(2011/04) Apr 2011

wah wake up from nap havin fever damn shag now...sigh..

Fung,

ya gotta trial n error lo cos every child is diff v hard to tell u which method to use gambate..

tweety,

u still young! i nv go facial at ur age also but gettin old liao mus maintain hahha..

piggy

oh tdy u on mc huh?

take care dear!!! hows yr boys?

u old??? big joke ah? ahahhaaa must maintain since young mah, dun wait lao liao then maintain very hard

bbgoh,

ya i go work today but really not feelin well so go see dr...

hahah i mean gettn old la... ya mus maintain since young but young usu means earn little mah so last time no extras cash for luxury la..

Tweety,

u try body massage before ? Very nice de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm going for my facial too this month .. Since pregnant until now then go back for facial.. Got dark circles ..

Btw, any of you have any good eye cream to recommend for dark cycles ?

Finish my facial!. On e way home now.. Starving! I only started going facial before my wedding. But once go.. Addicted liao.TOo long din go v gao wey.

Teeth young n complexion gd la. So no need facial also can. I need extraction for my pimples, blackheads, etc!! And I love spa too! I love to be massaged!

Piggy, facial got ex n cheap one also mah. Mine less then 50 per session only.

Kaira, my dark circles beyond hope liao. Maybe zzz 3 days 3 nites then will help lighten abit. :p

Elmo,

i know for me price is 1 thing the product they use is another thing.. those v commercial 1 v cheapo product lo i use my own mask also better haha... yes i love brand....

Kaira,

my eye bag n dark circle also beyond hope also.. unless we can improve our sleepin hr else i dun tink can help also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me on half day PM leave n miss a show in office....d secretary in my dept tendered her resignation Liao. Think her previous argument with my boss is quite bad. I saw a secretary position posted in job portal on 1aug and that's like 2-3days after her argument with my boss.

Anyway, think d secretary went job agency interview during office hours when my boss was supposed to be away for a meeting. End up my boss didn't go meeting and when she notice d secretary away for some time, she's quite angry.

So when secretary is back, she asked her n then secretary told her she went to run some errands.Then hor my boss ask d secretary "when r u going to tender?" n d secretary replied "now!"....... Then shortly after, my boss asked d contract girl to go in but dunno what was discussed Liao...

OMG!!! Luckily my boss is on leave on Monday n so will still be quite peaceful and quiet bah...dunno if I'll also kana or not, sianz.......

Elmo, dun think we in same coy lor but I'm sure I can't do project management jobs.I hate going for meetings! I also went facial tday,hehe.I haven't been going for more than a year, still have package. Enjoy going for facial and massage BUT abit lazy to travel n pai seh to get hubby or mum to baby sit d kids while I go relax.

Kaira, plenty of rest is d best prevention for dark eye circles! Once u get those dark eye circle or eye bags, they won't go away Liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I tried a lot of brands clinique, SKII, lancome, clarins, estee lauder and even spend $200+ on d La Mer eye cream. Currently im using this Lancaster 365 celluar elixir for eye before applying lancome genifique youth avtivating eye concentrate. SKII eye mask not too bad for temp relief of tired lookg eyes but X lor. Hehe

Good morning mummies!!!!

Piggy, Fung:

Thanks! I really enjoy till no time come in chat, lol~

Elmo:

Err... I scare supply drop so I try pump whenever I still can. I prefer give fresh ebm rather fbm. Sometimes I find myself very silly over all these 'insist', esp when Jovie fall sick last week.

Sharlin:

Hugs! Jia you! U r great mummy!

Tweety,

U will know what piggy means when u r abt our age, although u r just a few years younger than us, but that little gap play the part. Esp with kids! When i was 25 I still can tell ppl loudly I dun go facial, skincare etc. N I still look as radiant. When u getting older, u dun wan to go also cannot. I still dun do facial, do skincare etc but the skin is damn jialat n cmi now.

Anyone using Pet Pet size: M? I have some (about 40 - 50pcs, I didn't count) to give away. My girl has outgrown it.

Self collect at Seng Kang. I can meet you at SK MRT. Anyone interested please PM me.

Hippo,

I agree with u on the age thing!!! It's like suddenly realise skin very chui liao.. 3yrs back, no such prob de loh! Haiz.. I also don't do facials de but i think i gotta start going for slimming sessions le! Haha.. My skin on my body equally chui liao.. Saggy world map.. I remember after birth of kait also not so jia lat de..

Tweety,

like wat Hippo say lo cos now u still young n only 1 kid we 2 kid skin n body like double damage liao .. i only start goin facial after my #1 be4 tt lazy like u... n with #2 i find more fine lines ard eye area lo... for me i vain la i feel tt it impt for woman to maintain...

Pearly,

those slimming session useless 1... trust me the best way to slim down is eat right n exercise...my aunt spent $10k at Marie France but only lose few kg n cant tell from her appearance at all lo...

Wey wey wey, u all so young still dare to say old. Actually I also din put much skin care products dun seem to work on me. N too tired to bother...

Thank you ladies for the luck!! So need it..

I am officially unemployed!! Haha!! Yesterday last day of work.. Feel a bit sad leh.. 4 years there and the colleagues are all super nice.. More like friends.. Oh well another chapter!

I think it's the children that makes us older.. Haha!! My first strand of white hair appeared after I had #1 lor.. So sad.. I perpetually look tired..

Vivi,

Jia you!! There's light at the end of the dark tunnel..

Finally have time to post!

Busy with work and whole family down with persistent cough is no joke. Glad that #2 recovered now and need to bring him for his long delayed jab next week.

Ktv session, still not sure if able to make it as need to take leave.

Re:facial

Think I need that badly as perpetually looking tired! Need to find time ... ...

By the way, my boi still have not flip yet. ... I think I dint give him much chance to do that :-(

Any bb meet-up coming up?

Gerry

Yeah me just waiting for the light to come lol

anyway for me now is pass a day first

Elmo

dont think I can do tuition la ... so now hunting to see if there is any home based job though I know are very very rare.

I went to collect the Little Tikes BBQ Toy already... this time round i think the staff had did a check beforehand and there is a "checked" stamp to prove that it is ok... maybe after much complaints.... the quality is ok to collect so for those mummies that have not collected, go and collect

Totoro,

My bb tried to flip but still not successful. He will cry and get angry when he's not able to do it. Sometimes I will give him a little push to help him out a little.

Ningyo,

Thanks. I will check it out.

Elmo,

I really not young, in my mid 30s .. The other day , I came across some photos taken 5 years back. Quite shock, look

so different as compare to now. I still keep many those smaller size clothing, hoping one day my weight will goes back to before.

piggy, where you at the taka baby fair just now? think i saw ya.

10.30pm and my baby still awake. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

goog morning mummies !!!!

totoro

my girl also not flip yet, just start learning only. even nw I put her on tummy she also can't lift up her head

Bbgoh and kaira

Thanks for the reply, guess I'll just have to wait for his action... ...

Btw, my boy seems to be drinking lesser. Maybe range from 700 ml -850ml. He shld be 7 plus kg now. Wonde if it's enough as he still have lots of wind. My BM was often quoted as the fault since that's the only thing he takes now :-( hiaz

Any mummies can share what else can I do though scientifically then food we eat should not interfere with the BM we produce right? Want to last till at least 6 mths... ...

baby z went for his 4th month jab and pd say he is rather small.. only 6 kg so she advised me to start cereals and slowly 'roots' like sweet potato. at first i wanted to wait till he's 6 mths but guess i should not wait since my pd recommends it. guess my bm also not that powerful...

sookie,

huh 6kg small? but wat his birth weight? mus see birth weight also leh.. my bb is only 6.9kg now abt 4.5mth old but dr say ok wor tink diff dr got diff std bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

oops! lucky i never go call out the person. if not damn paiseh. lol!

totoro_bb,

I take food with ginger when my baby has alot of air, it goes into the BM, then baby drinks, and he will pass air alot out =P if not try and burp him more often?

sookiewookie,

what you mean by bm not that powerful?

I've not bring bb to pd since the last visit few days after he was born. goes to polyclinic for vaccinations and the development assessment so far . ( i personally find that the doc at poly is like erh.. dun really really know what they doing)

should i bring him to one? just to check his overall development and i'm kind of concern when to start him on solids, PIL thinks he should start at 4months. whereas i rather wait till 6months....

piggy,

Maybe not so obvious for u guys.. But I so fat.. A few kgs will be quite obvious on me le.. Hahaha.. I went once, can feel the diff.. Anyway, I already have 9sessions on hand, so might as well finish them.. keke..

Feel a bit demoralized today.. The house owner thought I'm preggy.. HAIZ! Sadz.. Suddenly motivated to jian fei!!

Elmo,

My parents bought house liao!! Blk 170! Shiok~ My HB and I both tempted on selling our house and buying one unit like theirs after our 5yrs bond is up.. Hahah.. Super big and nice! xD

Lynn,

For me, I will start from 6 months. Feel there no need to hurry. But I know some bigger size bb, they need to supplement with cereal as they are hungry all the time.

Piggy, sookie,

My boy now is 6.7 kg at 4 month check up. From 70% percentile at 2 months drop to 50%. I'm going to increase his milk feed. I'm worried he won't be chubby anymore leh. My #1 last time check up always only 10% percentile. I also worried why he so small size. Heeehee.

Pearly,

You still bf ? Does it helps a little ? I'm still bf .. That's my motivation to loose weight .. But it's seems my weight is stagnant now, can't go down.

I join Amore Fitness before . I find it really very good. But now we got to take care of kids, also no time and energy.

kaira,

I stopped bf very long ago le.. That's y my weight is on the rise.. Eat and eat.. Haiz.. Where got time for exercise? I don't even have time to sleep and eat at the right times, how to go out and keep fit? Haiz.. I intend to go back to my gynae and get some advice le..

Pearly,

my aunt not v slim as well leh n 10k for tt feww kgs i dun tink i wan to pay la.. but since u find it work for u y not since u still have session with them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

my #2 is mmuch smaller compared to #1 he is only 25-50 percentile but ok la cos got diff phase la my #1 suddenly slow down alot cos he picky with food cant force also.. so as long they growin i am happy cos now small does not mean they grow up small mah dun worry so myc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

I won't spend 10k on it de.. Just that since bought le, just use it loh.. No one wanna take over anyway.. xD Just nice too cos I got no time for exercise now.. Hopefully after my parents move here around year end, I will have chance to go for some activities without the babies loh..

Semi-solids : I remember the PD my #1 used to consult, I rem she also said that unless the baby is always hungry(some more that time my #1 need to be dream fed...), otherwise there's no need to start cereal too early. Sometimes starting too early may not do their young digestive system good.

When we brought #2 to her PD, I spoke to him regarding this issue and he told us that, in the past, it's recommended 6mths, then recent yrs, some recommends 4mths but now, it's back to later mth, so he said we could start ard 5.5mths old.

Personally, I would prefer to wait til later, so I will start abit of cereal either when she turns 5.5mths or 6 mths old...

Kaira, babies will start to lose their baby fats as they grow. My bb is also slowly losing hers too and even her weight growth has gotten lesser/slower. Her PD told us that this is perfectly normal cos the 1st 3 mths, they sleep more and move lesser, but now they're more alert and more mobile, thus the weight gain is lesser.

I've also checked back on my #1's health and noted the same 'change' too. IMO, if yr baby doesn't need 'extra' feeding, then there's no need to increase, go according to the baby's needs is more important than hving a chubby looking child, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn, that is why I dun wanna bring my children to the polyclinic lor. Hving gone to them when I was younger, I've never never like the way they handle things and usually, for government clinics/hospitals, the doctors are 'interns' and those serving their 1st 6 yrs - residency?(after graduation). Even senior consultants at govt hospitals also one kind - we pay them pte fees and yet we hv to see their face colour. I'd rather go to a PD especially during their 1st few years(unless the fees are too tedious for me to bear lah).

Pearly,

True, especially now we have two kids. Whatever free time, is use for relaxation and rest. Another method is cut out ALL sugar food and take less rice, I tell you SURE loose weight de.. Haha. No need to cut down the amount you eat just no sugar . My #2 gynae ask me not to take any sugary food and I only put on 8 kg plus. I continue to eat same amount. My #1

I anyhow eat and put on abt 12 - 15 kg..

Mum05,

Thanks for your advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you have a point too.. I was thinking how come his percentile drop soo much.. Worried for awhile .. Heeehee. My #1, there a mummy advice that we should always compare to the child's own growth chart and not compare with other babies..

Piggy,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #1 weight also stagnant for awhile .. Too active..

ya kaira, we shldn't compare even wif our own other kids. I chcked cos my #1's 6yrs liao, I can't rem how things r like so went to check for some reference b4 running panickily to the PD and got branded as KS mom(even after hving 2!), hahaha

Pearly, ur parents so fast found a flat le ah? How many rooms and how much they buy?

Hai.. Dunno y my no 1 down w fever again. Last wk just recovered only. I v evil.. Faster bring him to my mum's place scared spread to didi. Didi. Got injection this Sat, already postphoned 2 wks le. Dun wanna postphoned again. My poor gor gor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

5A type.. Super big la.. I also tempted to buy that size de! Haha.. Value 415.. COV 55..

137sqm.. 4bedrooms, 1 dining and 2 "living rooms" + balcony & storeroom.. I think this design is only a few blocks nia.. 169, 170, 174 & forgot 1 more blk is which le.. Cos my friend's mom stay 174.. Exactly same floor area and concept..

Sookie,

Jovie also same weigh wor... I find her small but PD din say anything wor. Anyway, I wanted to start her on solid now. I also no confident to my bm, wahahaahaha...

morning mummies..

im starting my boy on cereal now,but duno how to..i try mixing in a bowl and feed frm the weaning spoon but he cant swallow so wat im dng now is adding a bit to his milk in the bottle now..is that correct?

good morning

hippolai

I also goin to start solid now. Kay used to only wake up for milk ard 5am but since the day she turn 4mth huh really weird ler she continuously everyday wake up ard 3 & cry very fierce like so hungry even I tried to dreamfeed her at 11pm also same. her daily intake ard 900-1050ml alrdy

elmo

Aiyo!!! hugs u r not evil, 1kid fall sick rather than 2 & didi still too young. hope gorgor gets well soon then u can brg him home play with didi

piggy

how's kleavan ?

pearly

how r u? long time no see u

morning mummies..

Charmine,

the purpose of givin solid is to introduce solid n wean them if u add to milk bott it will not serve the purpose?

it takes time for them to get used to the spoon 1 .. initially i level him up abit so easier for him to swallow till he is able to sit up den i feed him in high chair.. keep tryin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

actually if u really wan to slim u gotta be determine lo.. for me i am lazy i know somehow i am able to squeeze some time to exercise but not willing to move my butt.. goin to resume to joggin soon cos exercising can make me more energetic also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine

beginning they dunno how to eat from spoon, must keep trying. tats y must only start from 1tablespooon only then slowly increase. and from watery till thicker when he can eat well.

I never add it into milk, if u wanna make him keep full I ll suggest u cook brown rice water use it to make fm. u still need to train him eat from spoon. even only 1spoon he take in a day also okie

piggy

glad to noe his fever subsided. y not take cc leave to rest?

if not, drink some coffee to keep alert. heehee

bbgoh,

now i serving my notice no leave liao.. n i took 2 MC last wk.. soo bobian gotta come.. oh i dun drink coffee 1..