(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink: maybe parsley wanna come out naturally leh and suddenly... giving u no choice to go c-sect...

Happy happy... going TMC to visit a friend later.. she popped last nite!! =) i'm surrounded with new borns recently.. hehee..

KAIRA,

hee cos some mummies feel tt EPi is ex $600 per jab leh keke... n some wan to feel wat their mum experience... but i dun tink i can do tt la keke.. i also opt for EPI but i will tink of the things i can buy with $600 lol~

Haha!! The debate between c-sect and natural..

Actually, most of my medical friends who have given birth never opt for elective c-sect if possible.. It's like unnecssarily cutting you up.. unless you have a medical condition like previa, nuchal cord, pre-eclampsia, GDM..

Kaira,

I agree with you on the epi part.. I don't get it too. But I think some mummies really don't feel that painful.. Haha!! I would like a dignified birthing proces.. I was super active after delivery somemore.. Actually I didn't sleep at all after delivery cos I itchy backside want to room in with my girl.. and she DIDN"T SLEEP AT ALL!!!

Mikio,

Ultimately it really is up to you.. It's your body.. Maybe you can opt for c-sect with epi.. at least you get to see and carry your bb immediately after the delivery.. =)

Pink,

Actually I know more people complaining about c-sect than natural wor.. a lot have problems.. in particular the pain.. even with painkillers.. You know when breastfeeding, your uterus is actually shrinking.. and several friends can feel the wound moving about..

Already with natural, I get a bit a menses like cramps, the first week post delivery... and I was on painkillers for my episiotomy..

I have an indo friend who told me to go for c-sect.. as she is worried my down there will get loose and end up loosing my hb!!! -_- Haha!!

Piggy,

Ya I also quite vain.. And I feel natural will let me heal faster and hence lose weight faster!! Haha!!

pink: wah..still gotta wait for gynae to agree for the c-sec? haha.. but u also funny leh.. still can try to psycho ur gynae to let him do c-sec huh.. hmm.. i'll try to ask for my gynae's opinion next monday when i go for check-up. If he say see how.. i also try your method.. =p

gerry: yupe he say it's ok leh, common to have the cord around the neck... and he says it's possible that during the next check up the cord won't be there liao. Anyway the baby doesn't breathe in vitro so she won't suffocate. The fear is if the cord tightens and it affects blood supply or oxygen flow. Which is why I need to monitor the heart beat and movements. If it's ok there's no problem doing the natural. He will prob just cut it once the baby comes out.

mikio: yupe see what your doctor advises [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] go with your heart. Everyone should have the right to decide happens to their bodies. Everyone has different expectations of child birth and thresholds of pain. Once the baby is out, no one will care, why or where.

Pink

is not Wei da is a coward action hehe cos I'm worry not able to cope.

Yup found some online n oso jtho email me which helps me able to complete my meal planning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don worry very fast parsley will b out n will b ur turn to "bully" her. Like mine when she is inside me I bully her but when she is out she bully me -_-"'

I wish to go epi free not cos i wanna experience the process but like wat piggytoh say a epi cost $600 n tis time round I'm not under subsidy therefore do hope I can don use it save tat $600 to get some other useful things :p

piggy

at least u still got temp replacement, i dun have it at all, and my coll & messy boss ll do my job but ask me to double check -_- they ll send the papers to me mean i gotta work at home while on ML

pink

so u decided & opt for c-sect epi?

i same as kaira, no exp contraction & went smoothly everythg for my #1 hope this ll be the same

vivi

not really woh.. i also c-sect but my BM kick in on 2nd day

sandy: jia you jia you you are very strong and brave! hahaha Jewelle is such a sweet heart! where got bully u???? hahaha =) Miss her so much!!!!

Well, u know how the pain is like so you know your body can take the pain!! I cannot leh... no courage. And yes if you save the money to buy useful things then I can understand... some mothers er.. want to save it to buy a Kate Spade bag..that one I cannot understand liao :p

bbgoh: yeah most probably =) then hopefully 37 weeks can go liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] End my misery ASAP and looking forward to the new phase of our lives.

Yay you're another great example of how c sect is fuss free, smooth and not as painful ;)

vivi: it is hard to say sometimes... none of my friends who did c sect had problems breast feeding... my sister did c sect for both her kids and breast fed 6 months too

Tweety Jas has been waiting for very long liao finally she popped liao hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh depending for some BF may come in earlier than others if C sect...

bbgoh,

my last job also no temp 1 but not tt bad to cover 2 person job la.. but the person who cover me cmi complain n complain to my other kolig... bth.. a man summore n his position was empty for mths also i cover 1 ...

Gerry,

ya lo cos i see my ex-kolig who c-sect when i visited her move also pain std also diff n so scary i see the wound ..

pink: lol..i like ur answers in ur posted Q&A.. indeed choce of delivery is really up to one, glad that u are very focus at what u really want. =)

Vivi: C sec less lochia? hmm learnt something new today.. *geez* the more i come to this forum, the more i feel i'm so not prepared to be a mummy yet...

Gerry: yupz mine bb too cord round the neck, gyn also say no prob for natural birth (provided she turns and engage)

st: ohh.. the gynae there are quite friendly though..

pink: everytime i go for check-up, my gynae also never tell me the position of my bb.. or do i need to ask him?

Aries yes I also dont know but 1 of my friend who has just popped told me so. That is why she confinement can sneak out here and there....

Never mind me too I also dont know much... I had even never touched before a new born so I dont know if I know how to carry her. I didnt even go for baby craft lessons.

Anyway since I have a CL I will try to learn as much as I can.... and I am reading up here and there on the baby magazines.

Hopefully my bunny gal can also cooperate so that taking care of her will be easier for me....

Pink

oh u r wrong she love to bully me alot haha but to her dad she doesn't. An angel when wif him. Hehe

oh actuali I psycho myself tat wif $600 I can get branded things but jux a thought onli la cos I don fancy it at all rather wanna c it appear in my bankbook hohoho

aiyo me went thru but wif epi lei so tis time round is sometin new n a challenge for me. Tat time I don even know epi tis things exist onli till the pain is unbearable watever the nurse say I oso ok haha tis time round I know le will try my best

pink,

Ohh.. I had a friend whose child had nuchal cord and her gynae immediately schedule a c-sect for her at week 37!! Can tell dr that..

Actually the bb gets her oxygen supply from the cord so if the cord gets tighten during delivery than bb might be oxygen deprived for a few secs..

Pink

was reading the post and you are with Dr Ho right? I was asking him about my case as my 1st one was emergency C-sect and he also don't want to commit. By the way, I think the delivery fee they are collecting from me is for c-sect.

I suddenly have this feeling that my EDD may not be accurate as I didn't know that I have a "show" for almost a week until I went to see gynae two weeks later in the begining. They uses the 1st day of menses that I tell them for calculation but I wasn't having regular menses then ... suddenly i have this thought that maybe my bb will be out earlier as he might be small in size cos till now, my weight gain is only 2kg since the last check-up 2 weeks ago!!

C-sect

My only concern is that we not supposed to eat chicken due to the operation right?? that's why my mother don't know how to bu during my confinement. anyone have any advice??

Gerry: ya according to gyn thats what he said. now so funny, she turn i also worry, not turn i also worry...hmm see how maybe just end up book a c sec date, then no need to think so much liao...

actually can u all feel the diff whether bb head up or down? i keep feeling strong movements and poking just below my ribs, but every time scan doc say thats the head.. i though the legs movement should be stronger?

totoro: c-sec cannot take chicken? really? i don't really take much pork though, scared of the smell.. like that eat more vege and fish?

Aries: regardless of bb boi or bb gal, they'll be very active starting from evening till late at night right? mine kept kicking me.. kinda starting to feel angry already.. =p

Vivi,

ya try to learn as much from ur CL as possible but if u sense the CL not doin the right way or gd job pls change... i see Mar thread some complaining abt the CL wor..

TOtoro,

but EDD usu gynae will depend on the sac size ard wk 6 right??? u mean u thru out only gain 2 kg or u gain 2 kg in last 2 wk??

tweety/piggy

i heard as long as got stitches no chicken allow so that the stitches will heal faster..and also scare got infection..for my #1 i took chick like after 1 week ++

Aries ask her dont go out I think she cannot tahan... ha ha ... :: She is those carefree kind.

Yeah Piggy will try to learn as much if I sense something wrong then I ask you all ok? I think get Cl also depends on luck ....

er, so far I've only heard no seafood wahahah... other meats all ok :p

totoro: yah I'm with KK Ho too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think Dr Ho's machines are very advanced so should be able to predict your EDD pretty accurately. Maybe he wants to let you try VBAC? But her head must be down ... mine already head down for weeks. Her movements are higher up on my abdomen and her hiccups are near my pelvic area, so I know she's low.

mikio

I was told chicken supposed to be "toxic" so normally cannot take chicken essense so means no chicken right?? For people who go for operation, normally we give Fish essense. Anyone can advice?

Piggy

C-sect no fish then nothing to eat liao le ...

I only increased 2kg till now... in fact weight decrease since I preggy and everyone says I look slimmer except for my tummy!! So far bb size still ok but i was just thinking the EDD is based on what, the size or the 1st day of menses??

ehmmm actually i thk is old myth ?? as some say chix ll cause infection to the wound but i still take it even 3rd day in hospital they serve the hong zao chix alrdy, 2nd day also took papaya fish soup

ST,

but natural also got stitch mah i also eat chix leh... cos i dun like pork so only can eat fish n chix...

Vivi,

ya depend on luck tt y i only dare to get those pp try be4 cos u know la even thou agency 1 can change but quite disturbin to keep changin CL..

piggy

i want to play safe..cos that time my CL, my friend CL also say can't eat chick for at least 1 week++ so i just follow lor

i just took pork and fish

pink

yaya no seafood lor..my mum eve told me duck also cannot eat..bascially those outside food better don't eat..

it's just whatever we want to folllow a not

pink/bbgoh,

they say eat fish your wound will grow extras meat or the yellow liquid i dunno la cos i nv do c-sect be4...

totoro,

actually it not how much we gain but how much bb can absorb... my aunt gain 20kg but bb only 2.3kg so it not related.. wah i envy u leh i alr gain 8kg i tink... hmm EDD usu gynae will base on 1st day of menses if ur menses is regular but becos sum pp ovulate late so they will usu change the EDD when u r 8wk preg base on the sac size more accurate but watever it is it only an estimation..

pink

the date on the scan has been changing, the last one was US-GA 30 Apr!!

I actually have a cyst after my 1st one and did not want to go for any operation to take that out previously so I thot this one can do it together but still he don't want to commit. Will see what he say next week. My first one was lucky that he came by to take a look before he go for lunch appt and immediately asked for emergency c-sect as my girl was distressed already!! So am very grateful to him. I was still not dilated after 12hrs in labour ward and the bb heartbeat machine keep giving the warning sign liao during that time!!

totoro,

u mean ur gynae nv tell u ur EDD??

cos usu after 8wk they will jus stick to it cos subsequently bb may grow faster or slower so not acccurate..

st: when i go for morning appt, Dr Tan always comes in later as he needs to check those patients in the wards.

piggy: arh? no fish also? i thought fish supposed to let wound heal faster? now i'm confused.. hahaha..

No wonder my friend told me the first week after c sect only eat pork only because CL all cook pork.....

She said she eat half a pig liao wa ha ha

piggy

maybe that's why dr was not worried as bb is growing everytime I see him. It just came across my mind suddently that I might give birth earlier as I'm still planning my schedule at work till 3rd of May. My 1st one I gained about 10-15kg. This boy, every visit I hope that I have gained some weight and thanks to CNY goodies, it finally added 2kg as I keep eating all the sinful cookies and bak gua!

mikio,

i also dunno tt wat i heard..

Vivi,

no la if only pork i die ah cos i no eat pork n vegie.. i eat lotsa fish n chix lo... keke... fish i only heard will grow extra flesh...

totoro,

u r the envy for many lo... maybe u jus check with ur gynae wat ur EDD? cos funnie tt he din tell u... now u in wk wat? bb how heavy?