(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety, hehe.. cos normally i just call him Jr in my posts.. Jerrell is a nice name rite? :p

Do u gals feel tummy harden suddenly sometimes, then goes back to normal after awhile? Wonder if it's braxton hics... but so early??!?

piggy,

wah..swim n MJ...can accomodate all of us ornot?keke...

glad to know u ladies had fun..

i just went to puke again...haizz..think it was the cheese n milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really hate my gastrics leh..

Hi Piggy

Thanks for the good advice! I am so clueless... my friend gave me some cute little clothes. I have yet to sort out the sizes.

Hi Piggy, tweety

Thanks, i will play some music and see if she response... hope bb loves jay chou's music coz mummy likes it.

Pika I know how you feel because yesterday baby not so active... But then when at 2am I woke up to drink some warm milk, after the milk, she was like awake and kicking me ....

Yesterday I also have some cramps but I think should be ok ba.... Me too going for the FA scan... dont worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

hee actually i dunno if my tummy feel hard at all cos tummy was firm firm all the way so i dun even know if i ever experience tummy harden lol~~

Kailee,

hee i doubt all the mummy will go bah:p aiyo till now u still puking ah.. poor gal..

PIka,

ya u shd sort out the sizes den buy those missin sizes tt wat i did also ...

Tweety,

hahha so J after ur HB n E after u??

Pika I also havent buy anything yet except for Avent starter kit for the milk bottles and a small pillow... Hubby gotten a bed from his friend and that is all. We thought we would want to wait till maybe end December or January then slowly get our butt to buy things.

At this moment, we only look at things so that we know where to get and how much first.

morning morning~~~

yah piggy and Elmo BOTH look very good lar..and u're having #2 already... i think I have 1 i will look very chui already... sigh

Kailee- Eh... I can book the function room downstairs if we can decide earlier when everyone wants to come...

But I must warn everyone first my place is damn ulu so need to drive in... maybe we can car pool if there are enough hubbies driving...

Vivi, gd luck for your scan later, i'm sure everything will be fine as it is for most of us here so far!

Wah, seems like many of us had good buys from the expo fair - which is soooooo MUCH BETTER than the miserable pasar malam (Moms & Tots) last wkend....

I was damn happy cos bought the diaper bag I'd been eyeing at 40% off at Mums & Babes booth and some other stroller accessories at a discount too.

Oh ya, word of advice for mommies who're looking at Capella stroller, friends of mine who owned Capella strollers had v poor feedback for it, saying it's hard to maneuver, wheels spoil easily, fabric tears easily, etc. Overall, not a good buy & there're much better alternatives at a slightly higher price.

Pika: hahah my hubby is a Jay Chou fan too.. since his chinese CMI Jay Chou's music works for him he doesn't have to listen to the lyrics... hahaha!

My hubby also says must train Parsley to listen to Jay Chou to sleep.. or Bloomberg news... I wanna faint liao

You slowly shop bah..still got alot of time... we are quite KS... bought stroller, cot+bedding, bouncer and infant car seat liao. But I'm expecting the next few months to be very busy...Xmas season, CNY, then we are starting on prenatal classes during the weekend, so actually not alot of time left to buy stuff.

Oh ya, sonographer at TMC was telling me if sometimes don't feel any movement, it may be that bb is asleep or just not moving so much or aggresively. Nothing much to worry about.

Basically she said as long as got something like averagely 10 movements (big or small) within 2 hrs then it's OK.

good luck for everyone's detailed scan... i semi-did mine last last week but going again next Monday...

This morning I felt 2 very strong kicks~~ Can't tell if it's Parsley's hand or leg, it almost felt like it was popping out from my skin liao. Felt it very close to my belly button. Is that the right position?

pink: sorry, not too sure cos quite a few friends gave poor feedback on Capella. Not to scare you but there was an incident which happened to my fren's gal recently whereby she was going down some steps recently so hubby carried front & she support the back of the stroller. Dunno wat happened but the stroller kinda crumpled & closed up with her infant still inside. The action caused her hubby in front to trip. Apparently the 'catch' mechanism was faulty or something....

If you can still change the stroller to another brand, maybe you want to? Otherwise just be more careful lo. I'm sure accidents don't happen to everyone. I'm sure there're mommies who use Capella without any issues.

hi mummies!!!

Pink> hi-fi with ur hubby! heehee mi also super fan of JAY! heehee listening to his music every now and then.. wahahah

And I'm beginning to observe my Parsley got fixed timing. Around 11am and 11pm every night she starts to do morning and night exercise. Rest of the afternoon I don't really feel anything. Has been like that the past few days.

PInk,

i can tell u all capella model torn easily but if u know how to adjust the wheel it not hard to manoeuvre n i dun tink wheel spoilt easily but i agree got better model ard la.. n the 1 u bott is the most basic 1 among the capella...

Rene,

wah ur friend incident was scary heng so far i din encounter anything like tt.. but i agree the mechanism not as gd tt y i wanna bott another 1..

Rene/Piggy- I see.. thanks for your feedback. So which other brand is light and good? They don't have that many brands so I don't know which one to change to. There only got Combi and Capella, the rest are all PRC brands (no offense)

I really need it to be light if not I cannot handle. I have very very weak arms

JieSLing!! SO long never see u here leh.. missed u at the gathering also~~~ aiyah~~~

Haha back in July I woke up very early in the morning to book tickets for the Jay Chou concert coz my hubby was quite keen to go.. but Sistic website was jammed...~~~ Was damn pissed... hahaha

Did you go for his concert?

pink:

i think combi shld b better, at least it's Japan brand though im sure it's also made in china la (just like everything else). But honestly, I'm a rookie too cos also #1 mah. So feedback I get is from mommies ard me lo.

Maybe you can call & ask if can change to combi? You might have to top up a bit though. I think spending on baby things is very individual. Some prefer to pay more & buy 'branded' stuff for peace of mind, some prefer to save the $$ for other uses...

My very personal opinion is that I prefer to spend more on items which involve safety & health (eg: car seat, stroller, milk powder, mattress, toys) and save on items like clothes.

pink: not sure if u're able to get a refund or maybe use the $$ paid on other items... If you ask me, based on feedback I've gathered, if you're looking for something light yet sturdy but not too exp, maybe can consider MacLaren. It's light, sturdy & don't hear much complains. Price is slightly higher if you don't get the top range ones.

Hi Piggy,

I will deliver at Mt E. didnt see any gift pack they offering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My in-law has a car seat but that belongs to my bro-in-law and the family comes back to Sing for holiday 2-3 times a year. Not sure if i can take that ;)

Hi Tweety

I PM you my mobile # liao. Thanks

Hi Vivi

All the best for your scan! I am so lazy to make hot milk in the middle of night. I just drink cold fresh milk. Good idea to buy all later. Friend told me there might be more friends offer to give more things later on. She asks me to write down a list of things first.

Hi Pink

My hubby cannot stand Jay Chou. Track 1-5 in the car are jay chou and track 6 is for his George Michael (yes, he belongs to the v old generation). I bot baby einstein VCD series and he just couldnt stand the music. Say he will download mozart classics but already 2months still no mozart.

he says he wants to train bb (at that time dont know sex yet) to play basketball but now girl, i say no basketball, so we settle for volleyball (netball is limited coz played only at commonwealth games only).

have you all choosen chinese names for you babies? I find it harder to choose chinese names than english ones.

Yah Elmo- Don't be shocked... got a long story why her pet name is Parsley...

Ok lar Woodlands to my place quite near..15 mins drive only :p

Pika- Haha, so cute lar your hubby... is he very athletic? I think jia lut my psycho motor skills are quite bad... don't know whether Parsley will have my genes...

I'm having a headache over chinese names too...

RENE- Maclaren?!?! *eyes lighted up* That means I got hope to buy my Maclaren Juicy Couture one!!! YAY YAY YAY!!!

Oh no, just remember it's 7.5kg. Impossible for me.

Actually I think I will just stick with the Capella one and see how long it lasts. I think after the child grows older we will have options to buy a lot more models and brands of strollers right?

Pika thanks will update you all later in the evening.

Huh I never let my bunny gal hear any music except download an app from iphone which tells story and it changes daily. And some children song. Dont know if she can hear.

Sometimes when I play bejewelled from FB the sound quite lound I think she reacts to it because she kicks me. Hubby was like saying that is not very good for her....

Vivi- hahah Bejewelled!! I also play once in awhile. It's ok lar... shouldn't let the baby get used to sleeping in a very quiet environment if not next time we will be in trouble. I want to train my child to sleep in all kinds of noisy environment- listening to the News, us talking, even to the noise of mahjong tiles... then next time when she hears all these she can sleep through it

hi Pink

Wow, you feel strong kicks ya? think your bb will have strong motor skills. did you get your hubby to feel too? My hubby tried but he says not sure if it is my own heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I keep praying bb dont take my bad skin genes. My bro's bb (8mths) had bad milk rash. *sigh*

Huh Pink mine got character leh you want her to do this she do others, like the other time the Oscar test, sonographer want to see her nose bridge she cover her nose. We want to see her gender she dont let us see until the last visit we dont tell her we want to see then we know her gender.

Doubt she will be gentle leh but I honestly hope she will take her father's character because my hubby is not so quick tempered like me....

Pika: Yah my hubby has been feeling it every night when he talks to her. She kicked particularly violently when hubby was telling her about the North Koreans shooting the missile at the South Koreans blarblarblar.. we were joking that wahh this girl very violent man like to listen to this kind of news...

But the 2 strongest kicks that I've ever felt was this morning.. Hubby not around leh... and it happened so fast it's very hard to get others to feel it. Feels like her fist or foot was going to pop out from underneath my skin.

Pika- don't worry your girl will have nice smooth skin.... your skin is bad only during pregnancy right? i had horrendous skin in the first trimester... sigh... it's still quite bad now i have to cover up with foundation... I am going to blame everything on the hormones

I'm going Mt A for prenatal classes, starting in early Jan. All the weekend slots for Dec are full

Yeah Pink that is what I think so even my gynae laughs when we tell her.

Pika I didnt sign for any prenatal classes since I dont think I can make it.

Pink,

combi is definitely better than capella but really too light i bott 1 4.2kg for my Jap trip n mus really be careful cant hang too much things on it n when remove bb from it mus pay extras note cos mus remove the bags hangin on the stroller quite troublesome.. but since u be bringin ur maid along can still get sumthing tt is ard 6kg? not too heavy n yet can hang things..

Rene,

i agree with u for item like car seat it impt to get from reputable brands v impt.. i dun buy those PRC 1.. as for stroller if u wan to invest in better 1 i suggest u wait till bb come out.. i got 1 friend she buy a P3 end up her boi hate to sit in stroller alot end up she use carrier all the time.. so now her stroller no use wor.. n it soooo ex.. for me i dun see a need to buy an ex stroller cos ex not necessary = gd n safe some cheap 1 is gd as well most imptly ur bb like it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus my 2 cent worth la... i got friend only pay $100+ for lucky baby 1 n it serve her v well ...

Pika,

if u wan to take over the carseat pls check the condition first wor...

piggy... I dun think got friend going us leh.. sianz.. cant get it liao.. haizz btw, the taka fair will be mid mar as what I heard of.. hopefully I will have the energy to have my last min shopping there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety.. I oso bought a set of "I love mummy" & "I love daddy" rompers for my little boy.. $14 from the flea market @ the next hall.. it was v cute so cant resist & I bought it.. hubby oso love it cos I love daddy on it whaha.. wow...u are realli fast in getting all baby's stuff.. for me, I have alot alot more.. aiyo..

gerry.. I scare I got no movtivation etc lo.. furthermore, my office hor onli 1 colleague whom I see her keep pumping de.. everyday b4 lunch, she will pump den the rest of the mummies, none do it leh.. maybe becos our office dun have any cubicle or room that allow us to do pumping so I afraid I wan to pump oso no place den how ah? for the baby tees hor, hubby oso kept asking me to buy white cos he say unisex ma, whether girl or boy oso can wear so if #2 is girl, we dun have to spend $$$ to buy again.. as for me, I scare white will turn yellow very fast so that is y I keep heisting to buy too much of white..

Andre.. congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo.. ya, I do feel tummy sometimes very hard.. den after tat, nt so hard le.. but it is definitely nt soft soft kind like last time le... u stay @ woodlands? may I know where? I staying @ woodlands ring rd.. will alight @ admiralty.. next time gathering, we can go back together le.. yeah!!!

mummies.. wonder if anyone experiencing this.. today my left side of my tummy from 8.30am till now, feeling duno if cramp, numb or pain.. it seems like he had kick me the same spot den until my muscle inside aching feeling... nt the whole tummy la, is onli like a 5-8cm circle? wonder y onli that side got such feeling.. another thing is every morning when I wake up, I can feel my baby lying on the bottom left side of my tummy, he seems to curl up his body & slp.. hubby say, my tummy look weird cos left side proturde out while right side normal... haha

pink.. I cant wait to go ur house for the next gathering.. when when when? hehe for my little boy, I will feel him more @ night.. on fri night, after my D&D, I reached hm ard 12+ to 1 am.. den after bath, was lying on my bed, can really feel him moving inside... den sat night, after dinner reach hm ard 11plus, feel him again... yesterday night, movement nt as much as previous 2 days.. but still like to move.. but this morning after I reach office, his movements seems more & kick me on the same spot for few times until now I feel the aching or cramping feeling.. was telling hubby to tell or boy to slp early every night, dun keep kicking me too much if nt next time he might be a late night sleeper which we will have a hard time haha

Pika.. I ask my hubby to feel it, he say he sometimes oso duno is it becos I moving or is baby moving inside me.. den when I feel baby movements, I will stop my breathing awhile to let him feel it.. but he say our boy movements ok la.. nt very strong yet.. maybe still early for him to feel it cos our boy still small.. but when I reach 3rd trim, it might be different le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee..talking abt bb kicks...my ah boy is powerful loh..he's been doing all sorts of stunts for my hubby to see...could see my tummy bulge up leh...

i can foresee going to be a super active n notti boy to come...

gd luck to us...haha

pink,

think combi is quite lite..we saw a few during the weekend..we might consider combi for starters leh..i doubt i can manage a heavy pram too..

pika,

I delivered in Mt E and they didn't give anyting.. I think only 1 packet of new born diapers from Pampers.. Mt E ex and no freebies.. And don't go to their pre-natal class.. I found them useless.. But usually after deliver, there will be short classes during the day.. they teach you how to bathe baby and they also have lactation classes..

Mrs chua,

White t-shirt wouldn't turn yellow so fast.. If not you bleach it and then wash several times with the baby detergent.. My work place has no special room for pumping.. So i use the meeting room that can lock.. Then I paste a white paper at the window slit.. I pumped twice a day last time.. Very troublesome but I wanted to breasfeed my girl.. Jia you!! But I only bought the pump when my milk supply was established.. But I tell you the 1st 2 months very xin ku one.. Breastfed bb wake up more at night.. and I was super tired.. plus I had no confinement nanny.. So everytime I had to get up and feed bb.. I remember those days and I did not enjoy it at all.. Hehe!! But with determination, we can do it!! =)

mrs chua: heehee.. i just bought the i love dad set.. cause got lots of good condition pass down from SIL.. all I love mum.. DH very jealous already.. haaahaaa...

Mrs Chua,

u can alway buy from spree mah still cheaper than sg n it come with cooler bag dun tink sg 1 got come with it... i not v sure but $200+ savin is alot for me:p

ya white colour top/romper i all ziplock in a bag after outgrown so far ok if not use bb bleach like wat Gerry say..

Kailee,

i really find combi 1 way too light n it topple easily in sg esc n lift r everywher so heavy stroller is not tt bad... for me cos i gotta lift up n load into car so i bott a 6.2kg 1 jus nice for me n gd enough to hang all my bags.. imagine u got a light stroller everytime u remove a bb from it u mus unload all the thing first.. quite stress esp bb alr cryin badly...