(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo... my gynae "guessed" that it's a girl... don't know how right he is... we'll see...

i've even heard of stories sometimes in the 7th month the mother suddenly found out that it's a boy instead of a girl~~~~ or vice versa... really peng san... hahaha

pink.... thanks... but think i mislead u... urmm shutdown for 1 wk... forced to take unpaid leave until next yr and potential another shutdown close to CNY... force to take unpaid leave again....

oohh... paiseh paiseh... thought closed down... oopz choy choy choy

nvm u can rest! go buy baby's stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] End of the year will have lotsa festivities and CNY too... will be quite close to EDD already

Thanks girls,

Secretly I am happy cause i'm really stopping after this.

Pink: Usually, my gut feel is always accurate. but when it comes to being pregnant, its always different. for #1, i thought it was a boy. for this one I thought it was a girl. Tha's why when i decided for pregnancy, i shall just go with the flow and ty to expect the unexpected.but i have read how some of them knew right from the start.

I wish everyone get a healthy baby first, and the gender they want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie, with the kind of MS we get.. u are very good liao have 2 kids.. i don't wanna have #2 no matter boy or girl... really cannot go thru it again.

jiesling, i got to wait till next week too~~~ but it's ok lar i better go later in case the gynae says he still cannot tell... let the bub have more time to develop and give me a confirmed answer :p

sookie

congratz !!!

my appt is next week, cant wait to see my baby & really hope can see the gender

mummies, check with u

my discharge is a lot & on & off its very itchy, last week itchy dao i cant sleep

last sat i bought le yogurt to drink & seem got better but still have lightly itchy

is it normal or i might got yeast infection problem badly? not call my gynae to check yet, intend only ask him next mon when met him

congrats to all who know the gender..

me went check up last week and also know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pray for a healthy bb too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JieSiLing, u got no leave to clear ah? Y must take unpaid? Nvm lah.. take it as a break.

I'll be working for 4 days a week till Dec starting from next wk! Public hols and clearing leave! Yippee!

pink, usually it's gal become boy.. cos the bird suddenly pop out. hehe. If boy become gal... unless the bb gal naughty lah.. put finger there. Cant imagine the disappointment u'll get after buying all the wrong gender clothes n stuff! But after detailed scan... shd be v v accurate le ba.

Pink... i even tot i can go for spring cleaning for my house.. hehehe provide my tummmy not that big la...

And ya man can go shop but sad got to deduct pay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Next wk will be my wk 16? hopefully BB can open his/her leg.. heehee I secretly hope for a Boi but gut feel its a gal... duno y....

elmo.... I'm gg HK in dec so all leaves taken.. then this shutdown came so sudden... bobian unpaid leave liao lo....

Half half happy la.. coz can rest but deduct pay.. haha anyway the job is still secure so far then good le...

bbgoh,

always call the gynae when in doubt. no harm calling..

Dont have the itchiness but discharge definitely more now.

Pink: yah i think because my gal is almost 3, i must have forgotten about how terrible it was. frankly, i would love to have 3=> 2 girls and 1 boy but unless I can find a surrogate mother, im definitely stopping at #2! the MS memories is still too fresh in my mind!

Jiesiling: hahha but frankly i don't mind if my company shut down during the christmas period then i dont have to go to work. During the haze, i was hoping that the PSI will be so unhealthy that we don't have to go to work!

congrats all mummies who had knew e gender.

i also must wait till next wk then going for my check up. Dnt know baby co-operative or not lor. e scan during 3 mth, baby so mischevious, show the sides! well, 2 me any gender is fine. but just tat every1 in e family is hoping a boy! even my hubby too! haiya

sookie

r u using pantyliner whole day & night due to heavy discharge?

i dunno how to ask if thru phone ler.. *shy*

tweety ya. Ever since got #1.. I accumulated 1 whole yr of leaves to the next yr.. then still got 6 days parental leaves a yr. So end up always got alot of leaves loh. Plus din travel much. So next yr after my M leave.. i'll still have 28 days + 6 days of parental leave. kekeke. Hope boss can approve let me take 4 mths at 1 go.. else I difficult to clear also. But abit shorthanded in office.. have to wait till he's in a gd mood then ask.

bbgoh, i also have more discharge but no itchiness... can ask on the phone don't be shy it's normal... i think usually they won't do anything for it unless it's really bothering u/really itchy. i had it in first trimester the gynae told me to take more yogurt that's all

Hi Bbgoh,

Only when i go to work but i try not too cause its best to "air" it as much as possible.

Don't be shy.. remember you have the right to ask anything. Being pregnant already so "kan kor", don't let the itchiness make it even more kan kor.

bbgoh, urs sounds like infection. Maybe just call n tell doc.. u got a lot of discharge n itchy.. suspect it's infection? Better see gynae so he can give u got med for it.

pink, sookie, tweety

thanks. i ll try to 'air' it & drink more yogurt see how.

i thk the itchiness caused by the liner as i use it 24hours recently due to heavy discharge

pink

i use non scented de ler

yah i ll try to air it while @home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see how if got improve

wondering if i got big butt -_- recently find my butt easy to get hot when sit on specially ofc chair

piggy..

Wah super ex.. Baby already so ex.. then still need to pay for ourselves!! Plus we also must eat more.. So more $$ going out then going in...

Bbgoh..

Ya I agree with Sookie.. Shld air.. Better and healthier... I also try not to wear pantyliner.. esp the scented ones...

tweety

i mean on it 24 hrs but of course got chg it when its full or everytime shower too :p

i use it abt 3pc everyday

gerry, i think i'm the worst here... don't spend on food at all... i eat mostly very cheap food like fishball noodles, porridge, wanton soup... hah. and the quality i ate shrunk a lot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no appetite to eat

and these few days i fell in love with plain porridge with Marmite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hubby will shake his head when he sees me eating it... and i'll comfort him by telling him look there're lotsa vits in Marmite there's folic acid!

my cousin was sharing with my mom that she ate alot of herbs and tonics in her pregnancy, like ginseng chicken etc... then i teased my hubby, ehh people eat ginseng leh their kids so precious... ours leh... eat rubbish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbgoh: no la.. i know you don't mean 24hours.. but maybe try changing every 2 hours?? since now we have alot of discharge... =P

pink: i also love hawker food.. and not much appetite too.. hahaaa...

Elmo,

ya i agree boi we save on the clothing n toys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n if gal we will satisfy ourselves[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

most prob infection i got mild itchyness when i had #1 n my gynae check n told me infection he say v common among preg even after takin med u clear but will still come back... try to change ur pantyline more freq...

JSL,

u can go to the oversea spree thread on n off got pp organise 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me i order myself cos i got my son medi to order too.. if u orderinin can jus order 2 bott of 180cap each cos durin breastfeed we still mus continue taking..

tweety

Piggytoh

can share which brand or thread u use to order supplement for yr son? i nvr give my girl any supplement

bbgoh,

i order from iherbs directly.. i givin my boi Nordic Fish oil n childlife colostrum probiotics... hmm cos i intend to sent my boi to CC at 18mths so it gd to build up his immunity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

from the scan... and he seemed "pretty" confident... so i'm hopeful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon mummies!!!!

Had lunch Liao Ma??

I'm so tired was thinking can I jux faint like tat no need come work?? I'm running out of mc I donno wher to find pain.

Now counting down to hong kong is sometin keep me happy

sy

congrate :D

piggy

oh i see

my oct'08 thread mummies also order from iherbs, then i ll consider it. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so yr fish oil also get from it?

pink

haha congratz 1st

i thk 90% is girl le.. my 1st preg, gynae also guess 1st then on the next visit jiu confirmed

girl stuff got a lot to buy.. my girl's clothes & toys almost occupied 1room le

piggy+ bbgoh/ the rest,

i have all my hands legs and wallets ready... but my hubby is also preparing me in case we get a surprise... he doesn't want me to be disappointed. :p

haha sandy u're so funny, don't know where to find pain... haiz... convince ur hubby to approve ur TT application :p

i think if we have a girl she will be more spoilt than if we have a boy... coz the daddy will be super protective and she will be my sweetheart. If it's a boy i will be sian 3/4... no more pink clothes =(

bbgoh, i think i need to set aside one whole wardrobe for her clothes if she is a girl :D :D :D

Sandy,

me too counting down to holiday.. i can hardly open my eyes now really v torturin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bbgoh,

ya i myself ordered Nordic Fish oil in cap form from iherbs too so after addin up all can get free US shippin liao but of cos if u can consolidates more orders shippin will be cheaper[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

when is ur last checkup??? cos usu if gal seldom got chance to become boi... n FA scan at 5mth is 100% liao.. hee ..

piggy,

12 weeks... but gynae said 50%-50%... hmmm i thought it's the opposite- for boys it seldom becomes a girl? because it could be that the boy's part is not fully developed yet at 12 weeks but if u already see a birdie at 12 weeks it can't be a girl anymore?

i have a friend whose "girl" became a boy at 7 months...

pink

yah i agree with yr hb too

dun thk too much, when is yr next appt?

if get boy also must feel bless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] some bb boy also very sweet & obidient

girl more easy to grab our hearts, and yes i agree my hb is super protect my girl

Pink,

sorry sorry ya u r rite my eyes blur blur liao... hmm but usu FA scan is 100% liao which hosp ur friend goes too?? such case is actually quite rare... unless the birdie developed slower but if like tt dunno gd anot.. but 12wk is indeed abit early to tell for gal.. but nvm la u will find out soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

my friend is either with TMC or KKH The Private Suite i can't remember liao. Oopz I made a mistake they were told at 16 weeks it was a girl but at detailed scan they found out it was a boy... not at 7 months... wahahah paiseh paiseh

bbgoh,

appointment is next thurs...

my hubby is very funny lor. My best friend is having a boy and when the gynae told us we might be having a girl, he said to me " aiyah, cannot play with XXX's son liao." Then I looked at him "why not!??!"

then he said "coz boys are very rough lor, what if he injures our girl?"

I was very (=_=""") both the parents are teachers, how possible is it that their son will be violent/rough??? hahaha

i think my hubby will really hold the girl in his palms and be super (over) protective.

of course if it's a boy we will love too just that boys we know he needs to toughen up... hahah cannot pamper too much

PInk,

lol i thot how come keke my aunt gynae is of some age liao n 16wk scan he also told her gal she so happy lo alr got 2 boy end up still boi she sian 1/2 n best thing is she told me her #2 also like tt told her gal but still boi lol~

oh btw boi/gal can be equally rough leh... n nothing to do with parents occupation 1 becos they wil be too young to understand.. my SIL gal will attack my son also... :p u be surprise when ur gal behave more rough than boi:p

Piggy,

were you the one who were saying that you have confinement ladies to introduce? I need to find a confinement lady and has been recommended to PEM Agency. Any feedback about it?