(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy: ya lor.. heeheee

Gerry: haahaaa... i was telling DH luckily is at the tummy... wear clothes still cannot see.. =P

pink: i'm also having those sore throat like pain lor.. like b4 breaking into sore throat de.. bad weather.. got to take care okie!!!

piNK,

take care ah.. dun piss liao la.. tink of all the sweet sweet thing ur HB done for u n this is jus 1 of the stupid thing he did.. cheer up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

hahah ya lo all tinkin of the same thing haha...

ya tinkin of quittin but not to be tai tai la mus find another job.. my current 1 really bth..

so u received the package from ASOS alr?

Piggy and Pink must take care wor.....

Hippo cute meh with the belly button popping out? I dont know so if pop out I let you know my thoughts on it.

Piggy I think you need to endure for another month once you are back from your maternity leave or else you will need to pay back your leave if I remember correctly.

Mrs Chua so cute la your baby boy so active but I rather little one active because last night had a scare when cannot feel baby move after dinner which she normally does. Almost close to tears liao...

Gerry - Ya lor .. i felt so weightless in water ... then as I climbed up the steps become heavy again...

All i did was soak in the pool, walked up & down at the shallow end.

Now I think i need to sit down during bath cos i can't reach my legs when I'm soaping up my body ... legs not properly cleaned

piggy,

Ya me thinking of switching line altogether but haven't thought of what I want to do leh.. Sigh.. Like having quarter life crisis!!

No not yet!! =( They say latest delivery would be today so I wait and see tonight.. I hope I get it today!! Arghzzzz...

Tweety,

Ya lor.. But i think I only started wearing bikini to swim after 5 months.. Belly button might look different no one knows how it looks originally.. Hehe!!

vIVI,

ya lo tt wat i read also but jus wan to double check v sian so means mus stay for 2 mths after ML[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

hahah actually if can find those flexible timin 1 will be gd but not many jobs have this kind of timin keke.. v sian hor if changin to diff line pay wise may not be comparable ...

hopefully u received today..

Morning gals! I'm on leave to zobo today again. So sianz... hb fly le. Yest cant zz well without hb.. Think i'm going back to zz again later. :p

Elmo,

hee tink u miss ur HB liao..nvm ask ur HB webcam with u at nite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tt wat i did daily when my HB away for a yr ...

Tweety,

ur Hb v bad leh.. my HB dare not say i look fat only say my tummy big big cos he scare kena from me lol~

piggy, unless your company agrees, you're not allowed to utilise any part of the maternity leave to serve notice, that is, you can only tender your resignation and thus serve your notice after you've consumed your 16 wks maternity leave (assuming you're consuming all at 1 go)

ask u ladies hor, issit a definite to have the line at tummy cos I've NOTHING at all.... wonder if it's coming or are there people who totally don't have?

tweety, piggy, luckily today on leave. Actually wanted to meet a fren for lunch.. end up she wanna go town.. i really lazy to travel so far. Stay at home zz instead better!

piggy, i cannot survive 1 yr w/o hb leh.. luckily he's only away for 2 wks. yest bring my boy to send Daddy off.. he looked so kelian when daddy checked in!

Recently cant zz well anymore. Bump getting more obstructive.. and gotta wake up n pee every nite now.. plus this bb inside.. kick n kick when i zz at nite! feel so ticklish sometimes.. end up cant zz well too!

Rene,

ya i know wat i understand is i can only tender after 1 mth from the day i utilise my 16 wks ML .. was tinkin can i tender imm after my 16wks ??

for the line i only had it ard 6/7mth i tink.. every1 diff n not every1 wil have it but majority will have..

Tweety,

ya i know keke when ever i say i look so fat my HB dare not say me fat or luff cos it will upset me further hahah...

Elmo,

but for work bobian mah.. tt time i preg w/o #1 still can handle if he told me he goin away for 1 yr again i will faintz... how to handle 1 toddler n a baby at the same time... "_''''''

rene, not all ppl will have the line. I have it for my #1.. now I dun see any line yet.

My belly button also flat le.. din pop out for #1.. think this time wont also ba.. mine like v flat. Nothing to pop out. :p Also got hairy tummy too.. it's normal. :0

Tweety,

huh wah ur customer so direct 1... faintz.. but u only tummy nia rite ?? if hide tummy shd not be able to tell mah??

piggy ; ok or not, I read somewhere , preggie will lose their centre of gravity due to the weight of the tummy .. so must be careful when we walk . Yesterday I went for the SCB walk , also almost fell and onto a some kid somemore .. lucky balance in time, esle she will be crushed by me man...

Sandy ; cheer up , your hubby should support you , at times we just have to insist on what we think its right , if you are you are not happy , I am sure you cant be very happy either in the long run ... its prob a good time now to buy resale since COV dropping .. hope you find that dream house soon !

this morning I was shock to see my belly skin peeling, I put a lot of moisturiser already .. still peeling leh .. anyone like that , is it sign on stretch mark coming up next ? didnt get that during my first... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Also , my back is starting to ache quite badlly.. cant sleep well anymore .. super blue this morning ...

have yall start to eat tonics ? what's the norm to eat .. my mum started bird nest on me liao.. she said during my first I shouldnt drink bird nest cos will cause phlegm , now she say start on 2nd trimester shd be ok .. emm... what is right ?

DZ,

ya ok ok .. hee i din fall becos i lose my balance tink i walk too fast den my ankle twist n i was wear a wedges heng my wedges only abt 2.5" tall keke...

Tweety,

hahah ignore tt guy la.. u preg of cos will gain la if u not preg but gain den will feel sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: no la.. not affected by him.. just tell him.. ya.. i eat too much.. then i walk away cause DH came to pick me home.. hahaaa..... then another uncle also funny.. ask me still dun wanan be mummy arh??

tweety , some people don have EQ or no mannerism to ask such direct qn , I even have a colleague that ask me you pregnant ? did you do anything to lose weight ? I was like har ? you just ask me if I am pregnant and next thing you want me to lose weight at the same time ? never think before asking lar .. so don bother , they just want to conversate and anyhow humtam ... hehe

DZ,

i started tonic n birdnest when i enter 2nd trim.. tonic my mIL will brew me chix soup with cordyceps.. hmm u usin norm moisturiser or SM 1? maybe not strong enough?

piggy .. wear you still wear heights .. solid .. my shoes all flat not . Heights are forbidden by DH .. he will look at what I wear before I leave the house .. I am quite blur and clumsy these days , so he very scared also ..

tweety,

hahah tell tt uncle soon soon lo..

DZ,

my GM worse ask me if i expectin in front of every1 last wk... -_- for me no big deal la u ask i will tell 1.. but so openly abit paiseh keke.. i will wear low wedges n heel my flats limited n dun match office wear leh.. n i short wear my pants if no heights tink my pants will help to mop the floor lol

piggy , maybe he joking , didnt expect you to say yes .. yah telling people I pregnant also pai say , I went for a friends party over weekend , one friend saw me ask me 'how come you never tell me you pregnant'? This kind of thing where got go ard and annouce one .. post it on web maybe ? Annoucement: DZ is pregnant !

Finished scan .. Parsley is now 470g at 21weeks +

Piggy what happened to u? I haven't read thru morning posts yet..

Thanks babes need to go home and sleep

hi girls!

vivi: i know what you mean about baby not moving when they are supposed to move (since we could identify their schedule). maybe because we both have lost babies before so we are a little paranoid. If i ever post that I am paranoid again, just remember to tell me not to be!

my line at the tummy did not exactl go away after my first birth (don't know why). now its still there and not any darker. Luckily it has not stretched past my belly button. but recently I have been feeling so HOT HOT HOT. don't remember feeling so hot all the time with my first.

Wah piggytoh, u are so brave to still wear heels/wedges. I am also on flats. that's why i don't have much pants to wear to work. but never mind, i tell myself to bear with it.

DZ: I'm amazed you still have energy to go for the SCB walk. I'm always so tired sometimes just having a short walk and I am breathless.

Tweety: Next time if you don't want to answer these kind of no EQ people, I would just smile and not say anything or i will say, what do you think?

eh, how come got pple come into the thread sell things like that, can meh? I tot must post on the WTS thread..?

Piggy, there is no such restriction as to when you can tender your resignation AFTER the utilisation of your maternity leave. Which means, yes, one the 1st day you go back to work after the 16 weeks maternity leave, you can tender your resignation and begin serving your notice.

As to whether you're able to use your earned annual leave to off-set against the notice period, that is for you to state your request specifically in your resignation and for your employer to decide on agreement or not.

Rene,

oh izzit cos i tink i read from MOM webbie 1 wor cos quite unfair to the employer i tink.. not v sure thou.. if can quit right after i would be v happy:p

DZ,

no my GM not jokin he can still tell me i father of 2 liao can tell 1... n he like v proud tt he can tell-_-

PInk,

ahhaha no la i had a fall this morning:p

u rest well ya..

Sookie,

hahha my shoes all not v tall 1.. mostly 1-2" nia.. :x

Good afternoon~~~ Had your lunch?

Piggy,

Thanks for asking, but my heartburn still quite bad... I think I will go see my gynae tomorrow and on leave lie on my bed tomorrow if the condition still not improve by tmr....

I think I know why i dun have heartburn for my #1 but I have for this bb.... Coz when my #1 I very good mother!!!! I hardly drink coffee, coke, sprite blah blah blah nonsense... But for this 1, almost everyday I drink!!!!!! Retribution for being a bad mom, ahahahahaha....

Piggy, Michelle, Gerry,

Aiya, it's like that de mah, I dun have so I want to try, it's not pain or hurting me mah... But once I have it, I will complaint n complaint de.... This is human being, and I am HUMAN~~~~~ Wakakakakaka....

Hippopolai,

aiyo no la every preg is diff... i also drink bubble tea regularly for both my preg.. ya go get mc n have a gd rest... how i wish i can have a gd rest now so sleepy..

Sookie yeah I am Ms Paranoid. Trying hard not to.... yesterday hubby just told me that I am too worried. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I have came so far liao that is why hoping everything will turn out well for this pregnancy.

Piggy ever since I am preggie I stopped wearing heels liao be it wedge or not. I only wear flats.

Wow Pink good to hear that Parsley is growing well. Me just have to wait patiently for my appointment which is on 2 weeks time. Counting down the days to see my bunny gal's little antics on the ultrasound since the other time cant catch much on the detailed scan. Luckily my gynae is very patient to let me quite long for the scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

actually i love to wear those sandals etc but work wear i got wear a bit of heights la cos i really short la..n my flats really not matchin n i dun wan to waste $$ buy more shoes cos later feet swollen gotta buy again.. n for me so far no issue in wearin abit of heights cos i am 1 who cant wear those 3-4" heel kind of person so my shoe all not v high 1 keke..

Piggy as long as you wear those heels which are stable will be ok la....

When will the feet be swollen because I heard some friends shared that ask me not to buy so many pumps for fear that the feet later swell and cannot fit.

Re... Bellybutton popped out.. my belly button started to close up.. think it shld pop in another few weeks ba.. actually I wonder y some mummies' belly button will pop while some do not..

sookiewookie.. I was so active to feel his movements everyday but sometimes when he moves too much, I will keep complaining he moves too much.. lols.. I'm a so contridicitn mummy.. but I realise his movements is v strong esp during weekends night.. guess weekdays he guai guai let me work & rest.. den weekends, I will go out shopping during day time.. night time he will start his kongfu movements again... lols..

Linea Nigra.. I oso have that.. but is very light one.. I dun really see it, onli hubby notice it & inform me.. it will fade off slowly?

JJ.. I oso notice my tummy become more hairy... last time I dun have such hair on my body de now with this pregnancy.. my homones changes alot until I got a shock lols

Pink.. ur hubby & my hubby the same.. they think they are docs themselves, will not take medicine one, see doc le, medicine will leave it there until it end up in dustbin.. so I will make sure I will get him water, prepare his medicine & bring to his face & make sure he eat it in front of me.. guess all guys are like this ba.. btw, u must drink lot of water ah.. do take care of urself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cowgal.. u sure the sea band can be use for ms? think it would another cure for those mummies who gonna go thr another stage of pregnancy after this? haha I'm going to use it this Sat for my genting trip, so looking forward to it cos this gonan be my last trip b4 I due and duno when will be my next trip after baby is out.. haiz.. but hor, my boss jus told me for this 2 weeks, our grp manpower really shortage cos most of my colleagues even my supervisor going for exam so onli left the few of us.. den I senior so must assist supervisor role too.. omg.. dare not even tell my boss abt the 1 day leave I'm gonna take on next Mon.. but if I dun go, I duno when I can go liao.. haiz..

piggytoh.. my mummy I can still say her.. but my MIL, will leave it to hubby to tell her ba.. really hope our boy wont be expose to sweets so fast ba.. but will be very difficult esp when he sees his cousins eating it...

now coming to my 6mths, I really can feel his movements more.. really excited abt it.. but sometimes will feel uncomfortable abt it lo.. btw, do be v careful ah when u r walking.. I noticed myself being clumspy with this little ball in front of me haha

JJ.. ytd hubby ask me to walk up the stairs.. I was almost breathless by the time I finish walking up the stairs.. omg.. though I know he wanted me to exercis la but I really no strength after that flight of stairs.. omg.. Swimming makes us float on the water so we feel weightless.. so maybe u can go more often esp u expecting 2 inside?

Vivi.. like what I said earlier to sookiewookie.. I guess I jus a contridciting mummy ba.. haha

ok mummies.. chat with u all again later.. got to go back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie .. emm I only went for kids dash and its only walking , I have 3 other adults incl my hubby that walked with my kid , so quite ok except for the hot sun ! Feels good after perspiring .. deep sleep after that morning ..

vivi- 2 weeks will pass very fast! esp with the Xmas festivities going on! Bet your bunny girl can't wait to see Mummy again too !

Piggy- Wah thankfully u're ok. I also wore wedges out last night and nearly sprained my left ankle. Ligaments are really getting loose~ U must take care! Walk slowly ahh... See if u can find flatter shoes that can match office wear... invest in 1 good pair and wear until 9 months bah. My birkies is very chui already but I am reluctant to pay so much for another pair...

Hee hee Mrs Chua but I think next time when baby is out we will miss those kicks .... so now I am savouring each moment of it although sometimes I too feel a bit uncomfortable !

Poor hubby can only hear me describe and cannot join in to feel the kick hee hee

mrs chua- you're such a doting good wife!! last night my hubby got "fixed" by me upside down for what he has done... I think if he wants me to pour water and feed him medicine I will poison his water first. HAHA very bad hor!

I'm really miserable now so hope he learns his lesson~~~ I really hate taking medicine/falling sick even without the pregnancy!

piggy - yep, can refer to MOM website under 'maternity leave'. There is no such indication regarding resignation after maternity leave. Frankly, it's really up to the employer. I've never stopped anyone from tendering her resignation after coming back from maternity leave. In fact, if I was aware that she has intention to leave, I'll get the dept manager or I myself would speak to the employee earlier to get an indication (esp for critical positions) so that we can start sourcing for suitable replacements during the 16 wks maternity or better still, whoever's employed on temp or contract basis to cover her, can jolly well be employed permanently without having to teach someone new again or wasting resources to advertise again etc.

tweety- talking about gaining weight, my hubby's grandma also very weird leh, first thing she said when she saw me was "oh you gained weight ah?"

I was like .... Were you expecting me to slim down?

Eh btw you don't look pregnant at all... the rest can verify that on Sat.. Alamak just remembered you can't make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I must start to chant mantra again "I will get well by Sat I will get well by Sat I will get well by Sat" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just back from lunch and I had a nice glass of ice mocha.. So shiok... Yumzz.. Hopefully, the mocha will give me a buzz so that I wouldn't feel so sluggish..

piggy,

ya the only thing I worried about is that if I change line, my pay will be compromise.. But I really sick of what I am doing plus no future.. Pay increment also sucks!!

pink,

Good that parsley is growing well.. I can't wait to see my little one this fri when I go for my FA scan.. =) Buy your birkies online lah.. Should be cheaper right?

Hippo,

When you have heartburn, try not to lie down flat.. Makes you feel more uncomfortable.. Prop more pillow so that your head is lying at an angle.. Then the acid wouldn't flow up your throat.. Do take care..