(2011/04) Apr 2011

thanks cowgal!

will be seeing gynae next monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morng

won't b joining u gals here liao, as AF reported over the weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enjoy yr 9mths ahead.

congrats to those who got BFP

fluffy: i was having mild AF like cramps from 10 DPO onwards and usually I don't feel anything b4 or during AF so that was the 1st thing which signaled something may be different..... got my BFP on 14DPO. Hope you get your BFP! Don't stress and over-analyse la, if u're pregnant, u are! If you aren't, you aren't... just be patient & cheerful!

Fluffy,

I agree with Rene.. In fact the symptom between early preg n menses is v similar cramp, boobs sore etc but becos we r ttc so we tend to look out more for this signs which we norm wun .. The only way to find out test on DPO 14[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks MTB

had inform hubby liao...he is very happy and excided...he say just shun qi zi ruan cos some thing is just not within our control.

will be visiting the gyne soon....think shld belong to Apr mum...cos did a online calculation

thanks girls..

I normally don't have cramps prior to AF. only on the first day of AF. And for #1, I didn't have this symptom. Shall just wait patiently till its time to test. =)

Chris,

glad to hear tt ya shun QI zhi ruan cos it really out of our control[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fluffy ,

ya dun tink so much hope u strike n join us...

Sigh I feel really sick now totally no mood to work eat I feel v v nausea n bloated.. If dun eat gt gastric pain n I totally no appetite...

piggytoh

thanks... i should be 4 weeks by the time i see gynae... ya, very kiasu cos my last pregnancy, gynae wanted me to take booster jabs to protect the pregnancy. so this time will see him earlier so as to take the booster jabs...

Jtho,

icic but now u DPO wat? I thot usu when tested +ve we r alr 4 wk? U refer to progesterone jab? Damn painful tt 1..

Piggytoh.. Thanks for ur advice. I jus went to c my gynae this afternoon, seen him for my ms, kept having nausea & giddy spells. Can't stand for long hrs.. He given me 2 days mc to bed rest & did an scan for me.. Baby hidden him/herself very near the inner of water bag. Gynae almost can't find haha.. Manage to see the blink blink which gynae oso say is the heart beat.. Today is 6 weeks 4 days at 0.7cm.

piggytoh

wat is DPO huh? my last menses was 16 july, so till now, it's about 3 wks 5 days...

pinkraindrops, thanks!

Mrs chuA,

oh so we ard the same Cos I am ard 6 wk 3/4 day hopefully this sat can see blink blink too...

Jtho,

ya I had tt previously 1 wk 3 time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but tt tine cos I got spotting la..now I am on progesterone pill wonder if it the pill tt make me sick..

piggytoh

ya, previously i had that 1 wk 2 times, already buay tahan... no spotting but gynae more kiasu due to my age la

Hi all , I have just tested positive and am thinking of switching gynae to Paul Tseng. Any mummies have feedback on him? Thanks

Wow jtho, that's fast. Your LMP was 16th July and u tested positive already? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you ovulated on Aug 30th assuming 28 days cycle, you're only DPO12 now!

Hippo,

welcome n congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tink adel n picotin usin dr Paul n they have v gd feedback on him..

Hippo,

Congrats! Yes, am seeing Dr Paul Tseng. Depends on what you wants actually. He very much let you do what you want to do. I made many requests on how I wanted to give birth to my #1, and he obliged. Very pro natural and leave things to your body natural rhythm. For my #1, i asked him if he'll induce me if i exceed 40 weeks, he say wun, let the baby stay inside if he so comfy. Will only induce when in danger.

So really depend on what sort of doc you wan lor...

Hi adel tks for your advice. Actually I had a c section for my #1 so I really wanna go for natural this time around. Heard that he is good in vbac so wanted to hear your feedback [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chris,

yes everything will be smooth dun tink so much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tingting,

I am afraid no even the old wives tales r not accurate at all can only wait till wk 16 to tell provided ur BB open their leh:p

Hippo,

Oh, then I'm the wrong person to ask. Most of my frens who saw Dr Paul all first child and mostly natural, have no idea whether he is good at vbac. Alternatively you can schedule 1 appt with him and talk to him to see what he says? If you dun like the feel, then at least wasted only 1 appt =)

Ting Ting,

Yeah, there's actually no scientific way to tell besides a scan. But some usual wives tale are if you are puking badly, chances are boy. And if you prefer sweet stuff over salty stuff, its a gal. But take it with a pinch of salt la...

Adel,

haha u know hor most of my friend who pukin badly r havin gals.. Some say pointed tummy, big nose is boi all not true my friends tummy all v sharp but gal lol~

Piggytoh,

Issit? Strange... all my frens who puked badly (plus me also) had boys!

Looks like old wives tales really cannot trust

hihi.. im from June thread.. i've got 5 brand new boxes of Pigeon diaper liners (100s) for sale, selling at $8 per box.. also giving away abt 20 sample sachets of Similac Mum/Anmum Materna/EnfaMama.. Please PM me if interested..

Adel,

hahah old wives tales really cannot be trusted.. for my #1 i only puke 3 times n it boy.. so i tink dun listen too much to old wives tales better:p

Today I bought 'guardian brand' pregnacy test kit and it shows a faint line. Don't know whether it's considered as pregnant. My menses is late by 10 days and have already book gynae this Friday for check up.

I have a boy born in sept 09 and it took me 5 years to conceive. Really never expect to have a second child that fast.

Symptoms :

I feel bloated, more mucus like discharge and overall tiredness. My first pregnacy I don't have any MS and hope the same for this time.

Kaira,

welcome!!

yes faint line is consider +ve[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me too took nearly 2 yrs to have #1 din expect this time strike at 1st try abit shock cos din expect:p oh my #1 is Aug 09 bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think Im also joining this thread! Tested positive and visited gynae last Fri but nothing seen. Going to visit gynae again next week.Hope its not ectopic pregnancy or what...

This is my 3rd 1 and its an 'accident'.Supposingly it shouldnt have happened coz my menses is irregular.sighzzz.....

Tingting,

Some pple said if u're expecting a boy, the mummy will look uglier, like bloated, the skin complexion wont be as good.

If u're expecting a girl, mummy will look more radiant coz of the boost of female hormones in the body.

Anyway, when i was expecting my girl, i have morning sickeness and feel nausea and craving for green apples especially in the morning to curb my morning sickness. Another of my colleague also shared the green apples craving when she was expecting her girl.

On the other hand,I dont have much discomfort, morning sickness or nausea when I was expecting my boy.

1 more day to fri finally...

Ningyo,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe still early ?

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Just tested +ve but waiting to visit gynae next thur to confirm it. Still skeptical coz the first test was -ve but the 2nd ...n 3rd (just to be sure) were +ve. Dunno if its psychological or not, since testing +ve, I've been having morning sickness, no appetite etc. Lately I've been having some brownish discharge, is it normal? Never had this with my 1st DD.

ningyo: Congrats! Guess like all of us, you're also an anxious early mommy!! You're experienced with 2 before, so shld b less gan cheong than us 1st timers eh? Relax, I'm sure everything's fine. Most likely like my case when I 1st went gynae, it's just tooooo early to detect anything visible... just take gd care of yourself & enjoy!

Rapple,

congrats n welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brown discharge is spotting could be old bloodI gt it for my 1st n current pregnancy but if u see become red pls go n visit ur gynae asap..

Hi Rapple,

Welcome to the club!

I read that brownish discharge could be old blood but its better to see your gynae just to be sure...!

hi all, i jus delivered my baby and i have extra one tube (brand new in box) of elancyl stretch mark cream(for pregnant women) which i bought fr john little. retail at abt $47. i want to sell it cheaply at jus $30 . i finish a few tubes during my pregnancy and its v effective in preventing stretch marks.i dont mind accepting shopping vocuher or cash. email me at [email protected] if interested.

Thanks piggytoh & pinkraindrops! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope the discharge would go away soon. Anywaym to play safe, i better chk with my gynae.

congrats rapple! Im sure it's nothing to be overly concerned about but do give your gynae a call & see what he/she says... =)

went to see gynae on wed....

4wk+ cant see anything

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cowgal,

4 wk+ too early I tink at most a small water bag?

Argh today I am feelin v v sick simply can't bring myself to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] struggling now~