(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh: heehee.. wanna plan first ma.. if know gender le.. can call bb by name le.. =)

elmo: or let co know that you're going for checkup.. then come back then show them MC lor.. .

tweety.. i havent tell anyone abt my preg yet. Wait till 12 wks. or best.. wait till after oscar test results out n all ok.

Elmo,

huh u book urself ah.. usu the recept help me book wor.. alamak i also dun like those clinic unhelpful 1 tt time go to another clinic the nurse keep ask y i wan to see dr, if i see other dr be4, if alr seein other dr better stick to him bth!!!

Tweety,

haaha ya for my #1 i start tinkin of name early but change n change.. now wait till i know the gender first no energy kkeeke..

piggytoh

ya i also know gender then think of name..

this time round i not so guai everything also can't control just eat hmmm

Tweety... hehe Im very thrilled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, anybody at SK TMC - Adrain woodworth? Does he do the Oscar test? Everytime I go seems like it is so rush and seriously I tends forget wat i wanna ask.. haha

How much would the oscar test cost, need to be at least 11weeks?

piggytoh

my hubby will not be of help 2 me. sometimes i rather he's not ard. if he's ard, i had 2 look after "2 kids" instead :p

tweety

Janelle is my #1 gal's name. haha. so qiao. I havent even tink of wat name to give my #2. #1 time, once I reached wk 12, I had already prepared e name for either boy or gal. for tis time, i just hope time pass by faster!

Jaslyn,

Dr Adrian will ask u go TMC to do 1...his machine CMI 1 so dun tink he can use his machine help him do...

Sharlin,

lol~ yes i agree man is like big kid... but heng my HB can help me if not i really v tired..

piggytoh / ST: ^5.. haahaa.. i also not guai.. i eat ice cream, bubble tea (non-tea based) and other stuffs too.. heeheee... everything also can eat la... so long moderate.. =)

ops bubble tea i take with tea base haha..and i can drink lots of milo leh...think also got caffine lor..

st,

I also with tea base.. :p

Tweety,

ice-cream can eat but dun eat soft ice-cream k.. i cant remember y but i tink becos od the type of diary product use...

Jaslyn> Im w Dr Adrian at SK too..jus came bak fm my 9 weeks+ scan n he scheduled me for the Oscar at TMC 3 weeks later..not too sure how much it costs tho, I din ask ;P

rach... oic... ok then I guess i will ask him next wk... Keep u posted if I manage to get the cost.

Anybody here have SLE (Lupus)?

tweety

might consider with "J". but my hubby said dnt wan lah. wanna change. anyway, i told him wait till the gender of e baby is determined then decided. If boy, i sure got headache as I got a lot of nephews with "J" like jayden, javier etc. Haiya. If gal, still ok. tink so far only my gal is with "J" lor.

piggytoh

u r lucky. my hubby is those who will not contribute. I still remembered when i'm preg wit my #1, even be4 I go n give birth (ard wk 37), I changed all the bed sheets and wash all the clothes etc. I scared when i'm not ard, he sure cant cope as he dnt even know how 2 use e washing machine. And straight after birth, i will be at my mum place for confinement. thus, gonna helped him clean up e place be4 i go off. Even now, I'm preg wit #2, i still got 2 wash clothes, clean e house, sweep and mop etc. My friend said I pampered him too much liao. But i tink is my character too. when i asked him 2 do sometink, he will said wait, later do etc. I cant stand it then will rather do myself than ask him 4 help!

sharlin: jayden and javier is a popular name now... maybe can consider Jovan? heehee...

piggytoh: oooo.. in that case.. i stopped ice cream liao.. eat yoghurt.. heehee. =P

Sharlin,

no doubt my HB will help but he not ard when i preg with #1 so like u i do all the house chores, wash all bb clothes change bed sheet be4 i pop... he only come back 12 days when i was abt to gave birth den after tt i am alone with bb again till my boi almost 7mth old... but all this while after he came back he has take over all the household chores la i only do washin clothes etc... initially my HB will also say wait which i dun like until once i repeat again n i ask him do u find me naggin at u again ? he say yes i told him tt becos he din do tt y i need to repeat.. hahah he find i make some sense so from then on i nv repeat liao..

Sharlin, you are too capable! how do u have so much energy to clean the house and everything! Everyday when i go home, im so tired that i just wanna climb into bed. But cannot cos need to entertain my son.

Sharlin, maybe u shld ask him to help? Guy is like that, u never ask, they will never know u need help...

Piggytoh, wow, u know Dr. Adrian facility!!! I'm with him in my both pregnancy, I also dunno... Hahaha...

U're lucky, ur Hubby u can still reason with him, my bb I can only keep nagging, sometimes nag till peek chek I do myself...

I also ate some magnum ice cream leh... But abt half a stick only, shld be okay hor?

HIppopolai,

hahah i nv seem Dr Adrian be4 i heard from my friend 1 cos got couple of friend with him n the way they describe his machine make me luff la... i tink his machine is those old old type 1 see screen also blur blur 1.. also heard some -ve feedback so i din chose him in the end... ya my HB still ok cos i am quite stubborn 1 n i can simply keep quiet n totally dun talk to him if i am piss off n he v scare to see him bein so quiet.. i tink every man is diff mus understd them n deal with him in certain way 1..

magnum ice-cream is ok i also ate a few swensen ice-cream mooncake liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wanted to buy magnum but i tink promo over[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

y not? i even ate yam mooncake:p food we mus mainly avoid r food with peanuts, rojak(the shrimp paste chinese believe it quite harmful), soft ice-cream, rawfood(including salad) the rest i tink moderate is fine..

Tweety,

peanut cause allergy to bb so i dun 1 to take the risk.. if bb kenna allergy v troublesome 1... hahah how raw can snow skinned be :p

ST,

u tink those in burger not so bad bah jus dun ate so much?

Peanut

i asked my gyane before. She said if the mummy is allergy to peanuts then dun eat or dun eat mouldy peanuts.

She mentioned some mummies even buy those walnut to eat cos walnut is good.

So I also dunno if i use take or not take hmmm

piggytoh, ya ya... his machine is the old old type one... but i find him quite good leh... he look serious but in fact if i joke with him he will smile... sometimes even joke with me, i like him best not lor soh, go in scan stomach explain abit then come out... i scare the naggy type gynae...

He also very encourage breastfeed which i also like him this pt, i stop breastfeed the first one he got nag me abit... say breastmilk good, y stop, blah blah blah... hahahahah....

Huh, i thought if mummy no allegy can still take, only those mummy if allergy better avoid? I still sambal belancan when my #1 at my final trimester leh... hahaha

St,

ya ur gynae is not wrong but jus to play safe afterall the allergy mus Have start from somewhere den nex generation will lens rite? my friend both ok but their son allergy to chix n egg wor..

Hippopolai,

hmm individual preference la I also dun like naggin gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Omg.. My naughty boy just give me a flying kick on my tummy! Hope bb is strong enough to withstand e kick! Nowadays cannot play with him much le.. He's v violent. :-(

Anyone facing cramps at the side of tummy? I'm having pain on the left side of the tummy... It seems like those mustrusal cramp but I nt sure is it.. Really uncomfortable now...

I sooo long nv come In Liao. Hope everyone is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Food

I have been having a cup of tea everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yday ate Tom yam n inside got pineapple after tat stomach got cramp feeling till now. Haix

Mrs Chua/Elmo,

if the cramp is from the side it usu ligament pulling makin space for womb ..

Elmo,

ya my boi also tt y i try not to carry himwhen he get excited also kick kick... i kena few time liao..