(2011/04) Apr 2011

sy

hehe me oso don like the powder smell i got one i donno the name wor but got chocolate flavour in the end oso standing on my table alone so lonely :p

Maybe can use it to mix with breakfast cereal like cocoa crunch, honey star or the brand post which got the waffle de all these sweet smell quite strong think can cover ba but cornflake i don think so

Hippo

yup agree wif piggytoh. but for me is i nv c a kids tat will keep their hand to themself de all will touch touch here n there.

#1 hor i almost eat crab once every wk. opps cos my hb fav. hohoho

GD= Gestational Diabetes. Hmmm they say most preggy will get it due to high sugar level in the body.

Piggytoh

woh an apple everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fruit juice oso can ar hehe.

Tweety

hehe cos suddenly hor i remember during #1 my hb fren commented on me eating Yong tau foo which is the dry de wif the black sweet sauce she say i should not eat tat baby will be black n tat time i don like her so i ans back den i drink water better la transparent so next time u cant c my gal liao lo. aft tat we went supermarket n i carry on my suan gong fu on her till she cant stand me.

opps i read my the previous post hor to me like very rude. hope u all don mind hehe tis my own thinkin ok.

Hi Sandy,

For GD, how do we know have? Is it from the urine strip from each Gynae 's visit or gynae will test at a later stage?

mummies mummies!!!!

Actuali hor don go get a tin of those maternal milk frm the supermarket 1st. Can request for sample den if u think is nice suits u den go buy. hehe Sorry for been Cheapo but is better than buy le hor not nice they r left in kitchen so lonely or been throw away.

Request sample

Next time when baby out oso can request sample like Formula milk (but will be those aft 6mth de cos they encourage breastfeeding) n oso Diaper.

But will be like 2 pcs la.

For me diaper hor i request liao let #1 try no problem hor i will change ard when tat particular brand have promo.

Opps me cheapo again!!! hehe :p

yoti

hmmm Should be. hehe

During #1 tat time i went for check up aft the urine test doc asked me if my family got diabetes history i say yes so she suggest i go for a test. i still remember i was told not to eat aft 12am the nite b4 i go for checkup not even water. den durin the checkup they took my blood let me consume a cup of glucose n is super sweet lo aft 1 hr blood test again. they say will let me know by evening as i take it in the mornin ma. So when i reach hm evening time they call n say i got GD. i think back now hor aft the cup of super sweet glucose whose suger level can maintain huh some more i love rice la ice cream la sure kena de lo.

Pink,

Congrats!! Your wish has come true!!! Now go and shop like crazy!! Haha!!

Sandy,

Actually, I think the biggest difference betw low fat and normal is just the fat content. At least for the regular milk. I think if you really want those with super lots of stuff, it would be the maternal milk.. I hate powder milk, so I'll just stick to my low fat milk..

I am now currently on leave but I find this more tiring than working.. Looking after children full time while pregnant is very xin ku.. I'm feeling quite a bit of strained on my back and pubic area.. Sigh..

Breastfeeding..

I think the best way to increase milk supply is letting bb latch on as they are the most efficient extractor of milk.. So if bb has problem latching, best to consult lactation consultant to fix problem..

Piggy..

When breastfeeding, very easy to bring bb cos the food supply is you!! Hehe!! Actually I went Tokyo w/o my girl while still breastfeeding so I brought the pump and pump in toilet and then throw milk away. Don't want to keep milk but still want to maintain supply. But last 2 day, I will keep the milk that I pumped in the morning ( cos it's a lot) and evening before sleep to replenish supply for home.

Gerry

*envy* how I wish #2 out I can have lots lots supply hehe ok ok when he is out mux drink maternal milk Liao hehe since piggy oso say boy demand more than girl.

Now thinking if I realli have lots lots supply where i can store it I know can freeze provided my in law allow me to do so so worry if I pump out got to throw away

Sandy,

You shld store them. I always have a few packets in the freezer ( can store for abt 3 months) and abt 2 days worth of feed in the fridge.. My fridge was filled with milk.. Haha!!! Ya boys definitely need more milk.. But the first few weeks, I think is just to latch on demand!! Let the bb increase your supply.. Once established, then can pumped. :)

Well 1 big incentive to breastfeed is that it burns abt 400 calories a day!!! Haha!!! Jia you!!

Gerry

but I inverted nipple don think can let baby latch on so can onli pump out *sian*

if I pump out Im worry I can't keep cos in law may patang donno wat nonsense will they gif if they c breastmilk in fridge lo now they trying to change my mind ask me not to breastfeed even I order the pump I got to ask the person send to me during weekend when I'm at home so scare those stupid in law will hide away my breast pump n don gif me hur hur hur *super sian*

Oh ask u huh if use cabbage place on our breast to reduce the pain will it oso reduce the supply???

Pink and Infinite: Congrats on having a gal. Yeah.. more girls to add to the mix.

Sandy: I also had one inverted nipple but i persisted and when my gal was a few weeks older, she could latch better and somehow, it worked. What you can do is try to pinch until it comes out normally then quickly latch the baby. I also used the breast shield to help me at the beginning. Try it. Hope it works. If you are serious about BF, i know of mummies who bought a small freezer to keep excess stocks. This way, maybe your in laws can't say anything since it is your fridge.

Yes cabbage will reduce supply. So use with caution.

Gerry,

wah ur supply sound gd but I dun like to latch leh painful for me rather pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos bringin BB along v troublesome so if I goin anywhere durin ML dun tink I wan bring him along :p

sandy,

fruit juice is gd but v high sugar content I scare will kena GD if drink v often[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] oh u nt cheapo la I gave my boi pet pet Cheap n gd the sample I also take dun waste mah keke.

Piggy..

Supply was good enough for my girl.. :) but i remember the 1st month of bf was super painful.. Like got electric shock everytime my girl latch on. But by 2nd month ok Liao.. Maybe nipple used to it.. Haha!! But the first month when I pumped, very little.. Very demoralizing lor..

Sandy,

There's some sort of device to help mummies with inverted nipple to allow their bb to latch on... Ask the lactation consultant abt it.. I think avent sells it..

Moon.. My case same as u.. Have too much of fats stored in me le so in the past when I drink milk, I normally go for HL low fat milk.. I'm oso going for check up next week, let check with our gynae & update each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

infinite.. Ya, I'm with kkh. Haven book the hospital tour yet, any idea by when I hv to? Think gynae did mention when I'm ard 20 weeks or 30 weeks.. But I forgotten when le..

Yoti.. Seafood can eat ba but there are some seafood which are higher in mercury like stingray which some of us dun eat but to me I eat abit as in moderation.. But I really stop eating crab & prawns. Crabs becos I believe in the belief of kids grow up will walk like a crab etc.. As for prawn, I'm allergy to it. Anyway, b4 pregnant I dun really fancy in these 2 so no eat does nt matter to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety.. So nice that u still let hubby go.. When I tell hubby I cannot go so he cannot go, he told me is ok cos we can always go again after I gave birth (hope he is nt bluffing me)

wow.. Other than pink, Infinite oso can ho pink pink Liao.. Really congrats u 2..

Mrs Chua , I think its normal ba , today my tummy don't feel so hard already. lol

tweety, I have no idea why also, i tried to take hers, after 30mins, I vomited everything out, lunch plus all the supps i took then got a very distinctive fishy smell.

Gerry, the kiasu dad-to-be don't want to let me drink so much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any of you drinking the pregnant mommy milk? I'm still thinking if i should start drink it.. currently on meiji milk (the only one so far that i can drink without vomitting) the full cream and low-fat version got any difference?

Finally had amino done today. kena poked twice!!

1st time hit till some stomach muscle and cannot push through was quite painful, second time was swift swift, draw fluid and done. pain from this was bearable. feeling a little sore at the poked places now..

now starts the dreaded 2 - 3 weeks wait for results to be out...

SY

yup, he's open todae. closed on wed and sat mah. ya lor. last time my #1 also wait till 6mths then confirm. Todae he was scanning 4 e gender, then i told him my hubby hope for a boy then he asked me go hm n tell him high chance! felt so funny! But I dnt really dare tell ppl tat confirm a boy lor. Just tell them high chance. scared like wat some1 said that can change next mth. haha

piggy

ya, i also cant resist sunny up egg! tinmk i had a weak point 4 tat too!

Mrs Chua, how much is ur Neurogain? I'm thinking if can order from outside cheaper.. mine is $30+ per bottle of 30 capsules..

Btw, just to clarify.. I don't mean cannot eat lah.. I'm just comparing between Nuerogain and Nordic.. just verify with your doctor if there is any issues anot.. Anyway Nordic is still certified by some "dunno what pregnancy institute".. should be quite ok too lah..

If any of you wanna buy Nordic Naturals, Prenatal DHA, 500 mg, 90 Soft Gels, I can sell at $30 for 1 bottle of brand new unopened pack. (bought at USD25 plus shipping) Got another opened pack (opened within the last 2 weeks) with 2 gels eaten.. can sell at $25. That is if you are comfortable with eating this brand of fishoil. =)

Pinkraindrops.. i stay at queenstown.. quite near i think.. hehe.. manage to squeeze out enough kakis to play this sunday.. but not regular enough for my liking.. hahahaha... I just had this thought.. if can do confinement together.. then play mj everyday.. think we wun get too bored for that first month.. hahaha.. or next time maternity leave can meet up for afternoon mj.. =P btw, u so funny abt the story of eating sashimi.. just eat as long as it's fresh lah.. I also eating sashimi almost every weekend.. heh..

Lynn, u so poor thing.. kana poked twice.. i poke once already abit scared le.. better rest well.. dun move to much and dun carry anything!! 2-3 weeks will pass fast.. think abt other happy things. =)

Gerry,

but at least ur supply can keep up i only manage to pump out 20ml after nearly 2 wk leh.. v pathetic.. n my nipple was short bleed n tear alot so dun dare to latch i try latchin after 2 wk still v painful..

Hippopolai,

aiyo no worries la any1 can update the table not only me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can jus get from archive if any dates[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

ya rest well be +ve everything will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

sunny side up i still ok jus tt the jap egg really v delicious too gd to miss keke...

Gd evening mommies... Went for check up today... Still can't see gende cuz bb's legs are shut n umbilical cord was blocking e pte part... But den doc says maybe it's a boy... Hv to wait till detail scan which is nxt mth. Also doc took 2 tubes of blood to go for hepatitis and HIV test...

Had lots of severe cramps n tummy feels v hard... Doc says it may lead to premature labor... He gave meds to tk for 5 days to 'loosen' the womb...

Shice.. Mine neurogain 30 tablets $35.34 inclusive gst.. Exp hor? But I'm finishing my 1/2 bottle den can stop le according to gynae during the last visit..

Piggy..

Wah ur sounds quite jialat.. No wonder you scared to put ur bb near there.. Ya I don't dare to pump till 2+ months. Then I has no choice, cos was going back to work.. On good days, I could get about 190ml per pump from both breast. But that was after I so called established supply..

Lynn,

Dads are usually more kiasu!! ESP if this is your 1st child.. Haha!! U better rest in bed. Don't anyhow move.. Just think positive.. 2-3weeks would go by very fast..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle s,

Wah u so fast have cramping.. That sounds very scary... I remember having braxton hicks contraction only in the 3rd trimester..

Hello everyone me went shopping for some clothes and lunch with my friends.

Wow Pink congrats that you have a baby princess ! I cant wait for next Monday for my check up leh and hope baby is growing well.... so excited and cant wait for Monday.

Wow gals saw you discussing milk, for me I took the Anmum chocolate flavour during the first trimester and then now my current box is vanilla one but I realized that I dobt have much urge to drink liao. Last time used to drink 1 time per day .... Dont know if it is because I am sick of it or not...

Gerry,

yes v bad.. even pumpin is v painful cos short nipple my HB need to help me get the avent nipple shield to lessen my pain...ur supply v gd le after 2mth of persistent i only manage to get 500-600ml per day... v happy alr.. cos my milk supply even the LC cant help me squeeze any out durin my stay in hosp...

vivi,

hee i also go shoppin for clothes today:p hope mon u can know the gender also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Piggy welcome back I am sure you are now feeling refreshed now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me didnt buy very ex clothes only 1 top and 1 dress discounted already from Uniglo.

Piggytoh

ya I hope it's fine... Dun wna hve premature labor too... Anyway welcome back! Been busy w my new jigsaw puzzle so din really talk in e forum. Hope you'd enjoy your hols!

Gerry

the cramps really hurt a lot esp when I walk... But I hope e meds work. Oh ya how does BHC feel like?

Vivi,

hahah i buy even cheaper clothes from bugis street keke... $10 per pcs nia...

Michelle,

thanks yes i enjoy it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if i tink BHC is not as painful more like cramps have more rest hope it helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: stretch mark cream..

ladies i using Elancyl brand this time round n bugis junction guardian havin road show sellin twin pack for only $59.90.. those who usin this brand can go n stk up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m a mummy from Mar 2008 thread. I am helping a friend to look for mummies n mummies to be for a radio interview and focus group discussion about yr pregnancy journey. You will be paid each session. Kindly PM me if you are keen so that I can give you the dates for discussion n her no. to contact her directly. Tnx.

shice, piggytoh,

yup yup. using laptop from bed now. 1 week MC given :D hope the weeks pass fast too!

Gerry,

hahaha, yeah our 1st child after losing a few before this one. so he's more paranoid and kiasu i guess.

oh oh! realised my EDD date keeps moving around, is it normal? like at first scan was 12/04 become 10/04 and today see became 12/04 again..

Hello mummies!!!

I finali pack my luggage Liao is almost done. Woh baby herself need 1 whole small luagage lo feel like bringing my whole Rm along lo.

Gerry/ tweety

I uses th nipple shield I think donno wat the name which is frm pigeon lo n I fail. Partly cos my CL donno the rite way too n nobody help me. I still remember aft giving birth hor I told nurses frm kkh I wanna breastfeed but nobody help me alway. Ask me wait wait wait n bb soooo hungry cry cry cry so they pass me btl instead.

Sookiewookie

thanx I will try.

Yup I mention to hb he say get a small freezer like tat they can't say anything but me always think of the worse so I ans back ltr the electric bill come every1 will complain cos is shared among us n hb sil will say things like no space la even I put inside rm.

So cabbage will reduce rite. Thanx alot my dear. So is very true they r trying to stop me lo. During our so call family meeting my hb sil n god Sis was tellin me use cold cabbage like tat will not b painful but some how I heard b4 tis method will reduce supply so I ans back n they say me who say de no such thing we tell u ask u do is gd for u. N ask me best is to take medicine if not hor very painful la will have fever den I say #1 I nv take no fever n not much pain la they ans back again c like tat meanin u got no milk wat for still wan breastfeed.

Haix I told hb jux now regarding the and frm u I told him they r so wicked lo.

Sandy,

Why don't you ask them why they don't want you to bf? I mean i'm sure they will have their 'reasons'?

Cabbage being mentioned here as in ate in a meal will reduce supply?

Lynn

is cos they nv breast feed their kids at all they r smoker so is harmful but I'm not n they say very tiring these r their stupid reason lo.

They even tell me when bb is hungry at nite don feed milk jux water can Liao if not next time always got to wake up n feed.

Arrrrgggg they r jux super wicked eeeeekkkk I can't stand it Liao

Sandy,

actually they r not wrong to say tt feed water at nite cos once BB sleep thru n to train them if they occassionally woke up at nite feedin water is 1 of the way..

Lynn,

usu if u gt v bad engorement using cabbage to cover the boobs help to release but I heard will reduce supply.. N yes Edd will keep changing becos sumtime BB grow v fast sumtime will slow down sonusu gynae will use the Edd taken ard wk 8 wic is more accurate anyway all these r estimation so dun worry..

Piggytoh

oh ok but I rather let bb drink n slowly wean him off like my #1. I can't stand the way they askin me to follow their instruction machiam wanna harm us than help us

Sandy,

every BB is diff jus do it anyway u preferred they can't order u to follow their way jus treat them as An ignorant bunch of barbarian n ignore them enjoyn ur upcomin holiday n breakfree fr their nonsense[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning,

Michelle,

BHC causes the whole stomach to harden. Well it's the uterus that is hardening. Not pain at all actually. More of a discomfort.. There was 1 time I had so many bhc that I thought I was really in labour. Haha!! False alarm..

Lynn,

Wow this little child must be extra extra precious!! Edd is just

an estimation. My girl was delivered 1 week earlier than her

edd..

Sandy,

Enjoy ur trip to hk.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

Gosh. just ignore them. I truly believe to bf or not, its one's personal decision yeah. don't let them sway you if you decided to bf. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] one ear in, one ear out what they say ba.

piggytoh & Gerry,

thanks dears! was kind of worried baby not growing well or something.

Gerry,

yeah, very precious infact, haven't born already like King liao. sometimes make me feel like just the 'host' for him to grow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning girls!

thanks everyone for sharing the joy =)

i had a long day yesterday..went shopping after visiting the gynae, then had dinner and drinks with my girl friends until very late... 11 plus...was very very tired so i couldn't log in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the gynae said actually the baby's legs were closed but he's pretty sure it's a girl... and my hubby said "that's good she is very chaste don't anyhow open her legs" (=_=""") the CRL is about 12cm now...still small hor...

Inverted nipple can buy this thing call nipplelette or something like that.Think avent got it but it's not cheap,is if more than $50 or so.it's used to pull d nipple out and so few mths b4 delivery can start to use to pull it.

For sore nipples during breastfeeding,can buy nipple shield to cover ur nipple n let baby latch on that shield.

Thanx piggy, Gerry n Lynn

will enjo n hack care them for the time being.

N I will miss u all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very very much.

Pink

woh reali enjoy urself hehe tats gd.

Ur hb so funny haha.

Mrs Chua.. I bought my neurogain at $35.50.. it's really quite ex for 30 tablets.. dunno if got anywhere selling cheaper..

Lynn.. 1 week mc.. so nice.. can rest at home.. heh.. i drag gg to work liao.. my tummy not even that big yet..

Btw i got inverted nipples too.. i started using the avent nipplet (not cheap) before I got preg.. then 1 side came out.. more like flat nipple now.. but doc told me to stop during first trim.. coz i had spotting and wearing the nipplet may cause contractions and then miscarriage.. now still waiting for my next appt to ask doc if can wear now anot (for 2nd trim).. but it's quite useful for me.. =)

shice,

I think usually they will give only 2 days? my gynae kiasu la. wants me rest more. I'll probably go back to work next monday or tues. and have another gynae appointment on thurs :D sometimes really abit sian to be high risk sigh.

Lynn - Rest well, think positive...everything will be fine.

Michelle - for your cramps, is it ongoing cramp or stop a while den back again?

Mummies out there - sometimes, my lower part has a pulling feel...on and off...is it normal?

Yoti

for me I do have pain in lower part but is those piercing pain ESP when I lie down on 1 side or bend down aft awhile it will b gone so I think is normal ba