(2011/04) Apr 2011

st: i'm still taking...

bbgoh: i am taking HL or Meiji.. cause I dun like flavored milk one.. =)

piggy: hugz... sometimes ppl can be very very childish...

Dear ladies,

Can I check whether do you feel cold sometimes? I thought for pregnant lady, our body temp is higher, so normally will feel warm instead of cold.

Kailee,

oh at other office ah den abit diff.. how abt bring sweet or chocolate with u n snack inbetween at pantry??

BBgoh,

oh not me i still snack it Kailee...

no compulsory to drink maternal milk now.. tt 1 can save for after deliver....

Tweety,

yesi know sumtime pp do stupid thing but they abit extreme...

piggy

but i worry not enuf calcium for bb ler

feel bad not really eat good for this bb

dreamyspring

my backache also killing me

but i dun thk can take bah, check with tmc?

elmo

hehe u saw my FB photo?

plus tdy i wearing doll dress more obvious haha

regarding fresh milk..i've checked Farmhouse and marligold has higher calcium compare to HL.

Folic acid think i will take until i finish the whole med bah..for no1 i stop during 2nd tri.

every Job got it's problem sian right..

over here the boss PA will ask me to book room for the boss funny right it's PA job not my job leh...

actually anyone know why we can't do pre natal massage like 4th mth onwards??

I called one masage lady she say 6-8mths so long..i am already aching so much

bbggoh,

suddenly see my name. what good one from my hubby?

kailee,

i also have bad gastric problem. Used to have to wake up every 2 hours at night to vomit... then i found out if i eat a biscuit i will vomit less. I can't drink milk too, will vomit even more jialut. I have a bad history of gastric flu also so i think it is giving me alot of problems. Ask ur gynae and see if he can give something for gastric. I can feel it going up and down my esophagus, used to be 24/7, now it's more serious in the morning after waking up. Eating a little snack does help abit. But I will still vomit the acid out. Sigh.

bbgoh,

for me drinkin milk make me v bloated so i ensure i took my calcium tablet daily n more cheese or yogurt... it enough liao...

Kurnia,

brown spottin is v common dun worry gave ur gynae a call n see wat he say ya..

ST,

it depend on the massager my 1 tell me it safer to do after 6mth some got confident to help pp massage even at early stage ..

preg milk I hear will cause alot of weight gain.... like 1-2kgs a week. So unless you're underweight to begin with... i think if we start on it this early at the end of 9 months our weight gain might be too much... i checked for my height and weight should only gain at most 12-13kgs...

Kailee,

Yes, the gastric juice will definitely cause u to vomit thats why the gynae advise to eat 6 small meals a day. Even when no hungry, just eat. and don't overeat at each meal cause it will just cause your gastric to act up. Sometimes it is also heartburn.

I never get gastric, only when i am pregnant! Sometimes, even though u eat 6 meals a day, u will still throw up. for days like this, just have to sleep it out.

its seems like your area is not very friendly. looks like you have to buy lots of biscuits and crackers..

hang in there!

sookie, how is ur vomiting now? better? i can sleep better now so the vomiting seems to be getting better too. gosh can't believe i went thru weeks without proper sleep from weeks 6-weeks 12.

i feel like a champ already.

yah kailee,

buy those small packets of biscuits. I like Lexus peanut butter flavor, or Khong Guan Lemon puffs. Mini packs so easier to carry around. from my experience, amongst everything thrown up, biscuits and bread can thrown up the least. Dry food will fight the acid the best. If the vomiting is still bad try not to take too much liquid or soups esp during meal times. I can only eat 2 mouthfuls of rice for dinner every night without vomiting.

pink

haha u noe 1st time i hear ppl say i m skinny :p

i got slim down a bit during 1st tri but not much, just remain same weight but overall look a bit slim down

i m bak bak one.. 68kg at height 163 only ler

so i nvr be skinny type since i was kid

i thk maybe is #2 plus since the 1st preg my tummy nvr really flat down

icic, i see some mothers go back to their original shape a few months after they give birth.how do they do it? is it because they are wearing the binder? will the tummy flatten naturally?

pinkraindrops,

hello! my MS is much better. Other that last sat, so far so good. only got feeling of MS but not that bad to warrant puking. As such, that's why I have not been so active in the forum cause i am back at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] well, i am at the start of the 14 weeks so i really think.. I am riding the worse out. So if I can do it, so can you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I look forward to the day we can all be happy mothers, with no MS or heartburn!

i lost my weight through breastfeeding. just remember, when pregnant, dont think you need to eat for 2 cause thats the easiest way to get fat.

thanks mummies....*grp hugz*

I just get v cranky whenever my sleep is disrupted loh....and every morn puke up gastric juice or brekky..damn sianzz...

think i need to stay away from milk now...feel bad for BB leh...

Hi Morning gals!!

Kailee..

Bring some crackers with you.. At least nibble on one everytime you feel sick should help..

ST..

I'm still taking too..

kailee, talking about being cranky i think i'm the queen. you can't beat me... when i couldn't sleep i was so depressed and miserable everyday every night. i had all kinds of depressive thoughts (for eg, you're out to destroy me, baby!!!). im also puking gastric juice every morning and afternoon...

i'm super bloated as well, i can use my stomach as a drum and play jingle bells for my hubby.

i'm reading LKY's eulogy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very sad...

pink,

let's hang in there together bah...hopefully like sookie...the MS will go away n least let us enjoy the joy of being preggie...

where u reading LKY eulogy???

pink

i thk its depends on the total weight u gain during pregnant & also depends on individual bah

i totally agreed with sookie. i jiu shi didnt care tot during preg just eat watever i like end up i gain too much abt 25kg how to shed off

still left 8kg and i m those hard to slim down de so to me wanna bk to pre-preg its very hard

i BF my girl till 9mth nvr seem my weight drop too but to some ppl i knew its work

so this preg i ll control just eat well but not must a lot

Pink,

shrinkin back to pre-preg body i tink depend on individual body..for my #1 i din gain weight for the 1st 3 mth n gain a total of 12kg n i am quite lucky manage to wear back most of my clothin in less than 1 mth n back to my pre-preg figure in less than 2 mth but my tummy area is loose when i std it flat when i sit down still can see 1 layer of tummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n i tink takin care of bb w/o any help is the best way to slim down fast :p i hope this time round it will be the same pray hard~

hmm now tt i am in my wk 14+ i feel tt my MS like tone down alot... able to eat slightly more for dinner tink my weight will soon go up..

piggy

glad to hear yr MS get better

i m currently at my wk 12 also getting well & appt increase, maybe next mth weigh at clinic ll see the gain

pink,

tks...it really is touching...

piggy,

wah..so lucky..i hope i can get back to my figure soon as well...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy to hear ur MS is getting beta..i'm praying tat mine will soon too...

my appetite is on n off one leh...not sure how much i haf gained..the last time i weigh..i actually lost some weight. too much MS n not eating much also...just didnt feel like eating.

I think despite my quesiness.. I'm putting on weight!! Hehe!! Cos I feel that eating will distract me.. I only eat during the day.. At night I don't eat much.. cos I will end up throwing up after brushing my teeth.. Really hope this will end soon..

Weight loss..

I think it is how much weight you put on during pregnancy and your individual body shape.. I was back to my pre-pregnancy weight and figure after 4 months.. For me I feel breastfeeding helps.. And I did yoga too..=)

Piggy..

Ya even though tummy flat but still flabby one.. but I am quite a yoga fanatic so I think that helped a lot to tone my stomach..

Really hope after this pregnancy will be the same as the last time..

Kai Lee,

ya maybe #1 so loose weight faster was quite surprise after i discharge only left with 4 kg.. n not much water retention.. but i not sure if i can be so lucky this time round since i not tt young like #1...

BBgoh,

my appt only got better this 2 days... my target is only 10kg this time round:p

Gerry,

i totally got no time to do yoga or situp after my bb born lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

st,

nope.. never heard before...

gerry,

yes i've tried~~~ but will get tired of eating it. been eating all kinds of bread/toast. thts one of the approved food to eat that will cause the least amt of vomiting. thanks.

piggytoh,

yah i also wanna gain only 10kgs. dont know if its possible... my friend gained 7kgs and shes in 2nd trimester going to 3rd. and she's quite careful with what she's eating. baby is only 1.1kgs. so alot of the weight is the placenta, water bag etc. and i see her 7kgs stomach, its quite big already... coz we are not tall...

thanks Kailee!

my last few visits to the gynae, i saw a few pregnant ladies, some of them are quite big alraedy in their 2rd or 3rd trimester, but their weight is still below 65kgs... and they are all much taller than me! sighhh

piggy

who take care of yr son? infant care?

btw, my appt also just increase since last weekend. but nw got cough also turn not appt again haizz

pink

u entering 2nd trim liao still vomit so badly

pat pat *hug*

hang it there, hope it ll pass soon

to avoid trigger the vomitting i put some med oil on tissue so whenever i smell somethg not comfortable i ll smell on it like opium haha

check with u

can we eat those lozenge like strepsil, robittusion or vicks to smooth the itchy throat

Pink,

to be frank it v hard to control the weight i gave up in last trim cos i dun eat i gain i eat i dun gain cant control at all.. actually when we r due.. the baby + placenta may only weight 4-5kg depend on ur bb weight n many of my friend only lost ard 5 kg after birth so the rest is on the mother.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n if bb too small we will worried also..

yah! how they do tt ar!! im like so fat lor! but dun reali look fat is it my bone mass is heavy?!!! its annoying! scared i reached 70kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh

piggy,

howcome so strange don't eat will gain, eat and u don't gain?

i think alot of babies are born above 3kgs now... i was born 3 pounds coz i was premature. so my definition of acceptable weight is abit different. it seems like now all mothers want their babies to be 3kgs and above

try nt eat the lozenges, just eat the sweet cz i remembered i wanted to eat the tussil 5 very gd for sore throat but then gt tis 1 ingredients that can harm the baby in teh tummy, so consult ur gynae or pharmacy...at times pharmacy say cn but i still doubt them so i research the ingredients on my own see is safe to eat or not...

wah mummies...

i am v petite n small size...i'm at my 12 weeks now but i'm still below 50kg leh...is it ok huh?

my first weigh was 43.6kg..but my gynae didnt comment much leh...

piggy

i see

u stay with in law? or brg him back at night?

to me, i put my girl at infant care since 3mth old, nw she under PN class le, we moved out since june'10 so everythg we do w/o helper

really no time for do own thg other than do it while working haha

enigma

okok thanks maybe ll call gynae

get med & lozenge from GP but after ate make my tongue so numb so i stop it & drinking cold tea with ginger nw but throat so itchy kp coughing shake my bb in the tummy