(2011/04) Apr 2011

Ningyo,

I did try puttin on the nipple shield but I tink too sore n tear is bad so doesn't help to ease the pain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yoti,

as long as ur cramp is not too bad n unbearable it ok could be ligament stretching..

Michelle - Hope u get well soon. Rest Well.

Mummies out there,

Will our stomach feel harder when it grows bigger?

Sometimes will feel this and is a bit worried.

hi. selling the folowing. pls PM for fast deal.

>> brand new Osim ubaby fever band [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703601.jpg]

>> used once party deco [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703602.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703603.gif]

>> brand new drypers and breast pads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703604.gif]

Hi Sandy,

Refer to your post in late Oct., you mentioned that your colleagues being inconsiderate and you realized you're someone who people love to bully.

Actually I have been working in my current company for more than 6 mths already but I still couldn't adapt to the environment as the people here are also not that NICE and quite cold at times. That kind of unpleasant feeling gets stronger especially when I am pregnant. I got conceived in May and asked my Section Head not to share with anybody yet as it was still unstable BUT she said it was better to let everybody knew about it so that they could take care of me. So you can see that my SH is quite bossy type of boss. Sad thing happened just a few days later...I miscarriage. End up, many of my colleagues also knew about it. I was quite affected by it as I am not close with those colleagues at all and they even knew about my miscarriage?! Okay, anyway, I got conceived again this June and reminded my SH not to tell others again. As I have expected, she secretly told a few female colleagues about my pregnancy. During these few weeks upon knowing my pregnancy, those colleagues who know about my pregnancy, never bother to ask about my condition or show any care to me, except my SH still ask about my condition once in a while. After all these incidents, I realized that we, as mtb, must stay happy and do not let other unpleasant factors affect our babies. For this pregnancy, I try my best to take things easy and stay happy although those female colleagues never show any concern or even talk to me but I just ignore them.

Sandy, they keep asking you for help because you're nice and very helpful, not because you're nice to 'bully'. We've to think positively to keep us happy wor~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paiseh for my long-winded posting.

JJ/Yoti,

as our tummy grow bigger our tummy feel firm with the bb no more soft n flabby tummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lynn,

Have you done the amnicentesis? Everything is okay?

Isn't your gynae who asked you to do the test or it is compulsory to take the test after 35 yr old?

Hi Kymi,

I am also under Dr Woody! This is also my 2nd pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do you know your baby gender yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kymi, don't worry...you will be fine. As long as the fibroid doesn't affect the baby...see what other advices Dr woody is going to give you along the way.

I'm now in my 15th week, I will see Dr Woody on next Tuesday, not sure if he can tell me the gender of my bb or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ChloeMummy, Tweety & Kaira,

I also having outbreak. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] or I should say it is more like 'whiteheads' outbreak? Do you think it is advisable to go for facial at this stage? I heard that our skin condition will be better after our babies are delivered.

Vivi,

Do you know your baby's gender already? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo...talk about nightmare! I also dreamt of my hubby not being caring. I woke up in tears as well. But as I'm in the 2nd trimester, lesser vivid dreams already.

Jojo me dont know gender going to see gynae on MOnday hope can see ....

I also have dreams sometimes long ones and sometimes shorter ones. Me a bit funny la every night before sleep I will wonder what kind of dream for that night. Sometimes I had a good laugh out of it... all quite ridiculous one.

jojo,

yeap. had it done last thursday. won't know results till 2-3weeks later. I have a follow-up appointment coming friday. hopefully everything will be alright. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've no idea if its compulsory to take after 35yrs old.

As mine is a special case.. I'm only 25, and doing amino as I'm a chromosome abnormality carrier, (which had previously results in a couple of MCs) and now makes my baby have higher risk of inheriting it and higher risk of being abnormal as well. and I guess my gynae will recommend me to do amino as well for any subsequent pregnancies ba.

Had a violent bout of vomiting last night due to taking duphaston again as a precaution, until a couple of blood capillaries on face broke. now red dots all over under eyes, cheeks and on chin.

super super ugly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lynn, that sounds terrible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope u rest well tonight and tomorrow will be better

i vomited all my dinner out too... sigh.

Really really hate the vomiting to the core. it's evil evil evil!!!!

hope we will all have a good sleep tonight

hi mommies, sorry to disturb, anyone interested in CL ? $1800 only, guarantee experience and support breast feeding. if interested pls sms me 98572771 to book

Lynn hope you are feeling better. I am sure all went will be fine for your tests. Jiayou

Pink you too.... just tolerate another about 5 months more? baby will be out but seriously dont wish that you still vomit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi vivi,

I'm seeing my gynae on next Tuesday too. I'm week 16 next week, don't know if can see the gender or not? What about you? Which week are you in now? When is your edd?

Ya...ytd I had another nightmare again, also woke up in tears...:/. You still have a lot of vivid dreams lately?

Hi Lynn,

Don't worry Lynn! Your Bb will be fine! I'll keep you in prayer~[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had 1 MC before this pregnancy so this time round also on duphaston from wk 6 to wk 13. I also vomited like hxx. When can you stop taking duphaston? You do take care & be strong!

Hi pink,

May I know which week are you in now? Vivi said you have 5 more months to go so are you 5 months pregnant now? Do you still feel very nausea in your 2nd trimester? I get better only in week 15 :/

Jojo me at week 18 now. Tomorrow will be seeing my gynae and excited about it. EDD is on 8 April 2011.

Week 16 should be ok to see gender if baby is cooperative so depending on your little one.

Yup I still have a lot of dreams sometimes long and sometimes short.

Vivi,

I hope so too! It hasn't been an easy journey.

Keep trying to convince myself that the worst I feel means bb growing well. *self console* lol

jojo:

I was on duphaston from week 8 - 12. then now again due to amino. can stop when i finish the pills. 4 more to go! and i can't wait for friday to see bb again!

Lynn I can understand how you feel because I have a Miscarriage before last year. So during the first trimester I was like very paranoid constantly checking my panty for spotting. I took duphaston thoroughout my 12 weeks and 2 jabs to stabalize the pregnancy.

However when I checked with my gynae, she told me duphaston will cause bloated feeling not nausea wor... Continue to hang on and jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Honestly up to now, I still worry lor...

Sorry to disturb you mummies.

I have the following to let go.

Brand new thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 cash or S$350 vouchers from robinson, mothercare and or NTUC, self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot.

Good for cooking daily soup, confinement red dates & longan tea etc. Save electricity and time.

Please email [email protected] if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4706714.jpg]

Morning ladies.. Having irritating throat the whole night, kept coughing & no slp well.. Morning woke up to brush teeth, duno is it ms or my throat feel irritated so can't brushy teeth properly.. Wat a way to start my week.. But I'm looking forward to this Thursday where I can get to know my results hehe

morning ladies...

Mrs Chua,

take care i also have itchy throat on n off if really unwell pls see dr get some rest.. being preg can make us weaker n more prompt to germs n bateria..

sigh~~~ return to work today to find a pile of work all sitting there waiting for my return really turn me off... feel so sian n demoralize... argh really dun feel like workin at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry for venting early in the morning but really frustrated now.. n i cant post in f/b cos some of my kolig in the my friend list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

thanks... really no mood to work lo... i din expect others to clear everything for me but i din expect nothing was clear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh~ still got 4mth+ be4 our ML jus hope faster Apr!!

Hi JOJO,

Thanks for being so supportive...

like what cowgal had said I am more concern on the baby growth than the gender.....

but hahahaha.... still looking forward to have a boy... as the first one is gal...

Thanks to Dr Woody.... he is very nice & caring towards me...

For mine first few months of pregnancy I had been seeing him... as my baby is not stable....

taking 9 pills per days..... OMG.... (taking duphaston , glyprin, Folic acid & multi-V)....

At least now is beta, only taking multi-v & glyprin)

Hi SJL,

Congrates.... Wah... supprising Dr adrian's can see the gender of your baby on his "OLD" machine...

Piggy > Do me a favor. Please put me up as well. Thanks.

Mine will be 80% Girl (Yabedabedoooo...)

At Parkway East Hospital

With Dr Heng Tung Lan

Tentative EDD will be 19/04/2011

Morning Mummies. Long week ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kurnia,

ok noted will do tt tonight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n congrats!!!!!!

btw ladies we are still meeting this Fri rite?

venue: Clementi Mos burger (or u gals prefer Jurong point?)

Time: 6.15?

1) piggytoh

2) tweety

3) pink

4) Elmo

5) HIpopolai

who else huh i forget liao can add on?

Piggy & Tweety > Thank you ladies. I've been having a dream holding a pinky blanket in my arms with head full of hair. Unfortunately the face is so unclear. But am so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia,

tt gd.. i also dream of a gal but still turn out boi keke...

Tweety,

no prob roughly wat time u will reach???

Tweety,

noted..

btw ladies we are still meeting this Fri rite?

venue: Clementi Mos burger (or u gals prefer Jurong point?)

Time: 6.15?

1) piggytoh

2) tweety (6.45-7pm)

3) pink

4) Elmo

5) HIpopolai

who else huh i forget liao can add on?

piggy

hugs hugs! work is always like tat. some colleagues r so selfish 1. let's look forward to April. Me too also felt so tired to come back to work after long weekend. haha. in e end still came to work as I need to send my gal to sch. Everyday I'm counting down to April. I had a very close colleague. everyday i will tell her i'm so tired, how i hope April come soon! haha. Never we still got another holiday in 2 wks time and another 2 holidays in december.

Sharlin,

yes i know selfish kolig r everywhere... but i din expect so min was done esp got 2 suppose to cover me. i understd they got their own work but v pek chey now.. really bth the pp here everything expect me to baby feed..

Godd morning ladies , how's everyone over the long weekend ?

me been having a lot of mood swings and get irritated very easily these days ... trying to learn to control but it just comes suddenly and I get super grouchy .... feel so terrible vs my # 1 .. but the long weekend is a good break I must say , at least got my Xmas tree up and packed my stuffed for my trip next week ....

piggy , welcome back ! how was the temperature there ? I just bought some winter wear for my girl but only got a set of thermal ... not sure if its enough ...

wah , this week is full of little princess .... guess boys can see earlier ... so I highly suspect mine are girls too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ... though I still hope at least got one boy .. keke ...

btw my friend just delivered and she had 3 boy so she decided to stop and did a op to 'tie it up' .. if I get all girls wonder if I shd do that too ...

DZ,

morning.. hmm the temp is ard 17-18deg when i was there not too cold jus nice how many days u goin?? hmm i tink bring 2 set in case ur gal dirty 1 set??

piggy , I know what u mean .. some colleagues are so unfriendly ...like what Sharlin says I also look forward to Apr ..except the confinement .. I realli hate it..keke ... anyway .. don think too much .. start plannign for xmas , CNY la ... this period is full of holidays .. by the end of it , we are about to be due .. time flies...

DZ,

i heard the "tie up" cannot do too young leh heard will affect the hormone etc.. dunno how true.. but i got intention to use IUD..

sigh the prob is they r consider my kaki in this co lo thou not say v v close but we lunch daily argh~~ n jus as i was tryin to calm myself with the frustration 1 of them say sumthing which irritates me alot...

piggy .. me going for 5 days ... ya maybe will get another set incase .. thanks ...17-18 deg stil better than what we expect , more afraid of the wind a night ... did u do any side trip ?

morn mummies,

how's everyone over the long weekend?

didnt have a good weekend actually..bouts of vomitting came back..headaches n nosebleeds..sigh

hope everyone had it beta den me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

welcome back?how was japan?must be fun huh?saw ur pics in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy. its like that one , sometimes i get frustrated with my collg who are my lunch kaki and have to endure lor cos got to see them everyday ... very sianz ... but I jsut do what I need to do and always look forward to some other plans for the week or month so to relief my frustration .. esle my blood pressure will go up ... furthermore being new to the company and being pregnant within my 3 mths doesnt help realli ...

DZ,

but when u go? cos i tink it gettin colder... i tink maybe now my body temp higher alot of time i din bother to wear jacket jus long sleeve wor.. hmm tokyo itself got alr alot to cover so din do any side trip wanted to go yokohama 1 but 1st day rain so din get to cover the itinerary i set for day 1 so i use the day we intend to go yokohama to cover ...

Kailee,

yes fun dun even feel like comin back to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh dear too heaty??? take care ya..

Kai_lee... omg , nosebleed but I read somewhere its part of the 'package' for some .. but if a lot better see doctor... I think weather also play a part ... I got ulcers and dry lips and a little constipation too

Hi Piggy,

i can understand how you feel.. about coming back to work and then realising nothing has been done. well, now that you know how your colleagues behave you can do too when they are on leave.

I would love to join you girls on friday unfortunately i am on leave cause my dad is going for a minor operation. Hope to see you girls another time.