(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST: my week 37 is 23rd March onwards. Need Hippo to help me check that week which days are good for giving birth. Your baby is 2.6kg? how many weeks liao?

St: wow that's a good weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what's the estimated birth weight? and i thought Parsley was huge at 2.2kg at 33 weeks. I am going next Monday again I think she must have gained more weight.. I can feel my stomach stretching and stretchmarks coming out!! so late at week 34!!!!! SIANZ to the max.

piggytoh

Hugz. Her 1st day today? Mayb slowly she will learn ba.

Hahaha so funny lo i think im weird mummy .other mummies love their bb to b out ASAP but me wanna drag n don mind carry till full term. Oso a part tat wanna rest properly. i thinkis part of my hormones lei keep worry unnecessary things like now i start to think of colic bb ._.""

Mrs Chua

i onli settle on bb clothing nia. Jux tat the herbs i haven get s my hb's fren borrow $ frm us den waitin for him to return lo. plus waiting for taka baby fair to start den get thr remainin things. therefore mux ren till i buy everything lo.

Although i 2nd time mummy le but still doing homework everyday. will be doin confinement on my own so still collecting recipes to cook during that time.

Piggy,

Wah.. Can't wait to deliver this bb.. Body ache, pubic area ache.. Bending down and getting up is terrible.. I keep telling people that my #1 pregnancy was a rehersal..

Pink,

Once your BM supply established.. can wear underwire.. Some mummies need to wear cos they are more well-endowed...

mikio,

Why are you considering c-sect? For medical reasons?

st: How you managed to count so exact abt the no. of wks and days? Till now i don't know also not sure how many wks and days i'm in.. -.-"

Is your EDD around mid April too?

pink

oh est already +/-3.6kg..doc ask me try not to purposely eat too much lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for my #1 my stretchmarks came out at later stage too. so now for #2 i can't be bother liao never put any stretchmark oil/cream

Jtho,

Hehe!! I know you work in the west but not too sure which co? Hehe!! =) As you know my co has very little leave.. =( last time when I was in NUS, I had 28 days annual leave.. I also very tempted to take leave.. Feeling super tired.. No energy to work...

mikio

oh i downloaded an application in Iphone so it will tell you today is how many weeks.

mine EED is early April

Gerry: I considering c-sec cause i think the process will be faster? I very scared.. so i keep thinking of c-sec with GA.. -.-" ppl around me keep telling me go for natural.. but the way they describe natural delivery very scary... then the last check-up doc say my bb quite big.. i was thinking if bb big, then natural also quite hard right? =(

*panic*

st,

Ya lor.. I was super mobile during my last tri last pregnancy.. People still said I have a spring when I walk.. Now I feel like a penguin... an overweight one!!

mikio,

If dr never say you need c-sect.. I feel it shouldn't be considered.. C-sect process may be fast (but with GA there are also side effects and bb might also come out pretty drowsy..) but healing time is way longer.. and many people complain about the pain.. esp when they are making an attempt to breastfeed.. they can feel the wound as they are breastfeeding as the uterus is shrinking..

Describing natural may sound scary but with epi, it really is quite a breeze.. I was resting till I was fully dilated and I just pushed.. By that night, I was already walking to the toilet..

mikio: i am the #1 supporter of c sect in this April forum I think. wahaha. I know how you feel coz I get all kinds of people "advising" me to go for natural too but personally I've seen at least 3-4 cases of failed natural birth and then the mothers had to go emergency C sect which was

worse.

The other day, I was talking to my friend (who tried very hard to go thru the entire labour process and ended up with emergency c sect) and I came up with a list of funny answers to tell people who "try" to convince me to go natural. Just for laughs.

Q1: Why don't you try natural birth? it's part of motherhood and such a beautiful process!"

A: Because I love to be cut up. Sorry I'm warped this way.

Q2: Aren't you scared of pain? I hear that natural birth is less painful!

A: Yes I love pain. I want to preserve my vagina and not have something that's 10cm pass through it. And wait, you think that's any less painful? Have you tried having something that's 10cm in diameter pass through there?

Q3: But why!!! Vaginal birth is beautiful and you'll recover faster!! you should definitely try!!

A: If you still don't get it, I would rather preserve my V so that I can continue to have good s** and not have it stretched out. I don't need to recover faster because I don't need to rush back to go to work you see. I can take AS LONG AS i want to recover.

Q4: But still, natural is the way to go! Every mother out there is doing natural.

A: just STFU.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

wahahahahh. sorry. no offence to all mothers who are willing to go through much pain and suffering to experience natural birth. Women should have the right to choose what they want to do with their bodies. it's a basic human right

HI Pink,

i am now wk 35 will be wk 37 mid March heheh...

actually i wear wireless bra long ago leh still ok but when i remove it like drop 1 layer-_- sadly nothing can be done after my 1st preg sag till now cos din shrink n it empty argh~

MIkio,

y u wan to consider c-sect?? my EDD is 4 Apr ..

tdy on leave, went down amk with my mum, bought some towel & shop ard. nw my leg so tired LOL

rch home lying on bed

for longan tea

last time my CL added 'du zhong' good for waist, bu yao. i dun thk dang shen ll decrease milk supply. i drink a lot but my supply still good. not sure for dang gui.

to clean blood clot after 2wks can eat more black fungus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio: most mothers here have successfully delivered naturally, so they are more likely to advise other mothers to go for natural. Of course not every one is lucky and there will be some who don't manage to deliver naturally no matter what they try or how much they insist. You decide whether you want to take the chance to go through everything. It's actually pretty common that if the baby or mother ends up distressed during the process that the gynae will advise for you to do c sect anyway.

MIkio,

icic..

for me io find c-sect more scary my #1 also big est to be 3.7kg at full term n got other factor i decided to induce at wk 38 so smaller to deliver... natural the recovery is faster the labour may be longer but the recovery will be faster than c-sect.. the pain from c-sect may be v bad for some after labour.. anyway it really up to u cos like PInk she find natural more scary so there is no hard rules la jus opt for 1 u feel comfy .. for me i feel bb struggle to come out is stronger keke..

Hello me back !!! Wow raining heavily liao...

Jtho me too very tired so taking off tomorrow to rest.... wow so good at least you have 50 days of annual leave. I have none. No work no $... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy hope your temp will be used to the job scope soon and dont leave a huge mess when you come back and hope she stays there for 4 months. The other job that I temped is for a mother on maternity leave, end up the temp only complete 2 months and left so I replaced the remaining 2 months.

Pink me too boos drooping now and quite rested on my tummy... so guess my tummy is quite high or boobs really droopy....

So you made up your mind to c sect?

Well another good reason is that less lochia after birth because gynae will try to push out all the blood so less bloody for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Miko when is your EDD?

stop flooding our threads you!!!!!!!!! can't you read there's a WTB OR WTS SECTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pink,

Haha! That's a good one.. I just a supporter of EPI. I haven try natural but have to admit my c-section quite stress free and smooth. No side effects from the epi. The whole process in the OT is like a dream. When they cut me, only feel alot of pulling and pushing at my tummy area. It's the recovery stage from day 2 , then i feel the pain but still bearable. I haven experience any contraction pain. Since u doing csection, think can skip the ve. I really hate doing it.

Ultimately it's up to individual . Natural or csection .. Epi or no

Jux saw a article on abandon baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

some1 left a newborn at staircase in Jln bukit merah some more The umbilical cord still attached on the bb. Haix so poor thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kaira: c sect definitely need to have epi?? if not how to get cut up??? I'm warped but not that warped u know... hahahah. Hope i didn't offend anyone with that post but it's really annoying when i keep getting people ask me that and having to "justify" it. Even from women who don't have kids yet! Beat that! Actually everyone I know who went through C sect said it was a breeze. None of them really had a painful recovery or had their stitches kenna infection/split up. So I believe those are the rare cases. Whereas for natural birth I've heard of many failed ones because their cervices don't open up or their babies' heads were too big. Yupe matter of choice!

sandy: keep forgetting to reply to your post!! how're you?? waiting to give birth liao! jia you jia you!! do you need any confinement recipes? my friend passed me a few books. U want me to zap and pass to u?

VIvi,

i hope so la if not i vomit blood hahah...

Pink,

eh but u mus know u got low pain tolerant wor keke... hmm in fact my side for c-sect got quite a few got infection n v bad pain la so i tink depend on individual la n yes it a matter of choice also i vain tink natural i tink can slim down faster kekek ..

vivi: yah that's true too. there will be less bleeding... sigh our boobs!! i hate saggy boobs =( I asked my hubby if i need to go plastic surgery liao

piggy: then how to tighten the boobs back? any way to do it? I think i have no pain tolerance at all. Can't even do bikini wax lor. But i think the after surgery pain the gynae can prescribe pain killers :p

Gerry: Wah~ GA baby will come out drowsy also? -.-" but i'm really scared of natural still.. =x

Pink: Haha.. u're really funny.. i told my hubby i wanna go for c-sec, he ask me to go ahead as long as i'm comfortable with it. But my MIL was telling my hubby that c-sec not gd and she doesn't encourage.. -.-

Vivi: my EDD is 14Apr. Would be at TMC.

What about the other ladies? EDD? at where?

Pink I think with the breast feeding the boobs more worse wa ha ha ... by the way if you c sect BF may not come in so soon...

Piggy ai ya dont care first la go for your maternity leave first.... and come back see how. Hopefully this temp can last if not you can still have some time to look for a replacement too...

mikio: my hubby says he doesn't care HOW the baby comes out as long as she comes out and I'm not suffering. It helps that my friend's hubby who witnessed how my friend suffered through the 8hrs labour process and didn't succeed kept telling my hubby that we shld just go c sect. Fuss free and no surprises. Within 15 mins the baby is out.

Mikio mine is on 8 April but I am hoping and wishing very hard that I can pop on end this month ....

I will be in TMC too...

We do have a chart that updates the mummies info. You can provide Piggy the details so she update on the chart

Gynae

Hospital

EDD

# 1 or # 2

Gender of baby

Name of baby

vivi: yupe it may take longer but I'm not super keen to breastfeed either so I'm fine. I will buy formula milk to supplement.

WAHAHAHHA i got another list of "model answers" for those mothers who try to encourage me to breast feed too...

PInk,

hmm but the pain killer cannot numb all the pain leh u will still feel it my friend got prob standin up cos too painful wor... boobs? i tink got some exercise u mus v hardworkin n do la... i tink if slim fit really work maybe can consider go n firm up after i stop BF lol~

Mikio,

i got a table with all the apr ladies if u wan u provide the info i can update tonight...

gynae?

bb gender?

bb name?

hosp?

Pink maybe you print out the FAQs in booklet form then who ask you, you just need to distribute the answers will do. Save you from the talking... wa ha ha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo pink

haha I'm fine now playin waitin game Liao but keep tellin bb to ren till 40wks bahahaha.

Hehe thanx alot i think I don need le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] got quite a few on hand now n I'm doin sortin it out n start meal planning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx alot

by the way how r u Liao still vomitting??

Piggy, please help me update too.. Thanks! =)

Vivi, where do i see the chart of mummies info?

Gynae : Dr Adrian Tan

Hospital : TMC

EDD : 14 April 2011

# 1 or # 2 : #1

Gender of baby : Male

Name of baby : Still thinking

Mikio I think for the latest infor about the table it is on the archive page dated on 3 March

once Piggy updated your details you will be able to see the updated list tonight too

Pink: normally after you decide to c-sec, the doc will give you a date for that? then the EDD will change too right?

Pink,

Just don't get it why those mummies wanna go through the pain and go w/o gas, pethidine and Epi for natural delivery. I don't think I even need to think.. Why can make life easier but choose to suffer ?

Just don't get it. Ya right, what u saying is a choice of c section and natural ..

mikio: My gynae hasn't officially "agreed" to doing c sect for me. WAHAHAH. Coz my daughter's head has been down since 31 weeks. Then at 33 weeks when he pressed down on my abdomen he said "almost there but not engaged". Eh so maybe he's still hoping that I will change my mind. But do you know what I did? I tried to convince him that it was better for his convenience and MY convenience to do c sect. AHAHAH. Where got such a patient right. He must be super amused. I told him "you can plan your schedule, I can plan my schedule, the baby will come out on schedule. WIN WIN situation for everyone, right?" then he gave me a smile. HAHAHAHA. I'm seeing him on Monday again, will try and convince him that in 2 weeks I can go for c sect =p I haven't decided on the c sect date yet he keeps telling me to see how..decide later...

Vivi: yah I shld hor... print out the answers then when pple start to dispense advice I can let them read it...

Sandy: ok let me konw if u need more recipes :D Online should also have some... you're super wei da want to wait until 40 weeks... i want to get Parsley out ASAP. As soon as she's of good weight I can c sect her out. =P Yes still vomiting. Depends on what food I eat. And now very troublesome I got to monitor her heartbeat and movements everyday coz the umbilical cord is near her neck. (=_=""")

kaira: yah I don't get it either. Maybe they like to feel pain?? hahahaha. Or I've read from some other threads that they want to save the money spent on epidural to buy themselves another Kate Spade hand bag. HAHHAHA. Or some of them will go for natural coz it's cheaper. omg. I cannot believe it...