(2011/04) Apr 2011

i guess both are painful, different kind of pain...

im so scared of stretching the VJJ.... and if i'm the hubby after watching a natural birth... i think i'll never ever wanna have S*X again...

jtho

hi5! i hoped tis time rd my baby not as big as my gal as it's really tiring in e 3rd trimester! e tummy is so big till ..... i really cant imagine i gonna go through tat phase again.

sharlin

^5 hehehe... i remember my last pregnancy i always felt pain when walking halfway in my 3rd trimester cos too heavy, baby pressing on my pelvic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink,

haha...maybe he will haf a diff perspective and dote on u more knowing all the pain u go thru..but i also heard pple say it will stretch the VJJ...no choice loh..unless u prefer c-sect

kailee...

yah i kind of prefer to keep down there intact... i heard of some mothers who told me they don't feel anything during BD post birth because VJJ got stretched... and their hubs told them that they can feel the difference before and after...

When i was at the gynae clinic last week and the nurse passed me the pamphlet for MA showing the delivery fees... my eyes immediately went to the column that says "C SECT with epidural, then Single Room" Thankfully my hubby says he'll leave me to decide... as long as the baby gets out he doesn't care which way it comes :p

pink, no need to worry abt stretching the V one lah. After delivery.. it will contract back one. As gd as new! Mine even seems tighter than before.. maybe gynae stitch too much? just kidding..hahaha

michelle S,

congrats on ur good results~~~ that was fast.

i don't even know mine yet and i took it last week. Hahah. Clinic didn't call and erm, i'm not bothered enough to check.

Eh regarding ur last post hor, no lor UPPER bukit timah is not the same as bukit timah, the price difference is $$$$$$$.... :p

elmo,

serious!!! wah... that's good man. do u know some women in US go for plastic surgery to tighten up/ "revitalize" their VJJ? So u got a good deal, delivery+ tightening up... 2 bundled in 1. haha!

pink.. *faint* I think tighter is more due to no mood.. so not high enough to be wet.. so didi more diff to go in! :p But really still v tight lah.. so no worries ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah win liao! hb just call my clinic... my oscar results are with them already. But the nurse say wait till next visit.. which is 3-4 wks later then see the results! Told her gynae ask us to call n check ourselves.. she ask hb to call later or tmr. Cos she v bz... she has to search for the results then show dr then can know.

TOTALLY WIN LE! PUT ME IN SUSPENSE!

elmo

i thk the result must be good so they not call u

for my gynae they wont call us if there is no high risk. so i just pray hard wont receive their call in this week :p

ST,

my gynae got check the time together with the nurse who standby to help us with the bb cos the time is the first thing be4 they proceed with other thing... hmm i can only say MT A nurses r really gd so far i din hear any -ve feedback but TMC i have heard quite alot n it depend on luck..

Elmo,

tt v gd.. for me took v long to walk properly... hmm o cant remember the blood drawin but i donate my bb cord n i tink the nurse did everything in advance..

Sharlin/Jtho,

now is too early to tell bb big or small cos they will slow down or gain v fast at certain time i tink later stage den will now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

no 2mth recovery is the surface only n u will worry if the internal got heal anot tt y c-sect it not encourage to have another 1 within a yr i heard some if preg 6mth later the bb may stick to the internal wound n it will be dangerous n i see many case where the wound infect got those greenish juice yucks..

Pink,

HB wun see how the bb come out n how our V look like 1 cos they will be becos us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n liek Elmo i find my V still tight leh.. we can do vaginal exercise to tighten also keke...

Michelle,

tt v gd result[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

hee...i hafen quite discuss this with DH yet...but he seems to be more natural pro leh...hee..shall see wat he say when he comes back.

elmo,

really ah...u got do exercise to try to tighten it?

huh..think ur results shld be ok bah...else they will inform u faster?dun worry too much k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

eww..sounds scary alrite...

kAIlee,

yes tt y i find those woman who opt for C-sect v brave esp those who opt epidural n witness how the bb come out but of cos they block ur view on how they cut u up keke..

piggy

but i still feel natural birth mummy more brave ler as they suffer more

some women suffer contraction for few days & must push harden

C-sect dun need to push & some dun even have contraction loh :p

piggytoh

i'm actually not brave to do csect but rather it's no choice... hehehe

i didn't witness now the bb come out but i can hear the sawing of my tummy, smell the burning smell and feel the tugging of my tummy when gynae was trying to take bb out...

bbgoh,

yah i agree with you that mothers who give birth naturally are more courageous.

i have heard of quite a few cases the mothers had contractions for 20 over hours and in the end they still couldn't give birth naturally and had to do emergency csect. Ended up being charged double for everything. Bill came up to a phenomenal amount like $10000+++

bbgoh, tweety, piggytoh, kailee, no ah. The receptionist/nurse din even bother to search for my results.. I dun think they had a look. I'm sure gynae haven't seen it yet too. I already know the recept attitute is bad from last time.. but gynae is gd.. so I stick to this same gynae. Their phone like keep ringing and ppl keep coming in de. Really terrible.

piggytoh, think for my case they last min then draw my blood cos they din expect me to dilate so fast. gynae still tot i can go to hosp in the morn.. heng i went in at nite.. who knows 6am i pop liao.

kai_lee.. i din go any exercise at all. Got exercise to tighten V one meh? I only know got exercise to train pelvic muscles.

piggytoh,

hubby's fren wife both kids all C-sect leh...maybe i shld ask her how she felt abt it...

maybe if possible #1 one natural..den if got #2 den c-sect...kekekeke

elmo,

i heard there is wor...but i dunno lar...they say there r some forms of exercises to help stregthen muscles over the pelvic n V area...i am no expert so no comments...wahahaha..

any other mummies heard of it b4?

piggytoh

to what i know they have to quickly do teh cord blood thingy to lessen the contamination of the blood.

so u mean the gynae will see the time written on the paper first?

mine left after she help the switches

ST,

nono cos when bb is out usu the cord n placenta is still inside so the moment bb out my gynae jus inform the nurse den the other nurse will help with the placenta..

BBgoh/Pink,

i tink it depend on the mentality of individual bah... i cannot tahan the feeling of lyin ther waitin to be cuttin... n i feel tt bb who struggle to come out will be stronger[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i din go thru much contraction only lie ther watch tv n push nia. cos i opt for epi... yes there r exceptional case of emerg c-sect which we cant predict..

Kailee,

it pretty individual la if natural we can bind out tummy soon after birth which mean slim down faster:p n also with the pain v hard to breast feed etc wor...

Elmo,

yes yes it call pelvic wall exercise it similar to when u urine u hold the urine half way n let go..

piggy,

are you going for taka sale? i got the taka card...

do u know if the baby stuff will be on sale?

I asked my hubby if he wants to go and he said "we can go but it's not a baby fair, i'm a focused shopper"

(=_="""")

elmo,

the nurses there have horrible altitude. u shld complain to ur gynae. What if u make a trip down to find out? is it close to ur place? If i were u and there was no other way.. I think their asking u to wait until next visit is abit ridiculous, our next visit is in a month's time...

tweety, yes! Everytime must wait for 1-2 hrs even with appt. I'll always go for my dinner.. shop ard.. or nuah there surf net! :p

Pink,

yes yes i goin tml[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] basically the taka sales is storewide so for bb thing if let say alr on 20% will have additional 10% but i dunno how much discount they givin la..... hmm actually beside bb things there r other thing u can check leh i goin to get my tiger electric airpot n thermal flask... u need all this esp if u dun intend to breastfeedin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u no hurry can wait for the nex bb fair la but my HB may not be ard so i might as well check n buy now..

pink, no use complaining.. their biz is too gd to bother. I dun mind going down after work if it helps.. but today close at 530. It's on the way anyway. Later will call again loh.. see how.

jtho

tink 3rd trimester is e same "torture" same 1st trimester. haha. so now 2nd trimester can enjoy faster enjoy. hehe

piggytoh

ya, just hope tat tis time rd my baby not too big too. but i just doubt so as I had been having gd appetite. My family members had been commenting tat i so greedy. everytink also wan eat lor. But just tat tis preg, i control on the pregnancy milk. still havent drink to date yet lor. as my #1 i really drank alot since i'm preg. tink it did contribute a bit 2 my gal.

Hi ladies, I need to look for a maid now. Can anyone help to recommend me a good and reliable maid agency please?

thanks alot in advance.

Hippo,

i got my indo maid from Nation... but to be honest gettin a gd maid depend on luck.. i din conduct interview jus see photo n lucky tt the maid is gd...

thanks piggy.. but the feedback i heard from nation is that they are exp and not so good.. so a little scared now.. how was your experience with them?

Hippo,

actually agency is jus a channel to get maid.. they jus help u process n get the maid in the rest is out of their control.. n i only need to contact them up till the maid come their service is ok for me quite ok got keep me update... my uncle also get his maid ther also ok... but end of the day is ur luck la... the branch i go at jurong east..

hippo,

i'll be looking for one too. when are u planning on getting her to come in? Indo or Philippino? was told to get philippino because indo can't speak English. and recently i think the Philippines government came up with a new rule and their salaries have gone up.

Talking about pelvic floor exercise..U gals should better start doing.. It is very important one...

1) prevent urine incontinence (esp when bb gets big, can press on your bladder and urine will leak) My fren didn't do it at all and not post birth can still leak one..

2) Prevent major tears... Some claim can do need to do episiotomy.

3) Wound will heal faster and the vaginal will tightern faster..

I personally don't find any difference down there post birth..

My hubby saw our #1 come out but he is ok with it lor..

pink initially i wanted to get filippino, but Im worried that they will want off days and higher pay ... Also I was told that indo will attend basic english lessons for 2- 3 months before they come.

Hippo/pink,

jus to share with u my thots.. Philippino they r higher educated so they will play mind game with u n also as they r given a day off so they will get to meet their own pp n learn those "bad" thing from them n they r more clever anythign not happi they know they can go to their embassy to complaint etc...

for indo their english may not be tt gd but like mine v willing to learn now she can speak abit of chinese n hokkien..

it up to ur preference.. for me i prefer to find 1 who r new easier to teach those with lotsa experience may not be tt easy to teach cause alr influence by other maid...

hippo,

icic, i'm also considering sigh.... and the other issue is Philippinos are usually Christians so i don't need to worry about the superstitious stuff.

I've heard of some indo maids who practises black magic, or does things like cook soup with her menstrual pads to ensure that the employer will do as she wishes. So i was very very freaked out!!

Of course these are some stories that i've heard.at the end of the day it depends on our luck... Some philippinos will be up to nonsense too.

Hippo/pink,

I have a filipino maid and they can choose to have off days but they wouldn't have for the first 6 months as they need to repay the loan. Now I pay her $20 every month until dec and then she will get $370 if no off day and $350 if she wants a off day every month..

I personally don't mind her going on off as I know it is tiring and I try to put myself in their shoes and if my boss don't give me off days, I would be really mad..

The good thing is that they can speak and read english so I give her receipe books and she will learn how to cook.. And she can play and sing songs to my daughter too..

piggy,

thanks for sharing ur experiences. what you've said is true. the philippinos ones know how to "chao geng" more because they are smarter (or at least they think they are)

U're lucky to get a good one... my take is that if she does a reasonable job and don't give me nonsense, i'm happy already. If she does an excellent job, I will treat her very well too. It's not easy to find a good maid... must hold on to yours if she's trained and experienced and guai!

Hi Gerry, so you give her a choice about off day or not? the main worry is that during offdays they might learn "bad" stuff from other maids and things like that..