(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly, ur parents' agent focus on Woodlands area de ah? Can gimme the agent contact? Thks! Sounds like a good find for ur parents! But COV rather high hor..

charmaine, for me i think if he cant swallow, means he's not ready yet. Can try a few more times let him get used to it slowly. If he's gaining enough weight.. i prefer not to add in milk. Difficult to suck also.

bbgoh, my J also wake up earlier le. 3am instead of 4+am. He's appetite is getting better le.. so I'm increasing his milk to 150ml. Need to rely more of fm le! Bobian! Gor gor v poor thing.. fever subside abit but this morn he say feel unwell.. then vomitted! Dunno wat's the illness this time.. poor boy already so skinny le. hai... and he always wanna stick close to didi n play with him.. but either 1 keep falling sick n gotta separate them hai..

piggy, hope ur boy fever is gone for good! I miss my coffee! Once i stop bf... coffee here i come!!!

Elmo,

thanks. my boys also gor gor was the culprit who spread the virus lo.. but he like to stay close to didi v hard to separate.. cos germs wil spread ard the house also..

G'morning mummies,

Piggy,

Hope your bb gets better soon.. Haiz, when our children fall sick, it will be very siong for us..

Charmaine,

I don't like putting cereal in bottle cos got risk for choking and plus your teat hole must be bigger than usual.. Like bbgoh, I usually start with 1 tablespoon of rice cereal mix with bm.. Try go make it as watery as possible..

I have been giving my #2 water in a spoon and so far she is ok.. I think she is almost ready for solids as she really enjoys sitting with us while eating dinner and she will be smacking her lips.. This one is going to be more greedy than Jie Jie!

Has any mummies taken their older kids to the dentist.. I am going yo take Lisa next month.. I also noticed that my girl's mouth, the attachment between the gums and upper lip is super low.. Near the two front teeth.. Very hard to brush.. Haiz.. Was reading about it and it seems like there could be a problem and might need some corrective surgery.. Arghz!!

Bbgoh,

Ya long time no see.. xD how r u? I'm excited Cos my "dark days" are looking a bit brighter le.. Can't wait for parents to move near me! Hehe..

Elmo,

My agent not specialise in wdls de.. But he's a very good agent, did all my room rentals, for my friends also & sold my p's house + buy this & going to buy another house for them.. All done in good time.. xD

The cov hor, actually the malay owner ask $50k nia.. But a buyer offered 55 de.. So my mom bobian offered 55 too loh but with 2months extension for them to find their new place.. The cov for our area damn high! No joke.. Oh ya, if u can wait, agent told us got new developement opposite 168, on the field.. In front of polyclinic nia.. Great location also! Studios & 3rooms, i think.. Called woodlands peak.. Maybe u can go hdb & check it out..

Btw, his name is Steven Chen.. Contact is 9635 9807.. Maybe u can try to call him & ask him lookout for u now..

piggy, ya loh. Gor gor brings more virus than IFC! Hai..

Pearly, thks! I am not urgently looking.. just see see look look see got good lobang anot. Ya.. i know that plot of land for new dev.. super good location.. .but too bad 3 rms only.. too small for us lah.. My 5-rm flat is already full!

Elmo,

Some morning, when I'm very tired, I will need my coffee to keep me going? Actually why cannot drink coffee ahh ?

Piggy,

U take care too. Haii.. very siong for us and them when kids fall sick.

Had very disruptive sleep again last night. My #1 again wants to sleep on our bed. If he guai guai sleep, at least not too bad. But my boy keeps tossing and turning, also kena puch and kick by him, whole night totally cannot have a proper sleep. Been like that for 2 weeks and I really don't know what to do. I suggest to hubby to just let him cry but hubby says that its okay to let him sleep with us as next time , they won't even want to anymore. I think we both have very different parenting style. If continues to be like this, maybe I will bring bb go another room to sleep ler. Really cannot take it .

Gerry,

ya i hate it when they r sick esp we still gotta work.. but wat to do sigh.. hopefully both of them will be well tml so we can go celebrate #1 birthday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh i nv bring #1 for dentist be4 wor.. tinnk at his age v hard cos he wun stay still not to mention open his mouth n stay ther for dentist to examine...

ELmo,

YES!!! now me n my hb also down argh.. like nv ending 1..

hahah my flat is 125sqm like the space but the cleanin sux!!! hahah..

hello!!

Piggy, today ur #1 2nd birthday right?

Mummies with #1 at childcare/playgroup:

For Teacher's Day we r to give gifts for form teacher only or the whole childcare teachers ar?

andrea,

nope tml[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tink usu only gave gift to those teacher teachin ur kids bah??

Kaira,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh i am still sick actually haven fully recover also:9

I'm desperate. C cannot stop flipping. She tries to flip on rocker chair n swing even. Help !!!!!!

At night she can flip in her sleep n wake herself up n refuse to sleep back . N I use 2 sleep positioners to block her somemore . I'm going mad

Now she's refusing to nap. Busy flipping on my bed n spitting out saliva

ladies can i check..

durin ML there is an election r we entitle to the additional leave? any1 know?

Andrea,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for the gift i wil buy if i got time else i will jus gave it a miss..

felt so tired and didnt log in for e past few days. lwk+ ago, my gal was down wit fever, flu and cough. and last wk just recovered and last few days, its my boi turn! OMG! I didn't get to sleep a wink as my boi woke up almost every hr caused his nose is blocked till he also can't get 2 sleep. Tink every1 is falling sick. Even i can feel tat i'm falling sick too!

andrea

reagarding gifts for teachers, i give to all the teachers in the childcare but i tink most parents give to those teachers who teach their kids. I bought for all e teachers caused they all adore my gal alot. n my gal is close to every teacher. for e budget, i set not more than $20 per gift.

pink

ur C is so cute! Flip non-stop!

Sharlin,

i feel for u cos i jus went thru the same thing!!! n end up i am down with fever too sigh.. hope ur boy recover soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy: jia you.. I'm falling sick too .. Got 2 mega ulcers in my mouth merging into one .. C latches 2-3 times at night now sometimes even 4 times ever since she got sick ... I'm miserable from chronic sleep deprivation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

ask ur maid help if cant cope.. i gotta handle 2 lo sigh.. oh i understd the flippin part cos K also flip in rocker .. actually i dun mind he flip la jus tt when he was jus fed he go n flip will puke but i cant carry him for hrs still got chores to do..

Andrea,

i jus call MOM they say we r not entitled sigh.. thot can bring forward my last day lol..

Piggy how u do ur chores ? C is flipping non stop n can't flip back so I'm constantly flipping her back . Can't leave her alone for 2 mins. I turn my back n she flips liao !!!

Next shes struggling face down dry swimming n within mins she will eh eh eh le!!! How????

Pink,

he can flip both way mah so i jus put him in playpen lo let him flip n lie on tummy lo..or rocker chair he flip also turn side way heng now he interested in the mobile on the rocker chair can entertain him awhile else i do when he sleep.. but u no worries mah ur maid do the chores...

Piggy: oh no wonder. She flip one way cannot flip back lor!!!!!!!!! I've been latching her to sleep since 12 n she just fell asleep only !!! I missed my pump even !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Crap. My reg mail came n the guy rang the buzzer to come in. She's awake

Piggy: maid.. Hah. I'm falling sick right n she comes n tell me her throat feels scratchy too . Win le. N she sleeps at night without taking care of baby .

piggy

ya, tink gonna load myself wit vitamin c! these few days had been taking orange everyday!

any1 using fridge to go? Or any mummy using cooler bag frm medela freestyle pump? As tinking whether shld i buy fridge to go or not. As currently im using medela cooler bag. not too sure whether it can last as long as fridge to go mah. e max time i had use for the medela cooler bag is abt 4 hrs.

Lynn

ok, I shall drink more ginger drink and eat more ginger. Initially was afraid of Jaundice, now should be ok right?

Andrea

Depends on what is the gift. If it's food stuff, maybe to all the teachers but if personalised gift and card, should be just her teacher since the rest she may not know also. :)

So many babies and mummies is not well. Speedy recovery to all! Shoo all the flu, fever and cough away!!

Pink

Quickly teach her how to turn back so you don't have to worry and keep on turning day and night liao!! I hope mine will pick up the skills fast when he turned as for now, I already too tired to wake up to feed him sometimes LOL!!!

Pink,

my bb quite happy lyin on his tummy n raise his head up so i tink usu he wun flip back also..

but even she wan take care at night u also wun allow mah since u wan to minimise her time with C? try to ask her help durin day time so u can have more rest at nite?

actually once bb can flip ok mah no need 24/7 eye big big watchin her mah ... be4 my bb can flip i alr put him sleep on tummy cos his neck pretty strong.

Sharlin,

yes me too!! tink i go buy vit C n eat faster no time to fruits also-_-

Andrea,

if i were u i will act blur!!

piggy: No she starts to EHHHHHHH or scream when shes on tummy and cannot flip back!!!!!!!!! she doesnt sleep on tummy. She keeps struggling to crawl but can't. then she will scream or wail or ehhhhhhhh!!!!

Pink,

at least she is still here mah den y not make full use of her? by the time she need to go u may not need her also. yes they will cry after awhile i will let him cry. i dun have the time n dun wish to run to him the moment he make noise la he gotta know the fact tt cryin does not help. else he will be cryin over every single things. all babies go thru these phase n it will past soon enough when she can do a 360deg flip she will still eh n cry when she cant crawl n yet tryin to.

pink, I cant help but laugh when i see ur msg. Let her flip till tired ba.. use more energy so that she will drink more milk! Joel also like tt.. flip non-stop. I put him on my bed n zz somemore.. v scared 1 day he'll end up on the floor even though i use pillows to block. My bedsheet got patches of saliva stain everywhere loh!

Brown rice is more nutritious than white rice. But some babies will get heaty if eat too much.

Elmo,

Wahah yay let them flip till they tired tink all BB like tt la jus tt there r other things we r more concern than them flipping non stop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh pillow no use 1 my #1 manage to flip over n bang.

Elmo: no use leh she flipped non stop n awake since 730 this morning n napped 30 mins the whole day. I cant leave her on my bed to sleep she doesn't sleep on tummy. I'm more tired than her whole day flipping her back. If not got to support her to sit upright to play toys n read books. From 730am all the way until now. Trying to latch her to sleep. Last night she latched at 130, 330, 6am. Best thing of all, she is still rejecting bottles. wanna faint le. Can I send her to IFC? Maybe they will reject her .

St n Elmo: thanks for input! Will do white rice first then

can someone share with mi the recipe for cooking papaya soup? i dun have it inside this computer. need to pass to my friend. thanks

hi mummies, thanks for the advice...the prob is he's already 5.5 months so i have to start sooner or later...so i tried mixing 1 tablespoon of cereal and 3 tablespoon of milk for him and he ate almost everything from his spoon!! will try to make it thicker tml..

question: want to ask how many days does it takes to know if the baby is allergic to the food..bought a few bottles of purees for him and cant wait for him to try!!

Charmaine,

by right initially the recommended wait time is a wk as it let bb try 1 fruit/food for a wk be4 we switch.. but becos my family no allergy history so i let him have diff fruit everyday without waitin but i start with the most basic 1 la like apple n banana so up to u..

mum05,

I'm first time mummy, didn't know =X now dilemma dunnoe want bring him to pd not.

totoro_bb,

yeap. should be okay regarding jaundice, not like everyday eat ginger like confinement mah. :p

Charmaine, I wait at least 4 days before trying new food. And rem to only give 1 type of new food at a time.

Piggy, wah.. Flip over pillow ah. My bed is v high wor! Looks like I better transfer him to mattress on e floor soon.

Somehow I find tt babies in ifc are easier. The teachers r trained. I regret not putting No 1 in ifc last time!

Elmo,

yes i thot i use the bolster to surround himwill be safe cos he haven really flip yet n my bed is high so heartpain lo...

ya i agree IFC infant r better train cos usu the 1 who spoilt their routine n gave in to their cyin r us parents or grandparent [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tt y once 18mth i throw my boi keke..

charmine,

after they start solid their poo poo willbe more smelly n slightly diff even till now my #1 poo poo can see carrot in it haha..