(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi Shice,

Would u want to consider getting those nursing bra to wear during pregnancy?

Im wearing nursing bra from Perfect Mum. They have this wired strapless nursing bra on promotion 3 for $80+ (think close to $90). Those non wired are 4 for $100+.

Good morning ladies, how's weekend?

Dun feel working today, food haven't stay in my stomach since yesterday, my ms report back to work, eat wat vomit wat... So weak now...

morning ladies...

Hippopolai,

v soon u will be in wk 16 jia you... now tt i in my wk 17 den i feel free from MS lo... sianzzz...

i also dun feel like workin today esp it raining ZzzzZZzzzz~

Piggytoh.. U know where can I find maternity house? Ytd I went mother care @ tamp, one nursing bra $49.. I

find it exp lo.. Really wan to save as much as I can now..

Moon.. Ya, sane as u, no preference but if boy really take away the pressure & whatever stress haha

Mrs Chua,

yes Mother care 1 v ex n v thin.. i prefer those with light padded so no need put padding.. u can find maternity house at marina Sq it near kiddy palace or Vivo near mothercare.

Taking mc tdy cos nose block wif running for few days liao n cnt sleep at nite cos hard to breathe n sore throat too so seeing doc taking mc.

Sy,

Congrats! 1 gal 1 boi just nice! Mine still cnt see hope to see nxt visit. But if gal me dun mind also as long healthy n close shop liao.

Chloemummy,

how i wish i can take MC too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so tired... u have a gd rest k..

morning mummies...

went to see the baby expo, things are not that cheap though...didnt bought anything. the place was kind of pack with malay wedding, electronics and living style exhib. aiyoh so tiring...

something to look forward for! going back half way...weee~~cant wait to sleep! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies... =)

SY: congrats oooo. 1 girl 1 boy = 'HAO' =)

piggy: is the maternity bra at maternity house good? i need to change my bra too... too tight liao...

Tweety,

hmm i find reasonable la if u dun wish to spend so much on maternity bra n yet comfy 1 i tink theirs ok their tube bra is quite gd.. at least can let me wear from preg all the way to stop breasfeedin so i am happy with it i also like Mums INdulgence - Kelly Series i tink Expo got sell.. BP also have...

if u wan those really gd 1 it will be v v ex...

Went to the Baby Fair & so packed cos they squeeze everything into 1/2 a hall.

No proper space to properly view stroller/ cots.

Anyway I bought a white tube & the mag gift bag only.

Got another bb fair coming up. Moms & Tots mid Nov I think also at expo.

Tweety,

i am not sure wor they din indicate... if u wan better support 1 they also have 2 for $55 1.. it best u go n try it out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now wearing wire bra is v painful for me.

Tweety,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sianzz my eyes r closing really v sian to work...

piggy, so gd u know the gender...me like SY...can only confirm next appt. bb dun co-operative. leg dun wan to open big big even gynae shake my stomach.

and think my #2 will be more difficult baby to my #1.

cos i remember my #1 very guai during all the scans. then this time ard... my #2...head down...leg on top...not in the normal usual position. gynae difficult to scan the measurement.

btw anyone doing Detail Scan by own gynae own clinic...my gynae said she can do it...abit har?

anyways i will to change a new gynae.

Regarding to bra/nursing bra..

i got a big problem..always cant find suitable size and value for money.

cos my size is quite big and after #1 ...it become bigger...hubby so scared to see... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It's Monday again... blues... y cant weekends be longer? This weekend v fulfilling.. went alot of places n bought a chest of drawers for bb's clothes! but yest vomit again... dunno izzit hb's driving skills too 'gd'.. everytime sit his car feel like vomitting!

morning....

Im now taking the fish oil frm my gynae but feel like changing it...

Anyone heard of Shaklee fish oil? I saw the content is quite high... ard $67 for 90 capsules.... Ok anot huh? Coz I cannot find Nordic in the NTUC unity....

Cowgal,

my #2 also always in v funny position either top of the head facin upwards or hide 1 corner with the feet on top... but my gynae still try to check la.. my last checkout he say 99% alr but becos wk16 will be more accurate so he double check again...

i did my NT scan in my gynae clinic but FA he still refer me to TMC i tink the machine diff? cos mus check organ etc....

JSL,

wow ur gynae fish oil v v ex even the neurogain i bott from my gynae he charge $40 i alr find ex.. u can join spree to buy nordic? v fast 1 wk can arrive?

ST,

ya lo plus last nite my boi keep coughin so din sleep well thanks to the Haze[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope he recover soon enough if not this whole week i no need to sleep again...

piggy

haze is getting better liao..hopefully kek

yup my gyane mention by wk16 the below area is well bulit already so can know the gender..

ST,

ya lo usu wk 12 if boi they can confirm but by wk 16 boi or gal can tell liao... now i jus cant wait for my trip to come faster.. i need a break from my work super sian...

JSL,

My gynae gave me fish oil ytd and it $20 for 1mth supply prolacta with DHA. If not u can join spree buy fm iherb n it v cheap too I just help my friend order way cheaper than sold here .....

Cowgal,

Sometime a bit Sian coz gynae only confirm 50% boy so another 50% chance maybe gal .....

Piggytoh,

I can't find e BP selling tube bra care to paste e link here ( I hope the ladies here dun mind)

I'm waiting for my gynae appt next wk... will be 16+wks by then. Hope can see gender! I already tot of name for gal.. but for boy.. headache liao. Wanted to call Jeron.. but yest i ask my #1 to pronounce.. he happily say... JU-ON! *faint* Thks to my sis for teaching him ju on.. wait ppl ask him wat is ur didi's name.. he say Ju On... *shake head*

SY,

the tube i mentioned is not from BP but maternity house.. those in BP i saw the material looks v loose like no support..

Elmo,

lol~~~ nvm la ur #1 will learn to pronouce properly... when i had #1 dunno y i got many ideas for gal but boi cant tink of any... end up really boi keke.. this time round the moment gynae say boi the few names jus come to my mind wor so quite fast we can decide liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

ya lo for #1 i totally have no idea on wat name for boi but gal v auto many names jus appear in my mind so i thot most likely gal but boi ...:p

Tweety,

usu the few day be4 holiday u will find time especially long... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning ladies..

Hope you guys had a great weekend..

Talking about maternity/nursing bra...

I got mine from Moms in Mind.. Their quality is pretty good... Comfortable and padded.. Plus not super ex.. And super convenient.. cos I very lazy ... Like to buy from online and ask them to deliver.. Hehe!! Actually, for those more well endowed women.. I find Marks and Spencer quite good.. cos their bras are very comfortable ( a bit ex lah) and cos they cater to angmoh.. their cup size goes up to DDD..

I also can't wait to know gender.. Next week!!! It doesn't matter whether girl or boy.. but once I know sex.. can start getting/keeping clothes.. I got soo many girl shoes that my daughter can't wear but still so brand new..So I want to know whether I shld keep them or give them to my friend...

Gerry,

hee ya i got check out MIM n M&S be4 mIM 1 looks not bad but limited design m M&S 1 quite ex wor n i find pretty thin also? but i tink really mus try to see suit us anot.. sian not only we mus spent on bb the $$ we spend on clothing n bra not cheap too...

yeah nex wk u be able to know... i tink more n more gals will get to know bb gender soon:p

morning mommies~~~

my appointment still far away... hah... i have plenty of girls' names in mind but 0 boys' names... let's hope..

hippo, my vomiting is back too...puked dinner and lunch yesterday...sianz

hi girls,

good morning. Just came back from my gynae appointment and gender is Boy.

Actually i thought its a gal cause my MS was as bad as my #1 plus the last few days, my gal keeps saying that baby is a gal or mei mei. She always said it was a boy but recently she changed her mind and kept repeating its a girl. ha

My gynae then so cute.. told me...so if you are expecting a gal, sorry to tell you its a boy. I was a bit shocked but happy in a way cause i can now experience bringing up a boy. Either way, i just pray that baby will pass the 5th month scan.

Talking about names, actually my husband and I also managed to decide on a gals name but not the boys name for this baby. Even with my #1, we decided on the boy's name before the girls's name and my #1 is girl. such a conincidence/ironic.

Guess now I can go shopping since i don't have any boy clothes yet!

haia i just vomitted! sian le. not ms duno y! urgh! mayb the smell of other food i guess. sigh...just finish drinking a cup of milo to compensate my loss. hehe

Sookie,

Congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boi initially also keep sayin mei mei..

hee told u liao same MS does not mean same gender cos it how the hormone affect our body n not cos by the gender[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so gd u gals all get 1 boy 1 gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats sookie~~~ happy buying all the blue blue clothes hehe!!

u made me feel like moving forward my appointment so that i can know the gender too... i feel that it's a girl lor hahaha

congrats sookiewookie! So nice to have a gal and a boy! My #1 also say it's a mei mei... we shall see. hehe. Actually both genders also have it's pros n cons for me.. I just wanna end the suspense soon. haha.

enigma, i also feel vomitty after last evening's puke. Sianz. Drinking my ginger tea now..

sookie: congrats... =) heehee... looking forward to my appt this wed...

yesterday my SIL and MIL commented that they feel bb will be a girl girl.. hehee.. DH also feel that.. but older SIL feel it's a boy.. haahaa... girl or boy also nvm.. also my bb.. =)

elmo... me too... #1 for me girl or boy will still be exciting/fun for us... just wanna know... i keep asking the bub come give me a sign! if u're a boy give me a kick, if u're a girl give me 2 kicks. but erm... no response...

piggy, u mean the BP spree ah? u got the link? my Gynae one is $30 for 1mth supply... like ex so wanna cut cost la...

Juz came out frm meeting.. hais bad news.. my company gg to shutdown last wk of dec.. force on leave... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink, for my #1 i also strongly feel it's a gal leh.. then i was so disappointed when gynae told me it's a boy at 12-14wks. haha. Now i'm prepared for any gender.. all ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jiesling, so sorry to hear the bad news~~~~ hope u all got a good compensation package?

on the bright side u get to rest for a bit after that... *hugs*