(2011/04) Apr 2011

Michelle,

okie okie.. i jus check with her if she will have more collection point cos 1 box too much for me la keke..

Pearly,

hmm actually now buy ok la or buy nex mth lo..

Thanks Piggy for the link but how do she sell it? I saw $20 odd plus and I think my hubby will faint lor to buy nachos and eat them at $20 odd dollars...

Pearly,

oh u goin to use now also huh.. i thot u intend to use after bb out...

Vivi,

they got various package mah.. ifnot u buy those w/o chip jus the sauce? all the info is in her thread i tink..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4572333.html?1286193261

Can also hor Piggy see when she reply lor... I just posted my query in her thread

Ha ha I just received a package because I bought online maternity dress. Average about $30 odd for a dress... hee hee but now the dress like a bit large for me and because it is checked my hubby thought I look like a table cloth....

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1651667.html?1291594633

a choice if you are looking cheap maternity clothing....

Vivi.

is the material gd? from those taiwan webbie 1 i find material so so leh n i find not cheap leh.. i bott a dress from ASOS only $20+ wor.. n the maternity bermudas i bott also ard $20 from bugis...

Well the material is quite ok of course if compared with the ex maternity shops still got difference la....

Wow cheap leh from ASOS I thought ASOS ex leh? who is selling that?

DZ, I started birdnest when I'm in my 1st trim but after enter 2nd trim.. my mIL will brew me chix soup with cordyceps.. Same as piggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. My hubby do feel baby's kicks @ times too but so far are those light ones.. Got friends who gave birth le oso told me that they miss this baby kicks so ask me to treasure it whenever I can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. I jus wan to make sure he eat the medicine so I hv to do that lo.. I oso dun like to eat medicine b4 pregnant even now eating those fish oil tablets, I oso hate it man!!! But for baby's sake, no choice but to eat it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookiewookie.. I'm nt skinny lo.. Gt a super thick layer of fats cum oil on my tummy.. Maybe I can feel it more becos my boy's movements really alot ba? Ohh.. U r mrs Chua too.. So qiao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. U feel miss it? Y??? Alot of friends whom I know will tell me they miss the baby kicks.. 

JJ.. I oso nt sure whether my back pain which I gotten ytd after a nap is caused by the walking up of stairs.. Hubby say shld b becos of my sleeping posture as I drop flat to nap after I reach Hm from the shopping.. 

Mrs Chua,

ya alot of woman miss it but i dun leh wat so fun with movement in the tummy ?? n i dun enjoy it durin preg too.. but of cos i wan my bb to move la so i know he is still there but i jus dun understd wat so nice abt it :x

Piggy not spee ha? have to order from their website me a noob at this.

Mrs Chua I am eating bird nest now those concentrated ones but sometimes I lazy to eat too.... my dad cook pao sheng with chicken soup but then now he stopped for a while liao because of my constipation problem so he thought wait too heaty for me.

Wow Mrs Chua my hubby still cannot feel the kick so he abit sian when I tell him the little one is moving. These few days little one kick quite light only rarely a few times she will kick those that gave me a shock...

Hi, anyone interested in getting medela freestyle US set? Gave birth recently so Only use for 5 days but i gave up bf.. Willing to let go at $400. Self collect at TPY. Pls pm me.

Hilo mummies!!!

1st day of work so tiring + my monster has been coughing everyday ard 3am to 5am so me n hb so sleepy miss my beauty slp.

Dz/ mrs chua

thanx I will try to b happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n I will die die mux get a Hse tat belongs to me hehehe

piggytoh

aiyo b careful. Nowaday me oso walk not steady de keep trippin.

Woh pie lei I love pie hohoho will go n c if can I oso wanna join u all order pick up at jpt is perfect for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u thinkin to resign??

Sandy,

oh f u orderin gd la can combine keke..

hahah i been thinkin of quittin long ago if not preg dun tink i will stay in this lousy co for sooo long..

Vivi,

when i had #1 i go for pre natal massage but as our tummy grow n the weigh add on the pain n ache will jus get worse[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow Piggy at least your company is human enough to confirm you wor... actually is the work or the people there no good?

Huh need to for massage then will help? Hmm any recommendation?

piggy - ya it should contain items u listed in yr posting, the freestyle pricing inclds an extra 3pc bb bottle seperate from the freestyle package.

But def cheaper then buying from retail shop in spore wor ....

Vivi,

both lo the work n th pp.. although they confirm me but the other area jus sux sumtime i rather they sack me n gave me m 4mth ML haha... erm the massage i usu call for home massage ..

Lynn,

actually if u go to WTS thread many pp sellin if the condition r gd u can really consider jus buy new breast shield n tubing if can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm Piggy at least you have 4 months me have to fight for it wor....

Piggy what do you think about the 5 days old medela freestyle at $400

Vivi,

actually i find abit ex cos we buy new 1 only $460+ .. i tink WTS thread i saw sum use few mth sellin at $300 nia..

Can I check if anyone has used masseurs from origins jamu massage for post natal massage? Are they good? I see a lot of good testimonials on it's website.

Today went for detailed scan with good results. And it's a baby boy.

Vivi,

u can try to ask if she willing to lower her price la.. if she willing u can consider[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Buy now means I will have to get rid of my happy dino.. No point keeping 3 strollers at home! haha.. Then left with 1 twin and 1 sturdy de.. Dun think I'll buy now and keep for few months ba.. Take up storage and hubby will nag and nag.. *haiz* Maybe I should consider asking this for xmas pressie? LOL!! I think he'll kill me first.. haha..

Oh ya, can help me update my details? Hospital is KKH.. Doc can leave blank cos I duno how the "subsidized package" is like.. I heard all different doctors, if wan stick to 1, have to pay a sum of $$.. Another friend say no doctor de, all delivered by midwife.. Duno which is true.. *haiz* Anyone gone through this route before? Can share share with me how is it like?

Pearly, I think u gonna be banned from my friend list if my hubby knows u.... Wahahahaha.... Food lar (the Or-Nee & branched jelly spree) then now the stroller... Haven becum tai-tai but spend like a tai-tai.... Lols....

Piggy, too bad I having heartburn, if not I join u girls for the pie... Wanted to try since Prearly post weeks ago, but no 1 share with me lor, both DH n son dun like pie.... Sob sob....

Vivi, y dun nego!? Buy online is to save $ mah, u hv to start to learn now... Hahahaha....

MummyHo, congrats on ur good result!!!!

Hippopolai,

Hahahaha.. Not Or nee and jelly leh.. That time was Otah, pies, nachos! hehe..

I'm the "guinea pig" for strollers.. I bought and tried a lot before le! My hubby at first also wanted to kill me for being so fickle minded.. But after trying and trying (sometimes not suited for me but most of the times, baby don't like.. haha), he also had no choice but to agree.. Now he quite excited about new "equipments" for baby since he realized my girl grow very fast.. Very soon, all these cannot use liao! HAHAHA..

piggytoh and vivi,

I didn't thought of it too, till my hubby told me once he see that mothercare got sell the breast shield thingy. didn't see any of the tubing on sale separately though.

and i saw at mothercare that medela pump is ard $300+ ?

morning ladies...

Hipopolai,

haha my HB also dun really fancy pie so tinkin of gettin jus 2-3 flavour to try:p

Lynn,

u can buy from online spree alot cheaper.. medela got a few type the 1 u saw is mini electric dual pump but the suction not v strong ...

Vivi,

yes u mus learn to bargain.... save alot leh..

Good morning!!!!!!

Pearly, I was still crack my head, who tempted me with the Otah!!!!

haha... Ya, I bought the 2nd 1 coz I find it more spacious, too bad my son dun like it.... So we use the 1st 1 until now.... Sometimes abit worry it will collapse suddenly coz very saggy liao...

I show the page to hubby, he said the seller never mentioned how many kg the stroller can hold wor... This our concern also coz that day saw a double decker 1 at fair but the below 1 can only hold up to 15kgs while my son now aldy 11kgs, when hello kitty dun think he still can sit in... Maybe find 1 day free go down take a look....

Hippopolai,

it ok no hurry.. i have extras stroller also so can wait but the thing is i worried #1 dun wan to sit in stroller by then haha..

I also looking out for electric breast pump. Based on reviews from forum & friends, narrowed down to Medela & Ameda. Seems like these 2 are the most popular for electric pump. Any current or ex-users here?

Ameda quite alot cheaper leh... aiya... but sometimes such things 一分钱一分货

G'morning ladies..

Another day at work.. Sigh..

Rene,

I used Ameda previously.. I like it and I think it is good enough for me.. But there are quite a bit of mix reviews regarding ameda.. Like not strong enough.. I bought the pump only after knowing I had the supply so I felt like I had no problem.. But people with let down issues might not find it as good as medela..

Ya it is cheaper, that's why I bought it!! Hehe!! I bf my girl till she was 10 months.. And I was pumping twice a day at work.. It has serve me well.. =)

Rene,

it really up to individual if u wan to save can do wat Gerry is doin wait till ur supply is establish? for me from my previous experience my supply quite low so i really need a gd pump to maximise my supply the thing abt freestyle is it can go handfree n so can save time.. last time i use single pump each time take me at least 30min to empty both breast..

Rene: i used the Pump In style and it served me well. 3 years ago, medela was the popular choice for mothers. In fact when i had problem breastfeeding.. my breast had congestion, the lactation nurse advised me to buy a good pump and recommended medela.

but now, 3 years later, i am sure there are other good models around. frankly, people's breast react different to diff pumps. best to do your own research and then just buy what you think is good for you. list down what is important to you (e.g. price, suction, portability etc)

if you ask me, i recommend to buy a breast pump when you give birth. can do the research first cause it really depends on your milk flow. best is if you can borrow from a friend first before deciding if you have milk and what kind of flow before making that investment.

piggy, u really so yeng leh.... dun understand why your co dun let u rest well while u r on mc since like nothing much to do leh... So mean ur company....

Hippopolai,

hmm not say v free la sumtime busy sometime more relax lo.. or rather no mood to work haha.. it not my co mean but my boss n happen she is in charge of HR n general admin n happen tt day i mc got some stupid issue she so ganchong until cannot wait 1 day-_-

Tweety,

ya lo i fallin asleep le.. got things to do but dun feel like doin..