(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy....

heehee tired.. feel like taking MC when my coll is back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but then thinking im gg HK I feel very happy le.. heehee

BTW, the rice wine my mum say its not as strong...

JSL,

oh when u going HK??

oh the rice wine not strong huh i also dunno haha it ok u see ur mum know where to get better 1 anot den maybe u get from them?

yoyo mummies

me mia for 1 wk again. hehe. had been really damn busy recently. toking abt strollers etc. hmmm, i'm tinking of whether wanna get another stroller. But doubt my hubby will wan me 2 buy another 1 as i had already 3 strollers on hand! tink i go no more space 2 put and pass 1 to my friend. currently using capella for both strollers. But scared my gal cant use it anymore as her current weight almost 15kgs! tink the stroller might not able 2 withstand her weight. my koligs was telling me mcclaren can withstand up to 25kgs. dnt know true or not. Any1 using mcclaren?

piggy..yup i will KIV yours... coz i taste still okie lei... may be my mum wanna drunk mi! hahah she say alternatively ask mi to get martell! OMG haha

Im gg on 21-24 DEC.... soon soon soon!!! heehee so happy... need to get anything?

hello mummies!!!

it's been awhile..been bz bz bz bz..cos all ang mohs rushing to complete their work b4 they go for xmas break...sigh...

how's everyone??????

seems like alot of boys for bunny yr! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya.... forget to update u guys.. mine is confirm a Boy... heehee during the FA scan he is munching all the way.. OMG... soo cute... and holding using his hand to hold the foot... so so cute to see it on the screen...

JSL,

i thot martell is more for the tonic?? rice wine is for cooking wor.. cos my CL use martell n DOm after day 12 to cook me tonic daily wor.. ya me too i took the rice wine v strong for me le not sure ur mother means the taste not strong or the liquor taste??? hahah i no expert in this so dunno :p

wah ya soon can go shoppin for bb clothes. argh i wan to go also but my HB told me the air there v bad he dun like so sian tink nex time mus find other khaki go HK liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

hee not yet still many haven revert on the gender[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, she says the liquor not strong... martell can use for cooking.. but of coz rice wine better... else drink DOM as tonic...

ya HK got recent H1N1 case, and my gynae dun reali agree mi to take the jab.. go there gota put on mask... u wana g before u pop or after?

heehee I plan to go there see some bb clothings.. or perhaps toddler size... and eat to my heart content! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tell my HB i wanna g again when bb is out.. during the Summer sales... heehee

aiyo.. Mentioned about the rice wine, I have not tried for the 2nd time, but it kena pack into carton box liao... Wahahahaha... My hubby said I will not have time to test 1, so he just insist to pack into it, but quite true lar, will be busy for the next few week, no time also.... Wakakakkaka...

But I taste once leh, JSL, to me ok leh... But I find it weird coz it's in red colour de... I pour into my mee hoon soup become ribena soup, wahahahahaha....

piggy: me too lor... wanted to take MC today de... having flu and abit of cough.. -_-

JSL/Sharlin/Kailee: you all are back in action.. so long never see ur postings wor...

morning mummies~~~

piggy- i think can keep it as Sat first.. i will try very hard to get well by then... am on full force medication already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

have to take medicine and sleep alot these few days to get well lor..canceled all my afternoon appointments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST- I went to do filling in 1st trimester before... had a toothache that caused me many sleepless nights and I still gong gong don't know what was happening... it should be safe as long as they know you're pregnant and know what medicine/anesthesia they can't give you

Hippolai... ya to mi oso ok... i cooked mayu chicken rice and add into it.... smells great... my mum say not strong enuff to "BU" alamak... haha

yeah tweety.. finali abit free today and my coll coming back next wk... and Im gg HK.. super happy but tired...

JSL,

hmm i also dunno ya martell can use for cookin for usu if u engage CL they will ask u use it to double boil with herbs etc..the rice wine is more for bu blood etc.. heng i ask u try first wait u dun like faintz...

oh i wanna go in Dec 1 den after our Jap trip he say he prefer Jap cos HK air v bad blah blah he even dun approve my short trip plan to nearby country[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] oh u better take care ya if got time go shenzhen buy bb/toddler wear better cheaper n more variety!!

Hippopolai,

oh it suppose to be red in colour tt y some call it red wine.. it not those white colour u see from NTUC leh.. maybe u try ard also?? tink tt time got 1 post here say got sell?

ST,

ya can go dental 1.. jus let the dentist know u preg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk,

aiyo if u not well it ok la dun force urself..

piggy/pearly, arghh now you all made me feel like eating chicken pie also! haha!! wah but must order one whole box... how to finish so much...

piggy, haha i tasted like red wine and perks mi up! haha im okie juz that my mum say too light... no wonder she tell mi 1-2 bottles (Super strong) will do... no worries... i will look ard again lo....else i go buy martell for her to cook.. more exp :S

JSL,

Your baby so cute.. Haha!! You going to HK.. So shiok.. Weather must be quite chilly.. Flu virus will be aplenty so do take care.. My friend actually took the H1N1 vaccine when she was in 2nd trim.. Don't know but her Dr say ok..

ST,

Yes you can go see a dentist.. just let them know you are pregnant.. In fact, it is better to see one as gum/teeth problems can increase the risk of pre-term labour.

Piggy,

Will know my baby sex (hopefully) this fri.. Will be doin my FA scan.. Can't wait.. Hehe!!

Pink,

Do rest more and drink lots of fluid..

tweety- u also sick like me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] try to take MC and rest at home?? must take care ah

JSL,

hee it ok la jus look ard lo..

PInk,

u can order other sizes n make up to $30 no need 1 box .. 1 box is for 2".. hmm maybe we can order on our upcoming gathering ? haha..

my fren update me that the medela milk bags for 50pcs cost US$18.99 = S$24.70 (S$0.49 per bag)

I already ordered 1 packet, wondering whether to order another 50pcs.

any of you knows piegon one how much ?

JJ,

y dun u order cheaper 1 like Lansinoh, blue egg or boots? no need buy so gd n ex 1...

Gerry,

hee gd luck to u.. tink Hippopolai also this Fri hope both of u get the gender u 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Gerry yupeyupe will be on schedule of eating+ taking medicine+ sleep- repeat cycle for these few days.. should recover by Sat.

So excited for you... are you hoping for a boy for #2? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy- I think we should pot luck ok??

I will order sushi I think...dry food can keep for longer hours we can slowly eat

Gerry, my gynae tell mi its not proven it will help to defend preggy mum and the bb... unless i wanna be their guinea pig to jab... then i tell him i dun wan lo... hais.. i taking vits C and bring a mask along lo

Pink, u sick... rest rest ah!

Tweety, u oso fall sick again alamak... go take MC and rest ah....

piggy, can ah can ah... i don't mind.. but i was reading the Shepard's pie got onions.. yeeks!!!

haha what other food can we order that doesn't have onion? =P

piggy,

alot of pple i know gif birth this yr also boy...next yr also..but let's see our outcome..

tweety,

ya loh..been crazy bz..always meeting/training/discussion...no time to even sit on my desk properly to finish my work..been working late n weekends also...sianzz!!!

pink,

u sick ah...poor thing..get well soon hor..but if sat cannot..dun force urself leh..health more impt..we can always organise again one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiesling you're back! yay! are you free for Sat's gathering or not?? i was shouting your name leh that time.. haha...

Yah lor.. sick.. stupid hubby passed his bugs to me... arghh.

how are you how are you! good to see you back =)

Piggy - where can buy this Lansinoh milk bags ? is it only avaliable online ?

Ya i was thinking semi-good type can already but since fren in USA just buy some to try lor...

oops.. pink i have not log in for quite sometime.. busy w my work and super tired after work! today juz log in... :D

too many archives to read up.... u gals organize pot luck this sat? i got gathering with old mates this sat too.... lemmi confirm with them let u noe.. BTW is dinner?

piggy- do u remember which day it was that we were talking about the gathering ah? i want to pull out the list of attendees but er.. don't know which days' archives it is.. haha

gd afternoon gals!

Dunno y today i feel pukey again. Bloated. Not those 1st trim kind of naseousness. Sianz.. maybe i zz too much yest afternoon n now lack of zz?

pink u really fall sick le ah? Take care! My office got 1 col down with fever.. my boss go n paste a Hazardous symbol on his room door.. ask us to stay away! lol

JJ, i bought BOOTS milk bag from WTS section.. ard 25cents per piece. I saw BP selling that G-something brand.. Gna? or something like tt.. also less than 30cents per piece. Maybe u can try that?

Tell u all... KS me already bought almost all my required stuff liao! Nothing much to buy le... kekeke

Piggy,

Ya hippo same day as me.. We shall see.. Hehe!! Whatever it is, no more liao.. I told my hb that my body cannot take it already.. All this expanding and aching... =)

Pink,

Well i do hope for a boy.. Like a pair you know.. But if it is a girl also never mind..Although my SIL very funny, She said that if it is a girl, then there will be comparison and one will definitely be prettier than the other!!! Aiyo... I never even think about this lor.. I was speechless..

JSL,

That's true.. I think so long as your immunity is strong, should be ok.. Have fun.. I am going Penang the following weekend.. Without my little girl... Hehe!!

St..

Root canal.. wah quite a big procedure..

tweety

hehe. ya back in action. tink next whole wk i will go MIA again as i busy wit my family religious ceremony! a busy wk ahead!

st

if i'm not wrong, i read in some magazine be4 tat it's advisable for preg mummy to go dental during pregnancy. But not too sure whether can do root canal or not lah. tis gonna check wit dentist liao lor.

pink

take gd care. drink more more water and orange juice.

JSL

ur baby so cute! so envy tat u going holiday! Enjoy urself!

Pink,

i tink chix pie no onion maybe we can mix n match? or we set a budget la den we order food according to the budget? say $10/adult?

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy + HB

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly + HB

8) PInk + HB

9) Sandy Dee

10) Pika bini

JSL,

if can come la we r meetin in the noon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

actually i wun advice u dun buy so much first cos u havin twin n usu 1st few wk no extras to store 1.. the lansinoh i buy from spree n BP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

root canal cannot do now cos tt time while ttc-ing for #1 i got root infection need root canal so i check with the dentist he say the whole process need a period of 1 yr n i cant get preg wor so i on hold n heng the pain jus go away by itself..

Elmo.. i like ur boss.. furnie man!!! heehee

Gerry, wohoho enjoy w/o ur little gal... heehee

Ya man... so long as immunity is srong shd be ok

Oh good luck for ur FA scan... ask bb open the legs...

I came in before to chat but am more of a silent reader.

Piggytoh,

Can I be added to the table?

EDD 7.4.10

No 2 Girl

KK

No Gynae yet

Pearly,

I also interested to know more about delivering in KK. One of my friends recommended me Dr John Tee but I'm not sure if it is necessary to choose a doc or just go for subsidised rate and get anyone. What's the price diff..

Gerry,

wah u goin Penang ah.. tt the only place my HB din object but now c ex leh...so end up u book which hotel? u enjoy ya..

piggy... wooo looks like i can coz im meeting them at 5plus... i let u noe by tml can? Confirm w my old mates scully they wanna bring forward or wat la...