(2011/04) Apr 2011

G'morning ladies...

Today, I'm going to see my OnG.. Can't wait to see bb.. =)

Enigma..

Ya dun wait till contraction super pain then ask for epidural.. I very scared pain.. as soon as admitted, I got it.. But I was having regular contractions at home for about 4 hrs.. Very 10 mins, my toes will curl up cos quite painful!! Hehe!!

Piggy..

U had multiple tear and u still take care of bb by urself during ur confinement.. Very xin ku right? Did the dr give you an episiotomy?

Morning all!

Today i wore a top that totally cover up my tummy.. and can still fit into my old jeans.. totally cant see my tummy at all. End up i gotta stand from admiralty - novena.. zzz..

Just curious, is the epi needle v painful? I din get it last time.. but my gynae say for my #1.. i give birth v early.. so for this one.. if for the last 2 wks.. still no signs of delivering.. may consider induce. Cos he scared i'll give birth in taxi, etc! I hope i no need to induce.. cos induce usually take v long to pop rite?

ENigma,

cos i induce 1 so contraction kick in early n i gotten wait whole nite for my cervix to soften so the nurse advice me to take if not with the contraction i cant rest at all but with the epi really shiok leh no feeling 1 esp when they check on ur cervix damn painful 1...

Gerry,

haha no la i am sayin heng i got get CL cos i got multiple tear if not i dunno how... my Gynae got gave me episiotomy but i act clever lo go tell gynae to minimise the cut end up need to vacuum bb out n my bb head too big so kena multiple tear really v painful... heng my gynae stitichin gd recover within 2 wk my friend multiple tear took nearly 3 wk to recover ... sigh~

gd morning mummies!!!

it's friday finally!!!

had a bad start to my fri tho...vomitted all my brekky again n feel damn crap! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

on the gd side...DH is coming home tomm nite!

I'm done w my Oscar test ytd... The lab asst who took my blood was damn crazy - she inserted e needle as if ppl owed her 10000 bucks... And when she withdraw e needle, she was so violent the blood spurt out also n landed around my elbow... And it was mad painful. Scary. But results were ok though. My result was 1:16200. Doc says for my age, cut off is 1:1074. So I'm normal.

Doc also stopped my folic acid intake. He prescribed DHA and obimin tabs instead.

Friday Liao... Few more hrs to wkend!

elmo..

My anaesthetist very good.. not pain at all for me.. only a little ant bite for the local and then when he inserted the epi needle, i didn't feel it at all..I hope I get him the next time... He doesn't have the best bedside manners but so long as he is good, I don't care..

piggy..

Oh.. Sounds painful! but down there will heal relativley faster lor.. compared to c-section.. I remembered my dr asked me to soak myself in salt water to aid the healing.. Aiyah.. Have to go through all this again.. Sigh.. For me I thought the first month was a torture.. Sore down there, sore up there, no sleep, flabby belly!! Hahah!!

michelle,

i'm doing my blood test soon also....i dun like needles...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gerry,

Love of a mother...we're the greatest huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

hmm actuall i find epidural ok leh not as painful as i thot.. n v shiok after takin lol~~~

induce actually not long depend on individual but i sway go n opt admit at nite n my gynae instruct the nurse to insert the pill to soften the cervix first den morning den he drop by.. n my body no reaction to the pill so beside helpin me to soften the cervix my cervix still only 2cm open.. so he poke my waterbag n less than 4 hr cervix fully open.. shd have ask him poke earlier hahah...

Gerry,

yes v painful ah... but i find only the 1st 2 wk v torturin after tt ok liao...

Tweety,

yes not to scare u la.. imagine usu pp get 1 wound i get 3-4 wouund.. at first i was tinkin y the stitchin took sooo long... i was lyin ther for nearly 30min jus for stitchin leh n i saw my gynae refillin the thread i was like huh need so much thread ah when he finish den tell me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n my HB was busy takin pic -_-

Pinkraindorps: I know its tough.. even though you may be vomiting less, but when you vomit once, you just feel so sick. Ask yourself, is this week’s vomiting less than last few weeks, if yes, its getting better and that’s important. Take joy in that even though I know how you feel.. once u vomit even if you had like 2-3 good days, you feel so depressed! We just have to ride it out, we can.

Kailee: hang in there. I know its tough.. this whole MS thing. We all went through it!

I also took epidural. It was not painful but I know I reacted to epidural. I vomited and shivered throughout but I think without epidural, I cannot make it. Im so bad with pain management.

wah all take epi like so shiok.. now i wonder shd i take anot. I scared of needles.. hahaha. But #1 i can endure... supposingly #2 shd be faster... so maybe shd do without? But hor.. besides contraction pain, check cervix also pain.. the stitching.. even more pain! :p

kailee..

Ya mothers are the best!!

piggy..

Once baby out, they are the centre of attention liao.. haha!!

Tweety,

Wah you soo brave!! I had a number of friends telling me that they don't want epi, and then later complain super pain and start begging for one..

Tweety,

hee jia you... for me at first i wan to try w/o epi 1 but too bad induce v hard to endure..

Elmo,

wow since u alr try once w/o epi u can do it again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but for stitchin i thot usu they will inject something to make it painless? no??

Gerry,

ya lo my HB so kan cheong forget to take pic leh den the nurse remind him n ask him take the clock but late by 1 min lol~

Tweety,

hahha i wan to try but scare leh cos the thot of the cervix checkin pain n the stitchin pain... see how it goes cos i was hopin no need to induce this time round n let the waterbag burst itself den maybe can try hahah...

btw i also can tahan pain 1 but deliverin pain is diff... but jus try la..

piggytoh

that time i also never take the clock leh...and the nurse was busy helping gynae do the cord blood thing..then after that she wanted to confirm the timing and asked us to double confirmed the time..my hubby say he forget liao..then i told the nurse a different time as what the nurse remember faint...

tweety..

Jia you!! =)

Ya the only problem with epi is that they will slow down the delivery.. When I arrive at the hospital I was already about 5cm dilated lor.. then the dr burst my waterbag and then everything slow down so dr injected oxytocin.

piggy..

My dr had to burst my waterbag leh.. sometimes even with contraction, show and dilation, waterbag don't burst one leh..

elmo..

I don't think you need epi.. U already experience without already and this time sure will be faster one.. =)

Gerry,

ya i know... if got show no contraction actually can still wait.. my SIL 1 break herself so lucky... but i was lucky with EPi i still manage to dilate in less than 4hr...

ST,

huh really ah.. but if the nurse experience shd not be so blur mah... which hosp u deliver ur #1??

piggytoh

at TMC no leh she not blur but just to double confirm with us lor..then i told hubby should take the clock..and i say the nurse should write down first then help doc on the cord blood thing meh...but maybe cord blood one cannot delay too leh

sookie,

thanks babe. thanks so much for your encouragements. i'm indeed getting better and vomiting less. having enough sleep really helps a ton! Compared to the nightmare period i've been through, this is getting more manageable.

Sigh my best friend is in her 3rd trimester and feeling quite lousy again, vomiting sometimes, bad backache and insomnia. i'm so scared of going to 3rd trimester~~~

piggytoh, no wor. I think doc did inject sometime.. but still damn pain the stitching.. he ask me to use laughing gas.. and i rem the stitching feels like it take forever too.

gerry, i was lucky that time lah. Cos prior to delivery.. i had v servere groin pain for 1 wk.. cant even walk.. turn on bed also need hb's help.. i suspect by then already dilated. Then when i had show.. gynae check... already 3 cm dilate. I no feeling at all besides the groin pain.. then in hosp initial contractions i also cant feel. By the time i feel the painful contractions.. 3 hr later i pop le. So dunno think time will be so gd anot. I envy those painless delivery leh!

#1 I took epi yes is shiok imaging every hr u feel the contraction but aft taking nothin still can laugh n talk watch tv but I do wanna vomit la cos of the effect

piggytoh

my stiching took very very long cos it tear very badly they told me tear in different places even hb c Liao don dare to look walk away.

But luckily I still can sit no need float.

Blood test

I went for mine n I scare like hell I look away n bite my fist. Till now I feel my hand pain donno is it I think too much le

kai_lee

keep thinking of ur hubby don go think so much on MS lik tat u will feel more happy

ST,

at MT A they got 2-3 nurse ard to help n usu they dun need to double confirm 1 once bb out dr will say the timin den 1 nurse help us with bb 1 with the cordblood wor...

Elmo,

omg tt sound painful!!! dun tink i wan to go thru stitchin pain better opt for epi again haha.. actually i was 2 cm dilated at 37wk also feel nothing haha got 1 mummies 4-5cm also no contraction v lucky..

Sandy,

u also ah... aiyo mine 1 v pain ah.. get up sit down is soooo challengin... when i discharge many woman i see alr can walk v well but o walk like penguine..

piggytoh

urs is gynae shout the time? mine is nurse shout out the time.

that time i got 2 nurses the one nurse was attending too bb meh..so only left one nurse to help doc with the cord blood thingy...

still have not ask if my Gynae still delovers in MA anot..but i know she works better with TMC nurses leh

Kailee

hope the lab asst is nice n not in a bad mood.

Tweety

*hugs* hope the next blood test will b better..

St

yup, at TMC... Nurses were all nice... Only tt lab asst sucks.

piggy, st..

Ya my dr shouted the time..

elmo..

That doesn't sound too pleasant... When the dr was stitching.. I could feel the tugging and already quite uncomfortable..

piggytoh, but think cos my bb not big also.. so my cut shd be still ok. In hosp i can already walk pretty normally.. no need painkiller. only sitting on hard chair got prob.

talk abt cordblood ah.. i'm not going to store for #2 le. For #1.. the nurse ah.. waited only till i was pain in contractions then start to draw my 1 big tube of blood for the cord blood storage testing.. then I still gotta relax my hand to let them draw my blood while i'm having contractions. I keep asking them to hurry up.. cos i wanna squeeze the pillow/my hb's hand already.. feel like punching them back them. haha.

So maybe something to rem for those storing cordblood.. pls ask the nurse to draw ur blood earlier!!

gerry, not pleasant at all. I think as painful as the contractions! I must be v brave to go thro these again another time! hahaha. But hor.. my hosp fees really save alot leh.. no epi, no forceps/vacuum also. Want single room also no vacancy.. end up go double room.

huh why is gynae shout one sob..mine never leh..maybe gynae have to catch the bb then the nurse see liao quickly shout out the time liao..haha hopefully that is the case

i took epidual for my #1. was told the doc needs 30min to reach so i must ask for it prior to i start to feel the pain is beyond what i can tahan.

lucky the doc actually arrived within 10 min coz by then i already pain till i cant move (over-estimated my pain tolerance level). and coz i m in pain i cant really feel the needle pain of the epidual.

once applied epidual really no more pain and happily watch tv (but still can feel the pressure). so tot quite good for those have low pain tolerance like me..really help to preserve energy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

ya I was shock when I heard my tear is very bad n big. They told me is tear into different parts my eyes nearly pop out.

They at 1st nv tell me den I c them stitch my wound wif a very very serious face s if trying to solve a difficult question.

N she uses alot of thread so me keep askin n asking till they tell me.

im curious, since u all described the whole process to be so painful, howcome no one chooses to go csect? which is relatively less torturous?

pink, like what some of us say b4.. i think c-sect even more scary! And no guarentee after the anasthetic off u wont feel then pain. I'll definitely go natural if possible.

lazy to scroll back to read all posts :p

pink

natural delivery is painful, csect is no better... i remembered my first step down the bed on the 2nd day after i delivered, the pain is undescribable... and for csect, our body will need more time to recover...

if i had a choice, i will still try to go natural. my #1 was bcos he was too big, i had no choice but to go thru csect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

didnt log in for 1 wk and really cant finish all e post. i just went for my check up yesterday. gynae commented tat baby is big! haha. if based on LMP, i shld be wk12, but the scan showed that i'm wk13. haha, maybe my baby big thus the scan show wk13.

yo all talking abt epidual and contractions. I tink i'm one of the lucky mummies who didnt experienced contractions much as I'm on c-sect for my #1. I remembered my #1 came out 2 days before the scheduled c-sect. I had spotting early in the morning and called gynae abt it. then went down to the clinic and then proceed to the hopsital and gave birth in the afternoon. Didnt experience much contractions. tink experienced stomach cramps for about few times every half hr. then when i reach hospital, no more contractions. I just wait 4 e time 2 be wheeled into the Operating theatre. haha.

sharlin

i tink my baby also big this time round leh... supposed to be 11 wks 6 days, the scan showed 12 weeks 4 days... hahaha

u are also like me, though selected a date for csect but baby came out 3 days before the actual day cos i experienced mild contraction, so went in hospital and had emergency csect in the middle of the nite.

elmo

i think for storying cord blood, they took the blood when we were in hospital... cannot remember the whole process liao...

i stored my #1 cord blood with cordlife...

Pink

I actuali wanted c-sect but my sil say not. Finali I knew y

is more painful, at 1st u won feel any pain at all but aft tat the pain will come u won't be able to sit up got to lie on bed aft discharge u oso can't walk much won't b able to carry baby often. The same thing abt c-sect n w/o to me is still worried the wound will tear.

N I heard is quite dangerous ba. I know 1 of my relative who had c-sect suffer aft tat the pain is killing her

tks ladies!I'm trying to think positive also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't wait for hubby to be home to gif me some TLC indeed..

pink,

^5...let's tell ourselves it's fri yar...and fingers crossed that lunch will stay in..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i heard c-sect need to cut 7 layers of skin leh...will take abt 2 mths at least to recover and movement can be quite restricted for fear of stretching the wound...i hope to at least try natural birth for once...den liddat really experience child birth mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]