(2011/04) Apr 2011

don't know if its too early for the tummy skin to feel itchy ...

cos after i took off my skirt today ... the skin around the tummy area feels itchy

i read from twins thread .. that twins tend to develop faster then single to make up for the lesser time they have in the womb

Today is an extremely bad day for me.. almost fainted in the train [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] board the train from Admiralty to Raffles Place.. no seat @ all & nobody gave up their seat to me too sad.. when the train approaching AMK, I suddenly felt my vision was blur & I broke into cold sweats.. held tight to the handle but really the feeling of fainting is anytime.. was thinking if still no seat, I will get down the train @ Bishan or Braddell but heng got someone got down @ Bishan den the lady next to me offer me the seat. wonder is it she see I gonna faint or she can see I'm pregnant... though gotten the seat, I still felt very giddy the whole day.. even jus now when taking the train back home, I oso feel very giddy though I took the reserve train to Marina Bay.. now I very scare tmr morning when I take the train to work.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua,

sound bad maybe u shd jus go home n rest... if not cant imagine wat will happen if u really faint.. i tink at his stage not many pp cn tell we preg so dun expect pp gave up seat to us wor..rest early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

I had this problem when I had my #1 it b coz our body hormones reaction u might wan change ur shower gel like those centaphili which is v mild for sensitive skin .....

Mrs Chua,

I would suggest u to have some sweets,nuts or preserved fruits inside ur bag when u feel giddy just pop some into ur mouth .... It might help a bit

If can try to sit ard those twins seat at least e air con duct is somewhere above at least a bit of air ....

SY - maybe cos I put the Johnson bb powder on my body making my skin drier... I've been putting bb powder since I can remember already

mrs chua - that shows dangerous... i also agree that should carry along some sweets.. I bring sour plum & small empty plastic bag in case I merlion so far luckily no such incident.

when I board mrt now I zoom toward the handle bars or towards the emptier side of mrt in case got smells which would trigger my puking...

my face has been popping lots of pimples since preg... last time I do have pimples but like getting worse.. anyone also like that?

Piggytoh, SY & JJ.. Thanks for ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't gonon leave now cos my grp onli left me & I got work to rush out this week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have some sweets with me in my bag, always when feel nauseaous, I will pop some but ytd seem no use at all. Now whenever I enter the train, I'll grab those handles in front of those benches hoping pple will give up their seat to mr. Cos I big in size with tummy, even not pregnant pple oso gave up their seat for me last time. But this time really different, when really pregnant, nobody give up haizz.. Heng this morning an uncle gave up his seat to me, if nti think i'll develop phobia taking train Liao haha

ventilation near those seats beta? Nt sure abt that but recently felt train getting stuffy with alot of pple... Sometimes MS is becos of the ventaliation in the train so get up de.. Haizz.. Wonder how long more my ms gonna continue, really tired le...

JJ,

pimples is due to hormone change i know sumtime can get v bad but after u deliver will be gone:p

Mrs Chua,

usu MS will only go away after wk 16 wor.. jia you k if really uncomfortable jus take mc la cant be help mah.. or u talk to ur boss see how?

Winwin,

oh really ah dunno wats wrong will add tonight..

Mrs Chua,

Maybe you can try taking the train earlier to avoid the crowd? When I was expecting my number 1 when I was in my third trimester, no one gave up their seats for me in the train. When I enter the train, people in that particular cabin just fall asleep instantly upon seeing me. My colleagues were even making fun of me, saying I am more effective than sleeping pills.

welome all new mummies!

sy

me also seeing dr sandy lek. hehe. we had e same gynae. but i see him at his clinic in joo chiat lei. 1st time found some1 wit e same gynae as me!

mrs chua

u better take gd care. agreed tat u shld try 2 stand near those places wit air con grilles etc. ventilation will be better.

dOr: same thing happen to me when I was expecting no 1!! Some people will instantly sleep once they see I aboard the train.. tsk tsk.. and even worse, there's this one lady which normally board the same train as me. If there's 1 empty seat, she'll rush to the seat quick quick and pretend not to see me! So in the end I stood up in front of her with my big tummy.. tsk tsk tsk... Some people are just really inconsiderate..

can i check with u?

i noe some of u same as me feeling cold too. but these few days i really feel damn cold like frizzing and once cold i will vomit.

is it 1 of the MS sign?

my vomit very jialat these few days.

can anyone advise me whether I can tidy up my rooms and shift items?? My fren from overseas is coming and staying at my house..

bbgoh

me do feel cold but i dnt vomit caused of e coldness lei. maybe piggytoh is rite. u r at e peak of ur ms.

andrea

4 me, i tink shift tink and tidy room is fine as long as you dnt shift ur bed and wardrobe can liao ba. better not to have drilling when u r ard lor. tat's my logic lah. i will try to avoid to be at there if there are works to be carried out.

this week i m rching week 8 maybe really at e peak. sigh....

i m frizzing in the ofc with aircon set on 25deg and wearing a sweater

hope it over soon

bbgoh,

bear with it i remember when i enter wk8 i also feel terrible now tt i am turnin wk10 i feel alot better thou still bloated but at least better appetite.. heng this wk is a short wk...

piggytoh

IS IT?? glad to hear so

yah loh and luckily tml i ll be on leave so can rest at hom.

Thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh

me too also reaching 8 wks tis wk. me feeling more tired tis wk as compared wit previous wk. also hope tat 1st tri faster over. tis thur will be going for my check up again. hope everytink is fine.

Sharlin

so fast check up again? my gynae only will only see me 4wk after last check up mean ard wk 11 and said ll do blood test

BBgoh,

tt for me la till now i only puke once.. only got urge no output v xinku also.. me too after my last checkup my gynawe only see me 4 wk later which is wk12 for me..

Sharlin,

Yeah we share e same gynae .... I also c him at his clinic can just walk in dun need to call n book appt that wat I like .... Oh I use him coz he my aunty gynae seem like he quite old hor ...

By e way when ur edd ?? Maybe we might share e same rm haha .....

Hi gers - went for scan today & saw the twin's heartbeat.

But at same time this more got more dark brown discharge appeared.

my doc say it may be due to low hormone (progestorone) to support the preg esp twins so he gave me jab & up my dosage of oral support + MC till 17 sep

I got voucher from Mothers Work to let go at 20% discount. Valid until May 2011. Let me know if you are interested.

Brand new set AVENT UNO SINGLE ELECTRIC breast pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

bbgoh

caused i last wk last min when 2 c him caused of spotting. then he asked me tis wk go back again lor. so just go back. if tis wk go back everytink is fine, tink he will ask me go back ard wk 12/13 also ba.

sy

yup, he dnt need 2 fix appt 1. but u better try 2 avoid going ard 9+ on sundays! e waiting time is really very long. normally if i go on sun, i will early in the morning @8.30am. I used him since my #1. Recommended by my cousin. Find him very experienced etc. he's on semi-retire mode liao lor. my edd shld be ard 18th April 2011 (based on LMP). when is ur edd?

Sharlin,

My #1 I also use him find him quite gd n quite experience ....normally I go during weekdays ard 2 plus always nobody....

He calculate my edd 3rd may but most likely will be 3 wks early coz my #1 early by 3 wk too so somewhere mid April ...

Mrs Chua, I had the same experience when I had my first one too. Dr says it's due to low blood pressure and the body is reacting to bring it back to normal hence the cold sweat and fainting spell. Just make sure u dun fall down... other than that it's ok one...

Hi Mummies: Sorry to disturb.

I have a pre-loved Doppler for sale.

And a pre-loved Baby plus for sale.

Please PM me if you are interested.

sy

my #1 was early abt 3 wks too! Same same. haha. but I'm not too sure whether tis time round tis 1 will come out early or not. haha. I too also found him very experienced and steady!

Piggytoh.. I got nt much mc left. Furthermore now quite busy for me so can't take leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so got to endure...

Dor.. I very lazy to wake up early now esp now already nt enough slp haha..

Amkl gal.. But whenever gynae checked my blod pressure, he will say is ok leh so I duno y ytd such thing will happen too. I oso very scare of falling.. But Heng nothing happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies.. I'm seeing my gynae 5 weeks later. He given me appt for 5weeks & 10weeks later.. Next wed, I'm going for the down sydrome scan. Anyone went?

Mrs Chua,

Kk appt is usu longer 5 wk is consider short my friend 1st 2 trim is 6 wk apart lo... DS scan is usu done ard 12wk cos do too early bb haven developed till tt stage i wll do at my nex appt too...

Mrs. Chua, do take care ya...

How come u all appt all so far one huh? For me, my gynae sees me every 2weeks in 1st trim leh... Then 1 month once in 2nd trim... Last trim also 2weeks once... Wah.... I see my gynae very often hor?

Hippopolai,

i tink ddepend on ur gynae ur ynae package start 12 wk?? my gynae parkage start wk12 once stable he will ask for once a mth till later stage become more stable cos no package go twice a wk is ex leh...

Morning mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pipinana02,

so sad right? There was once I was in the crowded train and the lady right in front of me was "sleeping". I think she has sleeping disorder. She can unzip her bag, dig for a box of sweet, took out 1 and unwrap it then pop it in her mouth. All done with her eyes closed. This shows clearly that she simply doesn't want to see me.

Piggytoh,

If only people are more considerate.. I once gave up my seat for an elderly and before the elderly could make way to the seat, a young man squeeze his way through and sat on it. All the people in the train, including me stared at him but he just ignore us.

Mrs Chua,

If you get a seat then can take a nap too? I also understand it's not easy to wake up early in the morning. But, it's better than having to stand throughout the journey.

Piggytoh,

Talking about package, my gynea does not have package. I have to pay each time i visit her. For the 1st Trimester, it's 2 weeks per visit. The receipts I have after I deliver was as thick as the pad the hospital supplies after delivery hahahahaa

Dor,

if i were u i will go n approach the young man n make him stand up make him malu... hmm if no package v ex leh.. cos usu 1st trim no package so my gynae only see me when necessary otherwise he will see me 4 wk den more frequent as it get nearer to EDD....

Piggytoh,

I wanted to, but the old aunty whom I gave up my seat for stopped me. Perhaps she doesn't want us to quarrel over the seat. So i didn't.

Sigh.. she delivered my #1 so now I went back to her since she has all my records. And also the tests I took previously as I was suffering from anaemia. It's very expensive! Per visit cost over a hundred. Somemore cannot pay by credit card. Either Nets or cash..

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Hi mummies , I am expecting a pair of twins next year Apr. Think I am having MS usually around late afternoon , feel cold and nauseous , drinking water make me sick , feel bloated these days . Are these all the signs ? I didnt have such signs during my first pregnancy . Just started on new job , not sure when to tell my boss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]