(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sookiewookie, mine I got temp to cover cos we oni 2 women show. But she oso emphasis to me tat when I go bk, she gonna teach me the rest tat I need to knw cos I oni join this company 6mths and got preg. Oni knw half of the strength. I foresee when I go bk gonna be stress too...boohoo

Jtho and sookie,

Thanks for the info, heard from others that their stuff is nt very cheap also?

Tweety,

I can only confirm with u tml, is it ok?

Hi ladies..

Enjoy your photoshoot.. Upload the photos later!! Hehe!!

Sookie,

Ya my tummy super big.. But don't want to buy anymore clothes leh.. Waste money cos got only a few more weeks.. Just wear the same thing over and over again lor.. Sigh..

Ya my temper also getting bad.. Sometimes also lose temper at hb!! Haha!! =) but my hb very funny.. He said I am less crazy now compared to when I had #1.. then I told him maybe cos now I no energy to be crazy!! Haha!!

Hippo,

Hehe!! Me too.. I think if I experience all these for #1, my hb will only have 1 child!! Haha!! =)

Little twin star..

Ya pregnant women fall sick more easily.. So must take care.. Some people are quite inconsiderate.. I am very lucky.. My colleagues are all ok one.. When they sick, they will wear mask and would 't join us for lunch one..

Mummies enjoy ur PS ltr. Show us pic orh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo

yupz got to look ard 1. Haix quarrel wif hb over confinement lo me doin my own den was planning the meal but he totali hack care don even bother so throw temper plus 1 shot say out my not happy things n there we go both of us explode.

Kaira

my gal is comin to 19mth n still she can't speak not even those simple words eg car, ball, cat.... Most of the time she onli either call pa pa or baby talk. She c me she oso call me pa pa once in a blue moon den Ma Ma but not at me. If we ask her pick up things or ask where is papa (papa is infront of her) sh will show us her where sign. M very very worry too donno y she can't speak till now wherby I c other kids like piggytoh can say alots of word.

Gerry

Haha I opp u always got energy to throw temper but no energy to do other things *faint* can tell frm my hb reaction sometime he cannot tahan me hehe

Sandy,

Dun worry abt ur gal not speaking in words .... My gal talk quite late nw she talking non stop after we send her to sch ....

E principal taught me try n talk n read bks to them often it will help .....

As for shows I tend to let my gal watch Dora n those show which have more conversation rather than those using sign language .......

Tummy pain,

These few nites been having pains wonder wat is it ??? Dunno is it contraction or BH !!!!

Mummies going for PS enjoy huh ......

Hi!!!

Back from PS.... Enjoy alot!!!!!! Fun!!!!!! As for photo must wait about 1 week wor... Their good at handling kid I must said... Very patient! Terry also enjoy himself running all over. The place, wow haa haa haa.....

hee had fun durin the PS today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Anne and her team for making this possible really not easy to capture toddler attention:p

Sandy,

dun worry abt speech i tink many mummies mentioed be4 those who speak later may be able to speak in complete sentence better... who knows nex time my boi got prob formin sentence? dun worry so much ...

hmm u lookin for job? i thot u quit ur previous job for the current 1 becos u like it??

Fungfung,

i been to both the hypermart n bb kingdom they have quite a wide variety of products but price wise it not cheaper than those durin sales... but if u only wan mattress can go there n buy bah or check out other KP outlet? cos i notice JP outlet sellin limited items ...

Hippopolai,

hahah my boi also keep runnin abt headache sorry he go n kajiao u jus now lol~

Photoshoot was fun! Photographer is a very very very nice guy n made us very comfortable! Anne was very helpful too plus she had to help us adjust our positions etc despite carrying a big stomach herself! Really appreciate her efforts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't wait to see the photos hope they are nice!!! If they are we will go back for family photos next time heh!! they are really friendly and nice pple [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah! Hubby & me oso enjoyed the photoshoot jus now. Hubby commented IT'S FUN!!! Can really see him enjoying himself, nv regret going today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we oso can't wait to see the photos next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] another thing is nice to meet up with some mummies & Terry up today..

Hello mummies.. Fun shooting today.. Heehee.. Thanks to Anne and hubby..

Fungfung: no problem.. U update me k...

Sookie: yeah.. Time to pack ur bag... It's just 4 weeks+ away..

Piggy: my office ppl will still go c dr when they r sick, nw is BIL lor till e aunt say wait cough till kena TB then he 1 go c dr.. But 2 bad e clinic downstair didn't open tis 2 days...so he drag again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as he lazy go elsewher.. Tt e prob when being spoilt by MIL since young...

Fungfung: ya i even tell GP i hw mani mth preg leh... Tt med my gynae told nt 2 use is a ointment 2 apply 2 swollen eye de, coz he ask is it i use nv get better instead worse?? Ya tt rite lor...so gynae prescribe mi another med...

Vonn: ye ye e moment i sick, i str ask HB buy mi coconut 2 drk liao 2 liang liang.. My EDD 25apr...

wah jus finish my massage so shiok...

little Twin star,

i tink man r like tt 1 even my Hb sumtime he also lazy to see dr..

wah every1 of us enjoy the PS ah keke... hopefully early nex wk can see the pic keke...

SY: mi oso exp pain tis few dae, like 1 go shit feel but nt so leh...juz so uncomfortAble lor rite??

Ytd 1 tak a few of my big tummy 4 memory then i realise i got 1 damm brown line @ e bottom part of my tummy leh...coz my upper tummy nt so brown...so i tot will b e same... Will it go away after delivery???

Ya ani1 buying ani tightening cream 4 tummy during confinement?? Any brand 2 recommend??

U mummies so hapi after e photoshoot, muz b a gd experience [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone

Wow great to hear that you all enjoyed the shoot...

Need to ask you all a question. Just now when I went toilet, I saw something whitish in my pantyliner like a those thick white mucus... no blood tinge, what is that?

Vivi,

mucus lo....

Little Twin star,

u mean slimmin cream? i din use any but some of my friend continue to use the clarins toning oil....

Wah sounds like you guys had fun at the photoshoot.. =)

Sigh.. Having monday blues.. Really don't want to go to work.. Sianzzz.

Little twin star,

Ya the brown line will go away eventually.. No worries.. It's called linea nigra...

Vivi,

Don't worry.. Don't think it's mucus plug cos it will almost always be tinged with blood.. Even if it is, does not necessary mean you will go to labour soon.. The more worrying sign would be water leaking out..

wow. seem like all of enjoy the photoshoot tdy, tats great hope can see the photos soon. remember to upload yah all mummies :p

Piggy, it's ok! Kids are like that de mah... My Terry is terrible hyper active at the studio also!!!! Hahahahahaha... But I'm glad he can enjoy himself there today, another thing I found good about send him to CC, wahahahaha!!!!!! But poor Anne's team, he really makes the 4 adults headache... I also make Anne had big headache as my tummy din really show... Can see she is quite headache how to adjust my posture so can make my tummy more obvious... Kekekeke...

Tweety, how about ur shoot? Got same problem like me bor? Hahahahaha...

OK thanks Piggy and Gerry. But now have some mild cramps.... let me pass through another 2 more weeks then at least I am not so worried hee hee....

Me too thinking of tomorrow is Monday makes me feel blue wor.... But then to console myself, Tuesday is my visit to see the gynae so must pass Monday before it reaches Tuesday ke ke

Hippopolai,

hahah i tink my boi also make Anne v headache lol~~~ ya tt time my friend went to studio loft also they take from diff angle to make tummy look big:p

Vivi,

relax a bit... alot of time becos we r expectin sumthing we may be more pananoid on every signs we got esp 1st time mummies so i can understd but u gotta learn to relax abit dun stress urself..

Gerry,

me too thot of workin tml sian half... sumtime got urge to take ML nex wk hahah ..

Piggy hee hee yeah me first time mummy also didnt know what to expect....

will relax anyway another few more weeks before we reached the end of the race liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

seriously even 2nd time mummies we may not know wat to expect cos every preg is diff.. like #1 i din exp much contraction, water bag burst or bb engage so dunno how it feels like jus hope they gave us clear sign like water bag burst...

Ha ha piggy like water bag burst then we go to hospital and then with a few pushes baby is out. And best is to come out at week 38 hee hee

our wish .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ya lo wish only jus now massage the ML say my bb is not low enough yet but in gd position liao maybe another 2 wk how i wish she is right keke..

Hippo: they didnt have probs finding angles for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] parsley is so big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm really envious of Tweety.....

Pink this is the only time whereby big tummy got no problems and has it advantages.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol

Hey all~

So nice hor.. Everyone had a nice time at photoshoot.. hehe.. Wished I could have join u guys.. But I'm camera shy.. haha..

Went for my checkup on Thurs.. Baby is quite big.. Week 34, about 2.7kg.. Zzz.. Hope I can go V-birth this time round again..

My appetite has gone down today.. Duno tml onwards will be the same onot.. Heartburn is back too.. Super tough to sleep.. Kaelen's getting more and more active.. More and more hiccups as well.. Tummy getting tighter and tighter.. I think will burst soon.. Haha..

Tummy is freaking huge.. Have a feeling will pop much earlier.. Even ob/gyn also had to "double confirm" my EDD.. Baby was head down since quite some time ago le but not engaged yet.. Hope it'll be at least after 1st Apr cos Kait will only go CC by then..

Oh and I want to share this pic.. My mom "edited" this specially for me de.. Especially for those having girls, hope this will perk up your pregnancies a bit.. hehe..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5183638.jpg]

If u haven't already guessed, top left corner is me.. Haha! The one in red is my girl, Kaitlyn.. xD

Vivi,

I was so shocked when I saw this pic loh! hehehehe! But so happy~ When Kait was infant stage, she looked like photocopy of her dad.. Suddenly, I see a mini me now! xD U're having girl also right? Maybe got chance to see mini-u also.. hehe..

Pearly,

dun worry my bb head down since 4-5mth it norm cos most bb find head down position more comfy becos of the shape of our womb...

wow so sweet of ur mum to do this dun tink my mum know how to use com lo keke..

Pink,

hahha me too they have no prob findin position for me.. jus hope the pic wun make me look fat keke..

Hee hee Pearly yeah hope it my bunny gal is a mini me.... with my eyes and hubby's dimples because he has 2 dimples and I only have 1 ....

piggy,

It's not the position that worried my ob/gyn leh.. I think it's the measurements.. The weight, head measurement etc.. My ovulation date for this pregnancy also off de.. By right, calculate by period, should be end-march de.. But somehow, I think conceived late or something like that.. Haiz.. When I was "supposed" to be week6 or 7, scan was empty.. Week 9 then can see only the sac.. That's y EDD a bit off loh..

My parents are IT-savvy people.. And, obviously, very free also.. Zzz.. But it's really very nice of her to do this pic for me.. hehe.. Hope my #2 will look like his daddy! haha..

Vivi,

My girl got 1 dimple~ I got 1 but almost non-existent one.. I must smile until teeth drop then can see a bit.. Heng my girl's one more obvious.. haha.. The feeling is so amazing when u see yourself loh.. hehe..

Pearly,

ya I know but Big BB ok quite norm mah my HB is a 4kg BB so when I had #1 my boy also v big like him this time round #2 is much smaller..

Actually I same as u if according LMP my EDd is earlier sone more I tested +ve zhun zhun on day 27 but when I go ard wk 6 no sac yolk so my Edd nt v zhun also.. N since I am able to test +ve so early can't be I conceive late mah anyway healthy can Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTH! My temp just SMS me that she is hospitalized in tan tock seng n will b in mc for 2days. Since d her 1st day of work on 1st mar, she has been asking me a question a day relating to MC, how to claim, how many days, who to inform if she MC etc. Biangz!

Really don't know if shd give her d benefit of doubt or shd hint to let her go n quickly get a better 1....

She had mention before she got low blood pressure n need to take pills from GP so I'm wonderg if it's related to this. Sighz....

Hi vivi,

don't think ur white discharge is mucus plug n even if it really is mucus plug, it doesn't mean u'll be giving birth soon.

1 of my gf's mucus plug came out abt 1week+ before delivery. Her case was water bag burst.

I'm still hoping for my #3 to be contraction pain in middle of night. Still hope to deliver in d morning when d sun is out n not wee hours.

Btw,mummies with #2, have u thought of doing tubal ligation. I'm wondering if I shd do but I'm quite adverse to doing surgery.....it's cheaper to do ligation together w c-sec....

Hi pearly,

ur girl looks so much like u!!!! Hehehe

btw,my baby is same weight as urs,2.7kg n I believe still growing well. Think baby boys generally heavier than baby girls.

My next gynae visit is d coming Friday,hope I don't gain too much,d most I can accept is 1kg every 2weeks. Pls dun let me gain 20kg! I've already gain 16kg liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

I know every baby different.. But I only can compare with my #1.. hehe.. She was 3.12kg at birth, 39wk 1d.. Hope my birth canal and bone can accommodate a big baby loh.. I super scared of c-sect.. Mine was off by quite a lot leh.. 2-3weeks wor..

Actually it's ok for me la, as long as baby healthy can le.. But it's just that I have no idea when I will pop.. I was still hoping can give birth on 16th apr! Wahaha.. Think may not be possible liao.. =X But like I say, baby healthy very good liao loh.. keke..

ningyo,

I also thought of the tubal ligation before.. Hubby advise me not to leh.. He's scared of me having my hormones affected.. LOL! But I'm in a dilemma of whether to have #3 or not.. If decide not to have, then TL would be better mah.. But anyway, still half here, half there so no TL for me now loh.. At least until I make up my mind..

Just few days back got mummies discussing abt this mah.. Ask hubby do vasectomy (duno spell right onot.. =X) instead loh.. haha.. I got joke with hubby, he was horrified.. xD

Thanks! I never imagined she would look so much like me.. hehe.. Cos she was born looking like her dad.. Photocopy, as they all say.. =X Wait till everyone else sees my pic! keke..

Your #1 and #2 were what weight at birth? I dun mind my #2 being big.. As long as I can go by V-birth.. I got phobia of operations de.. *haiz* The prep & after-effect part, actually..

My weight-gain limit for this pregnancy will be same as last one.. Until 100kg~! Wahahaha.. This pre-preg I started off at 88kg.. Thurs, I was 96kg liao.. Zzz.. 4kg in 6weeks should be ok ba.. haha.. My previous pre-preg was 86kg.. So it will be +/-2kg this time round loh.. =X Scary weight hor?

wah! Pearly, so u're quite a big built! I start with 50kg n now I'm 66kg.....

Anyway, my #1 is 3.64kg n #2 is 3.52kg. So im kinda of prep to have more than 3kg baby liao.

My son n daughter don bear any resemblance n I wonder who they look after. My daughter looks like my MIL when she was newborn but luckily she grew prettier as days go by n no longer look like my MIL! Most pple say she look like my hubby coz both r chubby!

Anyway, so far my gynae also didn't ask if I want to do TL or not.Maybe he talk abt it at later stage shd baby grow too big for natual birth n mayb he ask me c-sec? But I doubt so coz he quite pro-natural. He ever told me b4 he had a patient abt same built as me deliver a 4kg baby naturally!

ningyo,

Ya.. haha.. I hope I can pop a big baby this time loh.. xD

Your #1 and #2 also quite big wor.. Both were also V-birth? Got epidural? I'm going to take epidural again this time.. Then my ob/gyn can cut as much as he wants! hahaha..

today is #1 bday, wonder will I pop today to share same bday? Hehe..i doubt so..

Pearly, yr parents so thoughtful!! Resemble u alot hehe

Talking abt weight, I put on abt 7kg but I started w over weight, hope can lose more weight after delivery!!

Piggy, wah~~~ 2 more weeks... Sound really fast leh... U sure??? Hahahahahaah....

Tweety, hahaha... Same same lor... Anne keep tell me try to lean my tummy so the tummy show!!! N I keep tell her just Photoshop my tummy will do~ Lols.....

Pink, becoz u small build lar... So tummy show more obvious mah...

Lynn, not so fast lar... Now only early Mar leh... So far I know Mrs. Chua will starts her ML on mid Mar but her EDD is end Mar...

vonn, hippo

u guys still awake at wee hours huh ? kekeke.

piggy

tats fast u left 2 wks to yr due? so nw anytime ll pop loh

pearly

yr girl really look like u.

I start my weight at 68kg, nw goin to hit 85 le hope no more gain till give birth. tdy have gynae appt goin to see my lil bunny, dunno how much she has absorb this month.

vonn

how many weeks r u nw? if can pop tdy then wont it be so special 2kids have same bday. haha

MOrning mummies!!!

Pearly: ur girl looks like u!!! Cute little mirror image... Heehee

Piggy: soon soon... We will due soon!! I hope the photoshoot won't make me look fat too.. Haahaa...

Hippopolai: haahaa.. I think my tummy is big leh....

Pink: dun envious of me la.. Mine is also protruding wor...

Vonn: happy birthday to ur #1.. =)

morning mummies...

Bbgoh, as usual get up to pee.

Dnt think will pop today, approaching 38wks this sat le.

Tks Tweety!!

Btw, do u gals feel the V is gonna drop when getting up frm bed? I slp on mattress on flr, so when getting up, got this feeling V gonna drop. So discomfort.

Good morning mummies!!!!

Bbgoh, thanks to my hubby, the full time milk maker.... He din boil hot water n store in thermal flask!!!!! My son woke up to askfor milk n I had to boil water at the wee hrs... Stupid hubby!!!!

Now my body is falling apart.... Super pain... Super shag....

I just hope the photo dun make me look giant, I sure look fat de... Coz I'm fat to start with!!!! Lols...