morn mummies.. The parenthod fair @ Expo was really a great place to check out for babies stuff. I was there from 12pm to 3pm+.. bought nothing except siging up the cord life for our little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no sign up cost needed and the lady who attended to us told us, since no cost now can sign up den if anytim we decided not to continue b4 baby born, we can us gibe them a call or email to inform them. so we dun lugi anthing at all.. upon siging up, we gotten 2 free cord life watches from them.. hubby was lik,e, dun need to pay any single $$$ can get free watches, nt bad huh. lols..
after expo, we went to Baby hypermart and baby kingdom. nice place but hubby was more interested in combi stroller.. den baby hypermart focus more on maclaren stoller.. so he was abit sianz with it.. haha.. afterwhich, we went to baby kingdom, they have combi stoler which hubby fell in love with the combi miracle turn stoller.. but the colour of the stoller is either blue with green or purple with something.. hubby and me dun like the colour.. haha the other combi stroller which we like is the urban walker.. price @ expo and baby kingdom is the same $389 so hubby was wondering, baby fair price not as attractive as baby kingdom??? As for me, I fell in love with the Capella premium stroller, find the seat more comfy and bigger for baby to sit inside as compared to combi series.. but to hubby is all the same.. so now we decided to do more research b4 getting the stroller.. oh ya... we oso saw peg perego stroller.. any feedback on it? the sales oso told us that if to buy now, the waranty will only start from the date of baby arrival.. not from the date of purchase.. wonder how true it is... anyone aware???
btw, to hubby, he is loking into 1 to 2 steps opening and closing of the stroller cos the maclaren one need abt 4to5 steps for opening and closing the stoller.. furthermore need to bend down each time open or closing it, too troublesome ...
tell u hor.. after browsing thr items @ baby hypermart and baby kingdom, we went back to expo to grab the baby bjorn baby sling cos it was 50% @ expo.. which we find it is a great deal so went back ard 6pm to grab it though the timing is more packed with peple. haha
would like to check with u ladies.. any comment on lucky baby sterilizer and warmer? we saw from baby kingdom seling bundle @ $79...
as for pigeon rapid steam sterilizer, it cost $115 which comes with 2 x 200ml and 2 x 300ml wide neck bottles which cost abt $33 for the 4 bottles... worth it?
avent steriliser is abt $150 @ baby fair.. comes with quite a lot of stuff.. oso not a bad bundle sale but hubby keep saying too early to buy now so I no buy. hee
oh ya.. toking abt Madela breast pump, promotion @ expo is the same as retail shops. no atractions except expo giving out a free breast feeding book from some expert from Mt A.. den the lady wjho is the disributor recommend us not to get the breast pump too early cos the warranty is 1 yr from the date of purchase upon knowing I will due late mar or early apr.. she say still got abt 4 mths to go, den if I buy now, very wasteful for the warranty esp the battery warranty onli 6 mths.. thus, she recommend to go buy onli in Mar during the baby fair @ Taka.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, would like to check the breast pump we geting from overseas, does it cover warranty? if yes, oso start from the date of purchase?