(2011/04) Apr 2011

morning ladies...

bbgoh,

no la she jus comment most prob 2 more wk my bb will be v low anyway i wk 36 this wk so by then abt wk38 also abt ther lo i hope so.. cant tahan liao last time cant sleep again...

Hippopolai,

i hope will pop lo i see the date now it 21 Mar 2 wk from now hahah 321 nice date mah lol~

Vonn,

happi birthday to ur #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe u engage alr?

vonn

alrdy 37wks + got chance ler :p

happy birthday to yr #1, got celebrate for her? u haven start yr ML?

hippo

haha. icic. so piss rite? boil water at wee hours

dun have to worry ll look fat in yr maternity shoot. they ll edit de.. I also giant mummy n when took the photo still full of rashes, some of u have seen my photos turn out queit okie

hope can see yr photos soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

piggy

yah she allowed ler. hehe

actually at 1st can't then I ask if they can stay in studio with me, she not allow kids in te studio while shooting but no one look after my girl so I told her this prob and she is very nice offer me to take family just tat me alone de ll less loh which I din mind.

bbgoh,

oh tt gd... at least u save $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the other time my HB not in sg so i take alone so hope this time can take more with my HB n boy but my boy not corporative keep runnin abt dunno how many is taken with him lol~

Morning mummies...

Mondae blue blue... wah some mummies wak up so early, i even best, nv slp 4 whole nite man.. cough till keep wak up n vomit..plus bb keep turn n toss inside, tink she veri uncomfortable with my coughing bah..

Hippopolai: Who dare say u fat when u preg nw, tt ur rite ok...

wah suddenly everybody is talking about photoshoot... where did you all get your maternity ps taken?

I'm interested to get one too. Any suggestions for a good reasonable priced studio?

Morning mummies.. Jus feel like ranting out.. Hope u all dun mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually wanted to take 1hr time off to slowly go wrk but msg from my mgr, she say next time if wan apply must apply b4hand as in tell her the night b4. Reason: according to director's email the other time. Furthermore I going ML soon, gt lots of work to clear so shld nt take den cannot finish it so wrk ot. Feel like telling my mgr, I gt so much wrk oso nobody to handover my wrk. No temp lo.. Even my intern converted himself to temp, but he is being allocated to help my the other colleague in another team. Den my onli team mate super busy with her wrk, all her wrk cropped up due to stupid clients & our selfish & weather supervisor (her mood jus like weather, if happy ok.. But sometimes can jus b like earthquake or volcano eruption). So end up I hv to finish all my this mth job b4 I go on ML.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Really feel like telling my mgr, we wrk ot oso cannot claim anything yet we apply time off is all from our own AL which is Wat we are entitled.. Really sianz..

Mrs Chua,

oh dear.. u only apply 1 hr mah not as if half day or wat wld tt make any diff by tellin her 1 day in advance? if u really pop be4 ur ML wat can she do... sumtime female boss really dunno wat to say esp those with serious mood swing..

pat pat dun be sad ok u only got 1more wk to go nia..

bbgoh,

I start my weight at 68 too! now already almost 90 sigh.

I hope no more gain too, but I think it's not possible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning mummies!!!

so so tired... yesterday celebrated my son's 2nd bday (his actual bday will be this Wednesday) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

turned out very well and he really enjoyed so so so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm so happy that i actually planned this birthday cos i really see that he suddenly realised that everybody were singing the birthday song for him when they crowded around him, then he gave a little shy look but smiling... think he really understands and will remember those special moments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya taken some pic but v hard to make him stay still la at their age .. so now hoping to see the pic lo keke.. with daddy yes quite a few lol~~

Jtho,

tt gd at least he enjoy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea: same time lor.. my appt at 9.45 too.. heehee.. that day think when u came to find me i am inside the room le.. =P how's ur checkup?? how heavy is bb now???

piggy: ya lor... i wask asking anne's hubby if he's tired.. then he said the first 2 couples more tiring.. cause the kids were running here and there... heehee... wonder how the photos looks like...

jtho: happy advance birthday to you boy!!!! heehee... great that it turns out well.. =)

G'morning ladies..

So many mummies couldn't sleep last night??

Super monday blues.. Really don't feel like getting up and start doing work.. Sigh..

Piggy,

Ya sometimes I really very tempted to just take MC and nua at home.. So fast 36 weeks.. Very soon already..

Mrs Chua,

But you work such long hours.. Surely an hour off is fine.. I tell you it is usually the female bosses who are least understanding cos they have been through it and and they didn't complain.. So why should we.. But women bosses get to where they are cos they are "crazy" workaholics.. Just tahan.. Very soon you are going on ML already..

Vonn,

Happy Birthday to your #1..

Tubal ligation:

My friend was telling me she has an auntie who had a tubal ligation.. but after her son passed away (very sad...) she decided to undo her ligation and she managed to conceive another child.. So it is not too irreversible..

andrea: oooppppsss...paiseh wor.. duno u waited for me outside.. maybe just nice u came in i went inside.. then u went off i came out... heehee... mine is 2.1kg at 34weeks 5days...

Grace,

Anne and her team is under pufferfish studio[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

haha ya lo tt me n hippopolao lol~~ they really tryin their best to get their attention lo...

tt time i go foto-U only the PG alone n he also v gd can capture my boi v well prob he was younger then usu once they start walkin v hard liao unless older keke..

Gerry,

ya lo now really v tired draggin myself to work plus i intend to start my son in CC on 15 Mar dunno to start ML or take leave sigh~

piggy: heehee.... my hubby was super tired yesterday due to his work.. thus when we reached there he was sitting there stoning... haahaa.. pink tot that he was in bad mood.. hahaa....

andrea: heehee.... ur hubby going with u on 16th??

tweety, piggy,

thanks. I'm still very new here.. didn't know that you have a photographer in this thread.

Just found pufferfish fb page. the photos look good.

piggy

ya at least he enjoyed... so all our efforts n $$ paid off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, thanks for the bday wish for my son [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

i was also v tired yesterday eye bag big big n dark ring circle..

grace,

ya Anne was v nice gave us a special price n package so a few of us go together yesterday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who had Monday blue I can really understand although i not working, especially our tummy getting bigger, jus jia you.....

Hi, mummies..

Just saw the march thread got mummy wound tear she wanna try vbac, but maybe cos she jus give birth on nov 2009. To those mummies who wanna try can take note, she said the pain is different from contraction. I think I will still try on vbac...

piggy: i did my makeup myself yesterday.. hopefully dun turn out ugly.. heehee...

andrea: hoped he can acc u there....

grace: no worries...join us more often.. =)

Dinner Meetup:

Date: 09/03/2011

Time: 6.30~7.00pm

Day: Wednesday

1) Eelynn (tweety)

baby26,

ya i saw tt post by Mar mummies so scary... ya i tink she preg too fast cos i heard it best not to ttc within a yr if u have c-sect cos ur wound haven recover.. i tink durin preg her wound is alr affected tt y..

hmm since my HB back i tink i am gainin weight again haha.. n my tummy like expand again sooo full n feel like exploding..

Morning mommies!

Yawn, what a tiring but fulfilling weekend! Was cleaning, packing and getting stuff ready from 9am to abt 4pm yesterday wif hubby's help! Hehehe....

Coming to work everyday is..... *bleah*

hey ask u all hor, need to bring breast pads to hospital or not ah? Cos i bought disposables and reusable breast pads - dunno bring which one & how many..... 1st few days will leak?

piggy: i have dark eye ring also wor.. hopefully the photos dun turn out scary.. hahahaa...

rene: i will bring a few sets although they say no need to... We're meeting for dinner on wednesday.. u able to join us??

Pearly,

Hi-5!

i m the same as u.

hitting 100kg mark soon.

i started this pregnancy also ard 83kg.

last check on wk 33 i m 96kg liao!

dunno this thurs...will be...

my 1st pregnancy i gain ard 23kg but only managed to lost 10kg before this 2nd pregnancy.

but my 1st one is only 2.4kg when born.

so i dunno whether this time can this bb can thru natural if it hit 3kg plus.

hopefully can.

Rene: Takashimaya... think some mummies wanna go to the fair...

Dinner Meetup:

Date: 09/03/2011

Time: 6.30~7.00pm

Day: Wednesday

1) Eelynn (tweety)

OOOHHHH!!

Yeah I wanna go to the fair too... but will need hubby around leh. Can't imagine buying stuff and lugging it around myself now... so tired liao.... =X

Rene,

it depend on ur milk s/s usu 1st few day s/s not so much la.. but if ur nursin bra v thin u may wan to bring if not can see ur nipple etc not nice mah keke...

Tweety,

hahah ya lo cos i see my face cmi leh lol~

Oh anyway felt quite cheated abt the mothercare baby sale at harbourfront ctr.

I went down for the members' preview on thurs & there weren't many people. I walked around 3 times & found nothing much to buy cos didn't seem like the discounts were significant.

Happened to go to Vivo on Sat & decided to pop by the outlet again. Imagine my shock when i saw 'people mountain people sea'. Had to queue to enter the shop!! From outside, I glanced many discount signs up so decided to go in & check it out.

Did manage to buy some stuff which WEREN'T on discount when I went down on thurs!! Even the staff present agreed that the sale was rather messy and 'cock up' cos there were quite a no. of complaints already.

Rene,

I went there on Sat too.. It was super pack.. They took quite a while to serve me cos I wanted to buy a crib.. And the discounts were pretty good.. I think..

As for breastpads.. Better bring.. It will leak for the first few months.. esp if you are going to latch on.. Cos when bb latch on to 1 boob, the let down will also happen on the other.. and can be quite crazy.. 1 time in the shower.. My boobs also started leaking milk.. and I was like crap.. wasting my milk..

Andrea,

Tubal ligation is where they cut/tie your fallopian tubes to prevent sperms from meeting egg...

Mirena is a hormone eluting IUD which they will insert into your uterus.. The hormones would prevent ovulation while the IUD would prevent implantation if there was any accidental fertilization.. Some people say it is super good and my friend thinks it also improve her complexion and doesn't make her fat.. but there have also been cases where the IUD fell out and can also cause irregular bleeding..