me n another parent ard to help lo den after tt i cant find CC with vacancy till now.. hmm i tink still ok cos my HB on 2 wk leave after i pop n i got CL to help mah so no issues...

Andrea,

icic nvm u mentioned he prefer goin to sch rite? gave him somemore time he will adapt.

ANdrea,

JFS any Chinese medicine hall have.. JP have also... usu i bott from the 1 beside prima deli..

Gerry,

ya pram too light cannot too heavy also headache..

morning

sandy

gald that it's ok

Andrea

Buy 4 pkts(either small or NB) of huggies get a free BF book

S-> $11.47..NB-> i forget the price

i got all S size

piggy

tats good yr HB can help. hope yr boy can be easily adapt to new CC

andrea

yah just go any medical hall ask 'jing feng shan' for bb they ll noe, got many brand all abt the same lah. its not for sick, good to standby 1btl at home if we have young kids or NB

we all at this dragging stage, so tiring yet wanna save ML for NB. jia you mummies!!!