(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety,

the suction for PIS is better but it v bulky to bring ard ESP if u intend to bring to work.. Freestyle suction is gd as well n many told me they use up to level 5 v gd Liao up to level 9 n it is smaller n easy to bring ard n can go handsfree[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy ,

wow u so fast buy ah cos my milk supply no gd so I rather buy medela FS at least proven v gd I dare not buy brands I nv see be4 leh..

Can Tweety you let me know lor.... we can go shop shop for baby stuff.

Wow you all so fast thinking of buying pump is this a must I worried that if I buy liao then breastfeed for 2 months then stop wont it be a waste.... Was also thinking of the manual pump too...

Vivi,

if u wan manual pump avent 1 is gd but ur hand will br v v tiring wor.. Getting a gd pump Is impt becos it will boost ur supply unless u intend to latch all the way for me I dun like latchin n I gt short nipple so v painful .. Hmm u can always sell away the pump or buy a 2nd hand 1?

Tweety,

it gd if u go n take a look urself PIS is really too big[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

electric 1 jus put the pump on ur breast n hold it manual 1 like expressing cow milk mus keep pressing the handle..

Sandy,

icic but medela if buy from spree $400+ only wor..

Hi vivi,

i find the avent manual pump quite good especially if u're not sure if u intend to breastfeed for long or if u have supply.

Supposinly it's still not too late to get an electric pump later if u find ur supply is alot.

I only use the avent pump for my #1 n when I have #2, I got d Ameda electric dual pump and a handsfree kit to hold d pump. But I still use back d avent pump sometimes coz it's much easier to wash the manual pump parts then those electric pump parts. Another plus point of manual pump is that it's convenient n lightweight for bringing out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also considering getting a new avent manual pump for #3 coz my old 1 is already quite old n used. Find the avent manul pump price increase quite lot, saw Robinson selling $119 before discount.I don't think it's so x 4yrs ago.

Went for checkup today everything norm n my gynae confirm again it a boi.. Goin for DS scan on 18 nov any1 going same day?

Ningyo thanks for the advice maybe can consider the avent manual pump.

Piggy good to hear that everything went well and it is a boy !!!!

I am going for my FA Scan on 29 November at NUH....

Vivi,

hee actually my last checkup my gynae alr say 99% boy today he jus confirm again:p FA scan is quite fun tt time i keep tellin bb to gave us 5 durin scan n he really raise his hand n gave us a 5 on the screen :p

Piggy I am so looking forward to the FA scan but before that I am ging to my gynae again on 8 November.....

so cute baby hi 5 ....

Vivi,

hahah ya cos they will check ifall the toes n finger is complete n he open his palm wide wide so on the screen machiam he gave me ^5[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hee so after me is u.. tok to ur bb maybe he/she will gave u some funnie action too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

they will scan the organ of the bb make sure his body, hands n toes r complete no missin if ur bb coorperate shd be able to finish within 30min not sure for NUH but TMC after the scan we will wait a while for the report with all the scan.. durin scannin the sonographer will tell u if she notice any prob..

Moon.. so qiao we hv the same craving lols.. This morning I got craving for ock curry puff.. Luckily the place we having our late lunch got, so dun hv to run to other places buy haha

Vivi,

dun worry so much i am sure everything will be fine.. be positive n talk to ur bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh.. Ur boy is so cute.. Will hi 5 with u.. I'm really looking forward to knowing gender of my little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

i am sure ur baby will be v cute too soon soon u will know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee...hee.... I'm so happy today.... Got a Robinsons 25% off discount voucher and made full use of it today.

Bought a Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer set that came with 2 nursing bottles and 2 packs of wet wipes. It was on promotion at $109 and unbelievably, they allowed me to use the 25% off discount voucher on it too.... so, only paid $81.75!!

And I bought a set of 5 NUK bottles too...promotional price at $60 and like above, could use the 25% discount voucher on it too.... Lalalala.... so happy today.... confirm these prices are cheaper than any Expo fairs lar... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So, those of you who have the voucher too.... remember to use it soon!! Only downside was that mine was limited to max $200 before discount....

Mrs Chua,

hee...hee... ya lor.... so qiao...

I'm also awaiting for my next appt eagerly.... maybe, becoz' this is my first baby, I'm still not so uptight about the gender...just so long as I can get to see him/her moving about and know that he/she is developing well and healthily is happiness for me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

my hubby has the Robinsons card and they mailed it to us... but I forgot all about it until today and mine would actually expire 2moro... Luckily, I saw it again today... :p

ya, I'm so happy with the purchases today.... must continue to look out for all these promotions...

Piggy,

Oh no.... Never mind... We'll keep a lookout for each other on future promotions and update each other, ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi moon,

I also went robinson today,went to the centerpoint branch.Didn't buy much,only stock up in the avent milk bottles and teats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think the voucher is only for those ocbc robinsons credit cardholders.I'm under d normal Robinsons credit card and i didn't receive d voucher.

Ningyo,

I was at the Centerpoint branch too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm... I'm not too sure about that but ya, the card we have is under OCBC.

Moon.. My oso 1st baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] again so qiao.. Though I wanted girl girl for 1st one but somehow hope is boy so no worry if giving hubby a son since he is the only son @ Hm so I think indirectly building up stress in myself... Omg...

Morning ladies. I went for my 4th month checkup yesterday and gynae confirmed it will be a girl!

She is v active! They also took my blood for triple test. Hope everything will be ok.

The detailed scan is scheduled next month.

Going for the Baby Expo later. Looking out for a good pram. Will keep you posted if I see any good deals =)

went to the expo bb fair yesterday, boy was it squeezy. I bought only a white tube & the mag gift pack. the rest of the big items too crowded to view properly & abit early for me... think there was 1 very worth deal which was the piegon booth.

they bundled a Pigeon Sterilizer, a food warmer, 2 big bb bottles, 2 small bb bottles & 1 med size package of bb detergent selling at 188. wanted to buy but my hubby was saying too early still la...

after that went to visit a fren who has 2 kids under 2yrs old & she said the Pigeon Sterilize & food warmer is a gd buy. looks like I got to wait for the nxt bb fair.

JJ,

hee no need usu taka will have bb fair/storewide sales few time a yr n if u got taka card usu will have additional 20% on top of the promo or sales item[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re:maternity/wireless bra

those who lookin for bra can check out Maternity House their bra on sales 2 for $15 they have tube bra too the quality not bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

hee...hee... Although I dun have a specific preference, I would like to have a boy too.... coz' it does take away the pressure.... :p

Piggy,

ya, with year end approaching, sure will have lots more sale to come....

Afternoon ladies......

This morning went for gynae visit n guess e gender of my bb gynae mention it bb BOY but only 50% so nxt visit than can confirm plus chop e gender of my bb ....

Robinson card,

Those who rec e voucher mainly u had spend $500 for e past 6 mth than u have e voucher .....

hi gers, anyone got any recommendation on maternity bra for C cup? need to get new ones as my current one is quite tight and "overflowing" le.. Currently using wired bra.. but got any non-wired bra for C or bigger cup size for good support?

Thanks in advance! =)

SY,

hee congrats but how come only 50%?? keke usu boi they can confirm quite fast but u wanted boi rite? now u got 1 gal 1 boy envy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shice,

mine is a cup C n it went up to D when i breastfeed... i bott my nursing bra since 2-3mth preg n use all the way till i stop Bfeeding cos wireless bra got more allowance so no need keep changin.. i bott either from maternity house or BP the in BP is brand mum indulgence-Kelly series the design is plain with simple print[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

When we ask dr e gender he manage to scan a birdie but a bit blur so only 50% confirm nxt mth will double confirm .... In fact I dun mind a gal actually coz we intend to have 2 kiddo ...

Oh yeah can someone tell me wat triple tests huh ??

SY,

hee gd la have 1 boi 1 gal... i wan also dun have[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too no more after this sooo ex to raise a kid.... was tellin my HB my Son 1 mth sch fee can let me go nearby country for short vacation liao -_-