(2011/04) Apr 2011

Dz,

wow congrats really many twin in this thread[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u r the 3 rd mummies with twin ! Yes all this r MS n every preg is diff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dOr,

icic but not quarrel la but I will still make him Malu n ask back the seat I can't Std such youngster ..

anyone can advise on MS? This is my #2 child but the pattern is so diff from my #1.

I'm in my 8th weeks and things starts getting worse, feel like throwing up the whole day.. and this time round, each puke cause me gastric pain, not as straight forward as my #1 where i puke and will feel better. This time round, the more i puke, the worse i feel. can't tahan already!!

anyone kwnows when the earliest MS can stop?

BSheyenne,

usu wk 8 is the peak from most of the research i find... n usu by wk 16 den we will feel alot better or even MS-less... for me my MS is consider Mild.. currently in my wk9+ feelin much better compared to wk8 but i heard some will feel bad ard wk10-11 too depend on individual...

Hi dz,

i can't take plain water too. Maybe cos my mouth is already so bland from all the puking.

I try to drink fruit juice or 100plus (to prevent dehydration). My friend also said glucose worked for her during her MS too.

Take care and hang in there!

thanks lychee , yah juices and fruits works wonder I realise too . I didnt know can drink 100 plus , I will try that ! feel so bloated that my tummy is showing so fast , all old clothes are getting small. Cos my pregnancy is not stable , I still dare not tell anyone at home and work in case....

dz - I'm also expecting twins ... had 2 episodes of brown spotting so my doc said not good ... now on HL till 17 sep...

I also am very worried on this pregnancy .. hard not too ... keep checking if got spotting with every trip to the toilet.

I'm 6 weeks now & saw the twins heartbeats yesterday. how abt u?

JJ , me too , I got spotting last week and doctor gave me mc for 1 week but as I am on new job and I haven told my boss , I could only take 2 days off + weekend . I still have strings of blood now and then , I feel worried too and also keep going washroom to check . I am into my 8th week . Saw the heartbeat last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but unfortuanately the fluid is not good . and one baby is smaller and its on top of the other . If that one fails , it may pull down the bigger one according to my gynae. So its not so good news for us , I am trying hard not to be stress at work and to be positive . Just hang on there, once it past 12 weeks , everything will be stable . We just have to take care of ourselves this period of time !

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

dz - mine is fraternal twins they are in 2 seperate saces ... scanned yesterday & 1 twin is smaller then the other by abit only ...

the 1st time it was diluted brown discharge, went kkh ER & doc on duty saw its common & normal. then yesterday was a darker brown like heavier discharge then the 1st round.

both times they gave me the hormone jab to stabilise the hormone. also i am on oral support increased to the max already i think.

My sinseh told me to eat Glutionous rice + lotus root porriage as this will stop the discharge ...

doing all i can to stablize this preg

Thanks all for your advice.. Hopefully it gets better.

btw just to share: I tried drinking ginger boil with brown sugar to curb the bloated-ness..not bad, but in the end puke even worse..

just went toilet to "remove" 1/3 of my breakfask..feel so much want to go home but so many things to clear!! so sad...

hope the rest of mummies is better...a few more weeks to end our "horrible" 1st trim...

hi mummies..1 2 ask u sth?do u tink its veri cad dat i eat instant noodles during pregnancy?

coz dat time i dun hev helper n lazy 2 cook..now i got a transfer maid redi. but dat time i ate quite often. about 2-3 times a week. feel so guilty now.........

blumuffins...i did ate a few times also as breakfast cos crave for tom yam. during my #1 pregnancy i did tat also. shld be ok...dun worry so much.

btw..u r SAHM? i m FTWM but getting a maid so tat no need to n fro hopefully the maid can gd enough to take care of #1...cos my #1 hyperacive

ok....i hope no prob.thanx cowgal. im a full time house agent...but i put my werk on hold due 2 change of maid. my 1st maid stole fr me. i maid polis report.

i took 6 weeks 2 get new maid. my new maid oni 1 week old. dats part of d reason thgs hev been on hold 4 me.

my son not yet use 2 d new maid. altho she not bad.ur no 1 how ol? mine 15mth...so tired!!

Welcome DZ~~~ Another twins!!! Our thread is blessed with twins~~~~~

BSheyenne,

same same here... When I was expecting #1, it's really a breeze to me~~~ I do not have any sypthoms at all~~~ Still can run here and there, every weekend go shopping, find food, eat and play around.... hahahaha... For this one, MS morning till night... almost lie on the bed whenever I not need to work or do anything... fatigue and fatigue and fatigue....

wonder if any of you already bought new bras? or maternity bras? my usual bras r getting abit uncomfy..

isit necessary to buy maternity bras? or isit fine to jus buy larger normal bras? cos dun reali like the looks of maternity bras..haa.

rach - if yr cup size still ok but u feel yr bra is getting tighter (esp if u have used until the last bra hook) u can consider buying the bra hook extension.

Its basically an extension of various bra hooks so u can extend the length at the back ..

lots of bra shops would carry it ...

Actually yesterday's scan stated my EDD is 3 May 2011 lei ... but since its twin likely to be out by April 2011 .. so i will still stay at this thread k ...

mine already 16 mths...still not walking but cant stop touching/moving...so very tired also. wkend is my nightmare

now is taking care by my mum...only bring her bk on weekends.

once the maid come...i will bring her back.

hopefully she can get use to the maid within my 1 wk no pay leave.

Rach,

maybe u can get those wireless bra with gd support.

tks for ur replies, JJ n cowgal..but i tink the cup size is getting abit small too..so i guess getting normal bigger bras is fine? i stil wanna wear my tube n spaghetti dresses so haf to buy strapless bras..so wireless bra w gd support will mean w straps rite..

are yall starting to wear maternity clothes already ? My tummy is showing so quicky that its hard to hide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach , during my first one , my bra size went up slightly but the bra extension helps somehow . I bought a size better but with pads , so when i lose weight , I put on the pads back . Esle wasted the bras cos its expensive to get good ones .

Hi JJ, of coz you can stay with us~~~~ We are happy, right mummies???

Rach, so long you are comfortable, you can just get the normal bra... For me also I wear normal bra with extansion, becoz my cup is too big and hard to get any suitable bra, hahahahhahahaaha.....

Just went toilet saw blood stain, panic... called doctor... He ask me to increase the dosage of the hormone med... See him tomorrow morning...

hippo - red blood ? ya best to try to see yr doc today ... then can get hormone jab to stablize ...

dz - at 6 weeks did u have MS feelings ? i have occasional urge to vomit but not all the time .. wondering if due to low hormone ... hence the spotting that happened ..

now i'm still having brown spotting

dz - i've got quite a few maternity bottoms already ... abt 1/2 of my normal office bottoms can't fit liao.

those can fit i can only wear high up at tummy area ... haha .. looks quite funny so high waisted

JJ , actually when I read some books , they say spotting is normal in the beginning due to the embryo settling itself down on the uterus . But for myself , its more becos one of my foetus is unstable so doctor ask me to take jab and be careful .

Yes my MS started at 6 weeks , I haven vomit to date.. touch wood ( my toilet very far away !) but feel nauseous and bloated that I have no appetitie for anything , I tot its in the mind , but it happens only at certain time lik 4-5 pm .

I am going to take out my old maternity clothes out this weekend to wash them . You are right I also wear a high waist skirt .. so kuku .. hahah ... somemore I bought new clothes when I start my new job .. wat a waste . I also kept all my heels liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe I need to write in to our PM and tell him we need more than tax relief ... Clothes allowance too ! Maternity clothes are not cheap !

dz - ya lor .. its like ave $80 per piece sia ... so i bought pre-loved maternity bottoms from other threads ...

all good condition & its cheaper !! (i.e. $12 for materntiy jeans!)

I'm so glad for this forum ... I read that brown spotting is common .. but i rather not see it at all !! Haha

I have managed to bring my nxt med appt to a nearer date cos initially booked like almost 3 weeks later ... so nxt visit i see my doc is when I'm 8 weeks

Dz - ya ... to make it sound more appealing .. they call it pre-loved ... in fact its just 2nd hand clothes ...

I don't mind cos it cheaper & i need to save all the $$ i can for the twins

oic .. yah I also saving up every $ now .. holding back all my shopping ... first baby spend so much on clothes , now I will recyle them all .. lucky kept them in good condition .

Rach,

when i preg with #1 my boobs expand v v fast n v sore so i wear maternity bra at early stage dun wanna waste money cos after deliver we still gotta wear if u buy bigger cup after birth u cant wear also cos not advisable to wear wire bra durin breast feed.. anyway i bott from BP to get fashionable nursing bra cos i bth those auntie bra lol~~ den for strapless i bott those tube wireless bra cos wire make my sore boobs painful..

dz,

i nv wear any maternity clothin at all for #1 only bott 1 knee length maternity bermudas.. usu jus buy loose n elastic bottom n tunic n pair with leggin so din spend much on clothing..

Hi Mummies...

Im new here... reading all your forums makes me feel Im not alone having all the coldness and MS.

Yday juz had ultrasound and there you go the little heartbeat... sooo thrilled

back to update...reaching 9 weeks and feeling miserable everyday from the nonstop puking. been very depressed... don't know when this sickness will end. went for check up and CRL is 2.25cm now.gynae has given me another 2 weeks MC seeing how wrecked i look

I can't sleep at night coz my gastric juices keeps churning in my stomach. now when i see mummies with many children i am filled with respect for them. it's only my #1 and i'm so tortured. Most mummies don't have it as bad and i keep asking myself why am i so "lucky"...

Jaslyn,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

me too everynite my tummy will be sooo bloated cant sleep well.. now u know y i hate pregnancy?? sigh tt part n parcel of the process maybe ur #2 will be easier... btw this is only the beginnnin when bb out tt the real challenges heheh..

piggytoh,

at least you have the courage to have #2... yah im suffering so much and its the beginning... i think i'll try very hard to convince my hubby to stop at 1.

pink , u will forget all about it after a while once your #1 is out .. then you will get into the ' should I plan for #2 ' cycle again ... trust me ...

dz,

i don't know if that will happen... i don't think i'll forget this period of misery... and i hate to feel this way. everyone around me tells me that it should be a process to be enjoyed but i feel like crap and i'm crying everyday...

pink, tink almost everyone here feels like crap too but to different degrees oni..it'll all b over soon, dun get so upset k..just tink of it as it'll all b worth it! cheer up!

pink , I know how you feel cos now my #2&3 is a pain .. don think so far yet .. think of how to improve your situation now to get thru this period . During my 5th week , my gastric was giving me bad problem that I almost fainted from gastric pain . The doctor told me don let it start esle it's hard to treat , he told me there is a medicine ( maybe check with your gynae) but I didnt take , I let it recover on its own and nibble more carboh like bread , biscuit , little rice , you have to eat every little at a time and frequently . I eat a few spoonful of rice and I stop , eat again half an hour . I eat mooncake these days like durian , still ok . My motto now is anything that make me full and wont feel sick , i eat ! To get thru this period . oh yah cold things help a lot ! I don like fish or seafood , it smells . Salad and fruits is a must everyday now . See if changing your diet helps . You will not regret carrying it thru .. trust me .. my #1 is a joy now.

dz, congrats on your twins~~~ it's such a blessing to have twins... really puts a smile on my face thinking about how cute they are. Is your #1 a boyboy or girlgirl?

Thanks for your tips, i'm doing that now also, eating every 2 hrs like a rabbit. It sucks though because i'm not a snackish person by nature. that's the only thing that is helping with the nausea. I was given anti nausea medicine by my gynae but it makes me even more bloated and sick.

I even have to eat throughout the night and that's why i can't sleep. The lack of sleep is driving me nuts.

Carrying twins is very hard work... i think you're doing great. Your joy will be more than doubled.

you're right in saying that it's important to focus on getting past this few weeks. I really appreciate that.

Thanks JJ and DZ... The stain like 50cents big and it's quite red, that's y i panic... I think I am quite okay after I increase the dose as per my gynae instruction, anyway, will be seeing him tomorrow morning...

Welcome Jaslyn~!

Pink, you are now preggy, try to stay +ve, we are all here with you, don't we!! Keep it there!

I know the feeling... My #1 is a breeze to me... This one I was like wanna to bang to wall so that I can be fainted not to feel all these sickness on me... But since you are going thru all these "test", when the day you are receiving your little angle, trust me, you will think all these test that you have been gone through is a "WORTH"... You will have double joy whereby others did not go through all these...

"double the pain, double the joy"....

GAMBATEH!!!!!

Pink,

although my MS is not consider v bad but i alr feel like shit so i can really know how u feel but like wat the gals say by the time ur #1 grow older u will start thinkin of #2 tt y mother is wei da 1... no tt i have the courage but being the only child when there r problem in the family they gotta face all the pressure themselves n when u see them playin own their own u will wan #2:p right from the brginnin i alr wan 2 kid n my #1 took sooo long to come so i jus wan quickly pop n close shop..

Rach,

ther r various BP selling nursing bra on n off u can check them out this is 1 of them i esp like the Kelly Series..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4221653.html?1283934008

Hippopolai,

as long as no blood clot it ok.. dun worry so much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]