(2011/04) Apr 2011

Rene,

icic ok will consider when I buyin Ins for #2[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai,

haha I gt so bored end up go PEople park walk den happen to passby UOB go n change new note they no package 1 wor max $500 u can change in $2,$5,$10 so nex yr u dun 1 so much can go uob[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety wah Jerrell also not small hor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also waitin nex checkup nex wk see can do 3D scan anot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety same same like bunny gal 1.2kg.... gynae showed me her round and big tum tum....

cannot see her face again she hiding ...gynae say she shy wor...

Sookie,

It's really true.. Each pregnancy is unique.. Last time I could gobble food down like nobody's business!! I miss those times.. Sigh.. I really can't wait to eat my normal amount... Hehe!! During my breastfeeding days, I could eat a burger meal and then shortly later a bowl of ramen!! Haha!! Now thinking of 1 bowl of ramen is like too much like that!! Sigh.. I can eat the most for breakfast and then other meals cannot liao..

Piggy,

Ya looking for lightly padded ones so that I can wear form fitting clothes.. Regular nursing bras not very nice under these clothes lor..

Hi Piggy,

Pls add me in the Apr mum/baby list.

EDD 16 Apr, gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hosp: MAH, bb #2, Gender: Girl, Name: not yet : )

Many thanks!

I'm going to take my maternity portrait this week.

By right ard 33wks is the best time to shoot, but my tummy is already very big, might as welll do it now while i still have some energy : P

Anyone plan to do the shoot?

Vivi: U won't be able to claim from MCYS cos you're not employed with the company any longer. So the most most you'll get is the 8 wks from ex-employer.

Anne,

sure will add tonight.. I took mine when I had #1 now dunno wan to take anot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

if my boi dun wan come out I might induce in march too:p

Rene,

y not ok? The only fear is ur cervix unable to dilate Nia n Jena emerg c-sect so for my gynae he wait till my cervix dilate alr den gave me the red light to induce in fact a few of my friend they go hosp becos got show but becos labour haven begin their gynae ask them if they wan induce anot since they alr ther.. Usu if ur BB overdue ur gynae will ask u induce also..

Hmm Rene because the officer did offer me the option that I can claim from MCYS .... since that time my ex company offer me only 2 weeks...

Hmm Piggy I doubt my gynae will allow me to induce since she is those that pro natural .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ic I hope can natural also but I scare BB too big i can't natural.. Tt time I induce 38wk BB head alr make me tear so much lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hapi Birthdae 2 u, Pink... Cheers

Piggy: Gynae will recommend natural or c-sec rite when e time come? Till nw i still duno go 4 wat, sound so scary when delivery time..

Tweety, Piggy,

I'm having the photoshoot at my hubby's studio.

He is a photographer, we work together as a team.

It's very fun to do our own shoot.

tweety: nice 3D picture! dr tham tried to take but his hand was covering his face. but i did have one nice one at the 6th month. i cannot believe you only put on 500g? how come so lucky? Dr tham already prewarned me on my weight gain. Said he will be looking at his patient's weight after CNY. just don't understand why i am always so hungry and greedy!

gerry: yah.. i remembered i ate much more when i was breastfeeding vs being pregnant. truly did enjoy wolfing down food but knowing that the weight will be gone without exercise. but the only bad thing for me was when i stopped, i put on 2kg cause i was too use to eating so much.

Did mummies not take epi for the previous pregnancy? i am wondering if I should be adverturous.. i chickened for my first one. at 2cm, i already asked for epi. Still thinking about it.

Little twin star,

usu it up to us unless gt some complication or issues u can't go via natural den ur gynae will advice u.. Or if u alr decide to c-sect u can jus inform ur gynae.. Actually when u r in labour room u jus wan everything to chop chop finish u wun have time to scare 1 haha..

Anne,

wow lucky u..

Sookie,

cos I induce so contraction kick in early so I opt for epi.. I dilate 2cm at wk37 but no contraction or pain wor hope BB come out himself I no need induce can try see can tahan anot lol~

Anne,

I am keen can let me know how much? Cos the other time I take alone my hb not ard he kept askin me if I wan to take lol ~

Little twin star,

Ya now the thought must be scary.. But really during labour, there will be too much excitment to be scared.. I was also initially very worried about labour and delivery but while giving birth, I was just so focused on getting my girl out that I didn't think about being scared.. And once my girl was out, I completely forgotten about the sewing up and injections they were giving me..

Sookie,

Ya me too.. As soon as I weaned of BF, I put on about 2kg too.. Really was shiok eating and not worrying about the weight.. Hehe!! =)Hopefully this time will be the same..

Sookie I know that kind of feeling lor because I cannot stand the temptation not to snack even after I had lunch or dinner liao... cannot bear the thought of having to endure for 3 months of not snacking.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi: yah lor! aiyoh the snacks are like calling out for me.. so now i try to stock up on more fruits but fruits has sugars.. not sure if counted or not? cause i was told to cut down on carbo and sugar.

tweety: no he told me no pineapple tarts and bak kwa. he told me if have at home, bring to his clinic. his nurses are happy to eat on my behalf!

maybe cause i am abit small size. he scared baby too big cannot push out. or maybe cause i am hitting 35 and he is afraid i will get GD.

Vivi: Oh take the cue from MOM officer then. Maybe now got better lobang from MCYS or if it's special case that MOM can help, take!!

I guess for induce, the debate is somewhat like that for epi. Some people say OK, some say go natural better. At of the day, I think have to see the situation & gynae's advice. What's most impt is to hv healthy bb!

Like for epi, some say back will ache, become paralysed etc. Some find this saying 'no-basis'. Ah well, to each its own!

Tweety,

yes u know hor happen my #1 thread gt 1 mummy her HB also PG so gave special rate to us too bad I book mine with studioloft too early so din go quite fun if can take pic with our big tum tum together haha.. But cannot too many cos usu each couple session is 45min to an hr so v hard to take pic of all mummies...

Rene,

but induce is also natural mah.. Jus tt they will insert a pill to soften the cervix n break our water bag if it does not burst.. Even u gt contraction hor u admit hosp may still need ur gynae to burst for u if after v long still dun burst leh.. But like u say depend on situation like me I scare BB too big haha..

rene: no i am not worried about the side effects of epi cause.. i took it before. i am just wondering if i am adventurous to go through labour pains since this will be the last one for me.. but knowing my pattern, i think i will chicken out.

sookie: oooo... he told me can eat.. but dun overdo... =P

piggy: very fun de wor.. heehee.. maybe we can arrange a day.. all take leave and take.. heehee..

ooo i saw the photography lobang! let me know price if u all doing too.. I'm thinking of taking when bb's out.. now i v ugly leh. haha

Tweety,

ya v fun but abit hard la really cos I believe we will wan to take with hb or #1 so if wan another session to take group 1 not easy wor may gotta take 2 day leave?

Elmo,

I will take when BB out also but maternity shot is more for our own la keke[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rene: i one of those that don't know how to embrace my pregnant body. i find that whatever i wear i look fat and clumsy..

so will take a family shot instead when the baby comes out.

piggy: mmmm.. maybe see the responce lor.. .if not much ppl.. we can do on the same day with #1 and DH... then anne's hubby's studio will be very crowded...

anne: let us know the price okie... =)

Hippopolai

alamak today I can't meet u Liao got to work late can't change my workin hr. Sorry sorry. Onli left w next wk I let u know again. Btw how much do I need to pay u huh??

Hmm Lynn you mean the leg cramps. I read was lack of potassium. Also avoid eating too salty food this will cause leg cramp too. Get a pillow to help alleviate your legs. For me I dont like to use pillow so never do it...

Sookie me too if now I have the urge to eat snacks. I will turn to fruits. Maybe eat yogurt .... She said there is hardly another tart she can think of is without butter or sugar. sob sob...

No more supper for me too... yesterday night only drank a glass of fresh milk that is all.