(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy, think positively they love ur gal alot.... over possessive though.... but I feel as a mum u have the rite to ask all the basics everday like wat time she ate, den u noe wat time to feed her next mah! hais... Ren until ur house come bah...

Sandy.... cannot cannot... when they try to do dat again... carry ur gal away frm them.... once inhale 2nd-hand smoke, it will not come out! its super harmful to the tiny one!!! and urself!! Stay strong and firm....

Piggytoh

he did but I hold him back. He was super angry but I don wan make it worse. Hb bro did tell me if I wan to stay here do not step on his wife tail. N oso to them I'm a person who love to find things to quarrel so now I hide myself in my rm tis more safe. If not haix everyday black face oso no gd.

Aft I move in I change I no longer wanna quarrel le sick n tired

tweety

thanx. M trying very hard but think of it I wanna cry. Standind at the door get scolding as if a kid get scolded by parent hur

Sandy,

Its really not easy for you staying with them. Always quarrel can also be very tiring. Just stay away from them as much as possible and let your hubby handle them .

Sandy,

wth... how can ur HB bro say such thing to u... ridiculous.. his wife is precious u also ur HB precious leh summore he is ur HB bro wat a thing to say..

u alr gotten a flat but waiting or wat??? if i were u will faster find a place to move out first den stayin with them horrible!

Jiesiling

ya I oso think tat they ju care but abit over Liao

Tate y when I saw I run back my rm n hide

St/ kaira

better hb don join in he sure quarrel n in the end I'm the 1 who will get shoot. So everytime I ask hb shhhh don talk so much stay in our own rm is still the best.

Well well they r the oldest at hm so better don step on them but by the time my Hse is here I'm sure the balloon will burst

sandy: i understand how u feel.. dun bother abt them.. sometimes staying together sure will have conflicts de... just treat as u can't hear what they say.. hugz hugz....

bbgoh, i got inferior stomach syndrome now.. ahah wow! ur stomach is impressive... mine is like..er.. barely noticeable.

sandy, living tog with them does sound like a nightmare~~~ but can understand that u're trying to minimize conflicts... certain things u can tolerate but not everything ok... if they really push u to a corner it will be time for u to stand up for yourself and your girl.

Sandy,

feel like slapping yr SIL face! Hate ppl like her! Onli she is precious the rest all rubbish lor, n smoking environment is bad for kids too n u r preggy nw. My hb smokes also but he will close the kitchen door and will not smoke infront of my ger and will keeps the door close till no smell and will spray air freshner. Tink best is ask yr hb tell his bro dun step on yr tail too :p

Piggytoh

relax relax.

They r selfish they can do it we can't his bro will fetch his wife frm work but if my hb do so will get suan.

My sil is unreasonable if she angry she will b like tigress n roar whoever oso will kena so every1 scare. Even she hungry oso like tat.we still looking for flat. Saw 1 but still discussing with the owner

sandy , you veyr patient lor , can endure these people . I would probably rent a house to live on my own while waiting for the house then put up with them and risk my kids to second hand smoke . You know second hand smoke is worse then first hand ? My dad smokes too and I will tell him off if he smokes even in his own room toilet although i don stay with them cos my gal stays with them . Its really very unconfortable for the kid and could cause long term harm while they are developing . We will not know what's the impact .

Don bother about what they say , if you can afford it , think about temp moving out and take control lor .. but you know better what is best for you , I know you prob don want to offend anyone in the family but when it comes to the kids's health and to a point if my kid is being called a thief , I don think I can take it leh. Not sure how old is your kid , but it will affect the self esteem when they become older .. Maybe i think too much but I Angry for you la ! ...

Sandy,

encourage ur HB to speed up the flat searchin la... i tink i will kena depression if i were u... really too much la them...

Tweety,

how i wish my tummy dun come out... easier to move ard.. my #1 the 1st 5-6mth not v obvious but 6mth suddenly bloom alot haha... now mine still can hide but i tink 5mth max pp will see... sianzzz..

piggy/tweety,

now i just look fat not pregnant... hahahaha.. my waist looks like.. wahh... cannot imagine in the future

think u're very small sized so u can still hide...

nowadays I take longer and longer in the morning to find something to wear .. then still wear back the same range of clothes .... I need some hippy clothes !

piggy, 5 months very good already for #2 i think...

i find it very weird that i'm not eating much but i feel that i'm gaining weight. i wonder where the calories is coming from?

dz, what is hippy clothes ah?

Opps cool down cool down.

Chloemummy

thanx ya sorry ladies vent it out here cos I onli have u all to talk to. Tried talking to my fren but they jux think tat I making a fuss n the 1 suffering is my hb.

Jux told hb yday. Who care Im the mother I'm gng to bring her out. If these can't work I'm gng to pester them when I wanna go out. I'm sure sil will say u all wan go out ask mr for wat by then I can shoot back le

piggytoh

ya speeding up but my worry is the $ for flat. Our financial starting to be stable hope it last

Dz

ya understand the risk. Did told them they onli listen for awhile aft tat change so we can onli avoid.

When they called her names I feel so sad my gal onli 1 yr old so she donno anything now but told hb by hook or crook mux move out.

I got to be patient I'm label s bad woman to them if I carry on my quarrel I think tsk tsk tsk donno wat name they will gif me. In law r big some more they r my hb elder bro outsider will c me s no manners. I ren n ppl c Liao say them rather I got said

Wah Sandy,

Looks like you are in a difficult position. But try not to let them bully you. Cause it looks like the more you keep quiet/run to your room without saying anything, the more they will bully you. Or rather you should let them know you are not one that is easily bullied. Try to keep calm (even though I know you are hurting/burning inside) when they say things you disagree. If you can, try not to let your emotions get the better of you. I know its harder now cause being preggy, we are always so emotional! But for your sake and your daughter’s sake, try your best to be calm so that you can think what to say to reiterate them, if you can. Jia You! Btw, if you cant rely on them to update you on your daughter’s daily routine, try and see if you can get the maid to update you instead.

Tweety: good luck for your scan tomorrow!

Pink,

hahah even thou u not eatin alot but bb is still growin it jus a matter of time when ur bb decide to show on ur tummy.. tt y i say when preg v hard to control weight 1.. oh i tink the hippy clothes DZ referrin is those baggy n loose clothes..

Sandy,

hmm hope u get to move out soon.. i quite bochap bah dun care wat others label me... even thou u keep quiet they can still badmouth u with outsider so no diff bah... but since tt now u r living under their roof u jus gotta take their nonsense bah but liek wat the rest of the gals say when they get too much pls fight back n show them some power..

Tweety/ st

hehe me tummy big even I touch my tummy ppl will jux c.

But now I don care if empty seats I will go for it. Very tired to stand all the way. Ppl donno mux think I so kiasu

Almost everytime I'm wearing black to work haha even hb complain y black again. Haha

Chloemummy

haha don slap her no us in the end our hand will pain she thickskin de

pink

忍is my best fren now

food intake

I weight at my gynae there weight gain but my fren say my tummy look smaller lol I can eat but pro is aft tat mux go toilet n do big business.

Hi ladies..

Ya yesterday had problems messaging...

Sandy,

I am so sorry to hear about your prob.. There will bound to have lots of tension when so many people are living in the same house.. I guess the best is to quickly find a house!! ASAP!! Small fights I still can bear.. But smoking is a big no no.. Hope don't offend anyone but I really don't like smokers.. wish they all can quit!! Not only is 2nd hand smoke bad for everyone esp children and foetus.. but smokers clothes and hands tend to have smoke residue then can harm the child when they carry.. I never let any of my smoker frens carry my girl!! Apparently, there's a study that showed that 2nd hand cigarette smoke increases the risk of Crib death in infants..

Btw mummies my HB told me dunno if his boss know i am preg so his boss told him most prob will put him at another unit so he dun have to go US so he will be ard when i pop... so those of u who wan breastpump if got friend in US jus go ahead n buy k dun wait for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whole morning rushing for e-submission so no time to log in

hehe i thk most of u saw my fb photo le :p maybe my 5kg gain is on my tummy bah

tWEETY,

ya got gd n bad la... alot of things cannot buy liao :p n my HB seem to prefer to go to tt unit tt go to US so he gotta sarcrifies abit lo...

Piggytoh

yeah yeah hb by ur side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy for u.

Yes fast fast. Got once I was so angry tell hb elder bro off n aft tat I feel gd hehe. Mayb like tat will make me feel better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookiewookie

thanx emotional tis wat I'm now. Haix onli we all know preggy normali emotional other donno so sad happy angry oso got

pro.

Gerry

ya so when they carry bb I will ask hb to take frm them n one of the reason I stay in the rm is cos of the smoke.

When #2 is out I will oso do the same u wan to smoke u don carry bb.

Sandy..

Ya I think u shld stay in your room. No point wasting your time and feelings on those people. Right now you must take care of both your physical as well as emotional health. Avoid toxic people as much as possible!! Don't worry it is good to vent your anger here. People will listen and understand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Good for you that your hubby will be is sg. It is always nice to have them around!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] his sacrifice will have rewards.. A happy wife and to be there when you give birth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

discuss with my HB?? no la he go n request for another unit so he can stay in sg most of the time n happen tt his boss also have tt in mind but i know my HB prefer the unit tt go US... so bobian lo... actually i prefer this way cos he get to go HOlland instead n tt means i can go Europe keke...

i tink since majority prefer 12 nov we wil meet on 12 Nov??

Sandy,

ya lo now no need headache wat will happen if he not ard but haven 100% confirm la until the memo is out keke...

dun tink so much la jus come here n vent out we will be ur listening ear..

Gerry,

ya lo.. but quite contradicting also la cos he intend to go to pte sector in 10yrs time so if he go to US the prospect is slightly better... but dun wan to think abt tt now ..

hello mummies!

threads r moving v fast hor...can't catch up.

wanted to drop by n say hi to everyone...

btw yesterday we found out we're gonna haf a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will be going for amino next week so fingers crossed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me can't quite login so often liao cos got network restrictions![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

takecare now mummies..

stay happy n positive no matter wat k????[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

wow tt great congrats yay.... gd luck for ur amino[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

sure maybe we can exchange HP no. nearer to date via PM?

tweety ; one of my ex-colleagues also always wear white ... she say she craving for white clothes .... not sure why also ..hehe

Pink, i see some mummies look veyr modern , still tight skirt and tight tops , very daring to show their body. I look at all my previous maternity clothes , the bags look so baggy , my mum even ask me before I told her I got pregnant, where you get those pants ah , like ah ma ku .. hehe ... and my old tops are so 'penguin' .. what was i thinking last time ! .. I already feel shitty , so I must look good this time round ! ... but comes with cost lor ..

Kai Lee congrats ! all so fast know liao ... my next appt in Nov .. so long away ... I also want to know if I am going to have another 2 more tu Xia jie or tu Xia di ...