(2011/04) Apr 2011

lynn, ya i know those drinks. My mama house there got.

hippo, gd leh. Only 1kg n head now. Mine seems v big le and head has been stuck at my left side and legs at my right for v long le.

V scared he will not turn down leh. I dun want csect!!! Dunno izzit i cough too much anot.. bb seems less active today.

ST,

Rice wine n DOM work for diff thing wor..

after day 12 when we start tonic den my CL use DOM to double boil with chix n herbs etc wor...

u gettin CL? or waitin for replacement maid?

piggy

i getting CL..but my CL say see what time of wine i like i can just prepare leh..then i never try rice wine before.

as for maid think have to see if this run away maid can be found a not first

ST,

hmm rice wine is use for cookin dishes while DOM is use to double boil with herbs wor.. did u engage CL for ur #1? cos u mentioned u feel cold by right if u eatin right n bu ur body u shd feel warm n sweat leh...

elmo:

yeap yeap. maybe can try that and see if it helps with the cough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

ya my #1 CL stay for 1 week only LOL then off she goes then after that is my MIL liao..then my MIL don't know much and I told her dont put too much DOM cos i BF meh..

i break into cold sweat only the first few day...after that ok liao

In case this msg got lost.

Ladies who going for the PS

I've emailed Anne on the pricing for the make up for the PS here's what she quoted me.

"The lowest fee is $70 (face & hair), $60 (face only) by a professional make-up artist. We will liaise with her abt the date & time, and you will have to pay her directly on that day."

She outsource the make up & hair so she still coordinating with the person. So I think it would be nice for those who are interested in taking the make up or hair options to inform her so she can convey to the make up artist

I will be taking the make up & hair package for $70.

Who else wants?

vivi ur gynae din tell u during scan?

thks lynn!

talking abt CL.. how much ang pow did u all give before n after huh? I totally forgot le.

Elmo gynae did told me but that time bunny gal was already in a turn down position. But she say this is not fixed yet because sometimes she may be moving around...

Now I cant tell her where she is now? But lately can feel that she is kicking on my right side heavily

hi all, is it true that TMC dun provide clothes for you to wear during the stay?

so where to buy those gown to wear? those with buttons in front den thick enough so no need to wear bra... or should i wear nursing bras at hospital?

Vivi - sometimes can feel abit hard hard .. i think its the head ... cos sometimes the bb's will 'surface' to the belly skin below ... then can feel

then wwhen i sleep on my sides, i can feel them moving like 'walking'/ poking my belly frm within cos i think they don't like that i lie on my sides (no space for them)

JJ I dont know leh I dont dare to press bunny gal too hard...

Ha ha yes yes me also feel the prodding when I lie on my sides. I think she prod me lightly but if I dont heed her she will give me a hard kick.

Irene it is better to get your own because front button will be better for you to breastfeed. I think other mummies share that the gown they provide is those that tie behind your back...

Elmo,

when my CL came I gave $28 n when she left I gave more if she is gd...

Irene,

usu we dun wear hosp gown cos the back is open leh u jus go bugis street to buy those front button PJ .. U intend to breastfeed if yes ur nipple may be sensitive n painful to rub against ur top leh so best to wear nursin/wireless bra..

ST,

DOM is ok mah usu after cook the alcohol will evaporate.. usu after day 12 we will drink tonic cook from DOM/Martel with herbs wor... u can check with ur CL wat r the herbs u need to buy?

Vivi,

for me is i always feel he use his knee (I think) to kick me, sometimes can feel him turn move around. and hiccuping near my groin area. already past 3 scans head down liao..

gynae did mention to me previously that if by 8th month bb still not head down might need to consider c-sect...

piggy

ya i asked my MIL don't put so much a little will do kekek

can't wait for my next visit 2 more weeks..

how's everyone?i finally managed to login...yest n this morn cldn't access the forum at all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

no tml i took leave... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

erm i tink u better check with bread talk... cos even if it contain mayo we wun know which type wor..

ST,

no gd la i bohua leh cos tml my Co is half day 1 so i take means full day but i bobian... no 1 take care of my boi n my HB goin for his review tml morning...

Back from lunch..

Ya tmrw half day..The time seems to be passing so slowly..

Hippo,

How many weeks are you already?? Your kitty is 1kg..

Irene,

It's better to get your own PJs/clothes.. The hospital one not very comfortable and must wear nursing bra.. cos your nipple will be super sensitive.. Any cloth that rubs against it will be super painful..

Lynn I hope my bunny gal will cooperate with me... hope she turn down so I can opt natural birth...

Yoti the floss bread is with mayo

Thank you mummies for your reply...

Cos I didnt know we cannot eat mayo and I have eaten the floss bread so many times...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] A bit worried now....

By hw mani weeks e bb position when down is oradi fixed?? Coz some say even if bb position is down nw, doesn't mean is fixed de coz bb will still swim ard de..

Any mummies taking ani tonic nw?? i didn't tak ani wor..onli bird nest, then some ppl will ask hw cme i preg nv tak ani tonic 2 pu bb n myself de..i hear liao like bit emo, is it i nv do enough 4 bb leh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

managed to get 10 pax liao ah..6th mar is a sun?

hmm...i'm just thinking if it's abit too late leh..

sorry ah..wat's the price huh..i'm trying to get other quotes also leh...

Yoti,

Don't worry.. If you had eaten a lot and have no food poisoning, you are ok.. The worrying thing about mayo is if the eggs they use are contaminated with bacteria, then we might get food poisoning.. And that might endanger both baby and mummy.. Other than that, there are no harmful long term effects of mayo on baby..

Plus breadtalk quite reputable, never really hear about food poisoning from them..

Little twin star,

Don't worry about not eating enough bu stuff.. Baby will grow no matter what.. I am also only eating birds nest but that's cos I like it.. =)

LittleTwinStar

don't be emo..u can tell them birdnest also bu and those supplements doc gave also bu meh...

Kailee,

it $130. we need to confirm with Anne now we only got 5 but Anne say it ok.. cos if earlier will be Feb leh... abit too rush usu these maternity pic we took durin wk 32 to 36 wor cos some of the ladie tummy maybe too small...

Little Twin star,

usu tonic is taken at trim 2...

Gerry & St: ya lor ya lor, those ppl will say hw cme i nv eat anything 2 pu bb, then give mi tt face.. Gynae oso tell mi mah, bb is absorb watever oradi in my body, if anyone so kind 2 brew tonic 4 mi eat, juz say thks n eat lor..wahaha

Rain cme n go... so slpy ZZZzzzz

Little Twin star - what type of tonic u talking about ? For me i eating bird nest & just eating my mum's home cooked food.

Also eating salmon for its omega 3 (but not excessively) think this should be sufficient cos also eating the pre-natal vits

Piggy: so which mean we take nw oso no use liao?? Usuali tak wat kind of tonic de?? Nw my appetite oso nt as gd as b4 liao, like back 2 trim 1 pattern, sian...

Twin star theirs is those diluted one so Yoti I think that kind of mayo is fine ...

Ha ha I didnt know tonic soup only for trimester 2 but I drank chicken essence and eat bird nest for now.

I havent even finished my second bottle of the concentrated bird nest and my hubby is nagging me to eat... I guess a bit sian and lazy to eat liao..

just came back from lunch...

vivi, piggy, gerry > ohhh.. i can understand the nipple sensitive part when go braless. coz now sometimes i also feel so... i just bought non wired nursing bras from M&S... still feel tight .. think got to put extension...

btw should we be wearing wired or non wired bras now?

LittleTwinStar,

now eat scare bb too big lo..

my MIL believe eat tonic bb body will be better la... she will cook chix soup with cordyceps she say bu qi.... gd for the mother also...

anyway she cook so i drink lo i dun really fancy tonic soup 1... actually most imptly is balance diet la... cos if bb dun absorb also no use...