(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh,

yah... sianz. everyone tells me 2nd trimester will be ok liao, but no lor. i'm still vomiting. but with the sleep i'm getting, i'm coping better with the vomiting. actually vomiting is really sickening i can feel my stomach having spasms.

kailee~~~ arghhh u will end up like one of the ladies i was describing... almost full term but the weight still so little =( If I gain more than 10kgs I will hit above 65kgs. I've never weighed that much in my life before.

hello mummies

was on MC yesterday so didn't go online... now too lazy to go through what were exchanged yesterday...

went for OSCAR yesterday... NT scan was 1.4mm, under low risk... now will wait for blood test result.

pink , I read the eulogy , very touching and loving. Maybe there are in S';pore but rare to hear such stories when someone is gone. She has lived-well. There is one part MM Lee say she took 1 year maternity leave ... wah , last time can take so long leave ?

jtho , me also waiting for blood test , scan looks ok yesterday. What is 1.4mm ? mine's less than that .. not sure what it means but the doctor say its normal .

dz,

not sure if she set up own firm by then. if she had...then its up to her how long her ML is right? she is her own boss hah.

she is indeed a strong lady. and of course only someone like her can match our formidable MM Lee

Kai lee , i think cos of your size , that's why still below 50kg , I am also underwieght previously . I am now 48kg .. my first pregnancy, I gained about 13kg , so hit about 60kg . but generally after give birth , bone will expand even if weight is lost , I coulnt wear my wedding ring anymore , I got it expanded and my waistline increase but weight was back to pre-preg . I used to wear XS or S , now I go for S or M . I feel the body structure is never the same .

Pink,

tt pregnancy... u have no control 1... like Tweety she eat v little n she is gainin... for me i am still -2kg even thou i ate norm or even more... not say u eat less ur weight wun go up...

bbgoh,

oh i stay on my own so every morning will sent him over n fetch him back at nite.. dun like wkend parent keke..

jtho,

oh tt great at least u clear 1 test:p

Kailee,

wah u v skinny leh... i am also below 50kg now.. dun worry slightly will gain 1... it norm to not gain any weight in first trim.. i got friend loose 5 kg n only gain 5kg in total sooo gd...

pink,

my mum said after 4mth then ll totally clear, so pls dun give up, take care

yah i got cough & flu, went to GP liao but cant take it his med ler

my mil working at medical hall, she check with his boss this cold tea can drink so i jiu try loh

my cough queit bad but cant take MC as boss is outstt sigh... wondering go to other GP again

pink,

i only reaching 12 weeks wor..so dunno how much more weight i will gain...esp now still MS. maybe u will be one of the luckier ones who will lose all after birth leh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dz,

oh...i hope i can still wear back my old working clothes leh...v sayang to throw them away..think all the calcium intake we take will change bone structure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] keeping my fingers crossed..

piggytoh,

wah ur fren lucky leh...i didnt lose tat much..but i hope i can definately lose after giving birth..fingers crossed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

u r so skinny can afford a few kg more but i cant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i am only 155cm tall n weight 48kg (pre preg) i also heavy bone 1.. gain a bit look like ball[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm but i dun tink my bone got expand leh... for me only my tummy big n my hip only expand after i push the bb out n i thot no way to get back my hip size which is originally big enough but who knows after 2-3mth i find my hip also shrink back all my bottom can wear only thing is the flabby tummy...

st, dz..

Ya.. body is different after pregnancy.. feel slightly broader but not significantly..

piggy..

I only exercise when bb sleeping or when she was in a good mood I'll put her on a rocker and practise my yoga in front of her.. she found it very entertaining. Now sometimes she'll do it with me or least try to copy what I am doing! Haha!!

Pink..

Weight gain during pregnancy very hard to control.. I had no MS for my 1st pregnancy and had a good appetite... I gained 12+kg but bb come out only 2.77kg!! Very small! =)So I myself in total gained about 8 kg.. =)

pink,

no need envious...i'm really v petite leh...when it comes to work hor...always kenna bully one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh,

i think i will look funny if i gained too much weight also..haha..

my mummy told me her shoulders n hips expanded..so i'm thinking perhaps all my jeans cannot wear after giving birth liaozz...

so far preggie woman i know all go for C-section..so i guess i gotta experiment on my own loh...kekeke

Pink,

tt the sadness of being short[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

every1 is diff i also thot after expand wun shrink back but who knows in my case my hip does shrink back.. in fact i see my SIL also shrink back but prob becos it #1.. my sis gave birth to 3 but skinner than pre preg so u nv know...

Hi mummies , my doctor just called me on the scan results .. the ratios are 1:988 and 1:1200 .. doctor says ok . No more test needed . But anyone know what is the minumum ratio , I really wonder why so different for each of them .. though he say ok , I still worry cos didnt get the call from him directly .. i step away and he called my hubby .

Tweety.. Pantang cos that time was between 11-12weeks period. Anyway, we oso duno baby's gender so no go buy.. Wan to wait till know den buy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, i'm new in this thread & like to join in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hv a boy currently 15mths. I gain 13kg during my #1 pregnancy & my boy was born 2.2kg. i drank alot of milk & eat alot of durian which i heard will boost bb's weight. ended up all went to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope this time round i wont exceed 10kg. hehehe.

Regarding to milk.. Hubby oso ask me try drinking those preg milk but I dun think there is a need ba.. I will jus drink those HL or Meiji one which I think shld b enough ba? But maybe will check with gynae this sat during check up..

Pre-natal massage.. I oso thinking of going for one.. These few days started feeling back ache.. So ask

hubby help me massage a little..

Anyone facing with some cramps on the legs recently? I started having some light cramps @ night while sleeping but my another cramp is on the left side of the leg jus below the knee which I dun have it in the past at all.. Though is cramp but I'm still able to walk..

Avocado,

welcome... care to provide more info like ur gynae ur EDD, n hosp????

Mrs Chua,

legs cramp is norm u will experience more as we go along[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome Avocado!

U all chit chat so fast... Wasn't well in the afternoon so nvr come in chat, had a nap in meeting room on the sofa, almost overslept, haa haa.... My whole body is aching n the pain is killing me... Haiz...

Edd 26apr but will be earlier since i will undergo c-sec (since my #1 also c-sec).

Mount E. Anyone else also at Mount E? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to disturb again, I have recently added more brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Pearly, I tried the otah last night, not bad... But the testure abit soft leh... I tried prawn 1 yest, going to try fish 1 tml...

Piggy, I will collect the eggcurd next week according to supplier... Try le let u know... Hee hee... Appetite getting better these 2 days, hopefully it last...

Morning ladies..

Hippopolai ,

the otah u got toast? U mus toast until the skin is a bit brown den nice wor.. I gt put it aside first n cook other dish first dunno if tt help to harden the otah keke.. Okok let mr know the egg curb nice anot thanks..

Morning mummies!!!!

On MC yday n today. Sms my boss to extend but she nv reply me. I think she mux b mad tis time I sure die wan sure get sack [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

weight gain/loss

I dare not post Liao la all of u either petite or ok size but me hor sooooo fat like a super huge meatball [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aft #1 i did not loss at all I think but growing fatter esp water retention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my confinement I did a bad 1 drank so much water n nv breastfeed.

So mummies confinement do reali do a part

hipopolai

beadcurd??? Is it those chocolate/ egg/ strawberry beadcurd? I order from bp once I love it super nice *drooling*

Piggytoh

*envy* the last time I saw u u still so cute lo petite n sexy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

standing beside u reali seems like a elephant n an ant :p

Sandy,

cute??? hahah seldom pp use this word to describe me.. no la u r not tt big... dun worry.. ya i agree confinement does help.. maybe u try to breastfeed this time round??? did u get those malay massage to clear the water retention???

if u planning to stop at 2 better do a gd confinement this time round my friend din really do confinement order fast fod drink cold soft drink etc.. n now she suffer so for #2 she employ CL mus sure she do a proper 1 n she feel her body is stronger n she slim down more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

hehe cos u small small size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no wor water retention is still wif me

so #2 I'm gng to do a gd 1 will not haf CL but will take confinement meal instead of anyhow eat n getting a Malay massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

actually i not really small size but short yes keke.. how tall r u???

actually if can employ CL better u order those tingkat bohua n may not taste gd... at first i dun 1 CL 1 cos wan to save $$ n i know how to take care bb but my HB insist cos i alone n i dun 1 to move to his mum house... n no regret cos i got multiple tear i cant bend n walk well not to mention bath bb etc n havin a CL really a lot of diff she did everything n cos she learn breast massage from TMC be4 so she help me a bit on breast feedin also... now with #1 all the more i wil get a CL keke..

add me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my edd 30 april 2010 gynae dr Heng and i will be deliveringa t Parkway East [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe add me ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha...

Yeay! mine #1 and kind of scary as im having some spots but now like gone oready. Phew! also afraid of needles...hehe

Enigma,

hee dun scare everything will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 1 tips for u nex time if u wan to opt for Epidural.. wait till the contraction kick in den u will feel less for the injection but not when the contraction v bad leh u wun be able to keep still.. anyway when u r waitin for delivery all u wan is everything to end fast keke...

morning tweety n ST[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe. thought nt taking but my sis told me wait my face turn green cz too pain. muahaha.