(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy,

ya is my 1st. hehe.. =)

haha.. i also tot is more or less confirmed but heard my friend case i better wait till 5th mth..

Piggy > Share your experience please. Wats your suggestion on good and cheap baby cots?

OMG! I just googled for stroller too. So many brands and style. Didnt even know where to start.

Kurnia,

u can wait for NTUC sumtime they got sales on lucky bb cot.. i myself is usin a hand down playpen prefer it over cot cos alot of my friend bb actually bite the railing of the cot can even see the hole... u can check out fair n kiddy palace n have an idea first?

Tweety,

ya jus hope they can be happy always..

irene,

congrats...i was told mine's a boy too...but i think we will wait for final confirmation from my amino test n detailed scan bah...we r having #1 so dun mind either boy or ger loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

yes...tell me abt it...everything abt my body is haywire loh...haizzz...

gerry, yes it's very strange why do people of the older generation presume we want to have boys??? my mom was telling me some of the aunties she told, told her "oh ok, then #2 will be a boy, don't worry"

so so weird... maybe i was brought up in a very feminist environment and studied in a girls' school... we were taught to think that we are no worse off than boys~ everything they can do we can do if not better than them :D

Hi mummies.. morning...

these few days like so busy with work on off.. so many meetings...

KyMi> Yup yup.. despite his "oldie" machine he manage to see its a boi... he showed mi but I was like huh where and wat to see... by the time i tot i get it.. BB moved. I will still wait for Wk 20 detail scanning to confirm la.. LOL

Piggy> hais.... work its like that lo when we go holidays... After ML, find a new job... LOL Im also looking forward for my ML, then look for new job coz this job not much promising future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Your boi single eyelid very charming one wor, no doubt he will be a lady killer! LOL

piggy, so i have to keep my girl away from ur boy next time?? hahaha 不然会被电到 hahaha

btw ur stomach isn't very big yet?? can't really see on the photos still [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

my boy is actually double eyelid but hidden inside ..

Me too this job sux I can't wait to change argh..

Pink,

haha dun worry my boi eye v small can't 电 pp at most show off his mega smile lol~

hmm...i think the "obsession" with having boys is really abt carrying the family surname down...

and for having one boy one ger..it makes the word hao in chinese mah...hence the "obsession" too???

kailee... yah... i told my hubby ur surname is 黄... please i think got 2 million people with that surname in the world... and even if it's not enough China has 1.3billion people to carry it down for you... dont worry ahahahaha

kailee > yar. since #1, boy or ger also can.. i just hope for a boy and ger.. haha if #2 still boy i think i will consider a #3 one! haha.

acutally there are some from older generations still prefer boys.. haiz..

Piggy> then now charming.. when he grows up, double eyelids shown.. WOW... HandsomE!!! Heehee

Pink> haha u r furnie lei... now thinking how to protect ur little gal le.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia> so fast u looking at strollers? Heard said some BBs very particular over the strollers.. best is when they are out put them to the strollers if they no cry means they like it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee not sure how true also... so many mths here and there

jiesiling.. so it's ok not to buy the stroller so early? feels like it's the norm to buy stroller, cot, car seat way in advance...

hahah, no lar i will teach my girl to protect herself! but baby Kyler 魅力无法挡哦 =)simply irresistible hehehe

Pink> I heard frm my frds lo.. coz his BB cry non-stop putting into the stroller.. they bo bian go look for other strollers then put BB in one by one until the BB no cry then they buy that one... May be the BB is very picky la...

I only buying those perhaps like im abt 7-8mths.. Hehe too early now... Cot I got it frm my sis... heehee she kept 7yrs liao!

pink,

tat's also true loh..my hubby is lee...also got ALOT of pple with tat surname..hahaha..but sometimes it's the PIL lar..u noe how they can be loh..

irene,

wah..u gd leh...i am still considering want to haf #2 ornot..since being pregnant has been quite a torture for me..3 is definately out!!!cos i think 1 is abit lonely la...but 3!!!omg..will faintz..

piggy,

rain also got small eyes...but he sure can dian loh..so dun underestimate small eyes..later when he grwo up..double eyelid more define..tsk tsk..will be bery handsome..keke..

kailee > u got vv bad MS ar? mine so far okie only abit of evening sickness and no appetite in the 1st tri. haha.. i 99% will be #2 is just a matter of time(although now too early to say) haha..

kailee.... so far my PIL says it doesn't matter.. we'll see... maybe after #1 is born they will start asking for subsequent kids... then i will just smile smile and say hahaha... then in my mind i will think "NO thanks"

I really envy those mothers with no MS no nothing.. found out my cousin is pregnant with #1 in Feb and she has no symptoms almost... and can eat alot and gained 8 kgs already by now...

btw mummies,

wat kind of milk are u all taking? i am advised to take HL milk.. but i got a tin of annamum chocolate (dunno how to spell), nurse said will put on wgt so now i dun dare to take.

Irene... yah a few of us vomited as though there's no tomorrow... our best friend was our toilet bowl for quite a long time... and poor kailee is still going through it now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink..

Ya I think girls are as capable as boys.. I come from an all girls school too!! However, I feel that sometimes when girl meets the right boy, they would want to be slightly domesticated.. And some will put career in the backseat.. ESP when their hb is able to bring home sufficient dough.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they want to have kids and take care of their kids full time.. I know of ladies who choose a career that is not too stressful so that they can devote their time to kids..

Gerry, any chance we are from the same girls' school? my school is in AMK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm the girls u're referring to, are they by any chance from a particular girls' school at Newton? hahaha.. SCGS? but they don't become housewives leh, they become full fledged tai tais... =P

It's a couple's decision I feel.. sometimes we have to do what's right for the family. Even though I do think it's a waste to give up years of education... but sigh can't expect the husband to become house husbands, plus the opportunity cost for the men to give up their careers is higher. and for me, it is SIGNIFICANTLY higher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so the choice is obvious for us. someone needs to be home to be with the kids.

Btw, girls are awesome!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think my parents got to do most of the things they had wanted to do with a boy also... I was quite a tom boy growing up hahaha. Girls can be more versatile... but boys!! Most of them can't sew or cook or be sensitive to the needs of others... :p

Of course, that's only a generalization. I'm sure there will be men who can.....

PInk,

hahah cos most pic taken from front view side view can see if wear tight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

lol handsome anot secondary la most impt healthy n happy if handsome will be bonus but he is photo copy from my HB so doubt the double eyelids will be out n will be handsome la hahah cos my HB not handsome also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regarding stroller n carseat.. i tink the key is u mus put them in right for the beginnnin i know some sling their bb n only let their bb sleep in carseat/stroller many mths later end up they not use to it liao. mine i let my boi sleep in it right from the beginnnin so no issue... cos i doubt i will pay for $700-900 stoller if only tt will make my boi stop cryin so it individual preference bah?

Kailee,

but rain got height n built keke lookin at my height n my HB 1 scare my boi will be short keke..

Irene,

the annum u can keep after u deliver then drink cos we need all those nutrient to breastfeed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Girl or Boy

i tink be it girl or boy have their pros & cons bah... i have seem girls v selfish n not sensitive also n boys who r v filial so i tink it all boils down to their personality n upbringing also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as they r healthy n happy i am contented[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hahah ya lo.. my HB n his bro is those homely n filial son whereby his sis is more fiery but filial also la so hope my son take after him in this aspect.. like me my relationship is no gd with my parents can dun go home is the best haha..

piggy,

the annum passed down by my ersao.. expiring in mar 2011.. so cant keep it till delivered..

find it wasteful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

iRENE,

hmm u see if u wan to gave it away or post it in the WTS thread or sell it off if u really dun 1 to drink?? for me drinkin milk makes me v v bloated so i only start drinkin after i gave birth...

irene... cause for me.. i dun really like maternity milk.. cause of the flavors... so i usually drink it on alternate days or sometimes i play cheat.. heehee.. once~twice a week.. =P i prefer plain milk..

irene,

my MS still my best fren as of now...quite sianz leh..mostly due to my erratic gastrics..pink also suffered the same fate..but note the past tense..hope she is free from MS now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

gd leh ur PIL...so open minded...i also agree tat at this era..boy or ger doesnt matter..gers r as capable as guys..i think the only losing factor is pregnancy only..brains get squashed during pregnancy...wahahahaha

piggy,

hee..ur ah boy still young..u nvr know..my parents r not v tall..end up i super short..but my bro is tallest in the family..so..feed ur ah boy more milk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and yes..upbringing is v impt for any kids..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like my SIL...only treat the house like hotel..come home sleep n haf clothes washed only..no other contributions..earn so much money also stingy as hell..so..end of the day..whether u boy or ger..if too pampered and dun teach the rite values...there's no pt too..

piggy & tweety,

my gynae kept reminding me to drink milk... everytime i go they will emphasis.

i dun really like maternity milk too. i prefer HL. hehe.

JJ , honestly , I don know how the doctors see one leh , I cant tell from the scan until now how he arrive that my #1 is a girl

Gerry/ Pink , I understand what you mean when everyone expects you to want a boy to begin with , my MIL tells me , best to have 2 after my #1 and 1 girl 1 boy is the best .. worse is my SIL also have 1 girl and 1 boy .. so more pressure for me ... and my husband family is 2 girls one boy , so its like norm to have mixed ... My side family .. my aunties and uncles all have at least one boy one girl .. then my generation , all my cousin also have mixed ... so can be stressful one , even if I don care but still will have some sort of pressure during gathering ..all asking when I will have #2 , now #2AND 3 coming , I have to face it !... no choice la .. what will be will be .. and its my children , me and my hubby will love them no matter girl or boy .. although I still hope at least one is a boy .. wahahah ....

Irene,

oh for me since milk is out so i jus make sure i ate the calcium tablet w/o fail n eat more yogurt n cheese wwhich r my fave.. :p

Kailee,

the prob is my boi hate milk.. so now i try to add milk to his meal n gave him yogurt.. headache... i tell u when ur bb start eatin v headache 1 even for porridge some like those v v fine some like those teochew style some dun like porridge mus keep tryin diff food ...

oh my IL also tell me boi or gal ok 1 but when turrn out boi can tell they v happy jus tt heng they dun add pressure on us but my BIL 1 is gal they still dote la..

Kai _lee , you are right . .. girl/boy doesnt matter, it is upbringing ...Girls may not be horrible if like one of my SIL who is very lazy .. like my MIL :p ... rude to say, everything also claim they cant do , always need help and pushing to do simple house chore ... over 30 already still as lazy .. she doesnt have permanent job and even get $ from my her parents at times .. I think its terrible ...

piggy , my girl also like me hates milk .. hehe .. I give her a lot of fish for calcium and yogurt too ..the PD says its perfectly fine for milk to be out of their diet as long there is other supplement . but I think kids who drink milk more chubby cos my girl like me not very fleshy type except the face .. if I ever put on weight , its only on the face .. big head and small body..

piggy,

oh..ur ah boy dun like milk ah...hee..my first trimester i always v happy drinking milk one..i hope my ah boy will like milk..i agree tat when ur BB is out..will be v headache to feed them n make sure they got the rite balance of food.maybe by den need to ask u for advice liao...hee..

my PIL dun really pressure la..but can see they r happy it's a boy..hopefully it doesnt change loh :p

dz,

ya..so i vow to myself..cannot pamper my kids to such extend..whether they r boys or girls...they must grow up to be useful individuals...n not expect to rely on anybody...

my SIL is not married..next time me n hubby sure headache once PIL moves on...haizz..jialatz..

DZ,

hmm not really leh it depend on individual my friend gal drink alot v v skinny my boi drink little but abit chubby but i hope he drink more get more calcium n grow up n up keke...

Kailee,

ya headache cos for them dun 1 means dun 1 v hard to force*shake head* when ur bb out u will know now cross my finger #2 will eat everything ..

anyone start to plan for Christmas ? any suggestion ? not sure if I want to throw a party at my place before I poot.. next time no chance as house will be damn messy .. hehe..

Pink..

My school is in marine parade.. Pai Kia girl school!! Haha!! But I believe we have the same founder.. Blue pinafore?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya I agree depends on the family situation.. For me I choose not to further my studies cos my field, no matter how much you study, income would 't be super good.. Not worth the blood tears and sweat.. And I definitely don't want to go into academia.. Yikes!! I believe that once u decide to have kids, at least 1 parent shld be there for them all the time and I knowmy hb job can be very crazy.. So yeah!!

Dz..

Ya I agree with you.. Even when u don't pressure yourself, other people will do it for u!! Haha!! I'm an only child and funny thing is all my cousins are female and only child too.. So my side very female.. But my hb's cousin all have 1 boy and 1 girl.. So maybe they expect us to be the same.. Sigh..

Piggy..

Ya upbringing and child's character very impt.. Not so much whether boy or girl.. But I have a feeling my girl with definitely bully #2!! she is super feisty!! Like chilli padi!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry , ya mine too .. I worry I ahve to use cane one day like my SIL .. last time her kid very young also cute cute , mischievous but we think its cute .. at some point , they lose the cuteness it becomes a pain .

my boi maybe all this while under my IL care together with my BIL gal so we have been tellin him he is a gor gor cannot bully mei mei so somehow he know mus sayang her but he will attack her once in a while... keke so jus hope when times to come he can be a gd gor gor...

for me i got all boys n i tink pp ard me will still say try for gal nex... i cant be bother..

DZ,

i was tellin my HB they will only look cute to us the first few yrs sub will become naughty n like wat u say pain.... so i hope time pass slower keke..

Hippo,

i been drinkin almost everyday hahah but share with my HB keke... well dr alr day 1 cup of coffee is fine so tea is the same mah keke"p i drink on alt day when i had #1 also keke..