(2011/04) Apr 2011

Rene very hard to find someone in HR so good like you leh..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink I am sure you will get well soon by this week.... My bunny gal like to scare me la... everytime make me so panic. The first trimester when I got spotting I rushed down to see my gyane there she was shaking her leg or do some funny pose. Dont know whether to laugh or be angry....

vivi- your bunny girl is going to be a cheeky one next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and attention seeking! hehe wants you to be gan chiong about her

We managed to get a side profile of her face today- and first thing I asked my gynae was "do you think her nose is very flat??" then i think my gynae was very amused and said "no lar..... it looks fine...." I think he felt very (=_=""") haha!

Yeah Pink she sure bully me lor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now after lunch I am dozing off liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi girls,

yes, lunch over.. i'm also sleepy! trying to train my #1 to sleep without diapers but last night woke up twice cause she wet the bed twice.. any experienced mummy to give me any tips?

mrs Chua: i realised that you feel your baby a lot! that's good for ms paranoid here. maybe cause you are also skinnier so can feel the baby lots. btw, i am also a mrs chua!

Pink: hope you get well. just make sure you have lots of rest like sleep and plain water.

Vivi: so cute. all your babies have such cute antics. mine.. i think is just plain lazy. seldom move around when i get scanned. Mummy is also lazy to get stuff for baby. other than like a couple of milk bottles and a few clothing.. i'm leaving everything to the last min like Feb/mar or something. One day, i have to find time to dig out my gal's clothing to see what I can still reuse and what I can give away. Can't wait for Xmas so i have a break from work!

hippo: btw, i am also starting to get more heartburn. like today after lunch, I felt so uncomfortable. i thought it will only get it in the third trimester? how come its happening in the 2nd trimester?

Pink,

on wkend i usu wear birkies 1.. for feet every1 diff for me my feet start to swell ard 8 mth.. but my friend 5-6mth alr start so i learn my lesson dun buy so much shoes better if not after pop too big wasted... oh i buy first online too local 1 v ex:p

Rene,

my current co cmi 1 v niao dun even wan to gave me CCL cos my boss say i alr took the 3 day pay CCL by govt but i only took 3 days from my last co lo sigh.. so wanna be sure be4 i quit wait she deduct here n ther i faint haha..

Vivi/Mrs Chua,

i dun miss bb kicks at all after i pop leh maybe i am weird mummy haha..

Gerry,

tt the things lo but since my long term plan is to work part time maybe see wat i can find first :p

Vivi - No la, I not good la, u shld ask my staff, many v scared of me one. But I think to be logical, no point holding the person back no matter how much I 'buay song' the staff for taking advantage rite? Anyway I also need to get someone to cover her during the 16 wks, might as well tell me upfront that she has intention to leave so I can be on lookout for proper replacement rather than she scared I will kick her out b4 she delivers (which I won't & can't la...) then we bluff bluff each other. End up she come back, temp/ contract staff 'sayonara' then she throw letter 1 or 2 mths later then I've to go find/ train someone all over AGAIN... Lagi pek cek!

Rene,

if only HR/bosses tink like u.. my boss cmi 1.. i heard she even hold back the pay for pp who quit.. her face will turn if u wan to quit etc ..

piggy, every staff whose child is Singapore citizen is entitled to 6 days CCL per calendar yr, if which 4 days are paid my govt. If u change employer halfway thru the calendar yr, your CCL entitlement should be pro-rated according to your period of service. Which means no one eligible should get more or less than 6 working days of CCL per calendar yr. U can't cheat & get extra cos govt will track ma. But of cos CCL is still subject to the same leave approval procedure as AL.

If you're facing issues on such matters, MOM can step in & look into it.

Ladies, do be aware of your entitlements & don't be short-changed. We're also doing 'national service' & shouldn't be treated as 2nd class citizen by ignorant & stupid employers!

Piggy, employers are bound by law to make salary payments within 7 working days from the date of last day of service.

Any later and employee (regardless of level) can go to MOM and seek for mediation under 'non-payment of salaries'.

Unfortunately, alot employers & HR pple realise most employees aren't familiar with the employment act or govt legislation & so exploit these people.

Vivi - hope your case is proceeding smoothly. Do call MOM to 'rush' them otherwise somebody may just sit on the case & lay an egg. The more you keep pushing, the faster they work. Unfortunate but true. Hahaa....

Rene,

yes tt wat i know also but cos tt time i jus joined n they din make noise cos i preg so fast so i jus close 1 eyes lo but v piss also n she can tell me she go by MOM R&R 1.. sigh..

Hey i got a terrible case of heartburn some wks ago. So bad that I couldn't sleep the whole nite and got extremely breathless. I had to rush down to the 24 hr clinic at KK. The gynae told me it's heartburn and said the next time this happens, feel free to take antacid and/ or eno.

Pink,

Spend away..Hehe!!

Piggy, Rene

I don't know how my boss is going to take it though.. My job definitely needs training..So I don't know whether he will let me go so early.. Sigh.. But I don't want to tell him of my intention cos what if I change my mind.. My job got pretty good work life balance.. But I don't feel motivated anymore.. No more drive.. Plus what is most unfair is that younger, less experience graduates are getting higher pay than you!!!!! BTH!! And my salary will never be adjusted.. It is just that I suay lor.. Started work when economy is bad and now my subsequent pay is based on my first pay!! Arghzzzz... Sometimes, when I think about it, it makes me pissed..

gerry - poor thing. Sounds like poor comp & ben practice in your organisation then. Salary package shld b adjusted annually based on mkt esp if they're hiring less experienced staff to take on similar job scope. Pardon me for saying this but your co. sounds so much like govt-linked organisations! Cos from what I gather, it seems they do this also... Diploma holders who've been in the org couple of yrs, marginal annual increment then they employ young grads & the salary is dunno how many % above the Dip holders & they justify based purely on educational qualifications. BAH!!

Rene,

but i strike when i joined after 1mth + lol~~

Gerry,

my last co also like tt 1.. wat to do... sigh... my sis who dun even have dip earns more than me lo but she doin sales la sometime i was thinkin might as well go n do sales lol~

Rene,

Hehe!! Well you can say it is sort of govt-linked co!! It is total BS lah!! Mine worse.. I know of someone with lower qualification than me and doing "less"important" stuff have way higher salary than me lor.. Knowing this just pisses me off.. Can't do anything anbout it either!! Yes I have to teach pple with same qualification as me earning more than me!! What is comp & ben practice?

piggy,

But sales can be quite tough.. Must travel around alot.. And suck up to pple you don't like.. Hehe!! =) Aiyah.. yup. What to do..

Gerry,

hahah there r diff type of sales la.. but i also dun like to suck up pp tt y i din end up in sales wahahah.. but again if i wan flexible timin seems like not much choices n sales is 1 of it keke..

Gerry - I knew it! Hehe... compensation & benefits practice basically means things like setting salary benchmarks like how much to pay who etc.

Sales job is rather shitty leh, esp those active sales job that needs to cold call, telemarket etc.

Ask u ladies hor, anyone here used/ uses products from California Baby? Really v gd hah? Starting to do some research on baby products to use next time like skin care, wash, baby wipes, diapers, etc.....

The variety is STAGGERING!

Mrs Chua - I can't walk too much stairs liao. last fri i kept walking up & down stairs (slowly even) then at end of the day my back hip left side strained ... till the front V area strained feeling.

Rene,

hmm for bb products.. unless ur bb r havin sensitive skin otherwise jus use J&J head to toes wash more economic if u use all those"branded" brand even thou ur bb ok u goin to burn a big hole in ur pocket wor.. usu bb stuff basic 1 u only need those for shower, diaper cream(desitin creamy is gd)n ruyi oil..

Rene,

no worries.. i nv use any california products so no comment for this brand.. for bb havin eczema QV or sebamed wun be a better brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so if u or ur HB have eczema ur bb will std a chance to get it so mus take note... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WoW Rene that California Brand is quite ex compared to Kodomo those kind leh....

I will follow up with MOM again end this week regarding the outcome. Really cannot make it leh my ex company.

Hubby & me no skin issues, both got elephant skin! Haha... I ownself backside itchy la. Read alot gd comments on the California Baby's products so took an interest lo.

Vivi, yr ex co. is well known for all these nonsense, even union also know their 'smelly' pattern. Too bad you didn't join the executive union otherwise the union would be banging their door down now! Heheh... really hope you'll get at least 8 wks.

Rene,

oh den ok la.. if skin no prob dun spent $$ on those ex brand la spent on other things cos monthly quite siong leh keke...

Rene,

Ya they really do that... My co also see who our boss is too? Some more influential ones can bang table and push HR.. But more boss is the bo chap one.. So i lugi too... Sigh..

Ya agree with piggy.. If bb skin ok, don't spend unnecessary... And if baby has sensitive skin, QV soups are great.. I was using QV bath wash for my girl when she was having a bit rashes when she was a NB..

Piggy

I feel like ordering the Ah ma pie... U gt order before? I feel like buying some to try but dunno the ingredients inside.. Im fussy with veggies... Hmmm... If u combine orders can include me in. I stay at gombak. Quite near to jpt.

Michelle,

no leh but Pearly order be4. eh i dun eat vegie 1 haha so usu i will dig out if any.. can check with pearly... ok ok see if we can hit $30 for free delivery anot hee.. looks delicious..

Rene: I used mustela, even though its a bit pricey. This is because when i attended the prenatel class, miss wong BB told us that J&J can be harsh for a newborn's skin. Even though i don't really like her teaching style and mentioned she's a bit overated, i believe she must have some experience.

For nappy cream, I used mustela as well but when baby had rashes, I used Desitin. Only when my gal turned 1 then i changed to J&J.

But if your baby really has no problems, then I guess J&J should be ok.

Hmm Rene I think since it is like that will not compromise for a lower amount other than the 2 months. Or else left nothing liao. Just spoken to a friend who used to work in this company and he also said that they used me because that time no one to work. Then full force liao kick me away.

Piggy last time in this thread saw you order before the nachos and the cheese. Lately had this craving is it nice who is the seller?

Piggy

^5 cuz I also dun eat veggies n I cannot see it in my food otherwise I'll get v annoyed n throw e food away (I know v wasteful but I can't help it when I get vvvv angry haha). So I make it a point not to buy something if there's vege in it. I want to order one box of 2" ah ma cp.. The 11.90 one.. If ure ordering help me add in then I transfer $$ to u :)

Piggy

The pies have onions potatoes mixed veg n chicken. Hmmmm onions.... Ewww onions are my enemy. It's ok I'll still order if you are ordering.. Jus lemme know. :)

Good evening mummies!!!!!

I found pro about heartburn!!!! I eat only 2 proper meals in company n I dun feel hungry at all!! Normally I eat 4 meals-2 proper meals + 2 snack at 11am n 4pm+, wow Hahahaha.... But the con is I was unable drink more water, can feel the burn sensation along the throat, pain..... Feeling much more better now....

My fren update me that bought for me the freestyle already. US$344.05 (inclds the freestyle pump + 3pcs bottle set)

Also bought Ergo Carrier US$114.32

FYI - in case u guys wanna buy

I see the topic on Ah Ma's pies.. I vote for Shepherd's pies.. xD Very nice~ I never ate the normal ones leh.. Got order, hubby say the cp not bad.. The curry de, my dad ate so never feedback to me..

RE: Belly button

Mine did not pop the first time.. I think #2 also won't pop le.. My belly button is always very deep de, maybe all along cos I fat fat.. LOL!

RE: Linea Nigra

Duno spell wrong onot but I also didn't have this for #1.. Seems like #2 also won't have.. And there's the old wives tale that have means boy, dun have means girl.. Proven false.. haha..

JTS, for mummies with #2, who's interested in "twin stroller", I came across this in Ebay.. So tempting!! Hubby also likes it cos prolly easy to keep in car ba, and not bulky.. I think I'll buy it (black one very nice!) but hope to get some comments on it.. Anyone seen or use this before?

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150527978236&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Michelle,

it ok if u dun 1 la i actually got sent email to her also she told me peas, corn n carrot only wor.. the onion is the shepherd pies?

JJ,

oh so tt the retail price in US ? hmm like not v cheap also wor... almost as the same as we bott directly.. tink the cheapest way is buy from babystore ask them deliver to the hotel of our friend n hand carry back... the 1 we bott consist the following item wor tink u shd have also n it 4 bott wor..

Attractive tote bag

Hands-Free Kit

2 bra adapters

2 replacement bra adapters - universal

2 replacement bra adapters - hook & eye

Support belt & extension

2 - 24 mm SoftFit™ breastshields

Breastshield Spare Parts Kit

2 breastshield bodies; 2 membranes; 2 back caps

1 set of tubing

4 - 5 oz breastmilk bottles, lids & travel cap

Wide base slow flow nipple

Rechargeable lithium-ion battery

Power cord & charger

Contoured ice pack

Removable cooler carrier

Instructions & quick start card

Breastfeeding Information Guide

Pearly,

the other time how u collect? cos v far leh..

Hipopolai,

gd tt u find way to handle ur heartburn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

First time, I collected on the way to my parent's place cos on the way mah.. Second time, I ordered $32.. Free delivery loh.. Oh they have different collection points at MRT de leh.. That time they actually have collection point in Woodlands MRT de.. U can ask if got collection point at the MRT near your place onot loh..

Pearly,

i ask alr she told me now still dun have maybe see how it goes actually i dun tink i can finish 1 box wor... keke.. so u know got onion?

Pearly,

hahah ok ok ..i love potato too .. btw the stroller looks gd wor too bad cant try it in any shop din seem to saw it wor..

piggy,

I intend to go to the address and try before buying.. It's allowed.. But I think very far for u ba, Bedok North.. xD Try liao, can decide not to buy de, as stated in the ebay.. hehe.. But I duno when to buy leh.. Feel like buying now cos I can sell my friend my happy dino.. haha but a bit too early wor..