(2011/04) Apr 2011

Rene,

Even though I was working till delivery, I have already passed all my work to people.. And leave only the easy stuff.. Then while waiting for dilation, I send email out to colleagues to confirm handing over..

I gave birth 1 week earlier. Suppose to see dr for checkup but end up gave birth.. The previous checkup did not show any signs of delivery

Heheh, thks for all yr advice. I cracking head now... maybe for my case slightly complicated cos I need to inform depts (esp Finance) when my signatory will be 'cut' and all relevant authorisation to come from my colleague instead.

Hmmm... my bday is end march, hope i dont pop on my bday can liao! Don't wanna spend my bday screaming in pain!

Rene: For my #1, I gave birth on the actual EDD! Actually I took one weeks leave.. by the 3rd day, I was begging my boss to let me come back but he insisted I stay at home to rest. It was also during that period that my nesting instinct took over so I really cleaned by room upside down. But in the end, I’m glad I took that one week’s leave cause I really rested such that when the baby came, I could manage it a bit better. Imagine I was still busy at work with no rest.. then with baby being out, even no rest time at all.

For this one, I am probably going to take maybe 3-4 days before my EDD.

Rene,

maybe if ur work does not allow maybe u took leave 1 wk be4?? cos really anything can happen my SIL water bag burst 1 fine day 5wks be4 EDD leh...

Lynn,

the prob is we cant control who absorb the nutrient so jus eat according to ur preference..btw hor my SIL case dunno y her bb cant absorb well from her towards the end grow v v slow only 1.8kg at birth.. so can absorb also better even if later stage slow down at least no worries...

Gerry,

v v small cos becos i tink high blood pressure or wat her bb cannt absorb nutrient so end up stay in ICU for dunno how many days cos too tiny.. tink mus be at least 2kg den can discharge.. even till now her gal still v v small size wor... my boi only 2mth older than her but when they stand together alot diff..

CINCH TUMMY WRAP

I just need 5 more wraps to close this spree..

Anyone else still keen?

Please let me know asap...

Est $120 all in...

Retailing at $159.90

Taking in order for this model only...

PLEASE PM ME as i do not follow this thread...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good evening!!!!!

All the advertising are so irritating!!!!!!

Rene, for me I really work till give birth.... Hahahaha... Coz Woody told me at my 37week check up my amino fluid not enough, not advisable to keep bb inside stomach, and it was a Friday!!!! Lucky my exec went back on Sat for some work clearing, so I went back to clear my work then admitted on Tue coz my "shen po" mother said Mon is not a good day for Ox bb(my son).... -_-"

For safe u can take 1 week b4 like Sookie mah... Can rest and also cut off all the work... Then steady pun bi bi wait bb come liao.... For me I cannot wait de... I will like Sookie, beg my boss after 3days nua at home, so this time round will still work till give birth... kekekeke...

My throat starts to bleed liao... die... Cannot talk very ke lian...

dear mummy hippo,

so sorry to have irritated you.

I will just leave out April threads in future.

It may be irritating to you..

But i'm surprised at the number of mummies/MTB who actually PM me cuz of the things that they need.. (and maybe u do not..)

Anyhow..

Apr 2011 thread will be out from my list.

Sorry for the irritation.

Take care all mummies!

Enjoy ur last 2 months! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies!

was on leave today so didn't come in to say hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went for bwaxing today...

for those who want to know, of course there's pain, but i think it's bearable lor... it's not as bad as giving birth... hehehe... anyway it's more painful for 1st timers or those who didn't go for very long or preggies, cos preggies are most sensitive. for 1st timers and those who didnt go for very long, it's because the roots have grown a bit too deep, so uprooting is more painful... but after the 1st trial, subsequent session will be much better if u continue to maintain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

i went to strip cos i went with my friend and she has already a package there lor... but if i'm not wrong, both places use the same kind of wax...

like wat hippo said, u can handle multiple tear when u gave birth to Kyler, this should be no sweat for u lar... hahaha

Piggy, no lar... the bleed is from the heatiness I think... I always have this kind of sore throat de... Actually quite use to it liao... But cannot talk is the most unbearable part...

Jtho din really describe leh... Ur imagination scare you lar... U dun scare urself lar... Go Go!!! U can make it de... Look at Kyler!!

I dun wan to go, I dun like naked feeling, I scare cold some more, wahahahahahaha.....

Calling for ST~~~~~~

The shop that my kolig said she bought for da feng cao at 90cts is above the market opp Kuan Yin temple... But I dunno there is a market in the first place, lols... The shop name is Hong Ma... I'm going this Sat, so I can go see look see look 1st, then post the actual address n shop name here, ok?

Jtho,

lol no la cos give birth bobian mah.. but b-wax is optional pain to go tru hahah... ok i tink tink first dunno if wan to do wan to go now try first or near due den do keke..

Hippopolai,

hahah the way Jtho mentioned abt the deep roots etc i can imagine the pain liao hahha...

Thank you for the reply on the baby movements ard our V area....

Was so worried abt the uncomfortable feelings..Maybe as due date getting nearer, negative thoughts flowing in my mind...Maybe heard too much on premature babies...anyway all mummies, pls take care.... we are left with 3 more months...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I join this group for future discussion as i'm also a new Mum who is expected to deliver in April 2011.

Hope to join in for future discussion...

piggy

i think better to do now then nearer the date, do one more time... dun worry la, the pain not that bad la... hehehe

Btw those who wanna buy disposable panties for confinement Today I go JL gt maternity 1 so those worried abt size can get these I bott 1 pack for my hosp stay .. Jus open up n see really quite big dunno can fit me anot chiam ..

Good morning ladies!

Piggy, help me change my hospital to Mt. A... Thanks!

Early morning mood spoilt... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks for ur advise will ask my Hubby to stick e deco than ....

I dunno y this #2 pregancy I seem to have pain below my tummy this morning start again feel so emo n cry .......

Hope I can turn e clock fast to April faster give birth soon ....

Hello morning

Hippo what happen to you? Hugs... why change hospital?

Piggy waiting for you to go with me, we pain together. Yesterday tried to shave again but cannot see liao so agar agar, end up I think I nick myself a little.... Hubby was like shaking his head....

Pink: ur watermelon so cute... all bb like look e same in e scan photo.. my bb oso has a round stomach..i tink shld b normal bah..

Is it girl will tend 2 kick near V area, mi always feel so ticklish n uncomfortable mostly ard tt area..

Little Twin star,

no la nothing to do with gal or boi... ur bb head down alr? could be her hand doing some punch...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome Fungfung...

Piggy: @ 1st i tot my bb head in juz below my chest ther but ytd i go 4 checkup, gynae use e scope thing 2 hear her heartbeat ard my V area, so surprised.. juz by press press can tell wher e bb position is n even can use e measuring tape 2 measure bb length..

Next gynae tell mi i got infection in my bladder, need 2 send my urine 4 lab test.. duno serious a nt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy can la you let me know when you summon the courage.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya so after last night I nicked myself a little I think have to put on hold for shaving...

Twinstar yes sometimes my little one also like that then I will tell her ticklish leh.... last night can see my tummy move up and down twice but not painful... when hubby want to see her in action she play hide and seek ....

Little Twin Star,

most baby position is head downwards alr actually usin scan can see le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry abt infection... wait for the result... usu durin preg we may get some infection 1... when thw result will be out?

Hippo/pink/tweety

i'm here....kekek

morning gals..so irritating my stubborn phlegm is with me very very long liao and it only come in the middle of the night..arrggg...any ways to get rid..

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Wah your sil's story sounds scary.. ya but you never know when the baby will come out..

Hippo,

Hope you get better soon.. Drink more barley water or honey water.. Your sorethroat sounds scary..

Twinstar,

Just wait for the results.. The dr did a vaginal swap issit? In my first trimester, I also had a group B strep infection. But take antibiotics ok liao.. Ya during pregnancy, because of hormonal changes, your v will also undergo alot of changes which might make you more prone to infections like yeast..

Welcome Fungfung

morning ladies... =)

fungfung: welcome.. =)

hippopolai: oh dear.. better drink more water.. weather has been bad recently....

piggy: you will love it after the wax... =P

Gerry,

ya lo... esp she was not prepared at all n the CL she engage cannot make it cos she pop way too early.. end up heng my CL got contact to recommend if not all the the mess....

Tweety,

hee... let me go n build up my courage first lol~

Tweety,

hahah yeah... sian leh my HB told me he will be going away for 10days in Feb for training... dunno how to cope... yawn~

Tweety,

ya lo.. actually expected la jus tt dunno when.. but look on the bright side he go in Feb better in mar/apr... but sianz... by then dunno how big my tummy dunno can handle my boi alone anot..

Tweety,

i cant rely on my own parent 1 wkday no issue cos i only need to fetch my boi end of the day...maybe can bring my maid home or wat see how it goes but scare my IL keep askin me to go over n stay i dun like.. but my boi got wkend classes leh n need 1 parent to acc.. dunno how with a big tum tum... keke...